The iPhone 17 Pro Max and vivo X200 Pro are large-screen flagships, but the available figures here support only a partial specification comparison—not a reliable overall winner. Apple lists the iPhone in four storage tiers, while the cited Pakistan price snapshot shows a substantial difference between the two phones. That snapshot is not a current or like-for-like global price comparison, so check local prices for the same storage capacity before deciding.
At a glance: confirmed specifications and price context
| Detail | Apple iPhone 17 Pro Max | vivo X200 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Date shown | September 19, 2025, according to the comparison listing 91mobiles. | December 12, 2024, according to the same comparison listing; this is not a primary vivo announcement. |
| Display | 6.9-inch OLED; 2868 × 1320 pixels; 460 ppi, per Apple’s technical specifications. | Size, resolution, refresh rate, and brightness are not established by the cited sources. |
| Weight | 233 g, per Apple. | Not stated in the cited sources. |
| Storage options | 256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB, and 2 TB, per Apple. | Not stated in the cited sources. |
| Water resistance | IP68, rated for a maximum depth of 6 metres for up to 30 minutes under IEC 60529, per Apple. | Not stated in the cited sources. |
| Pakistan price snapshot | Rs. 564,999 on the WhatMobile comparison page when captured. | Rs. 329,999 on the same page when captured. |
The listed Pakistan figures differ by Rs. 235,000, but the source does not establish that the prices are current or matched for storage capacity. Treat them as a dated listing snapshot, not a live quote or a universal price gap. See the WhatMobile comparison and verify current local listings.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
What the specifications establish—and what they do not
Display, size, and durability
Apple’s published figures establish the iPhone’s screen size, resolution, pixel density, weight, and IP rating. The cited material does not provide corresponding vivo figures, so it cannot support a direct comparison of screen sharpness, readability, portability, or water resistance. Apple’s IP68 statement is a laboratory rating under a specified standard; it should not be read as a guarantee against damage in every real-world exposure.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsStorage and performance
The iPhone 17 Pro Max has four listed storage capacities, from 256 GB to 2 TB. The cited sources do not establish the X200 Pro’s storage configurations, chip, or sustained-workload performance. Compare the exact capacity available in your market, and do not infer everyday speed or long-session performance from a product label or an isolated benchmark.
#1 Best Overall
- This phone is unlocked and compatible with any carrier of choice on GSM and CDMA networks (e.g. AT&T, T-Mobile, Sprint, Verizon, US Cellular, Cricket, Metro, Tracfone, Mint Mobile, etc.).
- Please check with your carrier to verify compatibility.
- When you receive the phone, insert a SIM card from a compatible carrier. Then, turn it on, connect to Wi-Fi, and follow the on screen prompts to activate service.
- The device does not come with headphones or a SIM card. It does include a generic (Mfi certified) charger and charging cable.
- Tested for battery health and guaranteed to have a minimum battery capacity of 80%.
Cameras, battery, and software
The available evidence does not provide a verified, comparable account of either phone’s camera performance, battery capacity or runtime, charging, software-update commitment, or region-specific software features. A responsible camera or battery verdict would require comparable specifications and preferably controlled testing; sensor size or marketing claims alone would not settle it.
How to compare prices before buying
- Choose your market. Compare listings from the same country; India retailer references and Pakistan prices are not interchangeable.
- Match storage capacity. A price for one configuration is not a fair comparison with a different configuration. Apple lists 256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB, and 2 TB options; the cited sources do not establish matching vivo capacities.
- Check the listing date and seller. Confirm the current price, local warranty, and whether the phone is officially available where you live. The cited Pakistan prices are a snapshot and may no longer apply.
- Compare total ownership terms. Check warranty coverage and service access in your region alongside the purchase price; the cited sources do not establish those terms for either phone.
Which phone should you choose?
Choose based on the factors you can verify locally: matched-storage price, warranty and service, preferred operating system, and the camera, battery, and performance evidence that matters to your use. The supplied figures make the iPhone’s display, weight, storage choices, and water-resistance rating clear, but they do not provide enough equivalent vivo specifications or independent testing to name an overall winner. The Pakistan price snapshot may help explain why the X200 Pro looks less expensive there, but it is not sufficient to judge value in another market or at today’s prices.
Quick Recap
Rank #3
- This phone is unlocked and compatible with any carrier of choice on GSM and CDMA networks (e.g. AT&T, T-Mobile, Sprint, Verizon, US Cellular, Cricket, Metro, Tracfone, Mint Mobile, etc.).
- Please check with your carrier to verify compatibility.
- When you receive the phone, insert a SIM card from a compatible carrier. Then, turn it on, connect to Wi-Fi, and follow the on screen prompts to activate service.
- The device does not come with headphones or a SIM card. It does include a generic (Mfi certified) charger and charging cable.
- Tested for battery health and guaranteed to have a minimum battery capacity of 80%.
Rank #2
- This phone is unlocked and compatible with any carrier of choice on GSM and CDMA networks (e.g. AT&T, T-Mobile, Sprint, Verizon, US Cellular, Cricket, Metro, Tracfone, Mint Mobile, etc.).
- Please check with your carrier to verify compatibility.
- When you receive the phone, insert a SIM card from a compatible carrier. Then, turn it on, connect to Wi-Fi, and follow the on screen prompts to activate service.
- The device does not come with headphones or a SIM card. It does include a generic (Mfi certified) charger and charging cable.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →




