Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
The iPhone 17 and OnePlus N6 5G make different trade-offs: Apple’s US-listed iPhone is smaller and has an A19 chip and two 48MP rear cameras, while the India-market OnePlus N6 has a larger 6.8-inch, 120Hz display and a much higher stated battery capacity. The specifications do not establish which phone is faster in everyday use, takes better photos, or lasts longer for a particular buyer. Price is also not a reliable head-to-head figure without matching the market, storage, seller and date.
At a glance: how the specifications compare
Apple’s specifications below are for the US-market iPhone 17. OnePlus’s N6 information comes from its India product and launch pages; it does not establish broad global availability. The comparison is therefore useful for understanding the hardware, but buyers should confirm local availability, network compatibility and prices where they live.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
| Feature | iPhone 17 | OnePlus N6 5G |
|---|---|---|
| Market context | Apple US technical specifications | OnePlus India product and launch information |
| Display | 6.3-inch OLED, 2622 × 1206, 460 ppi, adaptive refresh up to 120Hz, according to Apple | 6.8-inch display with 120Hz refresh rate, according to OnePlus. Smartprix lists LCD and 720 × 1570; those details are secondary-source specifications, not confirmed here by OnePlus’s official material. |
| Processor | A19: 6-core CPU, 5-core GPU and 16-core Neural Engine, according to Apple | MediaTek Dimensity 6360 Apex, according to OnePlus |
| Rear cameras | 48MP main and 48MP ultra-wide; Apple also lists optical-quality 2× telephoto and 4K Dolby Vision recording | 50MP main camera; OnePlus advertises AI-enhanced imaging and 60fps recording on a specified configuration |
| Battery and charging | Apple rates video playback at up to 30 hours and streamed video playback at up to 27 hours | 8,000mAh typical-equivalent / 7,780mAh rated capacity and 45W SUPERVOOC charging, according to OnePlus |
| Storage listed | 256GB or 512GB, according to Apple | Not stated in the cited OnePlus launch information |
These are manufacturer specifications and claims, not results from a controlled comparison. In particular, battery capacity and Apple’s playback estimates use different measures, so they cannot show which phone will last longer under the same workload.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Where will you buy and use the phone?
The market difference matters before choosing between them. OnePlus identifies the N6 as an India-market smartphone launched on June 30, 2026. Its official launch material does not establish availability in other countries. Apple’s cited iPhone 17 page describes a US model.
#1 Best Overall
- This phone is unlocked and compatible with any carrier of choice on GSM and CDMA networks (e.g. AT&T, T-Mobile, Sprint, Verizon, US Cellular, Cricket, Metro, Tracfone, Mint Mobile, etc.).
- Please check with your carrier to verify compatibility.
- When you receive the phone, insert a SIM card from a compatible carrier. Then, turn it on, connect to Wi-Fi, and follow the on screen prompts to activate service.
- The device does not come with headphones or a SIM card. It does include a generic (Mfi certified) charger and charging cable.
- Tested for battery health and guaranteed to have a minimum battery capacity of 80%.
If you are buying outside the market covered by a manufacturer’s page, check local stock, warranty terms and the exact model number with the seller. Also verify that the model supports your carrier’s 5G bands and SIM requirements. Apple’s US specifications list sub-6GHz and mmWave 5G; the India-focused N6 material cited here is not a substitute for checking the bands and SIM configuration of the specific N6 variant sold to you.
Which display is a better fit?
Choose the iPhone 17 for a smaller listed screen
Apple lists a 6.3-inch OLED at 2622 × 1206 pixels and 460 ppi, with adaptive refresh up to 120Hz. It is the smaller of the two screens in this comparison, a practical consideration if you prefer a more compact phone. Those figures describe the display specification; they do not establish a particular viewing experience or brightness result.
Rank #2
- This phone is unlocked and compatible with any carrier of choice on GSM and CDMA networks (e.g. AT&T, T-Mobile, Sprint, Verizon, US Cellular, Cricket, Metro, Tracfone, Mint Mobile, etc.).
- Please check with your carrier to verify compatibility.
- When you receive the phone, insert a SIM card from a compatible carrier. Then, turn it on, connect to Wi-Fi, and follow the on screen prompts to activate service.
- The device does not come with headphones or a SIM card. It does include a generic (Mfi certified) charger and charging cable.
Consider the N6 if you want a larger screen
OnePlus describes the N6 as having a 6.8-inch display with a 120Hz refresh rate. Smartprix lists the panel as LCD with a 720 × 1570 resolution, but that panel information is secondary-source data rather than confirmation from the official OnePlus material cited here. Treat it accordingly when judging sharpness or display technology, and verify the exact variant’s official specifications before purchase.
What do the camera specifications tell you?
The iPhone 17 has two listed 48MP rear cameras: a main camera and an ultra-wide. Apple also lists optical-quality 2× telephoto and 4K Dolby Vision video recording. OnePlus describes the N6 as having a 50MP main camera, with AI-enhanced imaging and 60fps recording on a specified configuration.
