Hardware FixRecommendedDevice not working? Your driver may be the problemCheck updates for common hardware issues.Fix DriversHalloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsClean PCRecommendedOne scan can reveal what keeps slowing WindowsLook for cleanup and repair opportunities.Run Scan×
Skip to content
World desk9 min

How to Preorder One Piece Collectible Figures Without Missing a Limited Release

Learn how to track official One Piece figure announcements, distinguish preorders from event exclusives, verify sellers and release terms, and document your order before a limited allocation disappears.
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The safest way to preorder a limited One Piece figure is to treat every release as a verification exercise: follow the maker’s announcement, identify the exact character and product line, then confirm on the retailer’s page that the item is a preorder, the seller is clear, your region is eligible, and the release estimate and closing terms are stated. A convention announcement can signal that a product exists or is exclusive without proving that a preorder is open.

What counts as a One Piece preorder?

A preorder is an order accepted before the retailer has the finished item ready to ship. The listing should identify a future or estimated release and use wording such as “preorder,” “ships when released,” or an equivalent status. An item marked “in stock,” “ready to ship,” or “available now” is not a preorder, even if it was announced recently.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Limited releases create a second distinction. A product can be announced for a convention and sold only at that event, or offered while supplies last, without having any online preorder window. Conversely, a maker can announce a standard retail release whose preorder opens later. Always verify the product page rather than inferring availability from a headline, social post, display photo, or convention schedule.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Which makers and figure lines should you watch?

One Piece figures are not a single uniform range. The official October 3, 2022 New York Comic Con release from Bandai Namco Toys & Collectibles America described One Piece products from several lines, including Figuarts ZERO, MegaHouse Portrait of Pirates, and Anime Heroes. It also said the One Piece U.S.A. Tour exhibit included more than 60 products from Tamashii Nations, Bandai Hobby, MegaHouse, and Banpresto. That number referred to the exhibit, not to current stock or the number of One Piece figure models available today. Read the historical announcement at Bandai Namco Toys & Collectibles America’s NYCC press release.

#1 Best Overall
Sale
ANIME HEROES - One Piece - Monkey D. Luffy Gear 5 Action Figure
  • Anime Heroes ONE PIECE Monkey D. Luffy Gear 5 brings Luffy’s Gear 5 look to life in the Anime Heroes 6.5-inch line
  • Featuring detailed character sculpting and multiple points of articulation, it’s built for expressive poses, action play, and display
  • A must-have figure for ONE PIECE fans and collectors
  • For Ages 4+
What to identify Why it matters Example of a precise description
Character and version Different costumes, forms, or poses can have separate listings and prices. Character name plus the form or outfit shown in the product photos.
Maker and line Scale, articulation, packaging, and release schedules vary by line. Figuarts ZERO, Portrait of Pirates, Anime Heroes, or another named line.
Edition An event exclusive, convention item, standard release, and retailer exclusive can have different ordering routes. “NYCC event exclusive” is not the same as “regular online preorder.”
Product identifier A model number, item code, or exact title helps prevent ordering a similarly named figure. Copy the identifier exactly from the maker or retailer listing.

Where to find announcements before a preorder opens

Start with the maker’s news

Use the official manufacturer or brand announcement as the primary reference for the product name, edition, event, and timing. Bandai Namco Toys & Collectibles America’s pre-order products category is a useful monitoring page, but it is a general news archive. It can contain older posts and does not guarantee that a particular upcoming One Piece item will appear there.

The company also maintains a Tamashii Nations news category. Check the post date and read the full announcement: a display, product reveal, or event listing is not automatically an order window.

Use convention announcements as signals, not checkout proof

Bandai’s September 24, 2026 New York Comic Con announcement lists One Piece among its featured properties and says event exclusives at the Tamashii Nations booth are available while supplies last. The announcement does not identify a One Piece product with an open preorder, a closing date, or a retailer schedule. You can read it at the 2026 NYCC announcement.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Its 2026 San Diego Comic-Con announcement likewise discusses figure displays and event exclusives without establishing a One Piece preorder calendar. Treat that post as event information, not as confirmation that an online order can be placed; the announcement is at the 2026 SDCC announcement.

A six-part workflow for securing the right release

1. Build a watch list from official posts

Bookmark the relevant maker news pages and record the date of each announcement. For every possible release, save the exact product title, character, line, edition, and the URL of the announcement. A simple spreadsheet or notes file is enough. Do not rely on a social-media image alone; images can omit regional restrictions, seller information, or whether the item is event-only.

2. Separate announcement, preorder, event, and in-stock statuses

Read the retailer page’s status line and purchase controls. “Preorder” should be explicit. “Coming soon,” “notify me,” or “add to wishlist” indicates interest registration rather than a confirmed order unless the page also provides an order button and terms. “Event exclusive” means you need to determine whether the maker offers any later online route. “In stock” means the product has already entered fulfillment and should not be described as a preorder.

