Starlink’s Community Host program lets a host set up a Starlink Kit at a site serving nearby users, who can buy access passes. Starlink says it handles payments, user access and connectivity, while hosts earn from connections. But the public program page does not disclose host payouts, costs or earnings projections, so it is not possible to estimate income from the published information alone.
How Starlink’s Community Host program works
A host chooses a location where nearby homes or other users need connectivity, orders a Starlink Kit and sets up a community site. One kit can serve multiple nearby users. Starlink says hosts may add routers or kits if they need to extend coverage. Users purchase passes for access, and Starlink says it manages payments, access and connectivity. Starlink’s Community Host page describes the opportunity and asks interested people to sign up for launch notifications in their area.
Pass options and device limits
| Pass | Access period | Device limit |
|---|---|---|
| Hour | One hour | One device |
| Day | 24 hours | One device |
| Week | Seven days | One device |
| Month | One month | Up to four devices |
Starlink describes speeds as maximum available rather than guaranteed; speeds may be lower during congestion. The page does not provide pass prices or explain how those prices translate into host earnings.
Is the income really passive?
Starlink describes hosts earning from connections, but the host still has to select a site and place and set up the kit. The published description does not promise that operations will be hands-off, that users will buy passes, or that a host will earn a particular amount. “Passive income” is therefore not a reliable earnings expectation based on the public information.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches2Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems3Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
What Starlink has not disclosed about earnings and costs
The public page does not state the host’s payout amount or percentage, user pass prices, any platform fees, the applicable service plan, hardware costs, recurring connectivity expenses or an earnings forecast. Without those figures, a prospective host cannot calculate revenue or determine whether a site would be profitable.
Before buying equipment, ask Starlink to confirm the current local terms and total costs, including:
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
- What the host receives for each connection and when payments are made.
- What users pay for each pass and whether fees are deducted.
- Which Starlink service plan applies and what it costs on an ongoing basis.
- Required equipment, installation, maintenance and any additional kit or router costs.
- Any local eligibility, operating or site requirements.
Availability depends on your area
Starlink’s page invites people to sign up for a notification when Community launches in their area. It does not publish a complete list of eligible markets or a rollout schedule, so availability and participation terms need to be confirmed for the specific location before making a purchase.
Starlink recommends choosing a place with multiple nearby homes or users and positioning the kit where demand is greatest. It does not publish a minimum-demand threshold or a detailed site qualification checklist.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Community hosting is different from Starlink referrals
The Community Host opportunity involves providing paid access to a shared connection. Starlink’s separate customer referral program is for eligible existing subscribers who refer a new subscriber through an account-generated link. Official referral terms say the new subscriber must meet eligibility conditions, including two full monthly billing cycles; rewards vary by country and may be service credit or cash where available. Those referral rewards are not Community Host payouts and should not be used to estimate host income. See Starlink’s referral terms and its referral program page.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