Rank #3
- This phone is unlocked and compatible with any carrier of choice on GSM and CDMA networks (e.g. AT&T, T-Mobile, Sprint, Verizon, US Cellular, Cricket, Metro, Tracfone, Mint Mobile, etc.).
- Please check with your carrier to verify compatibility.
- When you receive the phone, insert a SIM card from a compatible carrier. Then, turn it on, connect to Wi-Fi, and follow the on screen prompts to activate service.
- The device does not come with headphones or a SIM card. It does include a generic (Mfi certified) charger and charging cable.
- Tested for battery health and guaranteed to have a minimum battery capacity of 80%.
A higher megapixel count does not by itself mean a better photo. Sensor and lens design, image processing, available camera modes and the conditions in which you shoot all matter. The specifications here are not a direct image-quality test, so they do not support a claim that either phone takes better photos. If camera choice is decisive, compare sample photos and video from the exact regional models and recording modes you plan to use.
How should you compare battery life and charging?
Apple lists up to 30 hours of video playback and up to 27 hours of streamed video playback for the iPhone 17. OnePlus lists the N6 battery as 8,000mAh typical-equivalent and 7,780mAh rated, and advertises 45W SUPERVOOC charging. OnePlus says its testing measured a charge from 1% to 50% in 47 minutes under its test conditions.
Rank #4
- This phone is unlocked and compatible with any carrier of choice on GSM and CDMA networks (e.g. AT&T, T-Mobile, Sprint, Verizon, US Cellular, Cricket, Metro, Tracfone, Mint Mobile, etc.).
- Please check with your carrier to verify compatibility.
- When you receive the phone, insert a SIM card from a compatible carrier. Then, turn it on, connect to Wi-Fi, and follow the on screen prompts to activate service.
- The device does not come with headphones or a SIM card. It does include a generic (Mfi certified) charger and charging cable.
- Tested for battery health and guaranteed to have a minimum battery capacity of 80%.
OnePlus also claims up to three days of use under its stated testing. That is a company claim, not an independently verified result, and real duration depends on usage. Its cited launch material also describes a 60-month fluency test as the company’s lab test and says it does not guarantee absolutely no lag. Neither that test nor the battery claims provide a controlled comparison with Apple’s playback estimates. Do not treat capacity, vendor test results and playback ratings as interchangeable measures of endurance.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Which phone looks stronger on paper for performance?
Apple lists the iPhone 17’s A19 chip with a 6-core CPU, 5-core GPU and 16-core Neural Engine. OnePlus names the N6’s MediaTek Dimensity 6360 Apex. Those details identify the processors, but the cited sources do not provide an independent benchmark comparing the two phones. They therefore do not establish which is faster in apps, games or sustained workloads.
Best Value
- This phone is unlocked and compatible with any carrier of choice on GSM and CDMA networks (e.g. AT&T, T-Mobile, Sprint, Verizon, US Cellular, Cricket, Metro, Tracfone, Mint Mobile, etc.).
- Please check with your carrier to verify compatibility.
- When you receive the phone, insert a SIM card from a compatible carrier. Then, turn it on, connect to Wi-Fi, and follow the on screen prompts to activate service.
- The device does not come with headphones or a SIM card. It does include a generic (Mfi certified) charger and charging cable.
For a buying decision, weigh the tasks you actually do alongside the software and ecosystem you want. The comparison information identifies iOS for the iPhone and OxygenOS/Android for the OnePlus, but it does not establish current regional software-support periods. Check the manufacturer’s support information for the exact model and market if update duration is important to you.
What is the price difference?
A dependable current price difference is not established by the available figures. Smartprix displays prices for both devices, but its page is secondary listing data and states that product details were last updated September 5, 2026. Those listings do not confirm live, like-for-like prices. OnePlus’s launch material refers to claims framed within India’s ₹15,000–₹20,000 smartphone price segment as of June 30, 2026; that segment framing is not a verified current retail price for every seller or configuration.
For a useful comparison, check both phones in the same country and on the same date, matching storage where possible. Record the seller and whether the displayed price depends on a bank offer, exchange, bundle or promotion. Apple lists iPhone 17 storage options of 256GB and 512GB; the cited OnePlus launch information does not state an N6 storage configuration, so confirm the specific variant before treating the prices as equivalent.
Which one should you buy?
- Consider iPhone 17 if you want the smaller listed OLED display, Apple’s A19 platform, or the listed dual 48MP rear-camera system and Apple video features.
- Consider OnePlus N6 if you want a larger 6.8-inch screen, a 120Hz display, or the much higher stated battery capacity and 45W charging, and you are shopping in a market where the India-focused model is officially available.
- Pause before choosing either on price alone until you have checked the same market, storage tier, seller and date, plus any conditions attached to a discount.
- Confirm compatibility first if importing or buying across regions: check the exact model’s carrier bands, SIM support, warranty and local availability.
Neither specification sheet proves a universal winner. The decision turns on screen size, regional availability, preferred software ecosystem, camera needs and a verified local price.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




