Hardware FixRecommendedDevice not working? Your driver may be the problemCheck updates for common hardware issues.Fix DriversOctober DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsWindows FixRecommendedWindows errors stealing your time? Find the fix fastScan stability, cleanup and performance issues.Fix Now×
Skip to content
Seoul desk5 min

Samsung Galaxy A56 vs Google Pixel 10a: Specs and US Price Difference

The Galaxy A56 and Pixel 10a launched at nearly the same US starting price. Compare their screens, charging, support claims, and key specs.
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The Samsung Galaxy A56 5G and Google Pixel 10a had nearly identical announced US starting prices: $499.99 for the A56 in July 2025 and $499 for the Pixel 10a in February 2026. That $0.99 gap compares launch-era starting prices, not today’s offers or matching storage configurations. The clearest differences in the published specifications are the A56’s larger screen and Samsung’s stated software-support commitment, versus the Pixel’s smaller display and Qi wireless charging.

Galaxy A56 vs Pixel 10a at a glance

Specification Samsung Galaxy A56 5G Google Pixel 10a
US announced starting price $499.99; Samsung US availability update, July 18, 2025 $499; Google announcement, February 18, 2026
Display 6.7-inch FHD+ Super AMOLED; up to 1,200 nits, per Samsung’s 2025 global launch announcement 6.3-inch pOLED, 1080 × 2424, 60–120Hz; up to 2,000 nits HDR and 3,000 nits peak, per Google’s hardware specifications page accessed in 2026
Processor and RAM Not established for a matched US configuration in the official US material cited here Tensor G4; 8GB RAM, per Google’s hardware specifications page accessed in 2026
Storage options 128GB or 256GB 128GB or 256GB
Rear cameras 50MP wide, 12MP ultrawide, 5MP macro Sensor details not stated in the cited Google launch and specification material
Front camera 12MP Not stated in the cited Google material
Battery and charging 5,000mAh typical; 45W charging support 5,100mAh typical; Qi-certified wireless charging; Google says wired charging can reach up to 50% in about 30 minutes with a 45W USB-C PPS charger or higher, sold separately
Software support Up to six generations of Android OS and One UI upgrades and six years of security updates, per Samsung Google’s February 2026 launch announcement says seven years of software updates
Durability details IP67 protection and Gorilla Glass Victus+, per Samsung’s US product page Gorilla Glass 7i cover glass; an IP rating is not stated in the cited Google specifications

Specifications and prices above are manufacturer-published. Display brightness figures come from different manufacturers’ claims and are not a controlled comparison. The table does not establish which phone performs better in everyday use.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

How much more does the Galaxy A56 cost?

Based on the official US launch-era starting prices, the Pixel 10a was $0.99 cheaper: Google announced it at $499 on February 18, 2026, while Samsung said the Galaxy A56 5G was available starting at $499.99 in a US newsroom update dated July 18, 2025. These figures are not a live-price check, and the sources do not establish that the starting prices apply to equivalent storage tiers.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

For a current value comparison, check retailer or carrier listings in your region and match capacity—128GB against 128GB, or 256GB against 256GB. Also account for any trade-in, carrier, or financing conditions attached to an offer.

#1 Best Overall
SAMSUNG Galaxy A56 5G 2025 with AI | 256GB, 8GB, Dual SIM | 6.7" 120Hz AMOLED, Water Resistant, Android 15 | International Model Factory Unlocked for T-Mobile, Global | 25W Charger Bundle (Graphite)
  • 25W Samsung Super Fast Charger Included, 6.7" FHD+ Super AMOLED, 120Hz, HDR10+, 1080x2340px, Fingerprint (under display, optical), IP67 dust and water resistance
  • 256GB, 8GB, No SD Card Slot, Exynos 1580 (4nm), Octa-core, Xclipse 540 GPU, Android 15, up to 6 major Android upgrades, One UI 7
  • Rear Camera: 50MP, f/1.8 + 12MP, f/2.2 + 5MP, f/2.4, Front Camera: 12MP, f/2.2, 5000mAh Battery, Bluetooth 5.3

Which phone has the better-sized display?

The Galaxy A56 has the larger display at 6.7 inches, compared with the Pixel 10a’s 6.3-inch screen. That makes the A56 the straightforward choice to consider if screen size is your priority; the Pixel is the more compact option by its listed diagonal measurement.

The panels also differ by type: Samsung lists Super AMOLED, while Google lists pOLED. Google specifies 60–120Hz refresh and brightness up to 2,000 nits HDR and 3,000 nits peak. Samsung’s 2025 global announcement gives up to 1,200 nits. Those brightness claims are not directly comparable without matching test conditions, and the specifications alone cannot tell you which display looks better in person.

What do the published specs say about performance and storage?

Google explicitly lists the Pixel 10a with its Tensor G4 processor and 8GB of RAM. Both phones are listed with 128GB and 256GB storage options. The official US Samsung material cited here does not establish a processor and RAM configuration that can be matched reliably against those Pixel figures, so it would be misleading to declare a performance winner from this comparison.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Samsung’s India launch story identifies the A56 chipset as Exynos 1580, but that regional source does not establish that every market’s configuration is identical. Check the exact regional model and retailer listing if the A56 processor or memory configuration is important to your decision. No comparable performance or gaming test is available here.

