Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
The realme 16T and Samsung Galaxy M47 5G make different spec-sheet trade-offs: realme lists a larger battery and a 144 Hz LCD, while Samsung lists a sharper Super AMOLED display, rear-camera optical image stabilization (OIS), and a stated six-year security-update policy. There is no dependable current price difference in the available listings, so compare live Indian prices for matching RAM and storage before choosing. Note that the cited realme specifications are for the Philippines; verify the Indian model’s configuration and warranty before buying.
realme 16T vs Samsung Galaxy M47 5G: key specifications
| Specification | realme 16T 5G | Samsung Galaxy M47 5G |
|---|---|---|
| Display | 6.8-inch LCD; 720 × 1570; up to 144 Hz | 16.91 cm full-rectangle (about 6.66-inch) Super AMOLED; 1080 × 2340; up to 120 Hz |
| Processor | MediaTek Dimensity 6300 | Snapdragon 6 Gen 3; listed CPU speeds of 2.4 GHz and 1.8 GHz |
| Battery and charging | 8,000 mAh typical; 45 W SuperVOOC | 6,000 mAh typical; 45 W fast charging; charger sold separately |
| Rear cameras | 50 MP main + 2 MP monochrome | 50 MP + 5 MP + 2 MP; rear-camera OIS |
| Front camera | 16 MP | 12 MP |
| Listed memory and storage | 8 GB RAM with 128 GB or 256 GB storage | 6 GB/128 GB, 8 GB/128 GB, or 8 GB/256 GB |
| Expandable storage | microSD support | Hybrid SIM/microSD slot; microSD support up to 2 TB |
| Software information | realme UI 7.0; the cited page does not state a support duration | Six generations of OS upgrades and six years of security updates from the first global launch date; Samsung says the policy may change |
Specifications above come from realme’s Philippines product specification page and Samsung’s India product page. The Samsung listing cited is for the 6 GB/128 GB Blaze Blue configuration. The realme page is not an India SKU confirmation.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
How the displays differ
Samsung’s published display has the higher resolution and uses Super AMOLED, while realme lists a faster maximum refresh rate and a slightly larger nominal diagonal. A 144 Hz ceiling can matter to someone who prioritizes smooth scrolling, but it does not by itself establish how often apps or games will use that rate. Likewise, panel type and resolution alone cannot guarantee which screen will look better to you.
Choose based on the attributes you value: Samsung’s listing favors display technology and pixel resolution; realme’s favors refresh-rate ceiling and listed size. The manufacturer figures are not a substitute for comparing the screens in person.
#1 Best Overall
- Fluid 120Hz Display: Features a large 6.7-inch HD+ display with a 120Hz refresh rate and Corning Gorilla Glass 3 for smooth scrolling and added durability.
Battery capacity and charging
realme lists an 8,000 mAh typical battery and 45 W SuperVOOC charging; Samsung lists a 6,000 mAh typical battery and 45 W fast charging. Those figures do not establish a real-world battery-life or charging-time winner: actual results depend on factors such as usage, network conditions, software, and charging setup. Samsung notes that its fast charger is sold separately, so account for whether you already have a compatible charger.
Camera hardware: OIS versus camera count
Samsung lists three rear cameras, including a 5 MP and a 2 MP camera alongside its 50 MP camera, and specifies OIS for the rear camera. realme lists a 50 MP main camera and a 2 MP monochrome camera. The realme page also lists a higher-resolution front camera, at 16 MP versus Samsung’s 12 MP.
Rank #2
- Universal unlocked. Compatible with all major U.S. carriers, including Verizon, AT&T, T-Mobile and other prepaid carriers.
- Super-bright, super-smooth 6.7" display. See your screen clearly even outdoors in sunlight, and enjoy seamless views with a fast-refreshing 120Hz display.*
- AI-powered camera system. Take stunning photos in any light with the 50MP camera**, look your best with a 32MP selfie cam*****, and capture extreme close-ups.
- Superfast 5G performance. Unleash your entertainment at 5G speed*** with the MediaTek Dimensity 6300 chipset and up to 12GB of RAM with RAM Boost****.
- Long-lasting battery + TurboPower charging. Power through day after day with a 5200mAh battery, then get hours of power in just minutes.****
Camera count and megapixels do not establish photo or video quality. OIS is a useful hardware distinction, but it is not a complete measure of output. For a camera-led decision, compare sample photos and video from both phones under similar conditions rather than treating the specification list as a quality ranking.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Processor and expected performance
realme specifies the MediaTek Dimensity 6300; Samsung names the Snapdragon 6 Gen 3 and lists CPU speeds of 2.4 GHz and 1.8 GHz. These different processor names and clock figures are not enough to declare which phone is faster. No comparable independent benchmark results are established here, and day-to-day performance also depends on software and configuration.