Rank #2
Sale
ANIME HEROES - One Piece - Roronoa Zoro Three Sword Style Action Figure
  • Join the Straw Hat Crew in their search for the One Piece with Anime Heroes One Piece 6.5 inch action figures, from Bandai Namco Toys & Collectibles
  • Relive or recreate epic moments from one of the longest running anime titles with over 1000 episodes and countless adventures to be had
  • Anime Heroes brings all the iconic One Piece characters to life with fan favorites that remind you why you love the show, and how the journey of finding the One Piece isn't finished yet
  • With over 20 points of articulation, it's primed for dynamic, action-packed poses that will ignite your imagination and keep the adventures going non-stop!
  • For Ages 4+

3. Match the exact item

Compare the product title, character version, sculpt or photos, line, scale where stated, accessories, and product code. Check packaging images when multiple versions look similar. If the announcement names a series but the retailer lists several characters, select the exact one rather than assuming the series announcement covers every listing.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

4. Verify the seller and retailer terms

Record the retailer’s legal or displayed seller name, not just the marketplace name. A marketplace search can show multiple offers for what appears to be one figure. The sources available here do not establish current Amazon stock, seller authorization, pricing, or a specific retailer’s preorder policy, so verify those details on the live listing before paying. If the seller identity, cancellation rules, or delivery region is unclear, pause rather than treating the listing as official.

5. Confirm region, closing date, and release estimate

Check whether the listing accepts orders from your country or region, whether taxes and shipping are shown, and whether a preorder closing date is stated. Release dates may be estimates and can differ by region. Copy the wording and date into your notes, including the time zone when one is supplied. There is no universal closing rule that applies to every maker or retailer; an item may close on a stated date, remain open until an allocation is filled, or be limited to an event.

6. Save proof of the order

Keep the confirmation email, order number, product title, seller, estimated release, payment terms, and the page URL. Take a screenshot or save a PDF if the page shows a limited-quantity or closing-date notice. Retailer pages can change after checkout, and these records let you distinguish an item you successfully ordered from a listing you only viewed.

How can you tell whether a preorder is still open?

Use this page-level checklist immediately before checkout:

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
  • Status: the page explicitly calls the item a preorder or describes a future release.
  • Order control: the item can be added to the cart or ordered, rather than showing only an announcement, display, or wait-list control.
  • Inventory language: “while supplies last,” “allocated,” or “sold out” warnings are visible and understood. A page can accept orders temporarily while the retailer verifies its allocation.
  • Deadline: a closing date and time are stated, or the page clearly explains that ordering ends when stock or allocation is exhausted.
  • Region: your shipping destination is accepted and the retailer shows applicable delivery conditions.
  • Release: an estimated month, date, or release period is provided, with any uncertainty labeled as an estimate.
  • Seller: the seller identity and return, cancellation, and payment terms are visible.

If one of these elements is missing, the listing may still be legitimate, but you do not have enough information to call it a confirmed limited-release preorder. Contact the retailer through its published support channel or wait for a clearer product page rather than guessing.

Rank #3
Sale
ANIME HEROES - One Piece - Dracule Mihawk Action Figure | One Piece 6 Inch Action Figure Anime Heroes - Dracule Mihawk
  • Set sail with your favorite pirates Mihawk is the “Strongest Swordsman in the World” and one of the Seven Warlords of the Sea. He serves as Zoro’s ultimate obstacle and goal, having delivered his most devastating defeat while also briefly serving as his master
  • Manga Inspired packaging – Each Anime Heroes line has manga inspired packaging and beautiful artwork on the front featuring the characters you know and love
  • Endless Play - Each figure come with 2 sets of interchangeable hands, character specific accessories, and 16 plus points of articulation to pose and play in endless ways
  • Collect them all - Bandai Namco Toys and Collectibles America has a full line-up of One Piece action figures for you to show off your fandom and collect your favorite characters
  • Impressive likeness – Each figure comes with detailed sculpt and true to show features that Anime Heroes action figures are known for

Limited and event-exclusive releases require a different plan

Event exclusives are often the easiest releases to miss because the sales opportunity can be tied to a convention location and a finite allocation. Bandai’s September 2026 NYCC announcement uses “while supplies last” language for event exclusives at the Tamashii Nations booth. That wording describes constrained availability; it does not promise an online preorder, a restock, or a particular sellout speed.

When an announcement says “event exclusive,” check four separate questions:

  1. Is the figure sold only at the event, or does the maker name an online retailer or later release?
  2. Is the product a preorder for a later shipment, or a finished item collected at the event?
  3. Does the announcement identify a region, convention date, booth, or quantity limit?
  4. Does the retailer’s page use the same edition name and product identifier?

