Recommended Free Tools
html.to.design’s pricing page lists a free plan with up to 10 imports every 30 days and PRO at $12 per user/month with annual billing or $18 per user/month with monthly billing. PRO’s imports are subject to a fair-use limit of 1,000 per month. The product’s overview page shows a different free allowance—12 imports a month—so check the offer displayed in the plugin before deciding which limit applies to your account.
html.to.design plans and prices
The vendor’s PRO plan page lists two subscription options. These are displayed terms accessed in 2026; check the in-plugin checkout before paying because prices and allowances can change.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
| Plan | Displayed price | Import allowance | What it includes |
|---|---|---|---|
| FREE | $0 | Up to 10 imports every 30 days, according to the pricing page | URL and Chrome extension imports, multiple viewports, dark and light themes, downloading missing fonts, and Discord support |
| PRO, annual billing | $12 per user/month, billed annually | “Unlimited” imports subject to fair use: up to 1,000 imports per month | FREE features plus high-resolution images when available, bulk imports, a one-click re-import shortcut, and premium support |
| PRO, monthly billing | $18 per user/month, billed monthly | “Unlimited” imports subject to fair use: up to 1,000 imports per month | Same PRO features |
The two PRO prices reflect different billing cadences, not different feature sets. Since prices and usage terms may change, confirm the amount and limit in Figma’s in-product checkout before subscribing.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Why the free-import numbers do not match
html.to.design currently displays two free-plan figures. Its PRO plan page says up to 10 imports every 30 days; its product overview says 12 free imports a month. Those are not equivalent statements, and the published pages do not explain the discrepancy. Use the pricing-page number as the explicit plan-table allowance, but rely on the limit shown in the plugin for your account before planning regular work.
#1 Best Overall
What “unlimited” imports means on PRO
PRO is marketed with “unlimited” imports, but the vendor’s fair-use policy limits usage to 1,000 imports per month. The plan page describes that as the cap for typical individual imports. For mass imports beyond that workflow, it directs users to the separate code.to.design API or to support; the API is not stated to be included with PRO.
Imports and credits are different things
The html.to.design plugin plan describes an import allowance, not a balance of purchasable credits. The free plan’s displayed allowance and PRO’s fair-use limit apply to plugin imports.
Rank #2
- code.to.design API credits: The separate API pricing page says a new account starts with 10 free credits and additional credits must be purchased. These are API credits, not html.to.design plugin imports.
- Figma AI credits: Figma publishes separate AI-credit allowances in its plans and pricing and pricing FAQs. The html.to.design pages do not say that buying Figma AI credits increases the plugin’s import allowance.
Which option fits your workflow?
Stay on FREE for occasional imports
The free plan is the straightforward starting point if the allowance shown in your plugin is enough and you do not need the PRO-only features. It includes URL and Chrome extension imports, viewport choices, and theme options.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Choose PRO for higher-resolution images or repeat work
PRO is relevant if you need high-resolution images when available, bulk imports, a one-click re-import shortcut, or premium support. Compare the annual and monthly billing amounts against how long you expect to use the plugin; the annual rate is lower per month but requires annual billing.
Rank #3
Check the cap against your volume
If you routinely approach 1,000 imports in a month, the PRO fair-use cap matters even though the plan uses the word “unlimited.” For mass-import workloads, ask the vendor about the separate API path rather than assuming a PRO subscription covers it.
For a team, verify licensing and team pricing
html.to.design offers a team option with PRO features and centralized license management. Its documentation says licenses can be allocated to multiple members and managed together, but the cited pages do not state a team rate. Confirm current seat pricing and allocation terms before budgeting. The PRO documentation also says subscriptions and payments are handled in Figma and notes that Indian- or Russian-based credit cards cannot be accepted for this purchase; it suggests a single-user PRO for teams license instead. Check current in-product billing details if that geography caveat may apply to you.
Rank #4
Capture a webpage without importing it into Figma
If your goal is a visual record of a website rather than an editable Figma design, a screenshot API is a different kind of tool. ScreenshotNeo is a website screenshot API and MCP server; it returns an image or PDF from a URL, rather than importing a page into html.to.design. Its documented options include full-page capture, device and viewport settings, and CSS-selector element capture. This is an alternative for screenshot workflows, not a replacement for html.to.design’s Figma import workflow.
Or skip the browser setup
Make one GET request with a URL; see the ScreenshotNeo API documentation for request options.
Best Value
curl -G "https://api.screenshotneo.com/v1/shot" -d access_key=YOUR_API_KEY --data-urlencode url=https://stripe.com -o shot.webp
ScreenshotNeo removes cookie and consent banners, newsletter popups, and chat widgets before capture; bot checks, blank pages, and failed loads are never billed. Its MCP server lets AI agents take screenshots. The free plan includes 1,000 screenshots a month with no card, and paid plans start at $5 for 3,000. Sign up free for ScreenshotNeo.
Common pricing questions to check before subscribing
- Confirm whether your account shows the 10-per-30-days or 12-per-month free allowance; the vendor’s pages differ.
- Check whether the price shown is per user and whether billing is annual or monthly.
- For PRO, account for the 1,000-import monthly fair-use limit.
- For teams or mass imports, verify licensing or API terms directly; team rates are not stated on the cited pages, and API credits are separate.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does html.to.design PRO include code.to.design API credits?
The cited plan documentation does not say that it does. The API has separate credit terms, including 10 free credits for a new account.
Can Figma AI credits increase html.to.design imports?
The cited pages do not establish any connection between Figma AI-credit purchases and the plugin’s import allowance.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




