Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
If you want a phone you can buy against a published specification, the China-market HONOR Magic9 is the known quantity: a conventional 6.37-inch slab. Motorola’s separately teased wide foldable could suit people who want a larger open screen in a shorter, wider shape, but the available reports do not establish its final specifications, price, name, launch date, or sales regions. Choose based on the form factor you need; wait for Motorola’s official details before treating the teaser as a direct, purchasable alternative.
What is actually being compared?
The HONOR Magic9 is a conventional smartphone, not a foldable. HONOR’s China specification page lists a 6.37-inch OLED display and a body measuring 151.00 × 72.28 × 8.49 mm, at approximately 209 g. Those are manufacturer specifications, not independent measurements. HONOR’s Magic9 specifications
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Motorola’s “wide foldable” refers to a distinct design shown in a teaser and discussed in recent reporting. Android Central described the teaser as appearing shorter or wider than a conventional book-style foldable; Tom’s Guide later used “passport-style” proportions when reporting on the alleged design. These descriptions identify the reported direction, not a verified product name or final dimensions. Android Central’s September 9, 2026 report · Tom’s Guide’s September 29, 2026 report
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches2Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors3Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDo not confuse that teaser with Motorola’s documented razr fold. Motorola’s UK product page lists a 6.6-inch compact display and an 8.1-inch unfolded display for that book-style product. Those figures belong to the razr fold and cannot be assigned to the separate wide teaser. Motorola’s UK razr fold page
#1 Best Overall
- SPLIT THE VIEW. MULTITASK¹ TO THE MAX: Productivity never felt this powerful. Use up to three apps¹ at once on the expansive inner screen of Galaxy Z Fold8 Ultra. You’ll enjoy plenty of space to work, play, connect and more.
- MULTITASKING MADE SMARTER WITH AI: Stay one step ahead with AI² that suggests which apps you might need next. Then view those multiple windows side by side on the large screen of your Galaxy Z Fold8 Ultra.
- ANY SHOT, ALL THE DETAILS: Dive into the details of any image with our best camera on a foldable smartphone. Galaxy Z Fold8 Ultra boasts a 200MP camera — and an upgraded 50MP Ultra Wide lens — for both stunning wide shots and extreme close-ups.
- ELITE CHIPSET. FLUID GRAPHICS: Experience what’s possible with our most advanced Galaxy Z Series processor. From immersive gaming and speedy multitasking to the latest Galaxy AI³ features, the Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 keeps everything running seamlessly.
- THE BATTERY YOU’VE BEEN WAITING FOR: It’s the battery you’ve been wanting in a foldable cell phone. Galaxy Z Fold8 Ultra packs a powerful ultra-sized⁴ battery in an ultra-slim design. Plus, with Super Fast Charging 2.0⁵, charge up faster than ever before.
How do the known details compare?
| Question | HONOR Magic9 | Motorola wide-foldable teaser |
|---|---|---|
| Form | Conventional slab smartphone; HONOR listing, China model MLY-AN00. HONOR store listing | Reported shorter or wider foldable design; no final official product specification established in the sources cited here. Android Central report |
| Display | 6.37-inch OLED, 1236 × 2664. HONOR specifications | Not stated in an official specification for the distinct teaser design. The 6.6-inch and 8.1-inch figures on Motorola’s page are for the separate razr fold. Motorola razr fold page |
| Body size and weight | 151.00 × 72.28 × 8.49 mm; approximately 209 g, according to HONOR. HONOR specifications | Not stated in the cited reports as confirmed final specifications. Android Central report |
| Platform and software | Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 platform; MagicOS 11 based on Android 17, as listed for the China model. HONOR specifications | Not stated in an official specification for the distinct teaser design. |
| Battery and charging | 8,000 mAh typical capacity (7,820 mAh rated); up to 80 W wired and 50 W wireless charging, with HONOR charging-equipment caveats. These are manufacturer specifications, not a battery-life test. HONOR specifications | Not stated in an official specification for the distinct teaser design. |
| Configurations and availability | HONOR’s China store listing gives 12 GB + 256 GB, 12 GB + 512 GB, 16 GB + 512 GB, and 16 GB + 1 TB configurations, with a September 2026 launch month. This does not establish availability or price in other regions. HONOR store listing | Final name, price, release timing, and sales regions are not established by the cited teaser reports. Android Central report |
Which form factor makes more sense for you?
Choose the Magic9 if familiar one-piece handling matters
The Magic9’s listed 72.28 mm width and approximately 209 g weight give you concrete dimensions to compare with your current phone. Its display remains a single 6.37-inch panel rather than opening into a larger inner screen. If you prefer a conventional handset and want to decide using published specifications, the Magic9 is the clearer option—subject to checking local stock, price, software and warranty for your market.
Wait for Motorola’s official announcement if an open, wider screen is the point
A foldable can make sense when you value a larger working area more than the simplicity of a one-piece phone. The teaser’s reported shorter, wider proportions may appeal if you want a different balance from a tall book-style foldable, but reports cannot tell you how the finished device will feel, what its screens will be like, or what it will cost. Wait for confirmed dimensions and a hands-on assessment before judging whether that trade-off suits you.
