The realme 16 Pro+ has the larger, higher-resolution, faster-refresh display and a more elaborate listed camera setup; the Galaxy A57 offers Samsung’s stated commitment of up to six Android and One UI upgrade generations and up to six years of security updates. Price depends on country: Samsung announced a U.S. starting price of $549.99, while a comparison page displayed lower prices for the realme in India. Those figures are from different markets and should not be compared as if they were local alternatives.
Samsung Galaxy A57 vs realme 16 Pro+: key specifications
| Specification | Samsung Galaxy A57 5G | realme 16 Pro+ 5G |
|---|---|---|
| Display | 6.7-inch FHD+ Super AMOLED+, up to 120 Hz. Samsung U.S. specifications | 6.8-inch, 1280 × 2800 pixels, up to 144 Hz. realme global specifications |
| Rear cameras | 50 MP wide, 12 MP ultra-wide, 5 MP macro. Samsung U.S. specifications | 200 MP wide, 50 MP telephoto with 2-axis OIS, 8 MP ultra-wide. realme global specifications |
| Front camera | 12 MP. Samsung U.S. specifications | 50 MP. realme global specifications |
| Processor | Not identified in Samsung’s cited U.S. specification table. 91mobiles lists Exynos 1680 as secondary reporting. 91mobiles comparison | Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4. realme global specifications |
| Software / support commitment | Up to six generations of Android OS and One UI upgrades, and up to six years of security updates, as stated by Samsung. Samsung announcement | realme UI 7.0 is listed on the global specification page; that page does not state a directly comparable update-duration commitment. realme global specifications |
| U.S. announced price | Starting at $549.99; Samsung announced U.S. availability from April 9, 2026. U.S. configurations listed: 8+128 GB and 8+256 GB. Samsung announcement | Not stated in the cited sources for the U.S. |
| India page-displayed price | ₹58,999, displayed on 91mobiles with an Amazon listing label; volatile third-party page price, not a Samsung list price. 91mobiles comparison | ₹53,999, displayed on 91mobiles with an Amazon listing label; volatile third-party page price, not an official realme list price. 91mobiles comparison |
Which display is better on paper?
The realme 16 Pro+ leads on the published numbers: its display is 0.1 inch larger diagonally, its listed resolution is 1280 × 2800, and its maximum refresh rate is 144 Hz versus the A57’s 120 Hz. Samsung describes the A57 panel as FHD+ Super AMOLED+.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
These specifications indicate size, pixel count and maximum refresh rate, not overall image quality. They do not establish comparative brightness, color accuracy, reflectivity or viewing performance in everyday use.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute2Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems3Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesHow do the camera systems differ?
realme: more listed resolution and a telephoto camera
The realme combines a 200 MP wide camera with a 50 MP telephoto camera featuring 2-axis optical image stabilization (OIS), plus an 8 MP ultra-wide. Its front camera is listed at 50 MP.
#1 Best Overall
- ELEVATED DESIGN. EVERYDAY EASE: Galaxy A57 5G features the best of A Series design that’s lighter, slimmer¹ and made to fit with your outfit
- A VIVID VIEWING EXPERIENCE: Dive deeper into your content with the Super AMOLED Plus display² on Galaxy A57 5G that features slimmer bezels for a more immersive viewing experience
- SNAP IT. LOVE IT. SHARE IT: The triple-lens camera on Galaxy A57 5G lets you capture everything from low-light videos with Nightography Video to landscapes in awesome detail
- BIG-TIME BATTERY LIFE: The 5,000mAh battery in Galaxy A57 5G lets you do what you want without worrying about running out of power and the 45W Super Fast Charging 2.0³ recharges your phone faster
- AWESOMELY FAST PERFORMANCE: Galaxy A57 5G⁴ keeps you connected with faster speeds so you can enjoy every online experience with ease. Stream videos, share photos, video call or simply surf your favorite sites without interruption
Samsung: wide, ultra-wide and macro cameras
The A57 has a 50 MP wide camera, a 12 MP ultra-wide and a 5 MP macro camera, with a 12 MP front camera. Its listed rear-camera set does not include a telephoto camera.
Megapixel counts and camera roles do not prove which phone takes better photos or video. The cited material contains no comparable camera test, so choose based on the focal lengths and camera types you expect to use rather than treating the larger numbers as a quality verdict.
Rank #2
- International Model – Global Connectivity – Plug & Play with an active SIM on AT&T, Verizon, T-Mobile, and most U.S. carriers. New activations are supported on T-Mobile and Its MVNO's in the U.S., as some carriers may not recognize International IMEI's as Compatible. (No U.S. manufacturer warranty; Seller Return policy applies.)
- This model is Dual SIM with eSIM capability however the configuration is either SIM+SIM or eSIM+SIM 6.7” Super AMOLED Display (120Hz). Enjoy ultra-smooth scrolling and vibrant colors with a large Full HD+ screen, perfect for streaming, gaming, and browsing.
- Powerful Performance Equipped with an advanced Exynos processor and 8GB RAM, delivering fast multitasking and efficient performance for apps and games. 256GB Storage Store your photos, videos, apps, and files without worrying about space.
- Triple Camera System (50MP Main) Capture sharp, detailed photos with optical image stabilization, plus ultra-wide and macro lenses for versatile shooting.
- Long-lasting 5,000mAh Battery Stay powered all day with fast charging support, keeping you connected longer. Premium Build & Durability Sleek gray finish with water and dust resistance (IP68 rating) for added durability.
Processor and real-world performance
realme names the Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 on its global specification page. Samsung’s cited U.S. specifications do not identify the A57 chipset; 91mobiles lists Exynos 1680, which is secondary reporting rather than confirmation in the Samsung specification table.
That difference in available documentation is not enough to name a performance winner. A chipset label alone cannot show how two phones perform in games, sustained workloads, or daily use, and the cited sources do not provide verified matching test conditions for a fair verdict.
Rank #3
- ELEVATED DESIGN. EVERYDAY EASE: Galaxy A57 5G features the best of A Series design that’s lighter, slimmer¹ and made to fit with your outfit
- A VIVID VIEWING EXPERIENCE: Dive deeper into your content with the Super AMOLED Plus display² on Galaxy A57 5G that features slimmer bezels for a more immersive viewing experience
- SNAP IT. LOVE IT. SHARE IT: The triple-lens camera on Galaxy A57 5G lets you capture everything from low-light videos with Nightography Video to landscapes in awesome detail
- BIG-TIME BATTERY LIFE: The 5,000mAh battery in Galaxy A57 5G lets you do what you want without worrying about running out of power and the 45W Super Fast Charging 2.0³ recharges your phone faster
- AWESOMELY FAST PERFORMANCE: Galaxy A57 5G⁴ keeps you connected with faster speeds so you can enjoy every online experience with ease. Stream videos, share photos, video call or simply surf your favorite sites without interruption
Software support: Samsung states a duration
Samsung says the A57 will receive up to six generations of Android OS and One UI upgrades and up to six years of security updates. The realme specification page lists realme UI 7.0 but does not give a directly comparable support-duration promise. That is an evidence gap in the cited page, not proof that realme has no update policy.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Price difference depends on your market
United States
Samsung announced the Galaxy A57 at a starting price of $549.99 in the U.S., with availability beginning April 9, 2026. Samsung’s U.S. announcement lists 8+128 GB and 8+256 GB configurations. The cited sources do not establish a comparable U.S. price for the realme 16 Pro+.
Rank #4
- International Model – Global Connectivity – Plug & Play with an active SIM on AT&T, Verizon, T-Mobile, and most U.S. carriers. New activations are supported on T-Mobile and Its MVNO's in the U.S., as some carriers may not recognize International IMEI's as Compatible. (No U.S. manufacturer warranty; Seller Return policy applies.)
- This model is Dual SIM with eSIM capability however the configuration is either SIM+SIM or eSIM+SIM. 6.7” Super AMOLED Display (120Hz). Enjoy ultra-smooth scrolling and vibrant colors with a large Full HD+ screen, perfect for streaming, gaming, and browsing.
- Powerful Performance Equipped with an advanced Exynos processor and 8GB RAM, delivering fast multitasking and efficient performance for apps and games. 256GB Storage Store your photos, videos, apps, and files without worrying about space.
- Triple Camera System (50MP Main) Capture sharp, detailed photos with optical image stabilization, plus ultra-wide and macro lenses for versatile shooting.
- Long-lasting 5,000mAh Battery Stay powered all day with fast charging support, keeping you connected longer. Premium Build & Durability Sleek gray finish with water and dust resistance (IP68 rating) for added durability.
India
At the time the 91mobiles comparison page was accessed on October 4, 2026, it displayed ₹58,999 for the Galaxy A57 and ₹53,999 for the realme 16 Pro+, a ₹5,000 displayed difference in the realme’s favor. These are changeable third-party page prices with Amazon listing labels, not manufacturer list prices or a guarantee of current stock. Check the retailer’s live price and match storage configurations before buying.
Do not use the India figures to infer the price gap in another country. The sourced Samsung launch price is U.S.-specific, and the available sources do not give a matched realme price for that market.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- International Model – Global Connectivity – Plug & Play with an active SIM on AT&T, Verizon, T-Mobile, and most U.S. carriers. New activations are supported on T-Mobile and Its MVNO's in the U.S., as some carriers may not recognize International IMEI's as Compatible. (No U.S. manufacturer warranty; Seller Return policy applies.)
- This model is Dual SIM with eSIM capability however the configuration is either SIM+SIM or eSIM+SIM 6.7” Super AMOLED Display (120Hz). Enjoy ultra-smooth scrolling and vibrant colors with a large Full HD+ screen, perfect for streaming, gaming, and browsing.
- Powerful Performance Equipped with an advanced Exynos processor and 8GB RAM, delivering fast multitasking and efficient performance for apps and games. 256GB Storage Store your photos, videos, apps, and files without worrying about space.
- Triple Camera System (50MP Main) Capture sharp, detailed photos with optical image stabilization, plus ultra-wide and macro lenses for versatile shooting.
- Long-lasting 5,000mAh Battery Stay powered all day with fast charging support, keeping you connected longer. Premium Build & Durability Sleek gray finish with water and dust resistance (IP68 rating) for added durability.
Which phone should you choose?
- Consider the realme 16 Pro+ if you prioritize the larger, higher-resolution, 144 Hz display or want a listed telephoto camera alongside wide and ultra-wide cameras.
- Consider the Galaxy A57 if Samsung’s stated long-term Android, One UI and security-update commitment is a key buying factor.
- Compare local prices and exact configurations before deciding. The cited India page prices are volatile, and the U.S. Samsung starting price cannot be directly compared with an India listing.
- Do not choose on megapixels or chipset names alone. The cited sources do not establish comparative camera quality or a performance winner under matched test conditions.
What to verify before buying
- Current local price, seller and stock for both phones.
- The same storage configuration, where both models offer a comparable option.
- Network compatibility and region-specific features. realme notes that NFC support depends on region; its India page states NFC is unsupported there.
- Local warranty and the applicable software-support terms for the model sold in your country.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




