Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallOutdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchThe Omega OCI64PP is a 60 cm, four-zone induction cooktop rated at 2200 W, and its main limitation is that the zones share that power. It is also unlikely to be easy to buy new. CHOICE lists it as a discontinued model, and Andoo’s listing says it is no longer available. Confirm stock before you plan a cutout or a purchase around it.
What the Omega OCI64PP is
Omega’s Australian product page for this model, which is now archived, describes four cooking zones, touch controls, a black frameless glass surface, a 10 A plug-and-play connection and a 24-month parts-and-labour warranty. The official instruction manual, which shows no publication date, adds the dimensions and electrical details that matter for installation. Those figures are the most reliable part of the record, so they are the ones to check against the appliance itself.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Specifications across the sources
Three sources describe the model, and they do not all give the same details. The table below sets out what each one states and marks gaps as “not stated.”
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →| Feature | Omega archived listing | CHOICE product page | Omega instruction manual |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cooking zones | Four | Four | Four |
| Maximum power | Not stated | 2.2 kW | 2200 W installed electric power |
| Product dimensions | Not stated | 59 × 52 cm | 590 × 520 × 60 mm |
| Installation cutout | Not stated | 56 × 49 cm | 560 × 490 mm |
| Smallest usable pan | Not stated | 14 cm minimum usable pan diameter | Pans under 140 mm may not be detected |
| Electrical connection | 10 A plug-and-play | Not stated | 220–240 V AC, 50/60 Hz; domestic wiring must suit the appliance load |
| Warranty | 24 months parts and labour | Two years | Not stated |
| Current status | No longer available (Andoo listing) | Discontinued model (CHOICE page) | Not stated |
The 14 cm CHOICE figure and the 140 mm manual threshold describe the same number in different terms. Treat both as the minimum pan size you should plan for, not as a guarantee that a smaller pan will fail.
#1 Best Overall
- 7100W Across 4 Induction Zones: This 30-inch built-in induction cooktop provides 7100W rated total power across four cooking zones measuring 160 mm, 180 mm, 280 mm, and 160 mm. Power sharing manages combined output between the left pair and the center/right pair.
- Measure Before Installation: Overall cooktop size is 30" W × 20.5" D × 2.17" H, with a required countertop cutout of 29" W × 19.5" D. Compare the opening, ventilation space, and installation diagram before ordering, especially when replacing an existing cooktop.
- 220–240V 40A Hardwired Connection: Designed for a 220–240V, 40A built-in connection using L1, L2, and ground. This cooktop does not use a standard household plug. Installation and grounding should be completed by a qualified technician following local electrical codes.
- Induction-Compatible Cookware: Works with flat-bottom cast iron, magnetic stainless steel, and cookware with an induction-ready magnetic base. Use a magnet test to confirm compatibility; aluminum, copper, glass, ceramic, and non-magnetic stainless steel require a magnetic induction base.
- 9 Power Levels and 5-Minute Boost: Use the touch slider to select one of 9 power levels. Power Boost temporarily increases the selected zone's output, displays P, and runs for up to 5 minutes before returning to level 9; it cannot be activated twice within 10 minutes.
How the 2200 W limit is shared
The power-sharing guidance in the manual matters more than the four-zone count. The 2200 W figure is a shared ceiling, so the settings you can reach depend on how many zones are running at once.
| Zones in use | Maximum setting |
|---|---|
| One zone | Up to level 9 |
| Two zones | Up to level 7 on each zone |
| Three or four zones | Listed maximum varies by zone, from level 2 to level 5 |
A four-zone layout therefore does not mean four full-power cooking areas. If you usually run a large pot on one zone while frying on another, the two-zone limit of level 7 each is the setting that governs your day-to-day cooking. If you regularly cook on three or four zones at once, plan around the lower levels in the last row rather than the top setting.
Rank #2
- Portable Size: The built-in induction cooker is equipped with 9 levels of heat settings, making it perfect for stewing, frying, simmering, steaming, boiling, and grilling. With a powerful 7500W output, it heats up quickly, allowing you to enjoy your meals in no time.
- Sensitive Touch Control: Compatible with 2 types of high-temperature cookware such as cast iron, enamel, cast aluminum, stainless steel, etc., this cooker can simultaneously cook on 4 burners for increased efficiency while minimizing heat loss.
- Precise Temperature Adjustment: The touch-sensitive panel provides high sensitivity, allowing you to easily adjust the heat to your desired level. Each cooking zone can be independently controlled, and it also includes a timer function (1-99 minutes) and a pause button, providing flexibility and convenience in the kitchen.
- Secure & Reliable: The induction cooker features 5 safety functions, including automatic shut-off, spill-proof function, child safety lock, residual heat indication, and temperature protection. It ensures cooking safety at all times, making it ideal for pregnant women and the elderly.
- Embedded Design: The 30-inch induction cooker is designed for built-in installation, saving kitchen space, easy to install. The round edges with no sharp corners design is stylish and secure. It is suitable for voltage ranging from 220-240V, 50/60Hz.
Boil times: manufacturer figures
The manual gives indicative times for boiling one litre of tap water. Omega says results vary with cookware and water temperature, and these figures come from the manufacturer, not from independent testing.
| Zone rating (manual) | Level 9 | Level 7 |
|---|---|---|
| 1500 W zone | Under 5 minutes | Under 7 minutes |
| 2000 W zone | Under 3 minutes | Under 6 minutes |
Installation requirements
Before cutting a bench, check the following points against the complete current manual and your local rules. The manual states that installation must be carried out by qualified personnel.
Rank #3
- 【Induction Cooker with Flexible zones 】 The 4 burner induction cooktop is more flexible than other ring 24 inch induction cooktops. The left two heating zones can be used as a single large zone, fit larger or longer pans, ideal for BBQ dinner parties. The flexible zone can also be controlled separately, like other ordinary 2 burners induction cooker, allow one of the burner to heat up separately.
- 【 Slider Control】Unlike traditional touch controls, you can easily adjust the power level and timing time of the induction cooktop 4 burners by sliding the long bar in the control zone. Sensitive slider touch control, no need to apply any pressure, for better cooking experience. You can cook with multiple burners at the same time, making Christmas, Thanksgiving, Easter and other holiday dinners more easy.
- 【 Multi-function & Safer Induction Stove】This electric cooktop 4 burners is equipped with a variety of features to give you more peace of mind during cooking, such as 99 mins timer, auto shut-off, child safety lock, Boost, high temperature warning, and overheat protection. Makes your cooking easier and safer.
- 【Built-in Design & Fashionable Appearance】This glass cooktop is built-in design, the top of the electric stove consists of black smooth glass, the overall look is very stylish and space-saving. The smooth glass is not only sturdy and durable, but also easy to clean, usually just need a light wipe with a damp cloth, and the package also comes with a cleaning scraper.
- 【No Plug & Work with Iron Pot】This high-power induction cooker is suitable for 220-240V, without a plug, and requires wiring and fixed installation. Only iron pots or pots containing iron materials can be used on induction cookers, and can be tested with a magnet. If it can be adsorbed by a magnet, it can prove that the material of the pot is correct. It's worth mentioning that our package comes with a free pot for induction cooktops!
- Cutout: 560 × 490 mm, with the overall unit measuring 590 × 520 × 60 mm.
- Wiring: the manual says domestic wiring must suit the appliance load. The 10 A plug in Omega’s listing does not replace a check of the circuit.
- Ventilation below the benchtop: a 5 mm opening across the width of the cooktop.
- Kick plate: a 10 mm opening.
- Clearance behind an oven or drawers: a 50 mm gap.
- Oven spacing: at least 30 mm between the oven and the cooktop base.
- Do not block ventilation, and do not use adapters, reducers or branching devices.
Specifications can change between production runs. Confirm the rating on the appliance label before you order any cutout or electrical work.
Cookware compatibility
Induction only heats cookware that responds to a magnet, so check your existing pans before assuming they will work.
Rank #4
- 【9000W High Power Output for All Cooking Scenarios】This 4-burner induction cooktop boasts a 9000W total power output for ultra-fast heating, paired with 9 precise heat levels to meet all your daily cooking needs—from simmering and warming to stir-frying, boiling and searing. The powerful and adjustable performance ensures efficient, even heat for every dish, making it ideal for home kitchens with high cooking demands.