Do not convert an event display into a presumed preorder. The October 2022 NYCC release is historical context: it documented One Piece products shown at an event, not a current 2026 order window. In that release, Adam Newman, then senior vice president of marketing and business development at Bandai Namco Toys & Collectibles America, said on October 3, 2022: “This year has been an incredible one for attendees as conventions like New York Comic Con continue to make a return for anime and pop culture fans across America.” The quote is event commentary, not a statement about preorder practices.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Searching retailers without mistaking discovery for availability

A broad search for “One Piece collectible figures” can help you discover product names and compare listings, but a search-results page is not evidence that a figure is currently in stock or that a seller is authorized. Open the individual product page and repeat the verification checklist. Look for duplicate listings with different sellers, condition notes, shipping origins, and release estimates.

For marketplace listings, compare the exact character, maker, line, edition, seller, and product identifier. Do not assume that a familiar marketplace carries every convention exclusive or that a listing will remain available until the announced date. The official sources reviewed do not establish current marketplace stock, a current price, or a universal seller-authorization list.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Common failure modes and what to do

The announcement has no order link

That usually means you have a reveal or event notice, not a live preorder. Save the product details, monitor the maker’s preorder-news category and the relevant brand page, and wait for a retailer page with explicit status and terms.

Rank #4
ANIME HEROES - One Piece - Monkey D. Luffy Renewal Version Action Figure
  • Set Sail with your favorite pirates - Luffy is renewed! Luffy, Captain of the Straw Hat pirates, has set out to be the King of the Pirates and find the One Piece. Luffy goes on adventures aiding those in need and collecting more friends and members for his crew along the way. Luffy has increased his bounty with every adventure, saved cities, eaten lots of food, and encountered endless foes who never seem to be able to beat Captain Luffy and his crew
  • Manga Inspired Packaging - Each Anime Heroes line has manga inspired packaging and beautiful artwork on the front featuring the characters you know and love
  • Endless Play - Each figure come with 2 sets of interchangeable hands, character specific accessories, and 20+ points of articulation to pose and play in endless ways
  • Collect them all - Bandai Namco Toys & Collectibles America has a full line-up of One Piece action figures for you to show off your fandom and collect your favorite characters
  • Impressive Likeness - Each figure comes with detailed sculpt and true to show features that Anime Heroes action figures are known for

The page says “coming soon” but accepts no order

Do not treat a notification or wishlist control as an order. Record the page date and check again when the retailer publishes a real purchase control. Avoid paying through an unrelated listing that uses the same promotional image but omits the product identifier.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The item is labeled “sold out” or “allocation exhausted”

Capture the page for your records and check whether the maker names another authorized route, a later general release, or an event-only restriction. Do not assume a restock date. If no further route is stated, the evidence supports only that the current listing is unavailable.

The release date changes

Compare the new estimate with your saved confirmation and the retailer’s current terms. A revised month is not proof of cancellation, but it is a reason to review payment, cancellation, and address-change rules. Keep every update so you know which date the retailer most recently promised.

The listing title is vague or inconsistent

Stop before checkout. Ask the seller to confirm the maker, line, edition, and product code in writing. If the seller cannot do so, choose a listing with complete identifying information.

A practical comparison sheet

Use one row per listing so that two similar-looking offers cannot blur together:

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Field What to record
Character and version Exact name, costume, form, and pose.
Maker and line Manufacturer and named series, such as Figuarts ZERO or Portrait of Pirates.
Edition Standard, event exclusive, retailer exclusive, regional edition, or not stated.
Retailer and seller Store name plus the marketplace seller’s displayed identity.
Order status Preorder, in stock, coming soon, wait list, event-only, or sold out.
Closing rule Date and time, allocation limit, “while supplies last,” or not stated.
Region and shipping Eligible destination, shipping charge, taxes, and delivery method as shown.
Release estimate Month or date, including the retailer’s wording that it is an estimate.
Evidence saved Announcement URL, product URL, confirmation number, and timestamp.

What the available official information does—and does not—establish

Official announcements establish that One Piece is represented across multiple figure lines and that convention exclusives can have limited availability. They do not establish a current One Piece preorder, a universal preorder policy, a current closing date, a guaranteed release schedule, or a particular retailer’s authorization. No current product-level comparison can be made from those announcements alone.

That distinction protects you from the most expensive mistake: paying for a listing that sounds like a limited preorder but has not been tied to a specific maker, edition, seller, region, and release term. Once all of those fields match, save the confirmation and continue monitoring the retailer for changes rather than relying on the original announcement.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More from the Wire

  1. World desk4 min
    How to Spot an AI Voice Scam Before Sending MoneyDon’t rely on how a caller sounds. Pause, call back through a known number, and verify the emergency with another trusted person before sending money.
  2. Mountain View desk4 min
    Google’s SynthID Detector: How to Check AI-Generated Images, Video and AudioGoogle’s SynthID Detector looks for an embedded watermark in supported images, video and audio. Here is what its results do—and do not—show.
  3. Redmond desk20 min
    How to create a link to File or Folder in Windows 11Windows 11 gives you several ways to point to a file or folder without moving or duplicating it. You can create a desktop shortcut,…
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.