There is no single best chatbot for every support and sales team. Salesforce Agentforce Service is the clearest fit for Salesforce-centered service operations; Zendesk suits teams that need structured ticketing and omnichannel support; Fin by Intercom is an AI-first support option; and HubSpot Service Hub makes the most sense when service already runs on HubSpot CRM. For commerce-heavy support, Gorgias is worth considering for its described Shopify order actions. The comparisons available for these products do not establish a universal sales-conversion winner.
This is a fit-based shortlist, not a hands-on test or a controlled performance ranking. Prices below are snapshots reported by G2 from vendor pricing pages as of May 2026, not quotes; vendors may change prices, plan contents, minimums, or terms. G2’s comparison and platform guide characterize use cases, while not establishing comparative chatbot performance.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Quick comparison: which chatbot platform fits which team?
The options below do different jobs: some center on an AI agent, while others place conversational automation inside a wider help desk, CRM, or commerce-support workflow. A rating is a review-site snapshot, not a measure of resolution quality or suitability for your company.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
| Platform | Best-fit use described in available comparisons | Price snapshot reported by G2 as of May 2026 | G2 rating snapshot |
|---|---|---|---|
| Salesforce Agentforce Service | Enterprise service teams already organized around Salesforce | Enterprise $175/user/month; Unlimited $350/user/month; Agentforce 1 Service $550/user/month; $2/conversation add-on listed | 4.4/5 |
| Zendesk for Customer Service | Omnichannel teams that need structured ticketing and scale | Suite Team $55/agent/month; Growth $89; Professional $115; Enterprise + Copilot custom | 4.3/5 |
| Fin by Intercom, standalone | Teams prioritizing AI-first customer-support resolutions | $0.99/outcome; 50 outcomes/month minimum | 4.5/5 |
| Intercom with Fin and helpdesk | Teams wanting Fin alongside Intercom’s helpdesk | From $29/seat/month, plus outcome charges | Fin’s G2 rating: 4.5/5 |
| HubSpot Service Hub | Service teams already using HubSpot CRM | Starter $15/seat/month; Professional $90; Enterprise $150, with a 10-seat minimum and one-time onboarding fee | 4.4/5 |
| Gorgias | Shopify support where order-related actions are central | Not stated in the cited comparison material | Not stated |
| Birdeye | The available comparison does not establish a specific chatbot use case | Not stated | 4.7/5 |
Prices and ratings in the table are G2-reported snapshots, not live quotes; G2 advises confirming vendor pricing because team size, integrations, and contract terms affect costs. The listed ratings can change. G2’s 2026 comparison.
How to choose chatbot software for support and sales
Start with the work the bot must do and the system that owns the customer record. A bot that answers FAQs is a different purchase from one expected to handle cases, update an order, or qualify and route a sales lead. The comparisons identify use cases and pricing models, but they do not settle detailed channel coverage, knowledge controls, escalation behavior, or sales conversion performance for every product.
1. Match the platform to your existing system
- Salesforce CRM and case workflows: Agentforce Service is the source-characterized fit for Salesforce-centered enterprise service.
- Established help desk and omnichannel ticketing: Zendesk is positioned for structured support operations and scale.
- HubSpot CRM: Service Hub keeps service connected to the HubSpot environment.
- Shopify order support: Gorgias is the commerce-oriented candidate described for order actions.
- AI-first support: Compare standalone Fin with Fin bundled into Intercom’s helpdesk, since their billing structures differ.
2. Define the bot’s job before comparing features
Write down whether the intended outcome is customer-support resolution, ticket or case handling, lead qualification or booking, ecommerce order assistance, or a combination. Ask vendors to show the exact customer journey for that task: what information the bot uses, what actions it can execute, what happens when it cannot answer, and what context the human agent receives at handoff. These are decision checks, not capabilities established uniformly for all seven products.
3. Compare channels and the human handoff
Confirm whether the proposed setup covers the channels your customers actually use—such as website chat, email, messaging, social channels, or voice—and whether one conversation history is available to agents across them. A broad “omnichannel” label does not by itself establish which channels are included in a particular plan or how history and routing work. Get the precise channels, plan tier, and handoff workflow in writing.
4. Price the whole workflow, not just the entry figure
These products use different billing units: seats or agents, outcomes, and conversations, with possible minimums, add-ons, onboarding fees, and custom enterprise terms. Model monthly volume and the people who need access, then include the help desk or CRM plan required to run the workflow. Fin’s outcome charge and minimum, for example, are not directly comparable to a per-agent Zendesk price.
