Quick wins for a faster PC:
Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →There is no single all-in price for running an online store on Shopify, WooCommerce, BigCommerce or Squarespace. The bill depends on your country, billing cycle, sales volume, payment provider and add-ons. The figures below are US-dollar prices and rates shown on the platforms’ official pages on October 7, 2026; they are not universal quotes or independently audited totals.
For a fair comparison, add the subscription, payment processing, any platform transaction fee, separately purchased hosting and the extensions or services your store needs. A platform’s headline price alone does not tell you what it will cost to operate.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
What to include in an e-commerce platform’s cost
Separate the bill into these cost lines before comparing platforms:
- Plan: The recurring platform subscription, compared on the same monthly or annual billing basis.
- Payment processing: The payment provider’s fee for handling a transaction. It may combine a percentage of the sale with a fixed amount.
- Platform transaction fee: A separate charge that may apply depending on the plan or payment method. It is not the same as payment processing.
- Hosting: Included with some hosted platforms, but selected and paid for separately with WooCommerce.
- Variable extras: Paid extensions, implementation, maintenance and other services. Their cost depends on how the store is built.
Taxes, payment eligibility, region, account age and plan availability can also affect the amount charged. The official pages cited here show vendor-published prices and rates, not a complete estimate for every merchant.
#1 Best Overall
- ⚡ POWERFUL PERFORMANCE FOR EVERYDAY TASKS: Intel N150 quad-core processor (up to 3.6GHz turbo) with 8GB LPDDR5-4800 RAM delivers smooth multitasking for web browsing, document editing, video streaming, and light productivity. 128GB UFS 2.2 storage provides fast boot times and quick app launches for your essential programs and files.
- 🖥️ IMMERSIVE 15.6" FHD DISPLAY: Crystal-clear 1920x1080 Full HD resolution with 88% screen-to-body ratio maximizes your viewing area. Anti-glare coating reduces eye strain during extended use, while Dolby Audio-enhanced stereo speakers deliver rich, clear sound for entertainment and video calls.
- 🎒 ULTRA-PORTABLE & DURABLE DESIGN: Weighing just 3.42 lbs (1.55 kg) with a slim 0.70" profile, this laptop easily fits in any bag for on-the-go productivity. MIL-STD-810H military-grade tested for durability. HD 720p camera with privacy shutter protects your privacy when not in use.
- 🌐 SEAMLESS CONNECTIVITY: Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax) and Bluetooth 5.2 ensure fast, reliable wireless connections. Versatile ports include 2x USB-A, 1x USB-C (with Power Delivery and DisplayPort), HDMI 1.4, SD card reader, and headphone jack - connect all your devices and peripherals with ease.
- 💻 READY TO USE OUT OF THE BOX: Pre-installed Windows 11 Home and Microsoft 365 Personal get you started right away with the latest features and productivity tools. ENERGY STAR 9.0 certified and TÜV Rheinland Low Blue Light certified for reduced eye strain during extended computing sessions.
Published prices and fees compared
The table summarizes the US-oriented figures published on each platform’s official pages as of October 7, 2026. Annual prices are shown as monthly equivalents billed yearly, not as monthly-billed rates.
| Platform | Plan and billing | Hosting | Platform transaction fee | Payment processing | Volume threshold or upgrade rule | Potential variable extras |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Shopify | Basic: $39/month or $29/month billed yearly; Grow: $105/month or $79/month billed yearly; Advanced: $399/month or $299/month billed yearly. Shopify, 2026. | Included with the plan, according to Shopify. | Third-party transaction fees listed as 2% on Basic, 1% on Grow and 0.6% on Advanced. Shopify, 2026. | Card processing is separate; the cited pricing details do not provide a single rate applicable to every merchant. | Not stated in the cited pricing details. | Payment processing and any store-specific paid services or add-ons. |
| WooCommerce | $0 platform fee in WooCommerce’s comparison. WooCommerce, 2026. | Merchant chooses and pays for hosting; no hosting price is established by the cited comparison. | No additional WooCommerce fee for a third-party payment solution, according to WooCommerce. | WooPayments is estimated at approximately 2.50–2.90% + $0.30 per transaction. WooCommerce, 2026. Other providers set their own costs. | Not stated in the cited comparison. | Hosting, paid extensions, implementation, maintenance and payment-provider costs vary by store. |
| BigCommerce | Core: $39/month or $29/month billed yearly; Growth: $105/month or $79/month billed yearly; Scale: $399/month or $299/month billed yearly. Performance is custom priced, starting at $1,499/month billed yearly on the listed page. BigCommerce, 2026. | Not stated in the cited pricing details. | Open-payment-provider fees are listed by plan; the amount depends on the plan and provider. | Card processing begins at 2.89% + $0.29 per transaction on the listed page. BigCommerce, 2026. A specific Braintree rate requires qualification and approval. | Plans have trailing-12-month gross merchandise value (GMV) thresholds and may upgrade automatically. | Provider-dependent fees and any store-specific services or add-ons. |
| Squarespace | Basic, Core, Plus and Advanced appear on the new-plan comparison. The cited details do not provide plan prices. | Not stated in the cited pricing details. | Online-store sales: 2% on Basic; 0% on Core, Plus and Advanced under the listed new-plan schedule. Squarespace, 2026. | Separate from the platform transaction fee; rates depend on country and plan schedule. | Not stated in the cited pricing details. | Payment processing, digital-product fees and any store-specific services. Legacy accounts may have a different fee schedule. |
Official pages: Shopify pricing, WooCommerce pricing comparison, BigCommerce pricing, Squarespace pricing and Squarespace Commerce transaction fees.
