Driver FixRecommendedSound, Wi-Fi or graphics acting up? Check drivers firstFind missing or outdated drivers fast.Check DriversOctober DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsPC HealthRecommendedCrashes, freezes, slowdowns? Check your PC nowSpot repairable issues before they interrupt work.Check PC×
Skip to content
World desk4 min

007 First Light on PC vs. Console: Performance and Feature Differences

Official PC targets range from 1080p/30 to 4K above 200 FPS with DLSS 4.5; an Xbox Series X review reports a 60 FPS performance mode with dynamic resolution scaling.
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Short answer: PC buyers can choose hardware around official targets that range from 1080p at 30 FPS to an ultra 4K-above-200-FPS target using DLSS 4.5. Console performance is less fully documented in the available official specifications: a Windows Central review of an Xbox Series X build reported a 60 FPS performance mode with resolution scaling and a juddery quality mode. These figures are not a direct, matched comparison, so they do not establish which platform runs the game better.

At a glance: what differs between PC and console?

Area PC Console
Published performance targets IO Interactive and the official support page list several PC targets, from 1080p/30 to 4K above 200 FPS with DLSS 4.5. These are specifications, not independently verified benchmarks. IO Interactive; PlayStation Support. The available official support information confirms the game’s launch platforms and date, but does not give a comparable console resolution-and-frame-rate table. A Windows Central Xbox Series X review describes two modes on its review build. Windows Central.
Choice and flexibility Performance depends on the PC’s components and selected target; the published tiers can help with hardware planning. On Xbox Series X, the review describes a choice between performance mode and quality mode. It does not establish that the same behavior applies to every console or later game build.
Best fit Consider PC if you want to select or upgrade hardware and tune for a particular resolution or frame-rate target. Consider a console if you prefer a fixed platform and do not want to configure a PC. Choose based on the display and mode trade-off you are comfortable with.

What PC specs do you need for 007 First Light?

IO Interactive’s January 2026 PC announcement gives minimum and recommended configurations. Treat them as planning baselines for the stated targets, not promises of performance in every scene or guarantee of particular settings.

IO Interactive’s January 2026 minimum and recommended tiers

Tier Target Processor Graphics Memory and storage
Minimum 1080p at 30 FPS Core i5-9500K or Ryzen 5 3500 GTX 1660, RX 5700, or Intel discrete equivalent; 8 GB VRAM 16 GB RAM; 80 GB storage
Recommended 1080p at 60 FPS Core i5-13500 or Ryzen 5 7600 RTX 3060 Ti, RX 6700 XT, or Intel discrete equivalent; 12 GB VRAM 32 GB RAM; 80 GB storage

Both rows are targets from IO Interactive’s January 2026 announcement. The PC announcement also says the game features NVIDIA DLSS 4 with Multi Frame Generation. It does not, by itself, establish that a specific PC will reach a particular frame rate in actual play.

Additional PC targets on the official support page

The official PlayStation Support page lists a broader PC target ladder. Its tiers and figures should be kept distinct from the January developer announcement: for example, it lists 16 GB RAM for medium, while the January announcement specifies 32 GB RAM for recommended.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
#1 Best Overall
Sale
LAPGEAR Home Office Pro Lap Desk - Black Carbon, Fits 15.6” Laptops
  • Spacious Design: Measuring 21.1" wide and 14.1" deep, our lap desk comfortably fits most laptops up to 15.6". Extra room for accessories ensures convenience.
  • Enhanced Functionality: Packed with handy features, including a 5x9" precision tracking mouse pad and a built-in phone slot for seamless work or video calls. Plus, enjoy ergonomic support with the integrated cushioned wrist rest.
  • Cool Comfort: Enjoy a stable surface with our lap desk's dual bolster cushion, designed for comfort and airflow, keeping your lap cool during extended use.
  • Durable Surface: Work with confidence on our lap desk's solid surface, featuring a sleek black carbon color, ensuring optimal air circulation to prevent your laptop from overheating.
  • On-the-Go Convenience: With an integrated handle and lightweight design (2.8 lbs), our lap desk is portable for travel or moving around the house, offering flexibility in any space.
Support-page tier Listed target Listed hardware detail
Minimum 1080p at 30 FPS The official support page does not state the minimum-tier details.
Medium 1080p at 60 FPS 16 GB RAM
High 1440p at 60 FPS or 4K at 60 FPS Specific hardware details are not stated on the official support page.
Ultra 4K above 200 FPS with DLSS 4.5 RTX 5080 and 32 GB RAM

