Halloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsSlow PC?RecommendedPC slow today? Run a repair scan before it gets worseResolve common Windows issues and optimize system performance.Scan NowHalloween DealsAmazon USOctober picks are moving - compare before checkoutAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
Skip to content
World desk3 min

Is the Dolphy DIRN0007 1800W Steam Iron Worth Considering?

The Dolphy DIRN0007 lists a ceramic soleplate and 200 ml tank, but public performance results are limited. Here are its specifications and buying checks.
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The Dolphy Electric Steam Iron 1800W (model DIRN0007) has a ceramic soleplate, a 200 ml water tank and manufacturer-advertised steam controls. But the public information available does not establish how well it irons: CHOICE’s performance and ease-of-use results are members-only. Treat its published specifications as a buying checklist, not proof of performance.

What the Dolphy DIRN0007 offers

Dolphy identifies the white-and-grey DIRN0007 as an 1800W electric steam iron. Its product listing specifies a ceramic soleplate, 220–240V operation, a 200 ml water capacity and dimensions of 292 × 121 × 145 mm. These are manufacturer-published specifications, not independent measurements. Dolphy’s product listing provides the model details.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Dolphy also advertises five steam settings, a steam-boost button, a spray port, an ergonomic grip and a flexible power cable. Those are the maker’s feature claims; the available information does not independently verify how they work in use.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What is—and is not—known about performance

CHOICE has a review record for the DIRN0007. Its public page lists the iron as ceramic-type, with a stated 1800W rating, a 1.7 m cord, a weight of 0.9 kg and automatic shut-off intervals of 30 seconds horizontally and 8 minutes vertically. The page also shows a one-year warranty. CHOICE’s product record restricts the Expert Rating, performance and ease-of-use scores, recommendation, reliability and satisfaction results to members.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

Without access to those results, there is no sound basis here to call the iron recommended, rate its ironing performance, or claim that its safety shut-off has been independently tested. The public record does not establish how effectively it removes creases, how quickly it heats, or how easy it is to handle.

DIRN0007 compared with Dolphy’s 2200W model

Dolphy also lists a black 2200W iron, model DIRN0006. The available information confirms that both models exist, but does not provide a complete like-for-like specification set. Higher wattage alone does not prove better ironing results.

Rank #2
Sale
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter | USB C Dongle with 90W Max Power Delivery, 3×5Gbps USB A Data Ports, for MacBook, Dell, and More (Charger Not Included)
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Specification DIRN0007, white/grey DIRN0006, black
Stated wattage 1800W (Dolphy) Source 2200W (Dolphy category listing) Source
Soleplate Ceramic (Dolphy) Source Not stated in the available category listing Source
Voltage 220–240V (Dolphy) Source Not stated in the available category listing Source
Dimensions 292 × 121 × 145 mm (Dolphy) Source Not stated in the available category listing Source
Water tank 200 ml (Dolphy) Source Not stated in the available category listing Source

Before choosing between them, check the current listing or manual for the DIRN0006’s remaining specifications, warranty and seller terms, then compare those details with the DIRN0007. The wattage difference is a specification difference, not a performance verdict.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Price, warranty and availability

Australian listings surfaced at different prices: National Hotel Supplies showed A$63.70; Harvey Norman listed A$75 and a 12-month express warranty, marked online-only; a BIG W marketplace listing showed A$96.25 with Mega Office Supplies as seller and shipper; and CHOICE displayed A$83 with a one-year warranty. These are source-specific listing snapshots, not confirmed current prices, and they may differ in stock, shipping and seller terms. Check the live offer before buying. National Hotel Supplies, Harvey Norman, BIG W marketplace listing, CHOICE.

Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter | 85W Max PD, 2 USB 3.0 & 1 USBC Data Ports, SD/TF Card Reader, for Laptops/Mac and Other Type C Devices (Charger Not Included)
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Dolphy’s manufacturer page uses a quote request rather than presenting a simple consumer checkout price. Retail availability and terms may change.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Voltage and buying checks

Dolphy specifies 220–240V, and the Australian listings reviewed align with that range. The available information does not establish suitability for regions with different mains voltage. If buying outside the stated market, confirm voltage and plug compatibility with the manufacturer or seller before connecting the iron.

Best Value
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray | Data transfer & Fast charging for MacBook, iPhone 17/16/15, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Apple Watch
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
  • Confirm the exact model is DIRN0007, not the black 2200W DIRN0006.
  • Check the seller, stock status, delivery charge and returns terms on the live listing.
  • Verify warranty coverage and the current product specifications against the listing or manual.
  • Do not treat advertised features or wattage as evidence of tested ironing results.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More from the Wire

  1. World desk4 min
    How to Spot an AI Voice Scam Before Sending MoneyDon’t rely on how a caller sounds. Pause, call back through a known number, and verify the emergency with another trusted person before sending money.
  2. Mountain View desk4 min
    Google’s SynthID Detector: How to Check AI-Generated Images, Video and AudioGoogle’s SynthID Detector looks for an embedded watermark in supported images, video and audio. Here is what its results do—and do not—show.
  3. Redmond desk20 min
    How to create a link to File or Folder in Windows 11Windows 11 gives you several ways to point to a file or folder without moving or duplicating it. You can create a desktop shortcut,…
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.