The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →The Nothing Phone (3a) Lite has a more complete, current manufacturer-published specification record than the Phone (2a) in the available sources, but there is no reliable universal price difference: prices vary by market, storage configuration and seller, and a matching current Phone (2a) price has not been established here. For the Lite, Nothing’s Malaysian product page lists an 8 GB RAM model with either 128 GB or 256 GB storage, a 6.77-inch 120 Hz AMOLED display, a triple rear camera and a 5,000 mAh battery with 33 W charging. The Phone (2a) launch report confirms a Dimensity 7200 Pro chipset and 5,000 mAh battery. That is not enough evidence to declare an overall winner or complete a like-for-like spec table.
At a glance: what the available specifications establish
The table separates manufacturer specifications for the Phone (3a) Lite from the narrower Phone (2a) information established by launch reporting. An unlisted Phone (2a) value is not necessarily a missing feature; it means the cited material does not establish that specification for this comparison.
| # | Preview | Product | Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
|
Nothing Phone (3) Cell Phone, 5G Unlocked Phones 512GB, Android 15, Snapdragon 8s Gen4, AI Mobile... | $649.00 | Buy on Amazon |
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
| Category | Nothing Phone (2a) | Nothing Phone (3a) Lite |
|---|---|---|
| Chipset | MediaTek Dimensity 7200 Pro, according to Gadgets 360’s India launch report (Gadgets 360) | MediaTek Dimensity 7300 Pro, according to Nothing’s Malaysian product information (Nothing Malaysia) |
| RAM and storage | Not stated in the cited Phone (2a) launch report | 8 GB RAM with 128 GB or 256 GB storage, as listed in Malaysian product information (Nothing Malaysia) |
| Display | Not stated in the cited Phone (2a) launch report | 6.77-inch AMOLED, up to 3,000 nits peak brightness, 120 Hz adaptive refresh and HDR10+, according to Nothing (Nothing Malaysia) |
| Rear cameras | Not stated in the cited Phone (2a) launch report | 50 MP main, 8 MP ultra-wide and 2 MP macro, according to Nothing (Nothing Malaysia) |
| Front camera and video | Not stated in the cited Phone (2a) launch report | 16 MP front camera; Nothing lists 4K video recording (Nothing Malaysia) |
| Battery and charging | 5,000 mAh battery, according to Gadgets 360’s India launch report; charging rate is not stated there (Gadgets 360) | 5,000 mAh battery and 33 W charging, according to Nothing (Nothing Malaysia) |
| Dust and water rating | Not established by the cited Phone (2a) launch report | IP54, as stated by Nothing (Nothing Malaysia) |
| Software and guaranteed support | Not established by the cited Phone (2a) launch report | Nothing OS 3.5; Nothing states 3 years of Android updates and 6 years of security patches. Confirm current regional terms with Nothing (Nothing Malaysia) |
| Dimensions and weight | Not stated in the cited material | 164.10 × 78.08 × 8.35 mm; 199.2 g. Nothing Support notes measurements can vary (Nothing Support) |
Nothing’s Lite specifications are manufacturer claims, not independent performance measurements. The evidence here does not provide comparable benchmarks or hands-on results, so the newer chipset name alone cannot establish which phone performs better in everyday use.
How to compare the price difference in your market
There is no single global price gap to quote. Nothing’s Lithuania store surfaced Phone (3a) Lite listings at €259 and €289 across listings or configurations, while Nothing Malaysia listed it at MYR 1,199. These are different markets and storefront observations, not prices that can be compared directly; the available listings do not establish a current Phone (2a) price on the same terms.
#1 Best Overall
- Ultra-high Performance Chipset: This cell phone is equipped with a powerful and efficient Snapdragon 8s Gen 4 chip, using 4nm technology and a full-core 3.2GHz CPU, supporting 24GB LPDDR5X memory + UFS 4.0 flash memory, and equipped with an AI engine, with comprehensive performance upgrades.
- Revolutionary 50MP Quad Camera System: This smartphone is equipped with All 50MP four camera system: Including a Main Camera, a Periscope, an Ultra-wide Camera, and a ultra-clear Front Camera; this cell phone support Ultra XDR 4K video, Auto Tone, Portrait Optimiser, Motion Capture Mode, Night Mode; Whether you're a photographer, vlogger, or social media enthusiast, with the pro-grade camera system and AI enhancements, this Nothing phone can ensure every shot is masterpiece-ready.
