What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
The 2026 Toshiba REGZA ArtVision G700S and Samsung The Frame both aim to make a television look at home on a wall, but their clearest differences are how they handle art and what they cost. Ecoustics reports that Toshiba includes more than 3,000 artworks without a subscription, while Samsung offers a rotating free selection and charges for full Art Store access. In the reported US prices, the 75-inch G700S is $2,999.99—more than Samsung’s $1,999.99 75-inch The Frame and $2,799.99 75-inch Frame Pro. Toshiba’s specifications and prices here are reported by ecoustics, not independently verified; check current listings before buying.
How the G700S and The Frame differ
The G700S’s strongest reported selling point is an included art collection with no subscription, alongside Fire TV. Samsung’s The Frame has a more explicit art-store model: free selections are available, but the complete catalog requires a paid subscription. Both are designed as art-display televisions, but the available sources do not establish that one produces better-looking artwork or television pictures.
| Comparison | Toshiba REGZA ArtVision G700S | Samsung The Frame 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Art access | More than 3,000 curated works included without a subscription, according to ecoustics. [ecoustics] | Samsung says Art Store Streams adds 30 curated works monthly and offers over 350 free works to explore per year; full Art Store access requires a paid subscription. Samsung’s announcement describes a catalog of 5,000+ works by 800+ artists. [Samsung] |
| Screen and glare treatment | Matte anti-glare screen, according to ecoustics. [ecoustics] | Samsung specifies Glare Free technology. [Samsung] |
| Frame and mounting | Ecoustics reports an included two-tone White Oak frame and UltraSlim wall mount. [ecoustics] | Samsung lists configurable bezels; it names Deco TV Frames as a partner for more elaborate options. Check compatibility for the exact TV generation. [Samsung] |
| Smart-TV platform | Fire TV, according to ecoustics. [ecoustics] | Not stated in the cited 2026 announcement or product page. |
| Refresh-rate claim | 165Hz native, as listed by ecoustics; this is a reported specification, not an independent measurement. [ecoustics] | Up to 144Hz Motion Xcelerator, per Samsung’s announcement. Its footnotes specify gaming limitations; check the announcement for conditions. [Samsung] |
| Independent test evidence | No independent G700S measurements or controlled comparison with The Frame are established by the available sources. | RTINGS tested a 65-inch 2026 The Frame; its review says results also apply to the 55-, 75-, 85- and 98-inch versions. [RTINGS] |
US prices by screen size
The price comparison below uses published US MSRP figures, not a guarantee of current retailer prices. Ecoustics also reported Amazon prices for the Toshiba at the time of its article update; those are a dated snapshot and may no longer be available.
| Screen size | G700S MSRP | Samsung The Frame MSRP | Samsung Frame Pro MSRP |
|---|---|---|---|
| 55-inch | $1,099.99 (ecoustics) [source] | $1,199.99 (Samsung announcement) [source] | $1,499.99 (Samsung announcement) [source] |
| 65-inch | $1,299.99 (ecoustics) [source] | $1,499.99 (Samsung announcement) [source] | $1,999.99 (Samsung announcement) [source] |
| 75-inch | $2,999.99 (ecoustics) [source] | $1,999.99 (Samsung announcement; also listed on Samsung’s US product page) [announcement; product page] | $2,799.99 (Samsung announcement) [source] |
| 85-inch | Not stated by ecoustics. | $2,999.99 (Samsung announcement) [source] | $3,999.99 (Samsung announcement) [source] |
| 98-inch | Not stated by ecoustics. | $4,499.99 (Samsung announcement) [source] | Not stated in Samsung’s announcement. |
At 55 and 65 inches, the reported G700S MSRP is below the standard Frame’s announced MSRP. At 75 inches, the relationship reverses: the G700S is listed above both Samsung models. Ecoustics separately reported G700S Amazon prices of $899 for 55 inches, $1,097 for 65 inches and $2,999 for 75 inches at the time of its update. Verify live listings and compare the same size before deciding; these figures do not establish which set is better value overall.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
What the reported G700S specifications tell you
Ecoustics lists the G700S as a 4K UHD (3840 × 2160) QLED television with an edge-LED backlight, Fire OS, Dolby Vision and Dolby Vision IQ, HDR10 and HDR10+ variants, and a 165Hz native refresh rate. Its reported connections include four HDMI inputs, one with eARC, optical audio out, USB 2.0 and 3.0, Ethernet, Wi-Fi and Bluetooth 5.4. These are specifications reported by ecoustics, not independently measured performance results.
