What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Choose the OnePlus 15 if battery capacity, fast charging and high-refresh gaming are your priorities. Choose the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra if you value its broader listed camera system, built-in Privacy Display and Galaxy ecosystem. Those are feature-based recommendations from manufacturer specifications, not proof that either phone has longer real-world battery life, better photos or faster sustained performance. This comparison covers the documented US configurations of the OnePlus 15 and Galaxy S26 Ultra.
The two phones at a glance
The table below separates stated hardware from conclusions that would require independent testing. It is useful for narrowing your shortlist, but it should not be read as a laboratory ranking.
| # | Preview | Product | Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
|
OnePlus 15 Dual-SIM 512GB ROM + 16GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Sand... | $1,819.00 | Buy on Amazon |
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
| Category | OnePlus 15 | Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra |
|---|---|---|
| Operating system and interface | OxygenOS 16 based on Android 16 | Android 16 with One UI 8.5 listed for the S26 series |
| Processor | Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 | Processor specification not stated in the cited announcement |
| Memory and storage | 12 or 16 GB RAM; 256 or 512 GB storage | Configuration details not stated in the cited announcement |
| Battery | 7,300 mAh dual-cell, non-removable battery | 4,855 mAh rated capacity; 5,000 mAh typical value |
| Display | 6.78-inch panel; adaptive 1–120 Hz refresh; up to 165 Hz in gaming | 6.9-inch QHD+ panel; adaptive 1–120 Hz refresh |
| Rear cameras | Triple 50 MP system with a 3.5x optical telephoto camera | 200 MP wide, 50 MP ultra-wide, 10 MP 3x telephoto and 50 MP 5x telephoto |
| Charging in the US documentation | 80W SUPERVOOC wired; 50W AIRVOOC wireless | Up to 60W wired; 25W wireless; Samsung says up to 75% charge in around 30 minutes |
| Weight | 211 or 215 g, depending on color | 214 g |
| Privacy feature | Not stated | Built-in Privacy Display |
Sources: OnePlus US specifications, OnePlus 15 product page, and Samsung’s US Galaxy S26 announcement. Samsung’s software information is also listed in its 2026 Q1 interim report.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Battery and charging: capacity versus convenience
OnePlus gives you more stated battery capacity
The OnePlus 15’s listed battery is 7,300 mAh, with a dual-cell, non-removable design. On paper, that is the clearest hardware reason to consider it if you spend long periods away from an outlet, use navigation and mobile data heavily, record lots of video or play demanding games. A larger energy store can also be reassuring on travel days when charging opportunities are unpredictable.
#1 Best Overall
- 6.78 inches, LTPO AMOLED, 1B colors,1272 x 2772 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 16GB RAM
- Android 16, OxygenOS 16, Qualcomm SM8850-AC Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 (3 nm), Octa-core (2x4.6 GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix L + 6x3.62 GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix M)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 24mm (wide), 1/1.56", 1.0µm, multi-directional PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.8, 80mm (periscope telephoto), 1/2.76", 0.64µm, 3.5x optical zoom, PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.0, 16mm, 116˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.88", 0.61µm, PDAF, Front: 32 MP, f/2.4, 21mm (wide), 1/2.74", 0.8µm, AF
- 161.4 x 76.7 x 8.1 mm (6.35 x 3.02 x 0.32 in)
That number still is not a runtime test. Screen size and resolution, modem behavior, software tuning, camera use, game frame rates and network conditions all affect endurance. Two phones with different capacities can consume power at different rates, and a high-refresh mode can change consumption depending on what is on screen. The available manufacturer material does not establish which phone lasts longer in a controlled head-to-head test, so the larger OnePlus figure should be treated as a reason to shortlist it rather than as a guaranteed battery-life victory.
The battery is non-removable on both phones, so replacing it is a service decision rather than a quick user swap. If you keep a phone for years, check local repair options and warranty terms for the exact model instead of assuming that a battery specification says anything about long-term service cost.
Samsung emphasizes a measured charging claim
Samsung lists a 4,855 mAh rated capacity and a 5,000 mAh typical value for the Galaxy S26 Ultra. It advertises charging up to 75% in around 30 minutes, while noting that the power adapter is sold separately and that actual charging time and battery life vary. “Up to” describes a maximum claim under stated conditions, not a promise that every refill will reach that percentage in that time.
Recommended Free Tools
The Galaxy’s listed limits are up to 60W wired and 25W wireless. Those figures are lower than the OnePlus US page’s 80W wired and 50W wireless figures, but charging results depend on the adapter, cable, temperature, battery level and whether the phone is being used during charging. Wireless charging can also be sensitive to alignment and case thickness. If you regularly top up at a desk or on a stand, verify that the accessories you own support the relevant protocol.
Check the regional configuration before buying
OnePlus’s US specification page lists its US charging rates. Global OnePlus pages have shown a different wired-charging figure, so do not transfer an international number to a US purchase. Confirm the exact model, charger support and included accessories for your market before ordering. A phone listing that uses the same family name can still differ in charging hardware, storage choices, network bands or what is in the box.
Displays, size and gaming
OnePlus targets high-refresh gaming
The OnePlus display adapts between 1 and 120 Hz for ordinary use and can reach 165 Hz in gaming. A higher refresh ceiling can make supported games and compatible touch interactions look smoother. It may appeal to competitive players who specifically seek a high-refresh mode, but refresh rate alone does not prove higher frame rates, lower latency or better sustained performance.
The game must support the mode, and the processor, thermal design, graphics workload and battery settings still determine what happens during a long session. A title rendering below 165 frames per second cannot show every benefit of a 165 Hz panel. Likewise, a short burst at a high frame rate does not establish how the phone behaves after an hour. Treat the 165 Hz figure as a display capability, not as a benchmark result.
Samsung offers the larger, sharper listed panel
The Galaxy S26 Ultra has a 6.9-inch QHD+ display with adaptive 1–120 Hz refresh. Its larger size and higher stated resolution favor people who read documents, edit media, view detailed maps or want more workspace for split-screen tasks. The 1–120 Hz range also allows the panel to reduce refresh for less demanding content and increase it when movement calls for it.
The specification does not by itself establish superior brightness, color accuracy, outdoor visibility, touch response or gaming performance. Those qualities require measurements or hands-on comparison. If you are choosing between the phones in a store, inspect small text, dark scenes and reflections at the brightness level you normally use rather than relying only on the diagonal and resolution labels.
Both are large phones
Samsung lists the S26 Ultra at 214 g. OnePlus lists the OnePlus 15 at either 211 or 215 g depending on color. Their weights are therefore close, while both screen sizes place them in the large-phone category. The difference between a comfortable and awkward phone often comes from width, edge shape, camera-bump balance and case design rather than a few grams.
Hand size, case choice, grip and the phone’s balance determine comfort; weight and diagonal measurements alone cannot predict one-handed usability. If you type frequently with one hand, take calls while walking or keep the phone in a small pocket, try the device with the case you expect to use. A large display can be valuable for reading but inconvenient when reaching for controls near the top edge.
Camera systems: coverage on paper, not guaranteed image quality
OnePlus uses three 50 MP cameras
OnePlus’s product information describes a triple 50 MP rear-camera setup with a 3.5x optical telephoto camera. That arrangement is a straightforward choice for users who want a consistent high-resolution camera family and a dedicated optical zoom perspective. The 3.5x position can suit portraits and medium-distance subjects without relying entirely on digital cropping.
However, a matching megapixel count across three cameras does not mean that each lens has identical sensor size, aperture, stabilization or low-light behavior. The specification names the resolution and telephoto factor, but it does not establish how the cameras compare in autofocus speed, video stabilization, skin tones or night scenes.
Samsung provides more listed focal-length options
Samsung lists a 200 MP wide camera, 50 MP ultra-wide, 10 MP 3x telephoto and 50 MP 5x telephoto. The separate 3x and 5x cameras give the Galaxy more explicitly documented focal-length coverage for portraits, distant subjects, architecture and travel scenes. An ultra-wide lens also provides a different perspective for interiors and large groups.
More cameras can mean more framing choices, but it can also mean that image processing has to keep results consistent as you switch lenses. Megapixel counts and lens labels do not establish better photos. Exposure processing, autofocus, stabilization, skin tones, night performance, video quality and consistency across lenses require controlled testing. Choose Samsung for the broader documented zoom and ultra-wide choices; choose OnePlus if its simpler triple-camera approach and 3.5x telephoto fit the way you shoot.
Before buying for photography, list the focal lengths you actually use. Someone who mostly photographs people at arm’s length may value a dedicated portrait perspective more than a 200 MP headline number. Someone who photographs landscapes or rooms may use an ultra-wide frequently. The listed hardware can inform that decision, but it cannot substitute for sample galleries made under comparable conditions.
Performance, memory and storage
OnePlus identifies the Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 processor and offers 12 or 16 GB of RAM with 256 or 512 GB of storage in the cited US specification. Those options give buyers a clear way to choose between a lower-storage configuration and a larger local library for games, photos and offline video.
The Samsung announcement cited here does not state the S26 Ultra’s processor, RAM combinations or storage configurations, so this comparison cannot award Samsung a performance or capacity advantage from omission. Do not infer that the OnePlus processor name guarantees faster everyday use, cooler operation or better long-session gaming. Peak specifications and refresh-rate ceilings do not show throttling, frame-rate stability or heat after sustained workloads.
When selecting storage, count large games, high-resolution video and offline maps as well as ordinary photos. If the exact Galaxy capacity matters to you, verify it on the regional product page or retailer listing before paying. A similarly named configuration in another market may not be identical.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Software, AI and ecosystem considerations
Different interfaces on the same Android generation
Both phones are documented with Android 16, but their interfaces differ: OxygenOS 16 on OnePlus and One UI 8.5 on Samsung’s S26 family. Interface preference affects settings organization, notifications, multitasking, default apps and the feel of everyday navigation. Screenshots and feature lists cannot fully predict which arrangement will feel faster to you, so try each interface if possible.
If you already use other devices from one manufacturer, staying within that ecosystem may reduce friction. Your existing account, accessories, wearables, tablets or PCs may influence setup and daily habits. The cited material does not quantify ecosystem advantages, and compatibility still depends on the specific accessory and service. Treat ecosystem continuity as a personal convenience rather than a universal technical advantage.
Samsung’s AI positioning is a company goal, not a comparative test
Samsung CEO and DX Division head TM Roh said, “With the Galaxy S26 series, we focused on making AI feel effortless, working quietly in the background so people can focus on what matters.” That describes Samsung’s design intent; it is not independent evidence that Galaxy AI is more accurate, useful or private than OnePlus features.
If AI functions are important, identify the actual tasks you expect to use, such as editing, summarizing or device assistance, and check availability for your language and region. Marketing language alone does not establish quality, speed, privacy handling or whether a feature requires an account or an internet connection.
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteDo not assume a support advantage
The cited documents identify operating-system versions but do not verify a model-specific software-update duration for both phones. Android 16 at launch does not state how many future Android versions or security patches either model will receive. If update longevity is decisive, obtain the written support policy for the exact regional model and purchase date instead of inferring it from the Android version shipped.
Which phone fits each priority?
| Your priority | Better first shortlist | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Maximum stated battery capacity | OnePlus 15 | Its manufacturer-listed capacity is much higher, although runtime is untested here. |
| High-refresh gaming mode | OnePlus 15 | Its display specification includes a gaming mode up to 165 Hz. |
| Large, high-resolution screen | Galaxy S26 Ultra | Samsung lists a 6.9-inch QHD+ panel. |
| Broadest documented camera coverage | Galaxy S26 Ultra | It lists ultra-wide, 3x telephoto and 5x telephoto cameras in addition to the main camera. |
| Fastest listed US wireless charging | OnePlus 15 | The US page lists 50W wireless charging versus Samsung’s 25W figure. |
| Built-in privacy viewing feature | Galaxy S26 Ultra | Samsung specifically lists a Privacy Display. |
| Existing comfort with OxygenOS | OnePlus 15 | Choose the interface you already understand and prefer. |
| Existing Galaxy setup | Galaxy S26 Ultra | Keeping the same manufacturer can simplify your device and account workflow. |
| Clearly documented memory and storage choices | OnePlus 15 | The cited US specification lists 12 or 16 GB RAM and 256 or 512 GB storage. |
A practical decision process
- Identify your non-negotiable. Pick one: long periods away from power, high-refresh gaming, camera focal-length flexibility, a large QHD+ display, Privacy Display or continuity with your current Android devices. Starting with one must-have prevents a long specification list from deciding for you.
- Separate capacity from tested behavior. Use the 7,300 mAh versus 4,855 mAh rated/5,000 mAh typical figures to understand the hardware distinction, but do not convert them into a promise of daily endurance. Likewise, treat 165 Hz, 200 MP and charging wattage as capabilities rather than guaranteed outcomes.
- Verify the regional model. Check the US or local manufacturer page for storage, RAM, charging rates, supported bands, colors and warranty terms. Product names can conceal market-specific differences. OnePlus charging numbers in particular should be tied to the US page when discussing a US purchase.
- Budget for charging hardware. Samsung states that its power adapter is sold separately. For either phone, confirm that a USB-C charger and cable support the manufacturer’s charging protocol; a generic charger should not be assumed to deliver the proprietary maximum. If you rely on wireless charging, verify stand or pad compatibility and the case clearance.
- Inspect physical fit. Try a large phone in one hand, with the case you expect to use. Similar listed weights do not guarantee similar balance or grip. Check whether the camera bump interferes with a flat surface, a car mount or your preferred wireless charger.
- Map your camera habits. Decide whether you need an ultra-wide view, separate 3x and 5x perspectives or a 3.5x telephoto. Then look for independent samples if image quality, moving subjects or night photography is central to your purchase.
- Decide whether uncertain areas matter. Battery endurance, camera quality, sustained gaming performance, update duration, price and current stock are not established by the cited specifications. If any of those is your deciding factor, wait for independent testing or obtain a retailer’s exact configuration and return terms.
- Check the return path. A return window gives you a way to evaluate grip, display comfort, camera workflow and charging accessories in your own routine. Read the seller’s condition requirements and restocking rules before opening the package.
Timing, availability and buying checks
OnePlus’s North American launch release is dated November 13, 2025. Samsung’s 2026 Q1 interim report identifies the Galaxy S26 release as March 2026. Those dates describe launch timing, not guaranteed stock today. Prices, promotions, carrier compatibility and included accessories were not established in the cited material and can change by market.
Before checkout, confirm all of the following:
- The phone is the intended US or international variant.
- The storage and RAM combination matches your needs.
- Your carrier supports the model’s bands and services.
- The charger, cable and case are compatible with that exact model.
- The seller’s warranty, return period and stock status are current.
- The listing has not substituted a similarly named Galaxy or OnePlus model.
- The advertised charging speed matches the regional specification, not a figure copied from another market.
- Any trade-in, bundle or promotional terms are still valid at checkout.
What the specifications cannot settle
- Real battery life: Capacity figures do not replace standardized screen-on, standby and gaming tests. Network strength, brightness and app mix can change results substantially.
- Camera superiority: More megapixels or more lenses do not guarantee better detail, color, autofocus or video. Sensor behavior and processing need side-by-side samples.
- Sustained performance: A processor name and peak refresh rate do not show temperatures, throttling or long-session frame rates.
- Software longevity: Android 16 and interface names do not state how many future updates either model will receive.
- Value: No verified prices or current retailer availability are included, so a value verdict would quickly become outdated.
- Comfort: Similar weights and large diagonals do not predict hand fatigue, balance or pocket fit.
- Charging in every situation: Maximum wattage is conditional on compatible accessories, temperature, battery level and region.
Verdict
The OnePlus 15 is the more logical shortlist when your decision starts with battery capacity, fast wireless charging or a gaming display that can reach a higher refresh rate. Its 12/16 GB memory and 256/512 GB storage choices are also clearly documented in the cited US specifications.
The Galaxy S26 Ultra is the better fit when you want Samsung’s documented camera coverage, a QHD+ Ultra-sized screen, built-in Privacy Display and continuity with Galaxy devices. Its listed 200 MP wide, 50 MP ultra-wide, 3x and 5x telephoto arrangement gives you more explicitly named focal-length options.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsNeither choice is proven to win every real-world category from these specifications alone. Match the phone to the feature you will use every day, then verify the exact regional model, accessories, support policy, price, stock and return terms before paying.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which phone has the larger battery, the OnePlus 15 or Galaxy S26 Ultra?
The OnePlus 15 US specification lists a 7,300 mAh dual-cell battery. Samsung lists the Galaxy S26 Ultra at 4,855 mAh rated capacity and 5,000 mAh typical value. Those figures do not prove which phone lasts longer in real-world testing.
Does the OnePlus 15 really support 165 Hz?
OnePlus lists adaptive 1–120 Hz refresh for ordinary use and up to 165 Hz in gaming. A compatible game and sustained performance are still required to realize that mode.
Which phone charges faster?
The US OnePlus page lists 80W wired and 50W wireless charging. Samsung lists up to 60W wired and 25W wireless, plus a claim of up to 75% charge in around 30 minutes. Adapter, cable, temperature, battery level and region affect actual results.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Which has the better camera system on paper?
Samsung lists a 200 MP wide, 50 MP ultra-wide, 10 MP 3x telephoto and 50 MP 5x telephoto system. OnePlus lists three 50 MP cameras with a 3.5x optical telephoto. Samsung therefore documents more focal-length options, but image quality requires independent testing.
Are both phones the same size and weight?
They are both large phones. Samsung lists the S26 Ultra at 214 g, while OnePlus lists the OnePlus 15 at 211 or 215 g depending on color. Grip, balance and case design still determine comfort.
Which software does each phone use?
The OnePlus 15 uses OxygenOS 16 based on Android 16. Samsung’s S26 family is listed with Android 16 and One UI 8.5. The cited documents do not establish a model-specific update-support duration for both.
Is the Samsung charger included?
Samsung’s US announcement says the power adapter is sold separately. Check the exact retailer bundle and regional box contents before ordering either phone.
Should I buy based on these specifications alone?
Use them to create a shortlist, then verify regional bands, storage, accessories, price, stock, warranty and return terms. Battery endurance, camera quality and sustained gaming performance need independent evidence.
The Bottom Line
Bottom line: Pick OnePlus 15 for its 7,300 mAh battery, 50W wireless charging and up-to-165 Hz gaming display. Pick Galaxy S26 Ultra for the 6.9-inch QHD+ panel, broader listed camera coverage, Privacy Display and Galaxy continuity. Confirm the exact regional configuration and treat manufacturer figures as capabilities, not test results.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