Rank #2
- 7.6", Foldable OLED, 120Hz, HDR10+, 1000 nits (HBM), 1450 nits (peak), 1840 x 2208 pixels, Cover display: 5.8" OLED, 120Hz, HDR,1080 x 2092 pixels, 17.4:9 ratio, 408ppi, 1200 nits (HBM), 1550 nits (peak)
- 256GB 12GB RAM, Octa-core, Google Tensor G2 (5nm), Mali-G710 MP7, Android 13, upgradable to Android 14, 4821mAh Battery, IPX8 water resistant
- Rear Camera: 48MP, f/1.7 + 10.8MP, f/3.1 (telephoto) + 10.8MP, f/2.2 (ultrawide), Front Camera: 8MP, f/2.0, Cover camera: 9.5MP, f/2.2
- 2G: GSM 850/900/1800/1900, CDMA 800/1700/1900, 3G: HSDPA 800/850/900/1700(AWS)/1900/2100, CDMA2000 1xEV-DO, 4G LTE: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/14/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/29/30/38/39/40/41/42/46/48/66/71 5G: 1/2/3/5/7/8/12/14/20/25/28/30/38/40/41/48/66/71/77/78/79/257/258/260/261 SA/NSA/Sub6 - Nano-SIM and eSIM
- Unlocked for freedom to choose your carrier. Compatible with both GSM & CDMA networks. The phone is unlocked to work with all GSM Carriers & CDMA Carriers Including AT&T, T-Mobile, Verizon, Sprint., Etc.
Do not choose between them on camera claims alone
HONOR markets the Magic9 toward camera-minded creators. Its launch materials describe an ARRI LogC3 video pipeline, a video expansion kit, a 55 MP square-view front camera, and 500 mm and 200 mm extenders. HONOR says the 200 mm accessory weighs 88 g. These are manufacturer descriptions, not independent image-quality or usability tests. Check that any accessory works with the exact variant and is sold in your region. HONOR’s Magic9 launch information
No comparable official camera specifications for the distinct Motorola wide teaser are established in the cited material, so a camera-versus-camera verdict would be premature.
Quick Recap
Rank #4
- Designed for Gemini Intelligence, brighter screens, and a more durable design, the new Google Pixel 11 Pro Fold delivers eye-opening performance and makes multitasking effortless[1,2,3]
- Unlocked Android phone gives you the flexibility to change carriers and choose your own data plan: Works with Google Fi, Verizon, T-Mobile, AT&T, and other major carriers[4]
- As stunning as it is strong: Pixel 11 Pro Fold’s ultra-durable composite back is lighter, stronger, and designed to be nearly impossible to crack[5,6]; and with scratch-resistant glass and an all-new hinge, it’s 3x stronger[5]
- Unfold the fun: Drift away into immersive entertainment on the brighter-than-ever 8-inch screen[2]; take it into tabletop mode for hands-free streaming of your favorite content
- Stay informed without looking at your screen: When your phone is face down, Pixel HiLight gently alerts you with subtle glowing lights when your favorite contacts are calling or you’re talking with Gemini; exclusive to Google Pixel 11 Pro phones
Rank #3
- CREATED FOR YOUR CONTENT: Any way you turn it, the new Galaxy Z Fold8 gives you a fuller viewing experience. Designed with your content in mind, this foldable phone is the perfect size to make your movies, books and more incredibly immersive.
- WORLD’S LIGHTEST FOLD¹: Galaxy Z Fold8 is the newest foldable phone for content on the go. Unfolded, it fits movies and books for an immersive experience. Folded, it delivers comfortable texting and everyday use — all on the world’s lightest fold.¹
- THE BRIGHTEST DISPLAY ON A GALAXY PHONE: Our brightest smartphone display² provides you with a comfortable view, whether you’re inside or outside. Watch movies, play games and scroll with ease no matter where you are.
- RECORD. REFRAME. READY FOR SOCIAL³: Record content on Galaxy Z Fold8 and then use My FanCam³ to keep your subject center stage. The result is a social-ready video that focuses on the part of the action you really want.
- UNTETHER YOUR ENTERTAINMENT: The long-lasting battery of Galaxy Z Fold8 is built to power hours of entertainment. And when you do need to recharge, Super Fast Charging 2.0⁴ gets you back to what you love quickly.
What should you verify before buying?
- For the Magic9: Confirm that the China-listed model and its software suit your region, and check local pricing, warranty and support. HONOR’s listed MagicOS 11 and Android 17 apply to the China specification; the cited store listing does not prove a global launch.
- For Motorola’s wide foldable: Look for an official product page confirming its name, open and closed dimensions, screen details, weight, price, release date and sales regions. Do not substitute the specifications of the existing razr fold.
- For either phone: Compare the price and availability in your own market once both are confirmed. The cited HONOR store material does not provide a locally comparable price, and the teaser reports do not establish Motorola’s price or availability.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