- One-Touch Control, AI-Powered Organization:ESSENTIAL KEY: A new button on the side of your device.Press once to capture your screen, long-press to record voice and ideas, and double-press to access Essential Space; ESSENTIAL SPACE: Everything in one place, organised the way you want it to be,AI mobile phones helps organise your captures, generating suggestions, and staying on top of what matters; Explore more AI features, Let AI enrich your life
- GLYPH INTERFACE: Where Light Speaks; The Glyph Matrix transforms your phone into an interactive playground—smart animations turn notifications, tools, and games into living light experiences; NFC: An animation comes to life when NFC is triggered; Glyph Button: Quick-tap to browse Glyph Toys, long-press to launch—from utilities to games; Smarter Alerts: Notifications now speak in light and sound, blending visuals with meaning; Beyond illumination; This is interaction, redefined.
- Larger and Brighter FHD Display: 6.67" FHD+ 1.5K AMOLED flex screen with 1.07B colors & 120Hz adaptive refresh for ultra-smooth visuals; Vs Nothing Phone (2)/(3a): Phone (3) boasts 181.2% brighter (4500 nits), 16.7% sharper (460 PPI), and 316% faster touch response (1000Hz); IP68-rated—tough enough for any adventure.
| Market or listing | Phone (3a) Lite price shown | What it tells you |
|---|---|---|
| Lithuania, Nothing shop | €259 and €289 across surfaced listings/configurations | Storefront examples only; the exact configuration and live availability should be checked on the listing (Nothing Lithuania) |
| Malaysia, Nothing store | MYR 1,199 | Regional listing; it does not establish a Phone (2a) comparison price (Nothing Malaysia) |
To calculate a useful difference, compare the same storage tier, country, seller type and purchase date. Use the same currency and distinguish an official-store price from a promotion or marketplace offer. If one phone is available only through a third-party seller, account for seller reputation, warranty coverage and condition rather than treating its price as directly equivalent to an official listing.
- Choose the country where you will buy and check Nothing’s local store or authorized sellers.
- Match the storage configuration. The Malaysian Lite listing includes 128 GB and 256 GB options; confirm what is actually offered locally.
- Record both live prices with the currency, seller and date, and check whether either is promotional or marketplace stock.
- Subtract the Phone (2a) price from the Phone (3a) Lite price for the premium, or reverse the subtraction if the Lite is cheaper. Do not compare prices from different countries or storage tiers.
Which phone should you choose?
Choose the Phone (3a) Lite if its documented features fit your needs
The Lite is the easier model to assess from the manufacturer specifications available here: Nothing publishes its display, camera setup, charging rate, IP54 rating and software support statement. Its 8+128 GB or 8+256 GB configurations may also make it straightforward to select a storage tier where those options are sold. Check the local listing and Nothing’s current regional support terms before buying.
Consider the Phone (2a) if the local deal is better—but verify the missing comparison points
The available launch report identifies the Phone (2a)’s Dimensity 7200 Pro and 5,000 mAh battery, but it does not establish the rest of the side-by-side information needed here, including comparable memory, display, camera, charging, protection and support details. Before choosing it over the Lite, verify those details against Nothing’s regional product or support documentation and compare the actual price of the configuration you intend to buy.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
What the specifications do—and do not—say
The Lite’s 50 MP main camera, 8 MP ultra-wide and 2 MP macro describe sensor resolutions and camera roles; they do not by themselves predict image quality. Likewise, the 3,000-nit peak-brightness figure is a manufacturer specification, not a guarantee of sustained brightness in every situation. No independent camera, battery-life, display or benchmark testing is established by these sources.
Nothing also says “95,000 tests were just enough” on the Lite product page and describes laboratory testing, including IP54 dust and water testing. That is the manufacturer’s testing claim, not an independently audited quality statistic. IP54 is the stated protection rating; it should not be read as a promise that the phone is waterproof.
Verdict
The Phone (3a) Lite is the better-documented option in the available evidence, not a proven overall winner. Its manufacturer lists a broad set of specifications and support terms, while the confirmed Phone (2a) details here are limited to its chipset and battery capacity. The price difference remains market- and configuration-dependent: compare current local offers for matching storage before deciding.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.