- 【Flexible Zones & Boost Power】This 30 Inch induction cooktop features flexible left zones that can be used as one large cooking area or two separate heating zones with dual independent coils for precise control. Large cookware can be placed across zones while maintaining stable power. The Boost function provides max power for 5 minutes to deliver ultra-fast heating, perfect for quickly boiling large amounts of water. This built-in electric cooktop offers great flexibility and efficiency for all your daily cooking needs.
- 【Multi-Function & Smart Touch Control】This built-in induction cooktop 30 inch comes with a highly sensitive touch control panel that is simple to operate, making it easy for both the elderly and children to use. It supports practical functions including 0-99 minutes timer, child safety lock, pause mode, and keep warm setting, bringing great convenience and safety to your daily cooking. With user-friendly design and stable performance, this electric cooktop perfectly meets all your home kitchen needs.
- 【Comprehensive Safety Protection System】Comes with complete safety features including overheat protection, auto shut-off, residual heat indicator “H”, anti-dry burning and child lock. No open flame and low electromagnetic radiation effectively reduce potential risks, delivering reliable safety and peace of mind for every member of the family.
- 【Easy-Clean Ceramic Glass & Built-In Design】Smooth black crystal ceramic glass surface is effortless to wipe clean with no dead corners or trapped oil stains. Standard 30" induction stove built-in size delivers a sleek, high-end look that fits modern kitchens and integrates perfectly with cabinetry.
- Magnet test: hold a magnet to the base of the pan. If it sticks firmly, the base is likely suitable. The manual recommends this check.
- Size: pans under 140 mm may not be detected.
- Base: the manual asks for a smooth, flat base.
- Handling: lift pans rather than sliding them across the glass to reduce scratching.
Controls and safety features
The manual describes a key lock, a residual-heat display, automatic pan detection and an automatic shutoff. The timer can work as a minute minder or switch off one or more zones, with a maximum setting of 99 minutes.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
What independent testing shows
CHOICE’s product page lists the model’s specifications and names Fiona Mair as the tester working in its kitchen lab. The page says the model was tested in 2023 or earlier, and it does not state a more precise test year. The expert rating, cooking-performance score, ease-of-use score, heat-setting scores, boil time and recommendation status are visible only to CHOICE members, so no public CHOICE score is available for this article to report. The page also shows a listed price of $699, but it gives no year for that figure, so treat it as a past listing rather than a current price.
Best Value
- Contemporary European Black Mirror Finish Made with Premium EuroKera Glass
- Four Induction Cooking Zones Including a Bridge Zone for Larger Cookware and Griddles
- Power Boost Increases Power by up to 67% Depending on Cooking Zone
- Easy-to-read, Bright White LED Display
- Residual Heat Indicator for Each Cooking Zone
This article does not include laboratory measurements of the cooktop.
Customer feedback
Andoo’s page shows five customer reviews dated 2025. Buyers praise how easy the cooktop is to use and how the power is shared between zones. One reviewer reports scratching and difficulty with small pots. These are individual buyer experiences. They are not measured performance or reliability findings, and no quoted expert opinion accompanies them.
Checking availability before you buy
- Search the exact model number, OCI64PP, on Omega’s Australian website and on retailer sites. Because the Omega product page is archived, a live listing may not exist.
- Ask any seller to confirm in writing that the unit is the OCI64PP and is new stock, not a successor model.
- Check the appliance label for 220–240 V AC, 50/60 Hz and 2200 W before you agree to a purchase.
- Get the warranty terms in writing. Omega’s listing gives 24 months of parts and labour, and CHOICE’s page gives two years, so the seller’s documents should settle which term applies.
- Ask about replacement parts before you buy, since this model is marked discontinued.
Who this model suits
On the manual’s figures, the OCI64PP suits a household that mostly cooks on one or two zones at a time and uses flat, magnetic cookware. It is less suitable for a kitchen that regularly runs three or four pans at high heat, because the power-sharing rules cap what each zone can deliver. Given that the model is marked discontinued, a buyer who needs a current warranty, guaranteed parts supply or independent test data should compare it with models that are still on sale.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