5. Test knowledge, controls, and reporting
Before rollout, test representative questions, including ambiguous requests and questions absent from the knowledge base. Check how answers can be reviewed and updated, whether the bot can safely decline or escalate, how agents correct mistakes, and what reporting distinguishes a resolved issue from a conversation that merely ended. The cited comparisons do not establish these implementation details consistently across vendors, so require a product demonstration using your own support scenarios.
Rank #2
1. Salesforce Agentforce Service: best fit for Salesforce-centered service
Agentforce Service is the strongest fit in this shortlist when service operations already revolve around Salesforce CRM and its service workflows. The platform guide characterizes it for enterprise teams centered on Salesforce; that is a use-case description, not proof that it will outperform alternatives for every enterprise. G2’s customer-service platform guide.
What to know
- It is the most natural candidate here when customer data and service processes already live in Salesforce.
- G2’s May 2026 price snapshot lists Enterprise at $175/user/month, Unlimited at $350/user/month, and Agentforce 1 Service at $550/user/month, plus a $2/conversation add-on.
- G2 listed a 4.4/5 rating in its 2026 comparison; this is a changeable review snapshot, not a chatbot performance benchmark. G2 comparison.
Limits and fit
The price figures are not a quote, and choosing the required edition, Salesforce data model, conversation charges, and implementation scope matters to the total cost. It is less compelling as a default for teams without a Salesforce-centered operation; the available comparisons do not establish that adopting Salesforce just to obtain the chatbot is worthwhile.
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware match2. Zendesk for Customer Service: best fit for structured omnichannel support
Zendesk is the clearest match for teams that need a broad support platform built around ticketing, routing, automation, and multiple service channels. Its advantage in this comparison is the service workflow backbone rather than a proven universal chatbot lead. G2’s platform guide.
What to know
- G2’s May 2026 snapshot lists Suite Team at $55/agent/month, Growth at $89, and Professional at $115; Enterprise + Copilot pricing is custom.
- G2 gave Zendesk a 4.3/5 rating in its 2026 comparison. Ratings are snapshots and do not establish AI resolution quality. G2 comparison.
- The product is a better fit when the team needs ticket history and established service processes alongside automation, rather than a standalone website bot.
Limits and fit
Check which channels, AI features, routing rules, reporting, and automation are present at the exact tier being quoted. Per-agent pricing can make the seat count a major part of the bill; the listed figures do not include a customized enterprise quote or establish the total cost of add-ons and integrations.
3. Fin by Intercom, standalone: best fit for an AI-first support agent
Fin is characterized as an AI-first support option focused on customer-facing resolutions. Standalone Fin may suit a team evaluating an AI agent separately from adopting a complete Intercom helpdesk. G2’s 2026 comparison.
Rank #3
What to know
- G2 listed standalone Fin at $0.99 per outcome, with a minimum of 50 outcomes per month, in its May 2026 price snapshot.
- G2’s comparison listed a 4.5/5 rating for Fin; this is a review-site snapshot, not evidence of a particular team’s likely resolution rate.
- Outcome-based billing makes it important to ask what counts as an outcome and how disputed, repeated, or escalated conversations are billed.
Limits and fit
Standalone Fin is not the same cost proposition as a helpdesk bundle: support seats and existing helpdesk compatibility may add complexity. The sources do not establish the definition of a billable outcome for every contract, nor do they establish channel coverage, implementation effort, or knowledge controls for each deployment. Confirm these items in the commercial terms and product demonstration.
Recommended Free Tools
4. Intercom with Fin: best fit when an AI agent and helpdesk belong together
Teams seeking both Fin and an Intercom helpdesk can compare the bundle with standalone Fin and with keeping their current service platform. This distinction matters because the bundle combines seat charges with outcome charges rather than replacing one with the other. G2’s comparison.
What to know
- G2 reported a starting point of $29 per seat per month for Fin with the Intercom helpdesk, plus outcome charges, in May 2026.
- Fin is positioned for AI-first support; adding the helpdesk makes this option relevant where a team also wants an integrated service workflow.
Limits and fit
The quoted starting price does not reveal the full bill: per-seat charges and outcome fees both apply, and the source does not specify every tier, add-on, or contract condition. This option is worth comparing when a team is prepared to use Intercom’s helpdesk; a team keeping another helpdesk should also assess standalone Fin compatibility and avoid assuming the bundle is required.
5. HubSpot Service Hub: best fit for teams already using HubSpot CRM
Service Hub is the natural candidate when customer service should remain connected to a team’s existing HubSpot CRM. G2 describes Breeze AI Customer Agent as a Professional- or Enterprise-level feature that uses HubSpot credits, so the lower-tier price alone does not describe the cost of that AI workflow. G2’s 2026 comparison.