Rank #3
- Unlocked: Compatible with all major U.S. carriers, including Verizon, AT&T, T-Mobile and other major carriers.
- Super-bright, super-smooth 6.7" display. See your screen clearly even outdoors in sunlight, and enjoy seamless views with a fast-refreshing 120Hz display*.
- Superfast 5G performance**. Unleash your entertainment at 5G speeds** with the MediaTek Dimensity 6300 chipset and up to 12GB of RAM with RAM Boost***.
- AI-powered camera system. Take stunning photos in any light thanks to a 32MP Quad Pixel camera**** with 4x better low-light sensitivity and an ambient light sensor.
- Long-lasting battery + TurboPower charging*****. Power through day after day with a 5200mAh battery, then get hours of power in just minutes*****.
RAM, storage, and microSD trade-offs
The cited realme page lists 8 GB RAM paired with either 128 GB or 256 GB storage, plus microSD support. Samsung lists 6 GB/128 GB, 8 GB/128 GB, and 8 GB/256 GB options, as well as a hybrid SIM/microSD slot with support up to 2 TB. If you need two SIMs and a memory card at once, check how the hybrid tray works on the exact Samsung SKU; a hybrid slot can require choosing between a second SIM and microSD.
For a fair price comparison, match 8 GB/128 GB against 8 GB/128 GB or 8 GB/256 GB against 8 GB/256 GB. Comparing different RAM or storage configurations can make one model appear cheaper without comparing like for like. Confirm that the realme configuration is actually sold in India before using it as the basis for a local comparison.
Rank #4
- Universal unlocked. Compatible with all major U.S. carriers, including Verizon, AT&T, T-Mobile and other prepaid carriers.
- Super-bright, super-smooth 6.7" display. See your screen clearly even outdoors in sunlight, and enjoy seamless views with a fast-refreshing 120Hz display.*
- AI-powered camera system. Take stunning photos in any light with the 50MP camera**, look your best with a 32MP selfie cam*****, and capture extreme close-ups.
- Superfast 5G performance. Unleash your entertainment at 5G speed*** with the MediaTek Dimensity 6300 chipset and up to 12GB of RAM with RAM Boost****.
- Long-lasting battery + TurboPower charging. Power through day after day with a 5200mAh battery, then get hours of power in just minutes.****
Software support: Samsung states a duration
Samsung says the Galaxy M47 5G will receive six generations of OS upgrades and six years of security updates, counted from its first global launch date; its product page says this policy may change. The cited realme specifications page names realme UI 7.0 but does not state a corresponding support duration. That means Samsung has a clearly stated commitment in the cited product documentation, while the available realme page does not establish an equivalent period.
Price difference: why a live, matched comparison is necessary
There is no reliable current price difference to report from the available listings. The 91mobiles comparison page shows ₹28,999 for realme 16T 5G and ₹35,999 for Galaxy M47 5G in one rendering, while a Gadgets Now comparison page shows different prices and variant combinations, including ₹27,999 and ₹30,999 in one rendering. These conflicting secondary listings should not be treated as current quotes.
Best Value
- NEW built-in stylus. Jot notes, edit photos, sketch artwork, and navigate effortlessly with an improved stylus and updated software.
- 6.7" pOLED display and Dolby Atmos. Experience cinema-quality entertainment with over a billion shades of color and multidimensional sound*.
- 50MP Ultra Pixel camera + OIS. Capture sharper low-light photos and smoother videos with an unshakable camera system featuring Optical Image Stabilization.
- 30W TurboPower charging + over a day battery. Get hours of power in just minutes of charging, then work and play with unbelievable battery life**.
- Standout design. Make a statement with its stunning look, modern color, and soft, vegan leather finish.
Both comparison pages list launch dates of May 22, 2026 for realme 16T 5G and June 29, 2026 for Galaxy M47 5G; Samsung’s official India page confirms June 29, 2026 for its model. A launch date is not a current selling price. To calculate the difference, check Indian seller listings on the same day, confirm the exact model and RAM/storage configuration, and compare the final prices on the same basis.
Quick Recap
Which phone makes more sense for you?
- Consider the realme 16T if the listed 8,000 mAh battery capacity and up-to-144 Hz refresh-rate ceiling are priorities, and the Indian retail SKU matches the configuration you want.
- Consider the Galaxy M47 5G if its Super AMOLED, higher-resolution display, rear-camera OIS, or stated software-update commitment matters more to you.
- Compare live prices before deciding if value is the deciding factor. Match RAM and storage, and include any charger purchase you may need for Samsung.
- Seek comparable reviews or samples if your choice depends on battery endurance, charging time, camera output, or performance; the listed specifications alone do not settle those questions.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




