October DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsSlow PC?RecommendedPC slow today? Run a repair scan before it gets worseResolve common Windows issues and optimize system performance.Scan NowOctober DealsAmazon USDeal season is back - check today's better picksAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
Skip to content
World desk3 min

Match Group, Tinder’s Parent, Signed a ChatGPT Enterprise Deal

Match Group reportedly licensed more than 1,000 ChatGPT seats for employee work—not as a ChatGPT feature for Tinder users.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Match Group—not Tinder’s dating app—reportedly signed an enterprise agreement with OpenAI in February 2024 for more than 1,000 ChatGPT licenses for employee work. The reported uses included coding, design, analysis, templates and communications. The announcement did not describe a ChatGPT feature for Tinder users.

Who signed the deal, and what did it cover?

TechCrunch reported on February 21, 2024, that Match Group, which owns Tinder, had announced an enterprise agreement with OpenAI. The licenses were for work use by trained and licensed Match Group employees, rather than access built into Tinder for people using the dating app. TechCrunch’s report said the company planned to use ChatGPT for coding, design, analysis, building templates and communications.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

The report described training for employees on responsible use, the tool’s capabilities and its limitations. Match Group did not disclose the agreement’s cost. TechCrunch also said the press release announcing the deal had been written with ChatGPT’s help; that detail does not change the agreement’s stated enterprise purpose.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

How the 2024 agreement differs from Tinder’s consumer AI features

The distinction is the contracting entity, audience and purpose: the reported agreement concerned Match Group employees using ChatGPT for work, while Tinder’s later announcements described features for dating-app users. Tinder’s March 12, 2026, product announcement discussed AI-powered product changes, but did not say they were powered by the 2024 OpenAI agreement.

Matter Match Group–OpenAI agreement Tinder product announcements
Date and source February 21, 2024; reported by TechCrunch. March 12, 2026; announced by Tinder.
Audience Trained and licensed Match Group employees. Tinder users.
Stated purpose Work tasks including coding, design, analysis, templates and communications. Dating-app features and partner integrations.
Connection to ChatGPT deal The agreement was reportedly with OpenAI for enterprise licenses. The announcement does not establish that these features use ChatGPT or the 2024 license.

What Tinder announced separately in 2026

Tinder said Chemistry was expanding from Australia and New Zealand to the United States and Canada. It described daily curated recommendations informed by a Q&A and an optional Camera Roll Scan, as well as Learning Mode and LLM-powered upgrades to “Are You Sure?” and “Does This Bother You?” These are details of Tinder’s 2026 product roadmap, not disclosed terms of the 2024 enterprise agreement.

The 2026 announcement also named Duolingo and Beli as new Tinder Connect partners, alongside existing partner Spotify. It described a Los Angeles Events pilot and forthcoming video speed dating. The announcement does not say these integrations or features use ChatGPT.

What is known about Tinder Events’ later rollout?

In prepared remarks dated August 4, 2026, Match Group said Tinder had held more than 60 Events since starting its Los Angeles pilot in March. It said Events had expanded to nine additional cities across the United States and Europe, with a target of reaching 26 cities by the end of September. The 26-city figure was a plan, not a completed rollout. Match Group said it was scaling the feature primarily through partnerships with event providers but did not name them. Match Group’s August 2026 prepared remarks describe this separate product effort; they do not link Events to the OpenAI agreement.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

What remains undisclosed about the OpenAI agreement?

The reported license count was more than 1,000; TechCrunch did not specify a final number. The agreement’s cost was not disclosed. The accessible contemporaneous reporting described employee work use, not a ChatGPT feature for Tinder customers.

TechCrunch linked to a Match Group announcement, but that link returned a 404 when checked. Accordingly, the agreement’s reported terms here are attributed to TechCrunch rather than presented as independently verified from Match Group’s original announcement.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More from the Wire

  1. World desk4 min
    How to Spot an AI Voice Scam Before Sending MoneyDon’t rely on how a caller sounds. Pause, call back through a known number, and verify the emergency with another trusted person before sending money.
  2. Mountain View desk4 min
    Google’s SynthID Detector: How to Check AI-Generated Images, Video and AudioGoogle’s SynthID Detector looks for an embedded watermark in supported images, video and audio. Here is what its results do—and do not—show.
  3. Redmond desk20 min
    How to create a link to File or Folder in Windows 11Windows 11 gives you several ways to point to a file or folder without moving or duplicating it. You can create a desktop shortcut,…
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.