The POCO M7 Pro 5G is the cheaper of the two in the India price listings checked for this comparison. The moto g max 5G is the stronger pick on battery capacity, camera coverage and the software support Motorola states on its specification page. The POCO is the better fit if you want an AMOLED screen and faster charging, and you can live with a smaller battery. Prices below are dated listing figures, not live quotes, so confirm them at checkout.
Two sources drive the specifications. The POCO figures come from Xiaomi’s Philippines product page for the POCO M7 Pro 5G specs. The Motorola figures come from Motorola Support India’s moto g max specifications, which also confirms 5G Sub-6 capability for the model. Because the two pages are for different markets, and Motorola notes that specifications can vary by market, treat the table as a comparison of published specifications rather than a guarantee for your local model.
| # | Preview | Product | Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
|
Poco M7 Pro 5G (512GB + 12GB) (for Tmobile Mint Tello & Global) 50MP Dual Sony Camera 6.67" 120Hz... | $279.99 | Buy on Amazon |
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Specifications side by side
The table lists each manufacturer’s published values. Where a page does not state a value, the cell says so rather than filling it in.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors| Attribute | POCO M7 Pro 5G | Motorola moto g max 5G |
|---|---|---|
| Chipset | MediaTek Dimensity 7025-Ultra, 6nm | Qualcomm Snapdragon 6s Gen 4, 4nm |
| Memory and storage | 8GB + 256GB or 12GB + 256GB, LPDDR4X RAM, UFS 2.2 storage | 6GB LPDDR5X RAM, 128GB UFS 3.1 storage, RAM Boost listed |
| Display | 6.67-inch AMOLED, 2400 × 1080, up to 120Hz, stated peak brightness 2,100 nits | 6.72-inch LCD, 2400 × 1080, 120Hz, high-brightness mode up to 1,050 nits |
| Rear cameras | 50MP main with OIS, 2MP depth sensor; rear video up to 1080p at 30fps | 50MP Sony LYTIA 600 main, 8MP ultra-wide with 119.5° field of view |
| Front camera | 20MP | 32MP |
| Battery and charging | 5,110mAh typical capacity; 45W turbo charging; charger in box on the Philippines page | 7,000mAh; 30W TurboPower charging; claimed battery life up to 63 hours |
| SIM, expansion and connectivity | Hybrid SIM slot (second SIM or microSD), NFC, Bluetooth 5.3, 3.5mm headphone jack | Dual physical SIM, NFC not listed, Bluetooth 5.1, 3.5mm headset jack |
| Dimensions and weight | 162.4 × 75.7 × 7.99mm; 190g | 166.23 × 76.50 × 8.60mm; 213g |
| Durability | Gorilla Glass 5 listed; IP rating not stated | IP64, MIL-STD-810H, Gorilla Glass 7i listed |
| Software and support | Xiaomi HyperOS; OS upgrade and security support duration not stated | Android 16; 2 OS upgrades and 3 years of security maintenance listed |
What the specifications mean in practice
Display
The POCO uses an AMOLED panel, which typically gives deeper blacks and per-pixel lighting control. The Motorola uses an LCD that is 0.05 inches larger. Both support 120Hz and the same 2400 × 1080 resolution, so the difference you will notice most is the panel technology rather than sharpness. The brightness numbers are each manufacturer’s own measurement under a defined mode: POCO’s 2,100 nits is a stated peak, and Motorola’s 1,050 nits is a high-brightness mode. They are not measured side by side, so do not read them as a head-to-head result.
#1 Best Overall
- USA MARKET ONLY WORK ON TMOBILE MINT TELLO OR ANY UNDER TMOBILE NETWORK PHONE NEEDS A SIM CARD ALREADY ACTIVATED ,OUTSIDE USA WORKS ANY GSM CARRIER SIM GSM FCC ID: 2AFZZPCA6G
- SIM1 + Hybrid* (SIM or MicroSD), SIM 1 + Hybrid (SIM or microSD)Supports 5G / 4G / 3G / 2G - 5G SA:1/2/3/5/7/8/12/20/26/28/38/40/41/48/66/77/785G NSA: 1/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/66/77/78 GSM: 2/3/5/83G: WCDMA: 1/2/4/5/8/6/194G FDD:1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/664G TDD: 38/40/41/42/48
- 6.67" AMOLED displayResolution: 2400 x 1080Refresh rate: Up to 120HzTouch sampling rate: 240HzBrightness: peak brightness 2100 nitsBrightness: HBM brightness 1200 nitsColor depth: 8 bitContrast ratio: 5,000,000:1DCI- P3 wide color gamutPPI 394Corning Gorilla Glass 5Sunlight displayReading mode960Hz PWM dimming|TÜV Rheinland Low Blue Light Certified (Hardware solution) | TÜV Rheinland Circadian Friendly Certified | TÜV Rheinland Flicker Free CertifiedSGS Eye Care Display2160Hz instantaneous touch sampling rate 16x super-resolution touchScreen-to-body ratio:92%*
- 50MP main cameraOptical Image Stabilization (OIS)1.6μm 4in1f/1.56P lens1/1.95"RAW Domain Ultra-Sense Night Mode2MP depth cameraf/2.4POCO Image EngineRear camera video recording1080p at 30fps720p at 30fps - 20MP front camera1/4.0" sensor sizef/2.24P lens1080p at 30fps720p at 30fps
- NFCBluetooth 5.3Wi-Fi Protocol: 802.11a/b/g/n/ac / Supports 2.4GHz Wi-Fi | 5GHz Wi-Fi - Wi-Fi Direct - GPS: L1 | GLONASS: G1 | BDS: B1I | Galileo E1 - Virtual proximity sensor | Ambient light sensor | Accelerometer | Electronic compass | IR blaster | Gyroscope - / In-screen fingerprint sensorAI Face Unlock / 5110mAh(typ) battery45W turbo charging45W In-box charger
Performance
The two phones use different platforms, and neither manufacturer page is paired with an independent benchmark that compares them directly. The Motorola’s 6GB of LPDDR5X and the POCO’s 8GB or 12GB of LPDDR4X cannot be compared on capacity alone either. Motorola also lists RAM Boost, which uses storage to extend memory; that is a software feature and does not add physical RAM. If sustained speed matters to you, look for independent testing of the exact variant you plan to buy.
