October DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsSlow PC?RecommendedPC slow today? Run a repair scan before it gets worseResolve common Windows issues and optimize system performance.Scan NowOctober DealsAmazon USDeal season is back - check today's better picksAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
Skip to content
ASUS

ASUS Zenbook Duo UX8406CA-QL505WS: Core Ultra 9, 16GB RAM, 512GB SSD

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The ASUS Zenbook Duo UX8406CA-QL505WS is listed in India with an Intel Core Ultra 9 285H, 16GB RAM, a 512GB SSD and Windows 11. Smartprix reported a price of ₹2,29,990 and Amazon availability on its listing, with the price last changed on 30 September 2026. Treat those as a dated third-party snapshot, not a confirmed live offer: ASUS’s India specifications show a different UX8406CA configuration, so verify the exact SKU, price and included items with the seller before buying.

What is the UX8406CA-QL505WS?

It is a specific listing for ASUS’s dual-screen Zenbook Duo UX8406CA family. Smartprix identifies the QL505WS configuration as a Core Ultra 9 285H laptop with 16GB RAM, a 512GB SSD and Windows 11. ASUS’s official India specifications page, however, lists a UX8406CA with a Core Ultra 7 255H, 32GB memory and a 1TB SSD—not the QL505WS combination. The official page confirms that UX8406CA configurations exist, but it does not verify the exact components of this QL505WS listing.

See the Smartprix QL505WS listing and compare it with ASUS India’s UX8406 technical specifications. A shared family name is not enough to establish that two listings have the same screen, memory, storage, software or box contents.

What ASUS confirms about the Zenbook Duo design

ASUS describes the UX8406 family as a dual-screen laptop with two full-size 14-inch OLED touchscreens, a detachable full-size keyboard and a built-in kickstand. The design is intended to provide two working displays in one portable system; the practical layout will depend on how you position the keyboard and use the kickstand.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

ASUS’s family overview names the ASUS Pen 2.0 as an optional accessory and specifies support for 4096 pressure levels. It also describes an optional sleeve. Those are family-level details: check compatibility and the seller’s box contents for the QL505WS, rather than assuming either accessory is included.

The family’s screen specifications vary. ASUS’s India technical-spec page shows a 14-inch OLED touch display at 1920 × 1200 for its listed UX8406CA configuration. Its 2025 product guide describes family options up to dual 14-inch 3K OLED screens. Neither establishes the resolution or refresh rate of the QL505WS listing.

Rank #2
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Explore ASUS’s UX8406 family overview and 2025 product guide for family-level design and configuration information.

What is listed for this configuration—and what remains uncertain?

Detail What the available listing says What is established by ASUS for this exact SKU?
Processor Intel Core Ultra 9 285H (Smartprix QL505WS listing) Not established for QL505WS. ASUS’s 2025 product guide lists Core Ultra 9 285H as a UX8406 family option; its India technical-spec table instead lists Core Ultra 7 255H for a different configuration.
Memory 16GB (Smartprix QL505WS listing) Not established for QL505WS. ASUS’s India table lists 32GB LPDDR5X onboard memory for its configuration.
Storage 512GB SSD (Smartprix QL505WS listing) Not established for QL505WS. ASUS’s India table lists a 1TB M.2 NVMe PCIe 4.0 SSD for its configuration.
Operating system Windows 11 (Smartprix QL505WS listing) Not established for QL505WS. ASUS’s India table lists Windows 11 Home for its configuration.
Display resolution and refresh rate Not stated in the cited QL505WS listing evidence. Not established for QL505WS. ASUS’s India table shows 1920 × 1200 OLED touch for its configuration; the family guide describes options up to dual 14-inch 3K OLED.
Ports Not stated in the cited QL505WS listing evidence. ASUS’s India table lists Thunderbolt 4, USB-A and HDMI for its configuration; QL505WS-specific port details are not established.
Accessories Box contents not established. ASUS names Pen 2.0 and a sleeve as optional family accessories and notes that accessories vary by country and territory.

Official family sources: ASUS India UX8406 technical specifications, ASUS UX8406 overview and the 2025 ASUS product guide. These describe the family or another listed configuration, not a verified QL505WS bill of materials.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Price and availability in India

Smartprix reported ₹2,29,990 and Amazon as the available store for the QL505WS page; it gives 30 September 2026 as the date the price last changed. Price and inventory can change, and a store link does not by itself confirm current stock, seller identity or that the offer is for the configuration named in the headline. Check the live listing for all three before placing an order.

Best Value
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

What to check before buying

  1. Match the full model code. Confirm that the retailer’s product title and specification sheet say UX8406CA-QL505WS, not merely Zenbook Duo or UX8406CA.
  2. Confirm the components in writing. Check the processor, RAM, SSD, operating system, display resolution and refresh rate on the exact retailer listing or invoice. The QL505WS’s display details are not established by the cited listing evidence.
  3. Check seller and warranty region. Confirm who sells the laptop, which regional warranty applies and what support is available. ASUS provides a UX8406CA support page with support sections, but the surfaced information does not establish QL505WS-specific warranty terms.
  4. Ask what is in the box. Verify whether a stylus, sleeve or other accessories are included. ASUS describes Pen 2.0 and a sleeve as optional family accessories; inclusion and exact compatibility for this SKU should be confirmed with the seller.
  5. Recheck the live price and stock. Compare the displayed configuration with the price and seller shown at checkout; the Smartprix figure is dated, not a guaranteed current offer.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Read next

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.