The same report describes a profile as slim as 1.2 inches, Ambient Mode, a matte screen, a White Oak frame and an included close-to-wall UltraSlim mount. Those details may matter if the television will stay on a prominent wall: check the exact package and installation requirements for the size you intend to buy.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Art access, glare and the room you watch in
Choose by how you plan to use art mode
Toshiba’s reported collection of more than 3,000 works is included without a subscription. Samsung’s model combines a free monthly selection—30 new curated works, with over 350 free works to explore per year—with a larger Art Store that requires a paid subscription. Samsung also claims the full store has more than 5,000 works by over 800 artists. Those catalog counts come from the companies’ reporting and do not compare the quality, licensing terms or suitability of individual works.
Consider reflections and ambient light
Both makers describe anti-glare treatments: ecoustics reports a matte anti-glare display for Toshiba, while Samsung specifies Glare Free technology for The Frame. Those labels alone do not show which screen handles reflections better in a particular room. Window placement, lamps and viewing angle can all affect what you see; if glare is a decisive concern, seek a direct comparison under lighting like your own.
Recommended Free Tools
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Refresh-rate numbers are not a picture-quality verdict
The G700S’s reported 165Hz native rate and Samsung’s “up to 144Hz” Motion Xcelerator figure are not directly interchangeable proof of gaming or motion performance. Samsung’s announcement includes conditions and gaming limitations in its footnotes, while no independent G700S testing or controlled G700S-versus-Frame test is established here. Check the exact supported resolution, connection and gaming mode for the devices you plan to use rather than choosing on the headline hertz number alone.
What independent testing does—and does not—show
RTINGS’ review of Samsung The Frame 2026 is dated July 14, 2026, and notes a test-bench update on September 18, 2026. RTINGS says it bought and tested a 65-inch unit and that its results apply to the other listed sizes. It characterizes the standard Frame as an entry-level lifestyle TV and notes that Frame Pro adds picture-enhancing features; its comparison summary says the standard Frame is not as bright as the cited Hisense CanvasTV 2026. Those findings apply to Samsung, not Toshiba. They cannot establish how the G700S compares in brightness, color, reflections, motion or overall picture quality.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Which one makes more sense for your priorities?
- Consider the G700S if its reported subscription-free art collection, Fire TV, included White Oak frame and mount, or smaller-size MSRP fit your priorities. Confirm those package details and the live price with the seller.
- Consider The Frame if you prefer Samsung’s Art Store access model, configurable bezel options, or want to evaluate a model with independent testing available. Full Art Store access requires a paid subscription.
- Compare Frame Pro separately if you are considering the 75-inch tier: its announced $2,799.99 MSRP sits between the listed prices of the 75-inch standard Frame and G700S. Samsung describes it as adding picture-enhancing features, but that does not substitute for a direct G700S comparison.
- Wait for better evidence if your choice depends mainly on measured picture quality or gaming performance. The available information does not provide a controlled head-to-head test.
Why the “growing art TV market” needs context
Art TVs form a recognizable category of televisions designed to display art and use customizable frames. Samsung’s 2026 announcement cites Circana’s US “Frame TV Included” retail-tracking classification for the 12 months ending December 2025, defining the attribute around a customizable interchangeable frame or the ability to put a frame over the TV. The cited passage gives no market-size total or growth rate, so it does not quantify how quickly the category is growing.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.




