There is no single phone called the REDMI Note 15 Pro across the cited Xiaomi pages. Xiaomi’s global REDMI Note 15 Pro is a 4G model, while Xiaomi India’s REDMI Note 15 Pro 5G is a different device. For an India-focused comparison, compare Samsung’s Galaxy A56 5G with the India REDMI Note 15 Pro 5G—not the global 4G model. A current, like-for-like price gap cannot be established from the available dated Samsung launch price and Xiaomi product information.
First, identify which Redmi Note 15 Pro you mean
The regional name changes the comparison. Xiaomi’s global REDMI Note 15 Pro specifications describe a 4G handset with a MediaTek Helio G200-Ultra. Xiaomi India’s REDMI Note 15 Pro 5G uses a MediaTek Dimensity 7400-Ultra and is a distinct model. Do not combine their specifications.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
The comparison below uses the India REDMI Note 15 Pro 5G where India-specific details are available. The global 4G model is shown separately so readers shopping outside India can spot the difference. Check the exact model name and regional SKU on a retailer listing before comparing prices or buying accessories.
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchHow the published specifications compare
The figures below come from manufacturer pages, not independent testing. Samsung’s India announcement provides the Galaxy A56 display size and dated launch-price information; its India product page lists an 8GB/128GB configuration and software-support terms. Xiaomi’s two regional pages describe different Redmi models.
#1 Best Overall
- 25W Samsung Super Fast Charger Included, 6.7" FHD+ Super AMOLED, 120Hz, HDR10+, 1080x2340px, Fingerprint (under display, optical), IP67 dust and water resistance
- 256GB, 8GB, No SD Card Slot, Exynos 1580 (4nm), Octa-core, Xclipse 540 GPU, Android 15, up to 6 major Android upgrades, One UI 7
- Rear Camera: 50MP, f/1.8 + 12MP, f/2.2 + 5MP, f/2.4, Front Camera: 12MP, f/2.2, 5000mAh Battery, Bluetooth 5.3
| Specification | Samsung Galaxy A56 5G (India) | REDMI Note 15 Pro 5G (India) | REDMI Note 15 Pro (global page, 4G) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Processor | Not stated in the cited Samsung India product and launch pages | MediaTek Dimensity 7400-Ultra | MediaTek Helio G200-Ultra |
| Network/model distinction | 5G model | 5G model | Dual-SIM hybrid slot; 4G/3G/2G support |
| Display | 6.7-inch FHD+ Super AMOLED | Not stated in the cited Xiaomi India product information | 6.77-inch AMOLED, 2392 × 1080 resolution, up to 120Hz |
| Listed memory and storage | Samsung India product page lists an 8GB/128GB configuration; launch announcement also lists 12GB/256GB | Not stated in the cited Xiaomi India product information | 8GB+256GB, 12GB+256GB, and 12GB+512GB |
| Main camera | Not stated in the cited Samsung India product and launch pages | 200MP main camera with a 1/1.4-inch sensor | 200MP OIS main camera; 8MP ultra-wide camera |
| Battery | Not stated in the cited Samsung India product and launch pages | 6580mAh | 6500mAh typical capacity |
| Charging | Not stated in the cited Samsung India product and launch pages | Not stated in the cited Xiaomi India product information | 45W; in-box charger listed |
| Protection and software details | Up to six generations of OS upgrades and up to six years of security updates, according to Samsung India | IP66/IP68/IP69/IP69K protection claims, Gorilla Glass Victus 2, HyperOS 3 on Android 15; Xiaomi India states “4+6 years” of updates | Network bands and package contents may vary by region, according to Xiaomi |
“Not stated” means the cited manufacturer material used for this comparison does not establish that specification; it is not a claim that the phone lacks the feature. Confirm the exact regional product page for the handset you are considering.
What the differences mean for a buyer
Choose the right network version before comparing anything else
The global Redmi page describes a 4G phone; the India Redmi page describes a 5G phone. The Galaxy A56 is also a 5G model. If you need 5G, the global 4G Redmi is not an equivalent alternative. Network-band support and availability can also vary by country, so check the local SKU rather than assuming a global specification applies to an imported handset.
