The OnePlus 13 is the better fit if you want a larger screen, a higher stated battery capacity and faster charging; the Samsung Galaxy S25+ is lighter and comes with a clearly stated seven-year software-support commitment. There is no reliable universal price-difference figure: U.S. prices change with seller, promotion and trade-in terms, so compare the same storage size and purchase conditions before deciding which is better value.
OnePlus 13 vs Galaxy S25+: at a glance
| Feature | OnePlus 13 | Samsung Galaxy S25+ |
|---|---|---|
| Display | 6.82-inch QHD+ (3168 × 1440), LTPO 4.1, dynamic 1–120Hz | 6.7-inch QHD+ Dynamic AMOLED 2X, 1–120Hz |
| Listed weight | 210g (Midnight Ocean); 213g (Arctic Dawn and Black Eclipse) | 190g |
| Processor | Snapdragon 8 Elite | Snapdragon 8 Elite Mobile Platform for Galaxy |
| Typical battery capacity | 6,000mAh | 4,900mAh |
| Rear cameras | 50MP main, 50MP ultrawide, 50MP 3× optical telephoto | 50MP wide, 12MP ultrawide, 10MP 3× optical telephoto |
| Software-support commitment in cited material | OxygenOS 15 based on Android 15; duration not stated in the cited specifications | Seven generations of OS upgrades and seven years of security updates |
| Water and dust rating | IP68 and IP69 | IP68 |
| U.S. storage configurations | 12GB/256GB and 16GB/512GB | 256GB or 512GB storage; 12GB memory listed |
These are manufacturer specifications, not results from independent head-to-head testing. See the OnePlus 13 U.S. specifications and Samsung Galaxy S25 and S25+ product information.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
How large is the price difference?
A current like-for-like U.S. price gap cannot be stated from the available manufacturer announcements: they establish launch information, not today’s unlocked selling prices, promotions, trade-in values or stock. Samsung said general availability for the S25 series began February 7, 2025; OnePlus dated its North American launch announcement January 7, 2025. Those dates do not indicate current prices or availability. See the Samsung announcement and OnePlus North American announcement.
For a useful comparison, check both phones on the same day and match the storage configuration—256GB against 256GB or 512GB against 512GB. Compare unlocked models through the same type of seller, and separate an advertised sale price from a trade-in or carrier offer that depends on eligibility or a service plan. Without those conditions, a headline price difference can be misleading.
#1 Best Overall
Which phone has the better display and design?
OnePlus lists a 6.82-inch QHD+ display, compared with 6.7 inches for the S25+. Both specifications include a 1–120Hz refresh range. The OnePlus screen is larger on paper, while Samsung identifies its panel as Dynamic AMOLED 2X. The difference in diagonal size is modest; neither specification alone establishes which screen looks better or is brighter in everyday use.
The S25+ is lighter according to the manufacturers’ listed figures: 190g versus 210g for the Midnight Ocean OnePlus 13 and 213g for its Arctic Dawn and Black Eclipse versions. That is a practical advantage if low weight matters for pocket carry or prolonged one-handed use. The OnePlus 13 has IP68 and IP69 ratings, while Samsung lists IP68 for the S25+. These laboratory classifications do not make either phone damage-proof, and they are not a reason to deliberately expose a device to water.
Battery capacity, charging and what comes in the box
OnePlus lists a 6,000mAh typical battery; Samsung lists 4,900mAh typical capacity for the S25+. Capacity is not the same as measured endurance: screen settings, signal conditions, workloads and software affect how long a phone lasts. The figures do not prove which model runs longer in a comparable day of use.
OnePlus specifies 80W SUPERVOOC wired charging, up to 100W with a specified OnePlus adapter, and 50W AIRVOOC wireless charging. Its U.S. specifications list a SUPERVOOC power adapter in the box. Samsung says wired charging with a 45W adapter can reach 65% in about 30 minutes; that adapter is sold separately. The stated charging figures use different vendor conditions and are not a direct comparative test. Check the regional package and accessory listing before buying, particularly if you need to budget for a Samsung-compatible adapter.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Camera hardware: what the specs do and do not tell you
Both phones have a 50MP main or wide camera and a 3× optical telephoto camera. OnePlus also specifies a 50MP ultrawide and 50MP 3× optical telephoto; Samsung lists a 12MP ultrawide and 10MP 3× optical telephoto. The resolution counts describe sensor output, not overall photo quality. They do not settle color, low-light performance, autofocus, video quality or consistency between lenses. A camera winner requires comparable sample photos and video, not a megapixel tally.
Optical telephoto is distinct from digital zoom: the manufacturers identify the telephoto cameras as 3× optical. Do not assume a higher zoom level has equivalent optical detail without a directly comparable test.
Performance and software support
The phones share the Snapdragon 8 Elite platform family, but the names differ: OnePlus lists Snapdragon 8 Elite, while Samsung specifies Snapdragon 8 Elite Mobile Platform for Galaxy. Both are flagship-class platforms by their manufacturers’ descriptions, but the available specifications provide no independent benchmark or sustained-load comparison. The naming difference alone does not establish a real-world speed winner.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Samsung makes a defined long-term commitment for the S25 series: seven generations of operating-system upgrades and seven years of security updates, counted from global launch. OnePlus’s cited product material identifies OxygenOS 15 based on Android 15 but does not state a comparable support duration. That is an evidence distinction, not proof that OnePlus will provide no further updates. If the length of guaranteed support is a deciding factor, Samsung’s documented commitment is the clearer one.
Which should you buy?
- Choose the OnePlus 13 if you prioritize its larger listed display, greater typical battery capacity, faster stated wired charging, included SUPERVOOC adapter in the U.S. specifications, or three 50MP rear cameras.
- Choose the Galaxy S25+ if you want the lighter phone or value Samsung’s stated seven generations of OS upgrades and seven years of security updates.
- Decide on value only after checking current prices. Compare matching storage and unlocked purchase conditions, then account for any promotion, trade-in requirement and the cost of an adapter if you need one.
These specifications concern U.S. models and manufacturer statements. Radio bands, eSIM support, memory configurations, accessories and carrier availability may vary by market or carrier; verify the exact model and package for your location before purchase.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




