What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
NVIDIA’s RTX Spark is a Windows-on-Arm PC platform built around a high-end Arm processor, an integrated Blackwell GPU and shared memory for CPU, graphics and AI workloads. Its biggest promise is compatibility: at Computex 2026, CEO Jensen Huang said every Windows application would run on it. That statement could address Windows-on-Arm’s defining weakness, but NVIDIA has not yet published a complete compatibility matrix or independent test results. Treat “everything” as a launch promise until real systems and software testing prove how broad it is.
What RTX Spark is
RTX Spark is an Arm-based system-on-chip design intended for Windows laptops and compact desktops. The highest-end configuration combines a 20-core ARMv9.2 CPU with an integrated Blackwell GPU and up to 128GB of coherent LPDDR5 memory. Because the CPU and GPU use the same memory pool, applications can work with large datasets without copying everything between separate system RAM and graphics memory.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
NVIDIA’s stated goal is to bring its CUDA, RTX and AI software stack to thin client devices rather than reserving that capability for large, power-hungry workstations. The platform is aimed at local AI agents, language models, creative applications and games.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →What “everything runs” means—and what it does not prove
The compatibility problem RTX Spark is targeting
Most Windows software has historically been compiled for x86 processors. Windows on Arm can run some x86 applications through emulation, but compatibility, performance, drivers and copy-protection systems can vary by program. Native Arm builds generally avoid that translation layer, while applications that depend on older drivers or low-level system components can be harder to support.
#1 Best Overall
- AI Performance: 767 AI TOPS
- OC mode: 2632 MHz (OC mode)/ 2602 MHz (Default mode)
- Powered by the NVIDIA Blackwell architecture and DLSS 4
- Axial-tech fan design features a smaller fan hub that facilitates longer blades and a barrier ring that increases downward air pressure
- A 2.5-slot design maximizes compatibility and cooling efficiency for superior performance in small chassis
Huang described NVIDIA’s ambition at Computex 2026: “Every single application that Windows has ever run, meticulously optimized so that this computer literally runs everything the world has ever created.” The statement, reported by Windows Central, describes an interoperability objective rather than a published test result.
The evidence still missing
NVIDIA has not explained the technical mechanism behind the claim in the cited announcement. There is no public, app-by-app compatibility list covering productivity software, games, drivers, plug-ins and anti-cheat systems. Independent battery-life measurements, gaming benchmarks and a universal anti-cheat guarantee are also not established.
- Expect native Arm support to differ from emulated x86 support.
- Check each application’s processor architecture and driver requirements before buying.
- Assume games using kernel-level anti-cheat or unusual peripherals need specific confirmation.
RTX Spark hardware published by NVIDIA
| Component | Published specification | Why it matters |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | 20-core ARMv9.2 design, split between Cortex-X925 performance cores and Cortex-A725 efficiency cores | Combines high-throughput cores for demanding work with lower-power cores for lighter tasks. |
| GPU | Integrated Blackwell architecture with 6,144 CUDA cores and fifth-generation Tensor Cores | Provides CUDA acceleration, RTX graphics features and dedicated AI processing without a separate graphics card. |
| Memory | Up to 128GB coherent unified LPDDR5 memory | Lets CPU and GPU share a large pool for models, graphics assets and creative workloads. |
| AI performance | Up to 1 petaflop of AI compute | NVIDIA’s published target, not an independent benchmark. |
These are maximum or highest-end figures. Actual RTX Spark systems may use different memory capacities, cooling designs and power limits depending on the manufacturer and form factor.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute2Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors3Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesRank #2
- Powered by the NVIDIA Blackwell architecture and DLSS 4
- Powered by GeForce RTX 5070 Ti
- Integrated with 16GB GDDR7 256bit memory interface
- PCIe 5.0
- WINDFORCE cooling system
Local AI is the other major reason to care
NVIDIA’s developer guidance says RTX Spark can run models with up to 120 billion parameters and a context window of one million tokens. That capacity is aimed at running large language models and AI agents locally, where prompts and documents can remain on the device instead of being sent to a cloud service.
Memory capacity is particularly important here. A large model, its working context and application overhead all compete for the same unified pool, so a 128GB configuration has substantially more headroom than a smaller system. The “up to” figures describe platform capability; real speed will depend on model quantization, software optimization, sustained power and the specific computer.