Rank #2
Samsung Galaxy A56 5G 2025 | 256GB, 12GB, Dual SIM | 6.7" 120Hz AMOLED, IP67 Water Resistant, Android 15 | International Model Factory Unlocked for T-Mobile & Global | 25W Charger Bundle (Graphite)
  • The included 25W Fast Charger is a generic accessory and is not a Samsung-branded charger, 6.7" FHD+ Super AMOLED, 120Hz, HDR10+, 1080x2340px, Fingerprint (under display, optical), IP67 dust and water resistance
  • 256GB, 12GB, No SD Card Slot, Exynos 1580 (4nm), Octa-core, Xclipse 540 GPU, Android 15, up to 6 major Android upgrades, One UI 7
  • Rear Camera: 50MP, f/1.8 + 12MP, f/2.2 + 5MP, f/2.4, Front Camera: 12MP, f/2.2, 5000mAh Battery, Bluetooth 5.3
  • 4G LTE: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/20/25/26/28/38/40/41/66, 5G: N1/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/66/77/78 - Dual SIM
  • International Model – Global Connectivity – Plug & Play with an active SIM on AT&T, Verizon, T-Mobile, and most U.S. carriers. New activations are supported on T-Mobile and Its MVNO's in the U.S., as some carriers may not recognize International IMEI's as Compatible. (No U.S. manufacturer warranty; Seller Return policy applies.)

How do the cameras compare?

Samsung lists three rear cameras on the A56: a 50MP wide, 12MP ultrawide, and 5MP macro camera, plus a 12MP front camera. Google’s Pixel 10a launch material promotes camera and AI features, but the cited specification details do not provide sensor information for a like-for-like hardware comparison.

Megapixel counts do not determine which phone takes better photos. A fair camera ranking would require controlled comparisons of image quality, low-light results, video, and processing; the published specifications here do not establish that winner.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Battery capacity, charging, and wireless charging

Samsung lists a 5,000mAh typical battery and 45W charging support for the A56. Google lists a 5,100mAh typical battery for the Pixel 10a, along with Qi-certified wireless charging. Google says wired charging can reach up to 50% in about 30 minutes when using a 45W USB-C PPS charger or higher, which is sold separately. Check charger compatibility before buying an accessory.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Google also claims “30+ hour battery life” and up to 120 hours with Extreme Battery Saver; Samsung claims up to 29 hours of video-viewing time. These are manufacturers’ stated figures, not results from a shared test, so they do not establish which phone lasts longer in comparable everyday use.

Rank #3
Samsung Galaxy A56 5G Cell Phone, 256GB AI Smartphone, Awesome LightGray
  • AWESOMELY LIGHT: The sleeker, lighter design of Galaxy A56 5G makes it easier and more comfortable to hold as you browse, snap and share as compared to Galaxy A54 5G.
  • AWESOME MADE EASY: The Awesome Intelligence of Galaxy A56 is like having a suite of superpowers. You can find answers quicker using Circle to Search with Google.7 Plus, get the photos and videos you want with tools like Best Face and Auto Trim .
  • AWESOMELY VIVID DETAIL: The ultra-clear 6.7” display of Galaxy A56 5G helps you enjoy the latest shows, your favorite pics or fun social videos in awesome detail.2
  • DELIGHT IN THE DETAILS: Galaxy A56 5G comes equipped with a triple-lens camera. A 50MP main camera gets great details, even at a distance. The 12MP wide camera allows you to get stunning clarity in your broader shots.
  • LASTS LONG. CHARGES FAST: The 5,000mAh battery in Galaxy A56 5G lets you do what you want without worrying about running out of power. And the 45W Super Fast Charging 2.0 recharges your phone faster so you can get back to doing awesome things faster.3

Which phone has the clearer software-support commitment?

Samsung states that the A56 supports up to six generations of Android OS and One UI upgrades and six years of security updates. Samsung notes that update availability and timing can vary by model and market.

Google’s February 2026 Pixel 10a launch announcement says the phone receives seven years of software updates. The cited announcement does not break that headline figure down into separate Android-version and security-update commitments, so compare the manufacturers’ current policy details if update categories or regional availability matter to you.

Durability and protection

Samsung lists IP67 protection and Gorilla Glass Victus+ for the A56. Google lists Gorilla Glass 7i as the Pixel 10a’s cover glass, but the cited specification excerpt does not state an IP rating. These details do not establish equivalent water or dust protection, and a water-resistance rating is not a warranty against liquid damage.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Which one should you choose?

  • Consider the Galaxy A56 if you want the larger 6.7-inch display or value Samsung’s stated six-generation OS/One UI and six-year security-update commitment.
  • Consider the Pixel 10a if you prefer a 6.3-inch display, want Qi-certified wireless charging, or are comparing Google’s listed Tensor G4 and 8GB RAM configuration.
  • Before choosing on value or speed, compare current prices for the same storage capacity in your region. The launch-price difference is too small and too dated to settle today’s purchase decision; independent testing is needed to rank sustained performance, battery life, camera quality, and display behavior.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More from the Wire

  1. World desk4 min
    How to Spot an AI Voice Scam Before Sending MoneyDon’t rely on how a caller sounds. Pause, call back through a known number, and verify the emergency with another trusted person before sending money.
  2. Mountain View desk4 min
    Google’s SynthID Detector: How to Check AI-Generated Images, Video and AudioGoogle’s SynthID Detector looks for an embedded watermark in supported images, video and audio. Here is what its results do—and do not—show.
  3. Redmond desk20 min
    How to create a link to File or Folder in Windows 11Windows 11 gives you several ways to point to a file or folder without moving or duplicating it. You can create a desktop shortcut,…
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.