Hardware FixRecommendedDevice not working? Your driver may be the problemCheck updates for common hardware issues.Fix DriversHalloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsPC HealthRecommendedCrashes, freezes, slowdowns? Check your PC nowSpot repairable issues before they interrupt work.Check PC×
Skip to content
World desk4 min

Kogan KAMLTIAIRFRA: What to know about its 12L design

The Kogan KAMLTIAIRFRA is a discontinued lid-style air fryer with a claimed 12L capacity. CHOICE shows a 63% rating but not the underlying performance results.
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The Kogan KAMLTIAIRFRA is a discontinued, lid-style air fryer with a claimed 12L capacity. CHOICE lists an Expert Rating of 63%, but its accessible page does not show the detailed cooking, cleaning, controls or running-cost results behind that score. Treat the rating as limited evidence, not a verdict on how it cooks a particular food.

This review covers the exact KAMLTIAIRFRA model. It is not a hands-on test, and a different Kogan air fryer should not be assumed to share its specifications or accessories.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

What the KAMLTIAIRFRA specifications say

CHOICE describes the appliance as a lid-style air fryer with a stainless-steel pan or bowl. Its listed capacity and power are manufacturer claims, not independent measurements. The manual describes a glass lid, stainless-steel bowl, base and control panel.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Detail Published information
Capacity Claimed 12L, according to CHOICE. A ProductReview user question refers to the model as 13L; neither figure establishes measured usable cooking capacity.
Temperature range 60–250°C, according to CHOICE and the Kogan-hosted manual.
Power Claimed 1100W, according to CHOICE.
Dimensions and weight 37 × 43 × 34 cm and 6 kg, according to CHOICE.
Design Lid-style unit with a stainless-steel bowl; the manual identifies a glass lid.
Accessories named in the manual Tongs, dual rack, rotating roast cage and rotisseries.
CHOICE Expert Rating 63%; the year is not stated on the accessible page. CHOICE displays $139, but does not state the year, so this is not a current price quote.
Discontinued status CHOICE marks the KAMLTIAIRFRA discontinued.

CHOICE says it did not measure basket size and does not give a usable cooking-capacity value on the accessible page. The listing also does not provide a warranty duration.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

What can and cannot be concluded from the 63% rating

CHOICE’s visible page includes separate fields for frozen chips, chicken wings, crumbed chicken, roast pork, cooking performance, ease of use, cleaning, controls and running cost. The results for those fields are members-only. The overall 63% score therefore cannot establish how well this model cooks any one dish or how easy it is to clean.

The rating’s publication or test year is not stated on the accessible page. Since no hands-on test results are available here, the fairest assessment is that CHOICE provides a score but not enough visible detail to explain its strengths or weaknesses.

Rank #2
Sale
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter | USB C Dongle with 90W Max Power Delivery, 3×5Gbps USB A Data Ports, for MacBook, Dell, and More (Charger Not Included)
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

How its bowl-and-lid design works

Unlike a drawer-style fryer, this model uses a bowl with a removable lid containing the heating element and controls. The manual says to keep food from touching the heating element and to align the arrows when replacing the lid. Its stated manual controls run from 60°C to 250°C, with a maximum cooking time of 60 minutes.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The manual says not to add oil or water inside the bowl while cooking. It lists several accessories, but the available information does not establish that replacement parts are currently sold or that generic racks or cages fit. Confirm the exact model and fit before buying an accessory.

Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter | 85W Max PD, 2 USB 3.0 & 1 USBC Data Ports, SD/TF Card Reader, for Laptops/Mac and Other Type C Devices (Charger Not Included)
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Controls and the preset-button question

A ProductReview user asked where the menu and six pre-programmed buttons were on a guide for the KAMLTIAIRFRA. A response attributed to Kogan said they are on the digital control panel on top of the handle. This is an old user Q&A, not confirmation of current support or current firmware behaviour.

Cleaning and safe use

The Kogan-hosted manual says the appliance is intended for domestic use. It gives these care instructions:

Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray | Data transfer & Fast charging for MacBook, iPhone 17/16/15, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Apple Watch
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
  • Unplug the appliance and let it cool before cleaning.
  • Wash the bowl and accessories in warm soapy water; wipe the lid and base.
  • Do not immerse the lid or base in liquid, and avoid abrasive materials.
  • For the manual’s automatic cleaning procedure, add about 5 cm of cold water and dishwashing liquid, then run at 80°C for 10 minutes.

The manual states: “This appliance is intended for domestic use only.” It also says: “If the product, power supply cord or plug shows any signs of damage: stop use, unplug and contact Kogan.com support.”

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Should you buy a KAMLTIAIRFRA now?

Because CHOICE marks this exact model discontinued, a prospective buyer should treat any offer as a second-hand or residual-stock purchase unless a seller establishes otherwise. The displayed $139 on CHOICE is not verified as a current offer. Current stock, spare parts, accessory compatibility and warranty coverage are not established by the available model information.

Best Value
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.

Before committing, check:

  • That the label identifies the exact model as KAMLTIAIRFRA—not simply a different Kogan air fryer with a similar capacity.
  • The condition of the bowl, lid, controls, cord and plug.
  • Which original accessories are included, especially if you expect to use the rack or rotating attachments.
  • The seller’s return terms and any written warranty or repair support.
  • Whether the appliance’s 37 × 43 × 34 cm footprint fits your counter with clearance to use the lid safely.

When comparing it with another appliance, compare verified usable capacity rather than litre claims alone, and look for results on the foods you cook. Also consider how easily food can be checked and removed, cleaning, counter space, controls, power, repairability, parts availability, warranty and current price. The accessible CHOICE data does not support ranking the KAMLTIAIRFRA on those performance criteria.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More from the Wire

  1. World desk4 min
    How to Spot an AI Voice Scam Before Sending MoneyDon’t rely on how a caller sounds. Pause, call back through a known number, and verify the emergency with another trusted person before sending money.
  2. Mountain View desk4 min
    Google’s SynthID Detector: How to Check AI-Generated Images, Video and AudioGoogle’s SynthID Detector looks for an embedded watermark in supported images, video and audio. Here is what its results do—and do not—show.
  3. Redmond desk20 min
    How to create a link to File or Folder in Windows 11Windows 11 gives you several ways to point to a file or folder without moving or duplicating it. You can create a desktop shortcut,…
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.