Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Buffer is generally the better fit for creators and teams focused on straightforward scheduling and channel-based pricing; Agorapulse is the stronger candidate when a team needs a wider social inbox, listening, or client-oriented reporting. They charge on different units—Buffer by connected channel and Agorapulse by user—so compare the total for your channels, seats, and required add-ons rather than relying on starting prices.
This comparison draws mainly on Buffer’s own comparison article and product information. Feature characterizations and recommendations drawn from that article are vendor-reported, not the result of independent hands-on testing.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
How do Buffer and Agorapulse differ?
The core difference is what each service emphasizes. Buffer centers on publishing and collaboration; Agorapulse adds a broader unified inbox and offers social listening as a paid add-on. That distinction matters more than a headline price if your team spends substantial time answering messages, reviews, or ad comments.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
| Decision area | Buffer | Agorapulse | What it means for you |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pricing unit | Per connected channel, with lower per-channel rates at higher channel counts; Team allows unlimited users. | Per user, with plan profile limits and paid add-ons. | Calculate with your actual channel and seat counts; neither entry price alone settles which costs less. |
| Publishing | Scheduling and bulk scheduling are described at lower tiers; paid plans include unlimited scheduled posts subject to fair-use terms. | Publishing is included; the comparison places queues and bulk scheduling on higher tiers. | Check the plan gate if bulk operations or queues are essential. |
| Inbox | Community inbox handles comments and mentions, but the comparison says it does not collect DMs or reviews. | Unified inbox includes comments, mentions, DMs, reviews, and paid-ad comments. | Agorapulse is the stronger candidate for support-heavy or inbound-engagement workflows. |
| Listening | Not offered in the cited comparison. | Social listening and competitive benchmarking are paid add-ons. | Include the add-on in the Agorapulse total if listening is required. |
| Collaboration | Team includes unlimited users, approval workflows, and custom permissions. | Per-user pricing; workflows vary by plan. | Buffer may suit larger teams where publishing collaboration is the main requirement. |
| Reporting | Performance insights and analytics features. | The comparison describes more customizable reports and deeper paid-tier ROI reporting. | Agorapulse may suit client reporting needs; these are vendor-described capabilities, not independent test results. |
| Platforms | The comparison says it supports 12 platform types, including Mastodon. | The comparison says it supports 11 platform types; X is a paid add-on. | Verify support for your exact accounts and any additional charges before choosing. |
These product descriptions come from Buffer’s comparison of Buffer and Agorapulse. Feature availability can vary by plan, and platform support or prices can change.
#1 Best Overall
What do the plans cost?
Buffer’s prices differ depending on billing frequency. Its comparison page reports month-to-month prices, while its official pricing page displays lower monthly equivalents for annual billing. Agorapulse prices below are those reported in Buffer’s comparison, so verify them on Agorapulse’s live pricing page before committing.
| Service and plan | Monthly billing | Annual billing | Pricing basis and notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Buffer Essentials | $6 per channel per month, according to Buffer’s 2026 comparison. | $5 per channel per month equivalent, or $60 billed yearly for one channel, according to Buffer’s pricing page. | Per connected channel; the vendor says the per-channel rate falls at higher channel counts. |
| Buffer Team | $12 per channel per month, according to Buffer’s 2026 comparison. | $10 per channel per month equivalent, or $120 billed yearly for one channel, according to Buffer’s pricing page. | Per connected channel; unlimited users are included. |
| Agorapulse Standard | $99 per user per month, as reported by Buffer’s comparison. | Not stated in the cited comparison. | Paid plans include 10 profiles, according to the comparison. |
| Agorapulse Professional | $149 per user per month, as reported by Buffer’s comparison. | Not stated in the cited comparison. | Paid plans include 10 profiles, according to the comparison. |
| Agorapulse Advanced | $199 per user per month, as reported by Buffer’s comparison. | Not stated in the cited comparison. | Paid plans include 10 profiles, according to the comparison. |
| Agorapulse Custom | Quote required, according to Buffer’s comparison. | Not stated in the cited comparison. | Terms depend on the quote. |
Buffer’s pricing page says its prices were last updated in November 2025. It also offers a free plan for up to three channels, one user, and 10 scheduled posts per channel; once a post publishes, that slot becomes available again. Buffer says paid plans have unlimited scheduled posts subject to fair-use terms. See Buffer’s pricing page and Buffer’s pricing help article.
