FREEDOM251

Freedom251 › iPad POS

eHopper

Free plan AndroidiPhoneWebWindows

Visit eHopper Alternatives Pricing

What eHopper is

eHopper is a point-of-sale system for small retail and restaurant businesses, with tools for sales, inventory, vendor orders, tax rates, employee time clocks, and activity management. Its inventory features support unlimited products and categories, including prices, quantities, and vendors. Merchants can manage unlimited employee accounts and collect customer information at checkout for remarketing and outreach. Reports cover sales, inventory, customer information, staff activity, and transactions. Restaurant businesses can use online ordering that syncs orders with the POS for pickup, delivery, or dine-in. The system runs on Android, iOS, web, and Windows; the Windows POS can keep operating offline and upload data to a cloud server. eHopper integrates with QuickBooks Online to sync sales, inventory, and revenue, though the maker's instructions require a Freedom account and a QuickBooks Plus account. Listed monthly plans are Essential Plus at $14.99 a month, Freedom at $24.99 a month, Restaurant at $29.99 a month, and OmniChannel at $39.99 a month. A 30-day OmniChannel demo trial is available; its data is lost after 30 days unless the user upgrades.

Who it suits

eHopper suits small retailers and restaurants that need point-of-sale, inventory, staff, and reporting tools. Restaurants can also use its synced online ordering for pickup, delivery, or dine-in.

What it does well

  • Inventory supports unlimited products and categories
  • Reports cover sales, inventory, staff, and transactions
  • Windows POS can operate offline
  • Online ordering syncs with the POS
  • Supports Android, iOS, web, and Windows

What to know first

  • Demo trial data is lost after 30 days without upgrade
  • QuickBooks integration instructions require Freedom and QuickBooks Plus accounts
  • Online ordering may incur a 29.99 USD monthly minimum service fee

Limits

The OmniChannel demo trial lasts 30 days, and its data is lost after that unless the user upgrades. Online ordering may have a minimum service fee of $29.99 per month if processing does not generate that revenue.

Plans

PlanBilled and limitsPrice
Essential PlusMonthly · Not stated on opened maker pages$14.99 a month
FreedomMonthly · Not stated on opened maker pages$24.99 a month
RestaurantMonthly · Not stated on opened maker pages$29.99 a month
OmniChannelMonthly · Not stated on opened maker pages$39.99 a month

As ehopper.com lists them, read 8 Oct 2026. The maker's own page has the final word.

Getting started

  1. Visit https://ehopper.com/.
  2. Choose a plan: Essential Plus at $14.99 a month, Freedom at $24.99 a month, Restaurant at $29.99 a month or OmniChannel at $39.99 a month.
  3. Use the system on Android, iOS, web or Windows.
  4. For a trial, start the 30-day OmniChannel demo; upgrade before the trial ends to keep its data.
  5. For QuickBooks Online synchronization, use a Freedom account and a QuickBooks Plus account.

eHopper is a point-of-sale system for small retailers and restaurants that combines checkout, stock control, staff administration, and reporting. It is best suited to operators who want those functions across Android, iOS, web, or Windows, with restaurants able to add synchronized online ordering. The main decision is whether its plan structure and online-ordering payment terms fit your operation.

Overview

eHopper covers everyday retail and restaurant work: recording sales, managing product quantities and prices, ordering from vendors, setting tax rates, tracking employee time, and reviewing staff activity. Reports include sales, inventory, customer information, staff activity, and transactions, so owners can examine both revenue and operations from one system. Multiple locations, staff permissions, inventory management, offline mode, and hardware support make it more suitable for growing businesses than a basic cash register.

Key features

Inventory, customers, and staff

The free POS offering supports unlimited products and categories, with pricing, quantities, and vendor records. It also allows unlimited employee accounts and can collect customer information during checkout for later remarketing or outreach. Time clocks and employee activity management add useful oversight for stores and restaurants with shifts. Staff permissions help separate responsibilities, while multi-location support matters once one site becomes several.

Reporting, offline use, and integrations

Reporting spans sales, stock, customers, staff activity, and transactions, giving owners more than a daily sales total. On Windows, the POS can continue operating without an internet connection and upload data to a cloud server later, a practical safeguard when connectivity is unreliable.