Rank #2
- - 15.6" Full HD IPS Narrow Bezel, Anti-glare Display - 1920 x 1080 resolution delivers incredible detail, wide-viewing angles, and lifelike color reproduction. AMD FreeSync Technology syncs your display and refresh rate so you get fluid, artifact-free visual performance at virtually any framerate. Keeps up with hybrid work styles with a thin and light design and 85% screen-to-body-ratio.
- - Connect and collaborate on your terms - When it comes to staying connected with friends or collaborating with others, this 15.6-inch HP business laptop understands the assignment. Wide dynamic range HD camera ensures you always look your best during virtual conferences, in both bright and low-light conditions. Effectively collaborate with the integrated camera and AI-based noise reduction with dual-array mics.
- - Complete Port Selection & Faster Connectivity - Stay connected with a variety of ports, including 1x USB Type-C (5Gbps signaling rate), 2x USB Type-A (5Gbps signaling rate), 1x Headphone/microphone combo, 1x HDMI 1.4b. Enjoy a smoother online experience with Wi-Fi 6 and Bluetooth 5.3 technology, providing faster data transfer speeds and more stable connections than previous generations.
- - AMD Ryzen 3 7330U Processor - This efficient 4-core, 8-thread, 8 MB L3 cache, and up to 4.3 GHz max boost clock processor is suitable for your everyday business tasks. Multitask, analyze data, focus on 1080p video chatting, and edit photos or videos smoothly with responsive performance and vibrant visuals.
- - Weighs 3.4 lbs. & Measures 0.73" thin - A stable design that fits perfectly in your lap and desk, so you're never tethered to one place. 3-cell, 41 Wh Li-ion polymer battery.
How the four platforms differ on cost
Shopify: a subscription plus payment-related charges
Shopify’s listed US plan prices are lower when billed yearly than month to month. Its third-party transaction fee also varies by plan, while card processing is a separate charge. Shopify says secure commerce hosting is included, so a separate hosting purchase is not needed for the platform.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsDo not treat the listed third-party fee as the full cost of accepting payments: processing is a distinct line item, and the applicable processing rate depends on the merchant’s location and setup. Shopify notes that prices and payment options vary by location and rates may change.
Rank #3
- FULL HD IPS DISPLAY - Enjoy vibrant, crystal-clear images with 178-degree wide-viewing angles
- AMD RYZEN 3 30 PROCESSOR - Everyday performance you can count on; Multitask, stream, game casually, and edit photos smoothly with responsive power and vibrant HDR visuals
- ENJOY UP TO 14 HOURS AND 15 MINUTES OF BATTERY LIFE - HP Fast Charge restores battery from 0 to 50% in approximately 45 minutes
- AMD RADEON 610M GRAPHICS - Experience smooth entertainment; Built for streaming and multitasking, enjoy realistic visuals and efficient performance for work and play
- STORAGE AND MEMORY - 512 GB PCIe NVMe M.2 SSD offers fast speed and efficient storage; and 8 GB LPDDR5 RAM memory boosts performance with higher bandwidth
WooCommerce: no platform fee, but not a zero-cost store
WooCommerce lists a $0 platform fee and lets merchants choose their host. That removes a platform subscription from the comparison, but it does not establish what the complete store will cost. Hosting, paid extensions, implementation, maintenance and payment-provider charges depend on the merchant’s choices.
WooCommerce’s pricing comparison estimates WooPayments processing at approximately 2.50–2.90% plus $0.30 per transaction. That estimate is not a universal rate for every country or provider; a third-party payment solution has its own pricing, with no additional WooCommerce fee identified in the comparison.
Rank #4
- All In The Detail: The HP laptop has a beautiful brushed full-size keyboard with 10-key number pad. The 17.3 HP laptop features Wide Vision 720p camera + digital microphones, delivering clear and detailed image for video chats. Work and play non-stop with long battery life and HP Fast Charge. The large laptop hp computer is one place for all...