Cameras
The POCO has optical image stabilization on its 50MP main camera, which helps in low light and when handheld. The Motorola adds a dedicated ultra-wide lens, which is useful for group shots, landscapes and tight interiors. The Motorola’s 32MP front camera has higher resolution than the POCO’s 20MP, but resolution does not establish selfie quality, so decide on sample photos rather than spec sheets.
Battery and charging
The Motorola’s 7,000mAh battery is the largest difference on paper. Its claimed battery life of up to 63 hours is Motorola’s own figure. The POCO’s 5,110mAh is a typical rating, and its 45W turbo charging is faster than Motorola’s 30W TurboPower on paper. Capacity and wattage together do not tell you how long the phone will last or exactly how long a full charge takes, so judge endurance from reviews that test battery life under realistic use.
Storage, SIM slots and expansion
The POCO’s hybrid slot means you choose between a second SIM and a microSD card. If you need two SIMs and expandable storage together, the POCO cannot do both. The Motorola has two physical SIM slots and no expansion slot listed, so its storage is fixed at 128GB in the cited configuration. Confirm the maximum microSD capacity the POCO supports before buying a card.
Software and support
Motorola states its support commitment directly: two OS upgrades and three years of security maintenance releases on the moto g max page. Xiaomi’s cited page does not state an upgrade or security duration for the POCO, so the absence of a figure there should not be read as a shorter or longer period.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.India price difference
Prices come from Gadgets 360’s India pages. The POCO page was last updated 11 September 2026, and the moto g max page was last updated 6 October 2026. The two pages do not share a retailer or a date, so the gap is an indicative calculation.
| Comparison | POCO M7 Pro 5G | moto g max 5G | Gap (Moto higher by) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Base variant, 6GB + 128GB | ₹14,999 (listing updated 11 Sept 2026) | ₹27,599, Alaskan Blue (listing updated 6 Oct 2026) | ₹12,600 |
| POCO 8GB + 256GB vs Moto 6GB + 128GB | ₹16,999 (Flipkart listing identified as lowest for this variant) | ₹27,599 (lowest Amazon price noted on 6 Oct 2026) | ₹10,600 |
The second row compares different memory configurations, so it shows how much more the Motorola costs against a higher-spec POCO rather than a like-for-like gap. Other Moto colours were listed at ₹27,999 on the same page.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Why the price gap is only indicative
- The POCO 6GB + 128GB variant appears in the India listing but is not among the 8GB and 12GB configurations on Xiaomi’s Philippines specification page, so check which memory option you will actually get.
- The two prices were recorded on different dates and at different retailers.
- Listings change with stock, discounts and bank offers, so the figures shown here may already be out of date.
Launch-era prices in Spain
Cinco Días reported in April 2025 that the POCO M7 Pro 5G launched in Spain at €239.99 for 8GB + 256GB and €259.99 for 12GB + 256GB, with an early reservation promotion lowering prices until 7 April 2025. These are historical European launch figures, so do not compare them with the current Indian prices above.
Which one should you buy?
Choose the POCO M7 Pro 5G if you want the lower listed price, an AMOLED display, faster rated charging and NFC, and you do not need a second SIM and microSD card at the same time. It suits buyers who prioritise screen quality and a lower purchase cost over battery size.
Choose the moto g max 5G if battery endurance, a dedicated ultra-wide camera, a 32MP front camera, a physical dual-SIM setup and a stated Android 16 upgrade and security commitment matter more. It is larger and heavier, and it does not list NFC, so it is a less compact phone that stays usable for longer between charges on paper.
Quick Recap
Before you buy
- Confirm the exact memory variant and colour in the seller’s listing, and check that it matches the configuration used in the price comparison.
- Check the seller, warranty terms and whether the phone is the India model. Xiaomi notes that package contents can differ by region, so the charger included with the POCO may not match the one on the Philippines page.
- If you want the Motorola’s five-year-style software commitment, check the update terms printed on the product page or with the seller, because the cited page states two OS upgrades and three years of security releases.
- If you plan to use microSD storage in the POCO, confirm the supported maximum capacity before buying a card.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →




