In India, the OPPO Find X9 is the higher-tier option on paper, with a Dimensity 9500 chipset, a larger display and configurations up to 512GB. The OPPO Reno16 5G instead pairs three 50MP rear cameras—including a 3.5x optical telephoto—with a 50MP wide-angle front camera, and its dated prices are lower. The right choice depends on which specifications matter to you and the price available for the exact configuration.
This comparison is for the India models: Find X9 CPH2797 and Reno16 5G CPH2865. Prices and configurations can differ in other countries.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
OPPO Find X9 vs Reno16: specifications at a glance
| Specification | OPPO Find X9 (India CPH2797) | OPPO Reno16 5G (India CPH2865) |
|---|---|---|
| Chipset | MediaTek Dimensity 9500 | Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 |
| Display | 16.74cm (6.59-inch) flexible AMOLED; FHD+ 2760 × 1256; up to 120Hz | 16.05cm (6.32-inch) Crystal Guard AMOLED; FHD+ 2640 × 1216; up to 120Hz |
| Rear cameras | 50MP ultra-wide; 50MP wide with OIS; 50MP telephoto with OIS; 2MP monochrome sensor | 50MP wide with 2-axis OIS; 50MP 116° ultra-wide; 50MP 3.5x telephoto with 2-axis OIS |
| Front camera | 32MP | 50MP, 100° field of view, autofocus |
| Battery and charging | 7,025mAh; up to 80W SUPERVOOC | 6,700mAh typical / 6,490mAh rated; up to 80W SUPERVOOC |
| India configurations listed | 12GB+256GB; 16GB+512GB | 8GB+256GB; 12GB+256GB |
Specifications describe hardware, not measured results. The chipset names put the Find X9 in a higher tier on paper, but they do not establish how much faster it is in everyday use. Likewise, camera resolution and battery capacity alone cannot determine image quality or battery life.
Recommended Free Tools
How the displays and performance differ
Find X9: larger screen and higher-tier named chipset
The Find X9 has the larger listed display at 6.59 inches, compared with 6.32 inches on the Reno16. Both are AMOLED panels with a listed refresh rate of up to 120Hz. Choose the Find X9 if screen size is a priority; the published specifications do not establish a difference in measured smoothness or display quality.
#1 Best Overall
- 6.82 inches, LTPO AMOLED, 1B colors, 1440 x 3168 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 12GB RAM
- Android 16, Qualcomm SM8850-AC Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 (3 nm), Octa-core (2x4.6 GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix L + 6x3.62 GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix M)
- Rear: 200 MP, f/1.5, 23mm (wide), 1/1.12", PDAF, OIS, 200 MP, f/2.2, 70mm (periscope telephoto), 1/1.28", PDAF (15cm - ∞), OIS, 3x optical zoom, 50 MP, f/3.5, 230mm (periscope telephoto), 1/2.75", PDAF, OIS, 10x optical zoom, 50 MP, f/2.0, 14mm, 123˚ (ultrawide), 1/1.95", PDAF, Front: 50 MP, f/2.4, 21mm (wide), 1/2.75", PDAF
- 163.2 x 77.0 x 8.7 mm or 9.1 mm
OPPO lists a MediaTek Dimensity 9500 in the Find X9 and a Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 in the Reno16. That is a clear difference in the named chipsets, but the specifications do not provide a controlled performance comparison. Do not treat the component names as proof of a particular gaming, app-loading or battery-performance advantage.
Memory and storage configurations
The India Find X9 configurations start at 12GB RAM and 256GB storage, with a 16GB+512GB option. Reno16 configurations are 8GB+256GB and 12GB+256GB. If you need the listed 512GB option, it is available on the Find X9; the official India configurations cited here do not list a 512GB Reno16.
Rank #2
- 6.59 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1256 x 2760 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 12GB RAM
- Android 16, Mediatek Dimensity 9500 (3 nm), Octa-core (1x4.21 GHz C1-Ultra & 3x3.5 GHz C1-Premium & 4x2.7 GHz C1-Pro)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.6, 23mm (wide), 1/1.4", 1.12µm, multi-directional PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.6, 73mm (periscope telephoto), 1/1.95", 0.61µm, 3x optical zoom, multi-directional PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.0, 15mm, 120˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.76", 0.64µm, multi-directional PDAF, Front: 32 MP, f/2.4, 21mm (wide), 1/2.74", 0.8µm
- 157 x 73.9 x 8 mm (6.18 x 2.91 x 0.31 in)
Camera hardware: telephoto and selfie priorities
Both phones list 50MP sensors across their main rear cameras, but their camera setups are not identical. The Find X9 has a 50MP main camera with OIS, a 50MP ultra-wide and a 50MP telephoto with OIS, plus a 2MP monochrome sensor. The Reno16 lists a 50MP main camera with 2-axis OIS, a 50MP 116-degree ultra-wide and a 50MP 3.5x telephoto with 2-axis OIS.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
For selfies, Reno16 has the higher stated resolution: a 50MP front camera with a 100-degree field of view and autofocus, versus the Find X9’s 32MP front camera. That makes the Reno16’s selfie camera specifications more prominent, but megapixels and field of view do not by themselves prove which phone takes better photos. No comparable camera-quality test is established here.
Rank #3
- 6.78 inches, LTPO AMOLED, 1B colors, 1272 x 2772 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 16GB RAM
- Android 16, up to 5 major Android upgrades, ColorOS 16, Mediatek Dimensity 9500 (3 nm), Octa-core (1x4.21 GHz C1-Ultra & 3x3.5 GHz C1-Premium & 4x2.7 GHz C1-Pro)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.5, 23mm (wide), 1/1.28", 1.22µm, multi-directional PDAF, OIS, 200 MP, f/2.1, 70mm (periscope telephoto), 1/1.56", 0.5µm, 3x optical zoom, multi-directional PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.0, 15mm, 120˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.76", 0.64µm, multi-directional PDAF, Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, 21mm (wide), 1/2.76", 0.64µm, PDAF
- 161.3 x 76.5 x 8.3 mm (6.35 x 3.01 x 0.33 in)
Battery capacity and charging
OPPO lists a 7,025mAh battery for the Find X9 and up to 80W SUPERVOOC charging. For Reno16, the listed capacity is 6,700mAh typical and 6,490mAh rated, with up to 80W SUPERVOOC charging. The typical and rated figures are distinct capacity specifications, not two different battery-life results.
These figures do not establish which phone lasts longer. Battery endurance depends on usage and other conditions, and no controlled, comparable battery test is available in the cited material. Both are listed with up to 80W charging, but those specifications alone do not establish equal charging times.
Rank #4
- 6.59 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1256 x 2760 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 12GB RAM
- Android 16, Mediatek Dimensity 9500 (3 nm), Octa-core (1x4.21 GHz C1-Ultra & 3x3.5 GHz C1-Premium & 4x2.7 GHz C1-Pro)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.6, 23mm (wide), 1/1.4", 1.12µm, multi-directional PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.6, 73mm (periscope telephoto), 1/1.95", 0.61µm, 3x optical zoom, multi-directional PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.0, 15mm, 120˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.76", 0.64µm, multi-directional PDAF, Front: 32 MP, f/2.4, 21mm (wide), 1/2.74", 0.8µm
- 157 x 73.9 x 8 mm (6.18 x 2.91 x 0.31 in)
India prices and the dated price difference
OPPO published different Reno16 figures at launch and in a later price snapshot. The table keeps those figures separate rather than treating either as a live checkout price.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →| Phone and configuration | Official launch price | Later dated official price information |
|---|---|---|
| Find X9, 12GB+256GB | ₹74,999, announced 18 November 2025 | A current store price is not stated in the cited official information |
| Find X9, 16GB+512GB | ₹84,999, announced 18 November 2025 | A current store price is not stated in the cited official information |
| Reno16, 8GB+256GB | ₹61,999, announced 2 July 2026 | ₹66,999 in OPPO’s price snapshot stated correct as of 31 August 2026 |
| Reno16, 12GB+256GB | ₹67,999, announced 2 July 2026 | ₹72,999 in OPPO’s price snapshot stated correct as of 31 August 2026 |
At launch, the Find X9 12GB+256GB was ₹13,000 more than the Reno16 8GB+256GB. That arithmetic compares different RAM configurations and launch dates: the Find X9 launched in November 2025, while the Reno16 launched in July 2026. OPPO’s later Reno16 snapshot is ₹5,000 above its launch price for each listed configuration; its pages do not explain the change. These are dated official figures, not guaranteed current prices, and no current Find X9 store quote is established here. Check the exact model, configuration, stock and checkout price before buying.
Best Value
- 6.82 inches, LTPO AMOLED, 1B colors, 1440 x 3168 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 12GB RAM
- Android 16, Qualcomm SM8850-AC Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 (3 nm), Octa-core (2x4.6 GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix L + 6x3.62 GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix M)
- Rear: 200 MP, f/1.5, 23mm (wide), 1/1.12", PDAF, OIS, 200 MP, f/2.2, 70mm (periscope telephoto), 1/1.28", PDAF (15cm - ∞), OIS, 3x optical zoom, 50 MP, f/3.5, 230mm (periscope telephoto), 1/2.75", PDAF, OIS, 10x optical zoom, 50 MP, f/2.0, 14mm, 123˚ (ultrawide), 1/1.95", PDAF, Front: 50 MP, f/2.4, 21mm (wide), 1/2.75", PDAF
- 163.2 x 77.0 x 8.7 mm or 9.1 mm
Which phone should you choose?
Choose Find X9 if
- You want the larger listed 6.59-inch display.
- You prioritize its higher-tier named chipset, while recognizing that the specifications are not a real-world speed test.
- You need the listed 16GB+512GB configuration.
Choose Reno16 if
- You want a 50MP front camera with a wide 100-degree field of view and autofocus.
- You prioritize a listed 50MP 3.5x optical telephoto camera.
- You are comparing against the dated India prices and find a lower current checkout price for the exact configuration.
There is no evidence here to declare a camera, endurance or overall value winner from testing. For value, compare current prices for the same RAM and storage configuration where possible, and account for the Find X9 and Reno16 having different listed configuration options.
Check the exact India model before buying
OPPO identifies the India Find X9 as CPH2797 and the India Reno16 5G as CPH2865. Reno16 specifications and prices vary by country, so a foreign-market Reno16—or a Reno16c or Reno16 Pro—is not interchangeable with the India CPH2865 in this comparison. OPPO also notes that Find X9 availability, price and configuration can vary by region.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