- Immersive Full HD Display: Experience high performance with the HP laptops featuring a stunning 17.3 inch FHD anti-glare display with sharp details and vivid color. The large 17 inch HP laptops slim bezel and big screen is perfect for multitasking, work, and entertainment. Its slim, sleek, durable design in new vibrant silver finish makes this eye-catching, thin lightweight HP 17.3 laptop easily portable..
- Windows 11 & Office 365 for Web: Preloaded with Windows 11 for a secure and easy-to-manage work experience. Built-in AI Copilot helps you quickly organize tasks, summarize information, and create content. With Office 365 for Web, you can create, edit, and share documents, presentations, and spreadsheets anytime, anywhere.
BigCommerce: compare provider fees and watch GMV thresholds
BigCommerce’s Core, Growth and Scale prices use the same monthly and annual-billing figures shown in its listed schedule as Shopify’s three plans, but that does not make the plans equivalent in included features or total cost. BigCommerce also lists open-payment-provider fees by plan and says card processing begins at 2.89% plus $0.29 per transaction.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Plan choice can depend on trailing-12-month GMV, with automatic upgrades at thresholds. Check the current threshold and fee for the plan and payment provider you intend to use. The page’s Braintree path has qualification and approval steps, so a particular negotiated rate should not be assumed for every store.
Best Value
- [High Speed RAM And Enormous Space] 4GB high-bandwidth RAM to smoothly run multiple applications and browser tabs all at once; 128GB PCIe NVMe M.2 Solid State Drive allows to fast bootup and data transfer
- [Processor] Intel Core i5-13420H Processor (8 Cores, 12 Threads, 12MB Intel Smart Cache, Base at 1.5 GHz, Up to 4.6 GHz Max Turbo Frequency), with Intel UHD Graphics
- [Display] 15.6" FHD (1920 x 1080) Display
- [Tech Specs] 1 x USB 3.0 Type-A, 1 x USB 2.0 Type-A, 1 x USB Type-C, 1 x HDMI, 1 x RJ45, 1 x headphone/microphone combo, Webcam, Numeric Keypad, Wi-Fi and Bluetooth
- [Operating System] Windows 11 Pro - Organize open apps with pre-configured layouts to optimize productivity, Navigate with more intuitive experience to get things done, Collaborate with teams with more features
Squarespace: distinguish new plans from legacy schedules
Squarespace’s listed new-plan comparison charges a 2% transaction fee on Basic online-store sales and 0% on Core, Plus and Advanced. Payment processing is separate, and digital-product fees follow a separate schedule.
Squarespace says its new plans are rolling out in waves and its help center gives a separate schedule for legacy plans. Confirm the plan actually attached to the account and the rules for the merchant’s country rather than applying the new-plan figures to every store.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.How to calculate a meaningful total for your store
The published figures cannot produce one universal all-in total: they do not establish a common merchant scenario, and some plan-specific processing or hosting costs are not stated. Use this checklist to compare your own likely bill:
Recommended Free Tools
- Fix the market and billing cycle. Use the same country and compare monthly-billed prices with monthly-billed prices, or annual billing with annual billing. Verify the local pricing page and whether taxes are included.
- Estimate your sales pattern. Record monthly sales, order count and average order value. Percentage fees rise with sales; per-transaction fees depend on how many orders you process.
- Name the payment provider. Find the applicable processing rate and any platform fee for that provider and plan. Keep these as separate lines in your calculation.
- Include required store costs. Add separately selected hosting for WooCommerce and any necessary extensions, implementation or maintenance. Do not count optional tools as mandatory unless your store needs them.
- Check conditions that can change the bill. For BigCommerce, verify trailing-12-month GMV thresholds and automatic upgrades. For Squarespace, confirm whether the account uses a new or legacy plan schedule.
- Compare recurring and variable costs separately. Put the subscription and hosting in one group; estimate transaction-related charges using the same sales assumptions for each platform. This makes it easier to see which costs rise as orders or sales grow.
For example, a valid comparison would first specify the country, monthly sales, order count or average order value, payment provider, billing cadence and included add-ons. Without those inputs—and rates for the chosen setup—any precise total would imply more certainty than the published information supports.
Quick Recap
What to verify before choosing
- Whether the quoted price is monthly billed or a monthly equivalent paid yearly.
- The payment-processing rate available to your business in its country, not simply a starting rate or estimate.
- Whether a separate platform transaction fee applies to the payment method and plan you will use.
- For WooCommerce, the actual hosting and extension costs for the store you intend to run.
- For BigCommerce, the current GMV threshold, upgrade rule and open-provider fees for the selected plan.
- For Squarespace, whether the account is on the new or legacy plan schedule, and whether the sale is an online-store or digital-product transaction.
- Whether vendor prices or rates have changed since October 7, 2026, and whether the relevant page applies to your market.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