RTX Spark compared with Snapdragon Windows PCs
RTX Spark and Snapdragon-based Windows computers both use Arm CPUs, but the buying decision depends on more than processor architecture. RTX Spark emphasizes NVIDIA’s discrete-GPU heritage in an integrated design and a large shared memory pool. Snapdragon systems vary widely by chip and laptop.
Rank #3
- Powered by the NVIDIA Blackwell architecture and DLSS 4
- Powered by GeForce RTX 5060
- Integrated with 8GB GDDR7 128bit memory interface
- PCIe 5.0
- WINDFORCE cooling system
| Decision factor | RTX Spark | Snapdragon Windows PCs |
|---|---|---|
| Application support | Promised broad Windows compatibility; complete matrix not published | Varies by model, Windows version, emulation path and application |
| Arm software | Native Arm support should avoid emulation where available | Native Arm support also depends on each developer |
| GPU and AI | Integrated Blackwell, 6,144 CUDA cores, fifth-generation Tensor Cores and up to 1 petaflop claimed by NVIDIA | Depends on the Snapdragon chip; specifications are model-specific |
| Unified memory | Up to 128GB coherent LPDDR5 | Capacity varies by computer |
| Battery and thermals | No independent battery-life results published | Must be checked in reviews of the exact model |
| Gaming and anti-cheat | Universal support not established | Support varies by game, driver and anti-cheat system |
| Price | Model-level retail pricing not stated | Varies by manufacturer and configuration |
RTX Spark and DGX Spark are related, not interchangeable
DGX Spark is the clearest shipping reference for NVIDIA’s GB10 Grace Blackwell architecture, but it is a desktop AI system rather than an RTX Spark Windows laptop. It runs DGX OS and is designed for Linux-based development and local model work.
| Characteristic | RTX Spark platform | DGX Spark |
|---|---|---|
| Operating system | Windows-on-Arm target | DGX OS |
| Form factor | Laptops and compact desktops from partner manufacturers | Desktop system |
| Memory | Up to 128GB coherent unified LPDDR5 in the highest-end design | 64GB or 128GB unified memory |
| Storage | Depends on the system; not stated for the platform | Up to 4TB NVMe storage |
| Display and battery | Relevant for laptop models; model-specific | Not stated as integrated features |
| Primary workload | Windows productivity, games, creative software and local AI | Linux-oriented AI development and model workloads |
DGX Spark demonstrates the architecture’s memory and AI focus, but its software environment cannot be used as proof that a Windows application will run on an RTX Spark laptop.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Which systems are planned, and what to verify
NVIDIA names ASUS, Dell, HP, Lenovo, Microsoft Surface, MSI, Acer and GIGABYTE as RTX Spark device partners. Partner announcements do not by themselves establish a common specification: screen size, cooling, memory, storage, battery capacity, release date and price can differ substantially.
Rank #4
- Powered by the NVIDIA Blackwell architecture and DLSS 4. System Requirements: Minimum 850W PSU with 16-pin 12V-2x6 (12VHPWR) connector required. Verify before purchasing.
- Military-grade components deliver rock-solid power and longer lifespan for ultimate durability. Compatibility: 348mm (13.7") length, 3.6 slots, 4.3 lbs. Confirm case clearance and slot spacing. GPU bracket included.
- Protective PCB coating helps protect against short circuits caused by moisture, dust, or debris
- 3.6-slot design with massive fin array optimized for airflow from three Axial-tech fans
- Phase-change GPU thermal pad helps ensure optimal thermal performance and longevity, outlasting traditional thermal paste for graphics cards under heavy loads
Before ordering a particular system, verify:
- The exact CPU and memory configuration, rather than the RTX Spark platform maximum.
- Whether your essential applications have native Arm versions or confirmed emulation support.
- Support for required printers, scanners, audio interfaces, VPN clients and other drivers.
- Compatibility with the games and anti-cheat systems you use.
- Independent tests of sustained performance, fan noise, thermals and battery life.
- Regional stock, warranty terms and the manufacturer’s stated release date.
Model-level pricing, final release schedules and regional availability remain volatile, so check the manufacturer’s current listing immediately before purchase.
The practical verdict
RTX Spark matters because it combines Windows on Arm with NVIDIA’s CUDA and Blackwell ecosystem, potentially putting workstation-class local AI and graphics capability into portable computers. The architecture and published targets are substantial, especially the 128GB shared-memory ceiling and support guidance for models up to 120 billion parameters. The decisive question, however, is still software compatibility. Until independent testing covers the applications, drivers and games people actually use, “everything runs” should be read as NVIDIA’s goal—not a guarantee.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