QuickBooks Online integration synchronizes sales, inventory, and revenue data. Setup requires a Freedom account and a QuickBooks Plus account, so businesses without those accounts should include their cost and administration when evaluating the integration.

Restaurant ordering and payments

The online-ordering system sends pickup, delivery, and dine-in orders into the eHopper POS, reducing the need to re-enter orders. The service lists $0.00 gateway, commission, hosting, SSL, and customer-support fees, but a minimum service fee of $29.99 per month may apply when processing does not generate that amount. Card processing is interchange plus 1% +29c per transaction, with Authorize.net, Nuvei, Stripe, and PayPal supported. Free SSL, CDN, hosting, monitoring, and backups are included.

Pricing

eHopper uses a freemium model with a free plan and paid monthly tiers:

PlanPriceBest fit
Essential Plus$14.99 a monthSmall operators needing a low-cost paid tier
Freedom$24.99 a monthBusinesses needing more than the entry plan
Restaurant$29.99 a monthRestaurant-focused operations
OmniChannel$39.99 a monthBusinesses combining channels, including online ordering

All listed prices are billed monthly. The free POS page’s unlimited products, categories, and employee accounts make it a credible starting point for a small shop, but the paid tier that matches your required capabilities should be confirmed before committing. eHopper also offers a 30-day OmniChannel demo trial. Data from that demo is lost after 30 days unless you upgrade, so it is unsuitable as a long-term free workspace.

Platforms

eHopper runs on Android, iOS, web, and Windows. Windows adds offline operation with later cloud upload. That range suits businesses mixing terminals and mobile devices, while hardware compatibility is listed for both supported categories.

Who it's for

Choose eHopper if you run a small retail or restaurant business and want sales, stock, vendors, staff, customers, and reporting in one POS. It is particularly relevant to multi-site operators, teams needing role permissions, and restaurants that want pickup, delivery, or dine-in orders synchronized with sales. Look elsewhere if you need a trial whose data persists without upgrading, do not want conditional online-ordering fees, or cannot meet the Freedom and QuickBooks Plus requirements for accounting synchronization.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Unlimited products, categories, and employee accounts on the free POS offering support broad catalogs and larger staff rosters.
  • Sales, inventory, vendor orders, tax rates, time clocks, staff activity, customers, and transactions are covered in one system.
  • Offline Windows operation can keep sales moving during an outage and upload records afterward.
  • Online ordering supports pickup, delivery, and dine-in while synchronizing orders to the POS.
  • Multi-location support and staff permissions provide structure for expanding teams.

Cons

  • The 30-day OmniChannel demo loses its data unless you upgrade, limiting its usefulness for extended evaluation.
  • Online ordering may incur a $29.99 monthly minimum when processing falls short, despite the listed $0.00 gateway and service line items.
  • QuickBooks synchronization requires both a Freedom account and QuickBooks Plus.
  • Several plan capabilities are not established by the monthly prices alone, so selecting the right tier requires careful confirmation.

Alternatives

RetailPOS is a free, open-source, self-hosted option with no monthly fees and broader desktop platform coverage; choose it when avoiding recurring charges and managing hosting yourself matter more than eHopper’s integrated restaurant and staff scope.

Loyverse suits merchants wanting Android, iOS, web, and API access; its free POS keeps 31 days of sales history, while unlimited history costs $5 a month per store.

Open Source Point of Sale is free MIT-licensed software for Linux, macOS, self-hosted, web, and Windows deployments; pick it when open-source deployment is the priority.

Posnic POS offers a free Community Edition billed ₹0 forever and an AGPL-3.0-only desktop application; it is an alternative for organizations comfortable with open-source software.

uniCenta oPOS offers a BASE subscription at £72 a year, charged yearly, with downloads and source code; consider it when that subscription model fits your POS requirements.

NCR Voyix POS is a paid retail POS for grocery, convenience, fuel, department, and specialty retail; choose it when that retail focus matches your business and custom pricing is acceptable.

