For most buyers, the Roomba 105 Vac Robot + AutoEmpty Dock is the more capable choice because its listed feature set includes ClearView LiDAR mapping, neat-row navigation, app and voice-assistant controls, and an auto-emptying dock. The original eufy RoboVac 11S remains appealing when a very low robot, remote-only simplicity, and a published hard-floor runtime of up to 100 minutes matter more. However, eufy announced that the original 11S was retired in 2025, so any current listing needs careful checking for model, condition, seller and remaining support.
This is a comparison of the exact Roomba 105 Vac + AutoEmpty configuration, not every product sold under the Roomba 105 name. The 105 family also includes Vac-only and Combo versions with different features and package contents. Likewise, do not confuse the original RoboVac 11S with the 11S Max.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Quick verdict: which budget robot vacuum is better?
The better model depends on what you need the robot to do after you press start. Choose the Roomba 105 Vac + AutoEmpty when mapped navigation, remote app control, voice operation and fewer manual dustbin trips are worth prioritizing. Choose the original RoboVac 11S when clearance under furniture is the deciding factor, you prefer a physical remote and straightforward operation, and you can verify that the unit is genuine, available and in acceptable condition.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems| Decision point | Roomba 105 Vac + AutoEmpty | eufy RoboVac 11S (original) |
|---|---|---|
| Navigation | ClearView LiDAR mapping and neat-row navigation, according to iRobot | Automatic cleaning and drop sensing; no mapped-navigation feature is listed |
| Controls | App controls and voice-assistant operation are described on the product page | Included remote control; no Wi-Fi or Alexa support is listed |
| Dust handling | AutoEmpty dock advertised for up to 75 days before emptying | No self-emptying dock is described; robot has a 0.6 L dustbin |
| Robot height | 4.09 inches | 2.85 inches |
| Published suction figure | “70X more power-lifting suction” than the Roomba 600 series; a manufacturer comparison, not a universal suction unit | Maximum 1,300 Pa, with BoostIQ automatic suction adjustment |
| Published runtime | No directly comparable runtime figure appears on the cited 105 Vac + AutoEmpty page | Up to 100 minutes in Standard Mode on hardwood, according to eufy |
| Availability | iRobot lists the product; price and stock can change | Original 11S retired in 2025; listings may be remaining new stock, renewed or used |
The available manufacturer figures do not prove that either robot cleans better in a head-to-head test. The 1,300 Pa specification and iRobot’s “70X” comparison use different measurements and baselines.
#1 Best Overall
What exactly is being compared?
Roomba 105 Vac + AutoEmpty
The comparison model is the Roomba 105 Vac Robot + AutoEmpty Dock. iRobot lists a robot measuring 13.23 × 13.19 × 4.09 inches, weighing 6.24 pounds, and using an LFP-type lithium-ion battery. The package includes the robot, its AutoEmpty dock and one extra filter.
“Roomba 105” is a family name rather than a guarantee that every box has the same hardware. A Vac-only product and a Combo product can differ in docking, cleaning functions and included accessories. Match the retailer’s model name and package contents to the Vac + AutoEmpty configuration before paying.
Original eufy RoboVac 11S
The original 11S is a low-profile, non-Wi-Fi robot operated with the supplied remote. eufy’s US product page lists a 2.85-inch body, 0.6 L dustbin, 55 dB noise rating and up to 100 minutes of operation on hardwood in Standard Mode. The package is listed with a remote control, charging base, AC adapter, cleaning tool, one side brush and a 12-month warranty.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →The 11S is not the same product as the 11S Max. Check the model printed on the robot and the seller’s exact model number rather than relying on a similar-looking photograph.
Navigation and control: mapped routes versus simple automation
Roomba 105: LiDAR mapping and app control
iRobot lists ClearView LiDAR mapping and neat-row navigation for the 105 Vac + AutoEmpty. LiDAR lets the robot build a map while it works, while neat-row movement is intended to organize coverage into parallel passes rather than the apparently random pattern associated with many older entry-level robots. The product page also describes app controls and voice-assistant operation.
Rank #2
- Ideal for Gifting
- Ideal for a bookworm
- Compact for travelling
Those capabilities matter in homes with several rooms, where you may want to send the robot out without being present or manage cleaning from a phone. They also make the 105 the more flexible option for people who do not want to walk around with a remote. The exact app functions and compatible voice platforms can depend on iRobot’s current software and account requirements, so verify those details during setup.
11S: remote operation and automatic cleaning
The 11S uses its included remote and charging base. eufy lists automatic cleaning and drop sensing, but the product page says the model has no Wi-Fi and no Alexa support. You should therefore expect local, line-of-sight-style remote operation rather than smartphone scheduling, map selection or voice commands.
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteThis simpler control scheme can be an advantage if you want fewer connected-device dependencies. It is less convenient if the robot is on another floor, if you routinely clean while away, or if you expect room-by-room map controls.
Docking, dustbins and day-to-day maintenance
Roomba 105 AutoEmpty dock
iRobot advertises up to 75 days before the AutoEmpty dock needs to be emptied. “Up to” is an allowance under the company’s stated conditions, not a promise that every household will reach 75 days. Pet hair, dust volume, flooring, cleaning frequency and the dock’s bag or receptacle capacity can shorten the interval.
Automatic emptying is the 105’s biggest practical advantage over the 11S. You still need to inspect the robot and dock, clear tangled debris, clean sensors and replace filters, but you should not have to empty the robot’s onboard bin after every run. The package’s extra filter gives you a spare, not a lifetime supply.
Rank #3
11S dustbin and charging base
The 11S has a 0.6 L dustbin and no described self-emptying dock. Emptying frequency will depend on how much debris your home produces; a home with pets or heavy foot traffic can fill a bin faster than a lightly occupied room. Its charging base returns the robot for charging, but it does not transfer debris into a larger container.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Because the 11S is retired, replacement-part planning deserves attention. eufy said accessories for the retired model would continue to be available, but availability is not the same as indefinite supply. Filters are consumables. eufy’s support article, How to order a filter for my RoboVac, lists model-specific filter families; confirm the model printed on your robot before ordering.
Cleaning performance: what the published suction numbers do—and do not—tell you
Roomba’s “70X” claim
iRobot describes the 105 as having “70X more power-lifting suction” than the Roomba 600 series. This is a manufacturer comparison against iRobot’s own 600-series baseline. It is not a universal suction measurement in pascals, and it is not an independent test against the RoboVac 11S.
eufy’s 1,300 Pa specification
eufy lists the original 11S at a maximum 1,300 Pa and says BoostIQ increases suction automatically when needed. A maximum Pa figure describes pressure under the manufacturer’s measurement method; it does not by itself predict pickup on every carpet, hard floor or pile height. The 11S’s BoostIQ behavior may also change battery consumption and noise while operating.
Since one product uses a relative “70X” statement and the other supplies a maximum Pa number, placing them in a single ranking would create false precision. No independent comparative cleaning test is established by these product pages. Buy based on navigation, maintenance, height, control and availability rather than treating either figure as proof of superior real-world cleaning.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Rank #4
Height and furniture clearance
The 11S is 2.85 inches tall, while the cited Roomba 105 configuration is 4.09 inches tall. That 1.24-inch difference can decide whether a robot reaches under a bed, sofa or cabinet.
Measure the narrowest opening, including any sagging upholstery or trim, before buying. Do not use a nominal “two-inch clearance” estimate or assume a robot will fit because its front edge appears lower. eufy’s support guidance warns that a robot can still get stuck when clearance is only slightly higher than the robot itself. Leave a margin above the published height and account for uneven floors.
If most of your dirt collects under low furniture, the 11S’s profile may be more valuable than the 105’s mapping. If your furniture has generous clearance, the 105’s extra height may be an acceptable trade for LiDAR and automatic emptying.
Runtime, battery and noise
11S runtime is conditional
eufy advertises up to 100 minutes on hardwood in Standard Mode. That is a floor- and mode-specific maximum, not a guaranteed runtime on carpet, in BoostIQ operation or with an aging battery. A larger home, higher suction demand and repeated navigation corrections can reduce the usable cleaning time before charging.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Roomba runtime is not stated on the cited page
The cited 105 Vac + AutoEmpty product page does not provide a directly comparable runtime figure. It does list an LFP-type lithium-ion battery, but battery chemistry alone does not tell you how many minutes of cleaning to expect. Avoid using the 11S’s 100-minute figure as a proxy for the 105.
Best Value
- It can be a gift option
- Comes with secure packaging
- Helpful in various ways
eufy lists the 11S at 55 dB. The available 105 information does not provide a matching noise figure, so there is no fair numerical noise ranking here. Auto-emptying also introduces a separate dock-noise event that should be considered if the dock sits near a bedroom or office.
Full specification comparison
| Specification or feature | Roomba 105 Vac + AutoEmpty | Original RoboVac 11S |
|---|---|---|
| Robot dimensions | 13.23 × 13.19 × 4.09 in | Height: 2.85 in; other dimensions not stated on the cited page |
| Weight | 6.24 lb | Not stated on the cited page |
| Battery | LFP-type Li-ion | Not stated on the cited page |
| Navigation | ClearView LiDAR mapping; neat-row navigation | Automatic cleaning and drop sensing; mapped navigation not listed |
| Connectivity | App controls and voice-assistant operation described | No Wi-Fi; no Alexa support |
| Dust handling | AutoEmpty dock, advertised for up to 75 days before emptying | 0.6 L onboard dustbin; no self-emptying dock described |
| Maximum suction or cleaning claim | “70X more power-lifting suction” versus Roomba 600 series | 1,300 Pa maximum; BoostIQ automatic adjustment |
| Published runtime | Not stated on the cited product page | Up to 100 minutes on hardwood in Standard Mode |
| Noise | Not stated on the cited product page | 55 dB |
| Included items | Robot, dock and one extra filter | Remote, charging base, AC adapter, cleaning tool, one side brush and 12-month warranty |
| Product status | Listed by iRobot; price and stock change | Retired in 2025; verify condition and seller |
Availability and the retirement issue
eufy announced the retirement of the original 11S in 2025. Its announcement, updated September 8, 2025, states: Today, we’re officially announcing the retirement of eufy RoboVac 11S.