Rank #2
Costs that can change the comparison
Buffer charges by channel, and the comparison says its per-channel rate decreases at higher channel counts. Agorapulse scales by user and profile: Buffer’s comparison reports $10 per month for each additional profile, plus $29 per X profile for publishing or $69 per X profile for publishing, inbox, and reporting. Those Agorapulse figures are vendor-reported through Buffer’s comparison, not independently confirmed here. Factor in seats, extra profiles, and X requirements before comparing totals.
Which service fits your kind of team?
Creators and solo operators
Buffer is the more natural starting point if you want to schedule posts across a few channels without paying for a larger inbound-management suite. Its free plan has limits on channels, users, and scheduled posts; Essentials is priced per channel.
Rank #3
Small teams
Buffer Team may be attractive when several people need approvals and permissions but publishing remains the main job: its price is channel-based and it includes unlimited users. Agorapulse may justify its seat-based price when the team actively manages DMs, reviews, or paid-ad comments in addition to publishing.
Agencies and social teams
Consider Agorapulse when a unified inbox, client reporting, or listening is central to daily work. Build the estimate around user seats, profile limits, and any paid add-ons. Buffer’s comparison describes Agorapulse’s reporting as more customizable and its paid tiers as offering deeper ROI reporting; treat that as the vendor’s characterization rather than a measured head-to-head result.
Rank #4
Enterprise buyers
Buffer’s comparison cautions that neither product is purpose-built for enterprise social operations and notes that Agorapulse Custom offers some larger-team functions. That is Buffer’s assessment, not an independent market conclusion. Teams with complex governance or scale requirements should validate workflows and commercial terms directly with each vendor.
Does Agorapulse have a broader inbox?
In Buffer’s comparison, yes. Agorapulse’s unified inbox is described as covering comments, mentions, direct messages, reviews, and paid-ad comments. Buffer’s Community inbox is described as handling comments and mentions but not DMs or reviews. If your team uses social channels as a customer-service queue, verify that the exact account types and message sources you rely on are supported by the plan you are considering.
Best Value
Which has better analytics and social listening?
There is no independent head-to-head measurement in the cited material that establishes one product’s analytics as universally better. Buffer offers performance insights and analytics features; Buffer’s comparison describes Agorapulse as offering more customizable reporting and deeper ROI reporting on paid tiers. That may matter for agencies producing client reports, but fit depends on the reports and metrics you actually need.
For listening, the comparison says Buffer does not offer social listening, while Agorapulse offers listening and competitive benchmarking as paid add-ons. If listening is a requirement, include that add-on’s current price in your quote rather than treating it as part of the base plan.
How should you make the decision?
- List your connected profiles. Count the accounts you need to publish to, and confirm each platform and account type is supported.
- Count users who need access. Buffer Team’s channel-based charge and unlimited-user allowance work differently from Agorapulse’s per-user pricing.
- Map your daily work. Decide whether scheduling and approvals are enough, or whether DMs, reviews, ad comments, and listening are core tasks.
- Check plan gates and add-ons. Confirm where queues, bulk scheduling, reporting features, listening, or X support sit in the current plan structure.
- Compare like-for-like billing. Separate month-to-month prices from annual-billed monthly equivalents, then request current Agorapulse pricing and calculate the full cost with seats, profiles, and add-ons.
Prices and product packaging are changeable. Buffer’s comparison and pricing page are vendor sources; Agorapulse plan figures here are reported by Buffer, so confirm current terms directly before purchase.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches2Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors3Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteQuick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