What to know
- G2’s May 2026 snapshot lists Starter at $15/seat/month, Professional at $90/seat/month, and Enterprise at $150/seat/month.
- The listed Enterprise price has a 10-seat minimum and a one-time onboarding fee.
- G2 identifies Breeze AI Customer Agent as available on Professional and Enterprise, using 50 HubSpot credits per conversation.
- G2 listed a 4.4/5 rating in its 2026 comparison, a snapshot that may change.
Limits and fit
Credit consumption, seat requirements, onboarding, and the specific plan needed for the AI agent affect total cost. The Starter price should not be read as the price to access the described AI Customer Agent. HubSpot is a less obvious fit where the business does not use HubSpot and primarily needs a separate commerce-support or ticketing platform.
Rank #4
6. Gorgias: best fit to investigate for Shopify order support
Gorgias is the commerce-specific candidate in this shortlist. A vendor-authored chatbot comparison describes it as connecting chatbot and ticketing workflows to live Shopify order data, with actions such as editing orders and processing refunds. Those capabilities should be confirmed directly in a product demonstration; they are not the result of an independent test.
What to know
- The described distinction is the link between customer conversations and commerce actions, rather than FAQ answering alone.
- That could make it relevant to Shopify support teams where order changes and refunds are common service tasks.
- The available comparison does not state a price or a G2 rating for Gorgias.
Limits and fit
The available information does not establish the exact Shopify plan or permissions required, the limits on order actions, overage terms, or suitability for non-ecommerce support. Ask for a demonstration of the precise actions agents and bots can perform, including approval controls and what happens when an order cannot be changed.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.7. Birdeye: a candidate to assess only if its fit is demonstrated
Birdeye appears in G2’s 2026 comparison with a 4.7/5 rating, but the cited material does not establish a chatbot-specific use case, feature set, or price. That rating alone is not enough to recommend it over platforms whose support workflows and billing are described more clearly. G2’s 2026 comparison.
What is established—and what is not
- The reported rating is 4.7/5 on G2 in the 2026 comparison, and can change over time.
- The cited comparison does not state pricing or provide enough detail to assess channels, AI capabilities, escalation, ecommerce integrations, or service workflows.
Birdeye belongs on a serious shortlist only if a vendor demonstration and written plan details establish that it handles the team’s actual support or sales workflow. A rating is not a substitute for those specifics.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →What the available comparisons do—and do not—say about sales
Chatbots can be considered for lead generation and customer engagement, particularly in website-chat and ecommerce settings, but the comparisons do not identify a measured sales-conversion winner. Salesforce, Zendesk, HubSpot, Fin, and Gorgias should therefore be compared for the intended sales workflow itself—such as lead qualification, booking, or order assistance—not on an unsupported claim of higher conversion.
Best Value
Likewise, a resolution figure for one vendor is not a cross-product benchmark. Intercom reported that Fin AI Agent averaged a 76% resolution rate in 2026; this is an Intercom-reported figure, not an independently verified comparison across products. Intercom’s 2026 customer-experience comparison.
Before selecting a platform: a practical evaluation checklist
- Workflow: Define the bot’s task and what constitutes success—resolved support issue, completed service action, qualified lead, or scheduled appointment.
- System ownership: Identify where the customer, ticket, case, or order record lives and whether the bot needs to read or update it.
- Channels: List required channels and get confirmation of which are included in the proposed edition.
- Escalation: Require a demonstration showing a human taking over with the transcript and useful customer context intact.
- Knowledge: Test known answers, conflicting information, ambiguous questions, and questions the bot should decline or escalate.
- Actions and safeguards: For refunds, order edits, or case changes, clarify permissions, approval steps, and audit history.
- Full cost: Add seats, outcome or conversation charges, minimums, credits, onboarding, integrations, and any required helpdesk or CRM tier.
- Reporting: Ask how the platform separates successful resolution from abandoned conversations, transfers, and repeat contacts.
Frequently Asked Questions
Are the listed 2026 prices current quotes?
No. They are G2-reported vendor price snapshots dated May 2026. Contract terms, team size, integrations, and plan changes can affect the price a vendor quotes.
Does a higher G2 rating mean a chatbot resolves more customer issues?
No. The ratings are review-site snapshots; they are not a controlled comparison of resolution rates, channel quality, or sales results.
Is there a proven best chatbot for sales conversions?
The comparisons do not establish a sales-conversion winner. They describe support and conversational-service fit more strongly than measured sales outcomes.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




