Hardware FixRecommendedDevice not working? Your driver may be the problemCheck updates for common hardware issues.Fix DriversOctober DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsPC HealthRecommendedCrashes, freezes, slowdowns? Check your PC nowSpot repairable issues before they interrupt work.Check PC×
Skip to content
World desk3 min

How to Choose Hosting for Multiple Domains in 2026

Choose hosting for multiple domains by verifying separate-site capacity first, then comparing upfront term cost, renewal rates, storage, backups, and restrictions.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

For multiple domains that each need their own website, start by checking how many separate websites the exact hosting plan allows—not how many domains you own. Then compare the full upfront term cost with the renewal rate, storage, backups, and any usage limits. The plans below offer different kinds of evidence: one provider states an explicit site count, another says certain shared-hosting packages support multiple sites, and a third does not state its plan-by-plan site limits on the page reviewed.

What to check before choosing a plan

A domain is an address; a website is the site hosted at that address. Hosting several domains does not automatically mean one account can run a separate site for every domain. Confirm the selected plan’s website allowance, and check whether it applies to independent sites rather than aliases or redirects.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

  • Site capacity: Verify the website count for the precise plan and tier.
  • Real cost: Compare the amount due for the initial term with the renewal rate. A displayed monthly equivalent may require several years of prepayment.
  • Storage and upkeep: Compare storage, backup frequency, restore options, and usage restrictions.
  • Inclusions: Check how long domain registration or email is included, and what term is required.
  • Room to grow: Determine whether adding sites requires a higher tier or additional resources.

These are plan-page claims, not independent tests of uptime, speed, or support. No performance ranking is established here.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

How the providers differ

Provider and plan details Separate website capacity Price and term stated on the reviewed page Storage and backups
Bluehost Starter Capacity for this specific plan is not established by the cited pricing page; the company says its High Performance shared-hosting packages support multiple websites $3.99/month promotional rate and $9.99 renewal rate for a 36-month term The page lists weekly backups and free SSL among plan features
Bluehost Business Capacity for this specific plan is not established by the cited pricing page; confirm which tier matches the intended site count $6.99/month promotional rate and $13.99 renewal rate for a 36-month term The page lists weekly backups and free SSL among plan features
DreamHost web-hosting plans Not stated on the reviewed plan page; confirm the chosen plan’s limit Monthly billing is available on every web-hosting plan; plan cards show promotional and renewal rates together Web Hosting includes an SSL certificate; storage and backup details are not established here

Prices and terms may change, so verify the checkout total and renewal amount before purchasing.

Which option fits your site count?

For up to three separate websites

These options do not establish an explicit three-site limit for a specific plan. If three sites are enough, confirm the site count for the precise plan rather than assuming a general multiple-site statement applies to every tier.

For more sites on one account

Bluehost says multiple independent websites can be hosted on its High Performance shared-hosting packages, but check the current tier that matches your site count. Review Bluehost’s current pricing and package details.

If monthly billing or domain registration matters

DreamHost says monthly billing is available on every web-hosting plan. It also says annual and multi-year Web Hosting, DreamPress, and Managed VPS plans include a free one-year domain registration. The page reviewed does not identify the number of sites supported by each plan, so establish that limit before choosing it for multiple independent websites. Check DreamHost’s hosting plans.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Connecting domains to separate websites

Follow your hosting provider’s current setup instructions for the specific domain and hosting account, then verify that each domain resolves to the intended site.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Check the checkout details before committing

  1. Write down the number of independent websites you need. Include planned sites, not just domains already registered.
  2. Match that number to a stated plan limit. If the page describes multi-site support without assigning a limit to the chosen tier, ask the provider or verify in its current plan details.
  3. Calculate the initial payment. Multiply the displayed monthly equivalent by the required term only when the provider confirms that figure; use the stated upfront total where available.
  4. Record the renewal rate and billing interval. Do not treat a multi-year prepaid equivalent as a month-to-month offer.
  5. Check storage, backups, restore access, and usage rules. These can affect the practical value of a plan as sites grow.
  6. Confirm inclusions and domain setup requirements. Check the duration and eligibility conditions for any included domain or other feature.

Provider prices, plan limits, and included features can change. The figures above describe the cited pages and terms, not a guarantee that the same offer will appear at checkout.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More from the Wire

  1. World desk4 min
    How to Spot an AI Voice Scam Before Sending MoneyDon’t rely on how a caller sounds. Pause, call back through a known number, and verify the emergency with another trusted person before sending money.
  2. Mountain View desk4 min
    Google’s SynthID Detector: How to Check AI-Generated Images, Video and AudioGoogle’s SynthID Detector looks for an embedded watermark in supported images, video and audio. Here is what its results do—and do not—show.
  3. Redmond desk20 min
    How to create a link to File or Folder in Windows 11Windows 11 gives you several ways to point to a file or folder without moving or duplicating it. You can create a desktop shortcut,…
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.