These targets and specifications come from the official support page, accessed in 2026. The page’s ultra figure is a target that explicitly uses DLSS 4.5; it should not be read as a measured result on every RTX 5080 system.

Does 007 First Light run at 60 FPS on Xbox Series X?

Windows Central reported that the Xbox Series X review build’s performance mode targeted 60 FPS and stayed smooth throughout the reviewer’s playthrough, with no noticeable dips reported. The reviewer also noted that resolution took a hit and dynamically scaled, sometimes making the image appear pixelated. The quality mode was described as juddery. This is one reviewer’s account of a particular build, not a guarantee for all players, patches, or sessions. Read the Windows Central review.

Rank #2
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.

How do resolution, frame rate, and image quality compare?

PC: more published targets, but results depend on the system

The listed PC targets span 1080p/30, 1080p/60, 1440p/60, 4K/60, and an ultra 4K-above-200-FPS target with DLSS 4.5. They show the range the published tiers are designed around; they are not evidence that all PC configurations will deliver those results. A sensible way to use them is to compare your hardware with the closest tier for the resolution and frame rate you want, then check the game’s current settings and updates after launch.

Xbox Series X: a reported mode trade-off

The review account presents performance mode as the smoother option, with dynamic resolution scaling, and quality mode as juddery on that review build. It does not provide a controlled measurement that can be directly compared with the PC targets, nor does the available information give an equivalent PS5 performance-mode report.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #3
Sale
Yilador Webcam Cover 3 Pack, 0.03 inch Ultra Thin Laptop Camera Cover Slide
  • Note: Not suitable for MacBooks released after 2023 or devices with a protruding front camera; Not applicable to full-screen or notch-style tempered glass screen protectors; Do not use on the rear camera of the phone.
  • 💻 Why Do You Need a Webcam Cover Slide? — Safeguard your privacy by covering your webcam with our reliable webcam cover when not in use. Don't let anyone secretly watch you. Stay protected!
  • ✅ Thin & Stylish — Enhance your laptop's functionality and aesthetics with our 0.027" ultra-thin webcam covers. Seamlessly close your laptop while adding a touch of sophistication.
  • ✅ Fits Most Devices — Compatible with laptops, phones, tablets, desktops! Keep your privacy intact on Ap/ple, Mac/Book, iPh/one, iP/ad, H/P, L/novo, De/ll, Ac/er, As/us, Sa/msung devices.
  • ✅ 365 Days Protection — Our upgraded 3.0 adhesive ensures a strong hold that won't damage your equipment. Experience reliable, long-term privacy protection day in and day out.

No reliable platform winner from these figures

There is no matched test here using the same scenes, settings, display conditions, and game version across PC, PS5, and Xbox Series X. The PC figures are official target specifications; the Xbox observation is reviewer testimony; and the TechRadar review identifies PS5 Pro as its review platform without publishing a PC comparison benchmark. TechRadar says its reviewer played just under 20 hours on PS5 Pro connected to a Sky Glass TV and Sonos audio setup, which is review context rather than a performance statistic. TechRadar’s review.

Which version should you choose?