The company also said replacement accessories would remain available.
The US product page remains online, but an online page does not prove that dependable new stock exists. A marketplace offer might be leftover inventory, a renewed unit or a used robot. Confirm all of the following before ordering:
- The listing explicitly identifies the original 11S, not the 11S Max or another RoboVac model.
- The condition is clearly marked as new, renewed or used.
- The seller explains warranty coverage and return terms.
- The package includes the remote, charging base and power adapter if those items matter to you.
- Compatible filters and side brushes are currently obtainable for your exact model.
iRobot’s March 11, 2025 Roomba lineup announcement said the new lineup, including the Roomba 105 Vac series, would begin availability March 18 in North America and selected European markets. That announcement does not establish today’s price or stock, so check the exact retailer and region.
Which one should you buy?
Choose the Roomba 105 Vac + AutoEmpty when:
- You want a mapped floor plan and organized, neat-row navigation.
- You need app-based controls or voice-assistant operation instead of a handheld remote.
- You prefer an auto-emptying dock and fewer manual bin-emptying sessions.
- Your furniture provides at least 4.09 inches of usable clearance, plus a safety margin.
- You are buying new and can confirm that the box is the Vac + AutoEmpty bundle rather than a Vac-only or Combo variant.
Choose the original RoboVac 11S when:
- Your most important requirement is a 2.85-inch robot that can reach under low furniture.
- You prefer local remote control and do not need Wi-Fi, app maps or voice commands.
- You value eufy’s published up-to-100-minute hardwood runtime in Standard Mode and understand its conditions.
- You can verify a trustworthy listing, acceptable condition and compatible replacement parts despite the 2025 retirement.
- You are comfortable emptying a 0.6 L dustbin manually.
Consider a different model if:
- You need a robot specifically rated for a particular carpet type, pet-hair workload or mopping function; the cited information does not establish those capabilities for this comparison.
- You require a guaranteed current supply of replacement batteries or accessories beyond the support statements available for these models.
- You need a quantified runtime, noise level or independent cleaning benchmark for both products before deciding.
Pre-purchase checklist
- Measure clearance. Measure the lowest furniture opening and compare it with 4.09 inches for the Roomba configuration or 2.85 inches for the 11S, leaving room for uneven flooring.
- Identify the exact model. For Roomba, confirm “105 Vac Robot + AutoEmpty Dock.” For eufy, confirm original “RoboVac 11S,” not “11S Max.”
- Check control expectations. Select the 105 if you need app or voice control; select the 11S only if remote operation is acceptable.
- Plan dust handling. Decide whether you want an AutoEmpty dock or are willing to remove and empty a 0.6 L bin.
- Validate the listing. For the retired 11S, record whether the unit is new, renewed or used and read the warranty and return terms.
- Verify consumables. Confirm filters and brushes are compatible with the model number printed on the robot.
- Ignore incomparable suction marketing. Do not convert the 105’s “70X” claim into pascals or treat 1,300 Pa as a universal cleaning score.
Setup and operating habits that prevent avoidable problems
For the Roomba 105
- Place the AutoEmpty dock on a stable, unobstructed surface with enough approach space for the robot to return.
- Install the app and follow its current pairing instructions if you want app control; voice operation requires a compatible assistant and account setup.
- Run the first mapping or cleaning session with cables, clothing and small objects removed from the floor.
- Check that the robot can leave and re-enter the dock before scheduling unattended cleaning.
- Inspect the brush area, wheels, sensors and filter regularly even though the dock empties the dustbin automatically.
For the RoboVac 11S
- Position the charging base where the robot can approach it without a narrow obstruction.
- Insert batteries in the supplied remote and keep the remote available when you need to start, pause or direct the robot.
- Clear cords and small objects before each run; the 11S does not provide the 105’s mapped-room management.
- Empty the 0.6 L dustbin and clean the filter at an interval suited to your home’s debris load.
- Keep the model number visible when ordering filters or other consumables.
What this comparison cannot establish
The official product pages establish listed features and manufacturer claims, but they do not provide an independent, controlled Roomba-versus-11S cleaning test. They also do not establish long-term reliability, battery lifespan, repair rates, current street prices or a guaranteed runtime for the 105. The 11S’s 100-minute figure applies to hardwood in Standard Mode, while the 105 page supplies no matching runtime condition.
Those evidence limits matter because a robot can be a better fit without being demonstrably stronger at removing every type of dirt. The practical decision is therefore a trade-off: the 105 offers modern navigation, connected control and automated dust handling; the 11S offers a shorter body and simpler operation, but with retired-product availability risk.
Bottom line
Buy the Roomba 105 Vac + AutoEmpty for the broader feature set: LiDAR mapping, neat-row navigation, app and voice controls, and an AutoEmpty dock advertised for up to 75 days. Buy the original eufy RoboVac 11S only when its 2.85-inch height and remote-based simplicity solve a real problem, and only after verifying that the retired model is genuine, suitably conditioned and supported with compatible parts. Neither manufacturer’s published suction figure is a fair substitute for an independent head-to-head cleaning result.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