Do not treat camera megapixels as a camera verdict
Xiaomi lists a 200MP main camera on both Redmi pages, and the global model’s specification page also lists optical image stabilisation and an 8MP ultra-wide camera. The India 5G page specifies a 1/1.4-inch main-camera sensor and 4K recording. Those hardware and feature claims do not establish which phone takes better photos or video: megapixel count alone is not image quality, and no controlled comparison is available here.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Rank #2
- The included 25W Fast Charger is a generic accessory and is not a Samsung-branded charger, 6.7" FHD+ Super AMOLED, 120Hz, HDR10+, 1080x2340px, Fingerprint (under display, optical), IP67 dust and water resistance
- 256GB, 12GB, No SD Card Slot, Exynos 1580 (4nm), Octa-core, Xclipse 540 GPU, Android 15, up to 6 major Android upgrades, One UI 7
- Rear Camera: 50MP, f/1.8 + 12MP, f/2.2 + 5MP, f/2.4, Front Camera: 12MP, f/2.2, 5000mAh Battery, Bluetooth 5.3
- 4G LTE: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/20/25/26/28/38/40/41/66, 5G: N1/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/66/77/78 - Dual SIM
- International Model – Global Connectivity – Plug & Play with an active SIM on AT&T, Verizon, T-Mobile, and most U.S. carriers. New activations are supported on T-Mobile and Its MVNO's in the U.S., as some carriers may not recognize International IMEI's as Compatible. (No U.S. manufacturer warranty; Seller Return policy applies.)
Capacity and protection ratings are not real-world test results
Xiaomi lists a 6580mAh battery for the India 5G model and a 6500mAh typical capacity for the global 4G model. Battery capacity alone cannot predict runtime; screen settings, signal conditions and workload matter, and no comparative battery testing is available. Similarly, Xiaomi’s IP ratings and glass specification are manufacturer claims, not proof that the phone will withstand every drop, liquid or exposure scenario.
Read software-support claims in their regional wording
Samsung India says the Galaxy A56 supports up to six generations of OS upgrades and up to six years of security updates. Xiaomi India states “4+6 years” of updates for the India Redmi 5G. The wording is not identical, so do not assume the figures refer to precisely the same update categories or that either promise describes update delivery in every market. Check the current local support terms for the exact SKU.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Price difference: what the available figures do—and do not—show
Samsung India’s launch announcement, dated March 2, 2025, listed ₹47,999 for the Galaxy A56 5G with 12GB RAM and 256GB storage, and gave a ₹44,999 net effective launch price alongside an offer. These are historical launch-announcement figures, not current selling prices. The announcement also described launch storage-upgrade offers, which should not be assumed to remain available.
Rank #3
- AWESOMELY LIGHT: The sleeker, lighter design of Galaxy A56 5G makes it easier and more comfortable to hold as you browse, snap and share as compared to Galaxy A54 5G.
- AWESOME MADE EASY: The Awesome Intelligence of Galaxy A56 is like having a suite of superpowers. You can find answers quicker using Circle to Search with Google.7 Plus, get the photos and videos you want with tools like Best Face and Auto Trim .
- AWESOMELY VIVID DETAIL: The ultra-clear 6.7” display of Galaxy A56 5G helps you enjoy the latest shows, your favorite pics or fun social videos in awesome detail.2
- DELIGHT IN THE DETAILS: Galaxy A56 5G comes equipped with a triple-lens camera. A 50MP main camera gets great details, even at a distance. The 12MP wide camera allows you to get stunning clarity in your broader shots.
- LASTS LONG. CHARGES FAST: The 5,000mAh battery in Galaxy A56 5G lets you do what you want without worrying about running out of power. And the 45W Super Fast Charging 2.0 recharges your phone faster so you can get back to doing awesome things faster.3
The cited Xiaomi India product information does not establish a current price for a matching configuration. That means a present-day price gap cannot be calculated responsibly from these sources. To compare prices, check both phones in the same country on the same date, match RAM and storage as closely as possible, and separate an ordinary listed price from bank discounts or limited-time offers.
Which one should you shortlist?
- Shortlist the Galaxy A56 5G if you are comparing India-market 5G phones and Samsung’s stated OS-upgrade and security-update terms are a priority. Verify the price and configuration currently on sale.
- Shortlist the India REDMI Note 15 Pro 5G if you want to assess its listed 200MP camera hardware, 6580mAh battery, protection claims and 5G connectivity against the Samsung at current local prices. Those manufacturer specifications do not establish a real-world performance or camera winner.
- Consider the global REDMI Note 15 Pro only as its own 4G model if that is the exact handset sold in your market. Its Helio G200-Ultra, 6500mAh typical battery and listed memory configurations must not be attributed to the India 5G phone.
There is not enough evidence here to declare an overall performance, camera, battery-life or current-price winner: no hands-on comparison or same-date, like-for-like retailer pricing is established.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