  • Choose PC if you want to match hardware to a chosen target, adjust settings, or retain the option to upgrade. Use the published specifications as a starting point rather than a performance guarantee.
  • Choose Xbox Series X if the reported performance-mode trade-off—smoother motion with resolution scaling—sounds preferable to the quality mode described in the review. Remember that the account concerns one review build.
  • Choose based on your display and setup. A high-refresh display may make frame-rate targets more important to you; a 4K display may make image detail a higher priority. The cited sources do not establish which platform looks or runs better under matched conditions.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Release platforms and date

IO Interactive announced versions for PS5, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox ROG Ally X, Xbox ROG Ally, Nintendo Switch 2, and PC. The official PlayStation Support page confirms a May 27, 2026 launch for PS5, Xbox Series X|S, and PC. The available sources do not establish the current Nintendo Switch 2 release timing, so check that platform’s current store listing for availability.

Best Value
Sale
LAPGEAR Home Office Lap Desk – Pink, Fits 15.6” Laptops
  • Spacious Design: Measuring 21.1" wide and 12" deep, our lap desk comfortably fits most laptops up to 15.6". Extra room for accessories ensures convenience.
  • Enhanced Functionality: Packed with handy features, including a 5x9" precision tracking mouse pad and a built-in phone slot for seamless work or video calls. Plus, enjoy laptop support with the integrated device ledge.
  • Cool Comfort: Enjoy a stable surface with our lap desk's dual bolster cushion, designed for comfort and airflow, keeping your lap cool during extended use.
  • Durable Surface: Work with confidence on our lap desk's solid surface, featuring a blush pink color, ensuring optimal air circulation to prevent your laptop from overheating.
  • On-the-Go Convenience: With an integrated handle and lightweight design (2.14 lbs), our lap desk is portable for travel or moving around the house, offering flexibility in any space.
Rank #4
AboveTEK Portable Laptop Lap Desk w/Retractable Left/Right Mouse Pad Tray, Non-Slip Heat Shield Tablet Notebook Computer Stand Table w/Sturdy Stable Work Surface for Bed Sofa Couch or Travel
  • Anti-Slip Surface - Transform your laptop into a mobile workstation with the AboveTEK portable laptop lap desk. The anti-slip surface provides a strong grip for laptops up to 15.6 inches(Diagonal), while the double rubber strip on the bottom ensures a stable display or typing experience on your lap, couch, or bed.
  • Retractable Mouse Pad - Retractable laptop mouse pad extends on both directions for the left/right handed with elevation along the edges for stopping mouse from falling off. The size of laptop tray is 14" X 9.7" and the size of mouse pad is 7.4" X 6.1".
  • Effective Heat Shield - The effective heat shield made of sturdy and thick material protects your laptop from overheating. Prioritizes your comfort and safety, an ideal lap pad or board for working anywhere.
  • EASY to Carry and Store - With an ergonomic and simplistic design, the lap desk is portable to store in a backpack. Only 15" in size, 2.2 lb of weight and with slim 0.6 inch thickness, it is ready to be easily carried around.
  • Widely Applicable - The smooth platform accommodates laptops and tablets up to 15.6 inches(Diagonal), making it a versatile accessory and one of the best gifts for mom, dad, students and professionals. Perfect for use as a laptop bed tray or tablet holder anywhere at home, library, or park.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More from the Wire

  1. Shenzhen desk3 min
    HONOR Expands Beyond Smartphones With Humanoid Robot RevealHONOR said it unveiled its first humanoid robot at MWC 2026 and named shopping assistance, workplace inspections, and supportive companionship as intended uses. Later Robotics D1 claims and a reported…
  2. Cupertino desk5 min
    Apple Unveils AirPods Max 2: The Upgrade That Should Have Happened Years AgoAirPods Max 2 adds H2-powered audio features and Apple claims up to 1.5× more effective ANC, but its design, Smart Case, and 20-hour battery rating are unchanged. Wired lossless audio…
  3. Cupertino desk4 min
    Apple’s OLED Touch MacBooks Are Coming—but the Dynamic Island Is the Real GambleApple has not announced an OLED touchscreen MacBook, but reports point to high-end models arriving in late 2026 or early 2027. The reported Mac Dynamic Island could be useful, but…
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.