Freedom251 › Personal Finance Software
If I Saved
What If I Saved is
If I Saved is a web app for managing household budgets, net worth, investments, retirement plans, property, and debt payoff. Budgeting tools include custom category budgets, split transactions, sinking funds, and CSV imports. Users can enter data manually without linking a bank account, or use Plaid for automatic balance and transaction updates; the service says Plaid supports thousands of US financial institutions. Investment tracking covers holdings, asset allocation, and account values, which also feed into retirement projections. Planning tools include year-by-year projections, 1,000-scenario Monte Carlo simulations, Social Security analysis, and Roth conversion analysis. Users can track property values, mortgages, rental income and expenses, crypto, precious metals, and other manually entered assets. Read-only profile views can be shared with a spouse or financial advisor. The site says Plaid connections use OAuth/API-based access and that it does not store bank login credentials. The Free plan costs nothing and includes full app features with manual entry.
Who it suits
If I Saved suits people managing household budgets alongside investments, property, and retirement plans. It may also fit people pursuing early retirement who want projections and investment tracking in one web app.
What it does well
- Budgets support custom categories and sinking funds
- Manual entry and CSV import work without bank linking
- Retirement tools include scenario simulations
- Tracks property and investment accounts
- Read-only profiles can be shared with an advisor
What to know first
- No native iOS or Android app
- Plaid transaction updates have an unstated monthly fee
- Automatic sync is limited to supported US institutions
Plans
| Plan | Billed and limits | Price |
|---|---|---|
| Free | Full app features · manual entry | Free |
| Automatic bank sync via Plaid | Low monthly fee; amount not stated · Automatic transaction updates | On request |
As ifisaved.com lists them, read 12 Oct 2026. The maker's own page has the final word.
Verdict
If I Saved combines budgeting with investment, property, and retirement tracking, and allows manual use without a bank connection. Check the unspecified Plaid sync fee if automatic updates are important.
Facts from If I Saved's own pages
- Account connections
- Plaid connects accounts for automatic balance and transaction syncing, and the site says it supports thousands of US financial institutions. · ifisaved.com, 12 Oct 2026
- Account sync
- both · ifisaved.com, 22 Sept 2026
- Bill tracking
- Yes · ifisaved.com, 22 Sept 2026
- Budgeting
- Users can set custom category budgets, split transactions, create sinking funds, and import transactions by CSV. · ifisaved.com, 12 Oct 2026
- Budgeting tools
- Yes · ifisaved.com, 22 Sept 2026
- Free plan
- Yes · ifisaved.com, 22 Sept 2026
- Intended users
- The product presents itself for people managing household budgets, investments, and retirement plans, including users pursuing early retirement. · ifisaved.com, 12 Oct 2026
- Investment tracking
- The product tracks portfolio holdings, asset allocation, and investment account values, which also feed into retirement projections. · ifisaved.com, 12 Oct 2026
- Manual use
- Manual entry and CSV import are supported without connecting a bank account. · ifisaved.com, 12 Oct 2026
- Mobile app limitation
- The site describes IfISaved as a web app and says it does not have a native iOS or Android app. · ifisaved.com, 12 Oct 2026
- Net-worth tracking
- Yes · ifisaved.com, 22 Sept 2026
- Property and assets
- Users can track property values, mortgages, rental income and expenses, crypto, precious metals, and other manually entered assets. · ifisaved.com, 12 Oct 2026
- Purpose
- IfISaved combines budgeting, net worth and investment tracking, retirement planning, property tracking, and debt payoff tools. · ifisaved.com, 12 Oct 2026
- Retirement planning
- The retirement planner includes year-by-year projections, 1,000-scenario Monte Carlo simulations, Social Security analysis, and Roth conversion analysis. · ifisaved.com, 12 Oct 2026
- Security
- The site says Plaid connections use OAuth/API-based access and that IfISaved does not store bank login credentials. · ifisaved.com, 12 Oct 2026
- Sharing
- Users can share a read-only profile view with a spouse or financial advisor. · ifisaved.com, 12 Oct 2026
- Sync cost limit
- The site says automatic transaction updates via Plaid cost a low monthly fee, but does not state the fee amount on the page. · ifisaved.com, 12 Oct 2026
Where If I Saved stands on Freedom251
- Personal Finance Software#59 of 181