Oracle Retail Xstore Point-of-Service is a paid option for organizations seeking a retail-focused platform.

Runit RealTime is a paid cloud POS with support and upgrades included in its monthly subscription; it is an alternative for businesses preferring that service model.

For category comparisons, see Retail POS Software, Food Truck POS Software, and Point-of-Sale Software.

Verdict

eHopper is a strong fit for small retailers and restaurants that want a broad POS covering sales, inventory, staff, customers, reporting, and optional online ordering across major platforms. Choose it for that operational breadth and offline Windows support. Look elsewhere if persistent trial data, simpler online-ordering costs, or fewer accounting prerequisites are more important than an all-in-one system.

Verdict

eHopper brings sales, inventory, staff management, reporting, and restaurant ordering into one POS offering. Review plan terms and the online-ordering service fee conditions, and note that the demo trial's data is lost unless you upgrade.

Questions

Is eHopper free?

eHopper has a free plan and a freemium pricing model. The listed monthly plans are Essential Plus at 14.99 USD, Freedom at 24.99 USD, Restaurant at 29.99 USD and OmniChannel at 39.99 USD.

Is there a trial?

The maker describes a 30-day OmniChannel demo trial. Data is lost after 30 days unless the user upgrades.

Which platforms does eHopper support?

eHopper supports Android, iOS, web and Windows.

Does eHopper work offline?

The Windows POS can continue operating offline and upload data to a cloud server.

Does it integrate with QuickBooks Online?

Yes. It synchronizes sales, inventory and revenue data; the maker's instructions require a Freedom account and a QuickBooks Plus account.

What does online ordering cost?

The page lists $0.00 gateway, commission, hosting, SSL and customer support fees, but a minimum service fee of $29.99 per month may apply if processing does not generate that revenue. Card processing is listed at interchange plus 1% +29c per transaction.

Facts from eHopper's own pages

Customer and employee management
The free POS page says merchants can manage unlimited employee accounts and collect customer information during checkout for remarketing and outreach. · ehopper.com, 8 Oct 2026
Integration
eHopper POS integrates with QuickBooks Online to synchronize sales, inventory, and revenue data; the maker's instructions require a Freedom account and a QuickBooks Plus account. · portal.ehopper.com, 8 Oct 2026
Inventory
The free POS page says inventory management supports unlimited products and product categories, pricing, quantities, and vendors. · ehopper.com, 8 Oct 2026
Offline operation
The Windows POS page says eHopper can continue operating offline and upload data to a cloud server. · ehopper.com, 8 Oct 2026
Online ordering price
The online ordering page lists $0.00 gateway, commission, hosting, SSL, and customer support fees, while stating a minimum service fee of $29.99 per month may apply if processing does not generate that revenue. · ehopper.com, 8 Oct 2026
Online payments
The online ordering page lists card processing at interchange plus 1% +29c per transaction and names Authorize.net, Nuvei, Stripe, and PayPal as supported options. · ehopper.com, 8 Oct 2026
Platforms
The maker says eHopper works on Windows PCs and tablets, Android tablets, and Poynt terminals. · ehopper.com, 8 Oct 2026
Product
eHopper is a point-of-sale system for small retail and restaurant businesses. · ehopper.com, 8 Oct 2026
Reporting
eHopper can generate reports covering sales, inventory, customer information, staff activity, and transactions. · ehopper.com, 8 Oct 2026
Restaurants
The online ordering system syncs orders with eHopper POS for pickup, delivery, or dine-in. · ehopper.com, 8 Oct 2026
Sales and operations
The POS supports sales, inventory and vendor orders, tax rates, employee time clocks, and employee activity management. · ehopper.com, 8 Oct 2026
Security and hosting
The online ordering page says the service includes free SSL, CDN, hosting, system monitoring, and backups. · ehopper.com, 8 Oct 2026
Support
The maker's signup page directs users to submit support requests by email at [email protected]. · ehopper.com, 8 Oct 2026
Trial
The maker describes a 30-day OmniChannel demo trial and says its data is lost after 30 days unless the user upgrades. · portal.ehopper.com, 8 Oct 2026

Where eHopper stands on Freedom251

Look at these too