Halloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsPC HealthRecommendedCrashes, freezes, slowdowns? Check your PC nowSpot repairable issues before they interrupt work.Check PCHalloween DealsAmazon USOctober picks are moving - compare before checkoutAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
Skip to content
Cupertino desk5 min

iPhone 16 vs vivo X300 FE: Specs, Features and How to Compare Prices

The iPhone 16 and vivo X300 FE take different approaches to cameras, charging and software. Compare their listed specifications and learn how to check local prices fairly.
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The iPhone 16 and vivo X300 FE differ most clearly in display size, camera layout, charging claims and platform. Apple lists a 6.1-inch OLED display, A18 chip and video playback up to 22 hours for the iPhone 16; vivo’s Qatar specifications list a 6.31-inch display, Snapdragon 8 Gen 5 and a 6,500mAh typical-capacity battery for the X300 FE. Those manufacturer figures are not a head-to-head test, and the available price listings do not establish a current, universal price difference.

iPhone 16 vs vivo X300 FE: specification comparison

The table brings together Apple’s official iPhone 16 specifications, vivo’s Qatar-specific X300 FE page and the listed iPhone 16 MSRP figures in PhoneArena’s comparison. Regional specifications and prices may differ; treat the X300 FE figures below as applying to the Qatar page, not every market.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Specification Apple iPhone 16 vivo X300 FE
Display 6.1-inch OLED; 2,556 × 1,179 resolution; 460 ppi, according to Apple. 6.31-inch display, according to vivo’s Qatar specifications.
Refresh rate Not stated in the cited specification details. Not stated in the cited specification details.
Processor Apple A18: six-core CPU, five-core GPU and 16-core Neural Engine, per Apple. Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 5, per vivo’s Qatar page.
Memory and storage PhoneArena lists 8GB RAM with 128GB, 256GB or 512GB storage in its comparison. 12GB RAM with either 256GB or 512GB storage; vivo identifies LPDDR5X Ultra RAM and UFS 4.1 storage on its Qatar page.
Rear cameras 48MP main camera and 12MP ultra-wide; Apple says the main camera also supports a 12MP 2× telephoto view. See Apple’s specifications. 50MP main, 50MP ZEISS telephoto with 3× optical zoom, and 8MP ultra-wide, per vivo’s Qatar page.
Battery and charging Apple states video playback up to 22 hours and lists MagSafe and Qi2 wireless charging up to 25W. The playback figure is Apple’s estimate, not a capacity rating or independent endurance test. See Apple. 6,500mAh typical capacity (6,350mAh rated); 90W wired FlashCharge and 40W wireless charging, per vivo’s Qatar page. vivo says actual charging power varies with conditions and its 40W wireless rating assumes specified compatible chargers.
Dimensions and weight 147.6 × 71.6 × 7.8mm; 170g, according to Apple. 150.8 × 71.8 × 7.99mm; 191g, as listed by PhoneArena’s comparison.
Operating system iOS; the cited Apple specification page does not identify a version in the details used here. Android 16 with OriginOS 6, according to vivo’s Qatar page.
Dust and water resistance IP68, listed by Apple. IP68 and IP69, listed by vivo for its Qatar model. vivo says its rating is based on controlled laboratory testing to IEC 60529 and warns resistance may diminish with daily use. See vivo’s page.

What the display and performance specifications tell you

The X300 FE’s listed screen is 0.21 inches larger diagonally than the iPhone 16’s. The iPhone’s cited specifications include its resolution and pixel density; the vivo Qatar details cited here give the diagonal but do not establish a directly comparable resolution or refresh rate. A larger diagonal alone does not establish which screen looks sharper or feels smoother.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The A18 and Snapdragon 8 Gen 5 are different platform specifications, not a result from a benchmark run under common conditions. These numbers cannot establish which phone is faster in a particular app, stays cooler, or performs better over time. Likewise, RAM and storage figures describe configurations, not overall responsiveness.

#1 Best Overall
Apple iPhone 16e, 128GB, Black - Unlocked (Renewed)
  • 6.1" Super Retina XDR OLED, HDR10, 800 nits (HBM), 1200 nits (peak), 2532x1170px at 460ppi, 4005mAh Battery
  • 8GB RAM, Apple A18 6-core CPU (2 performance + 4 efficiency cores), Apple GPU 4-core, 16‑core Neural Engine
  • Rear camera: 48MP, f/1.6, wide, Front Camera: 12MP, f/1.9, wide, iOS 18.3.1, upgradable to iOS 18.5
  • Connectivity: Global 4G LTE, Sub-6 GHz 5G, LTE, Wi-Fi 6, Bluetooth 5.3, NFC, USB-C, Wireless Charging (7.5W). (does not have mmWave 5G or MagSafe or physical SIM card) - Dual eSIM Only
  • Unlocked for freedom to choose your carrier. Compatible with both GSM & CDMA networks. The phone is unlocked to work with all GSM Carriers & CDMA Carriers Including AT&T, T-Mobile, Verizon, Straight Talk., Etc.

How the camera systems differ

The most straightforward hardware distinction is the dedicated telephoto camera on the X300 FE’s Qatar specification page. It lists a 50MP ZEISS telephoto camera with 3× optical zoom, alongside a 50MP main camera and 8MP ultra-wide. The iPhone 16 uses a 48MP main camera and 12MP ultra-wide; Apple describes a 12MP 2× telephoto view enabled by the main camera, rather than a separate telephoto camera.

Megapixel counts and lens configurations do not establish which phone takes better photographs or video. Image quality also depends on processing, lighting, subject and shooting mode; no independent head-to-head results are established here.

Rank #2
Apple iPhone 16, US Version, 128GB, Pink - Unlocked (Renewed Premium)
  • This pre-owned product is not Apple certified, but has been professionally inspected, tested and cleaned by Amazon-qualified suppliers.
  • There will be no visible cosmetic imperfections when held at an arm’s length. There will be no visible cosmetic imperfections when held at an arm’s length.
  • This product will have a battery which exceeds 90% capacity relative to new.
  • Accessories will not be original, but will be compatible and fully functional. Product may come in generic Box.
  • This product is eligible for a replacement or refund within 365 days of receipt if you are not satisfied.

vivo also identifies the vivo ZEISS Telephoto Extender Gen 2 as compatible with the X300 FE and says it must be purchased separately. It is an optional accessory, not an item included with the phone.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Battery and charging are not directly comparable figures

Apple’s “up to 22 hours” figure is its stated iPhone 16 video-playback estimate. vivo’s 6,500mAh figure is the X300 FE’s typical battery capacity, with 6,350mAh stated as rated capacity. Capacity and playback hours measure different things, so they cannot be used to conclude which phone lasts longer. No comparable, independently measured endurance result is provided.

Rank #3
Apple iPhone 16, US Version, 128GB, Black - Unlocked (Renewed Premium)
  • This pre-owned product is not Apple certified, but has been professionally inspected, tested and cleaned by Amazon-qualified suppliers.
  • There will be no visible cosmetic imperfections when held at an arm’s length. There will be no visible cosmetic imperfections when held at an arm’s length.
  • This product will have a battery which exceeds 90% capacity relative to new.
  • Accessories will not be original, but will be compatible and fully functional. Product may come in generic Box.
  • This product is eligible for a replacement or refund within 365 days of receipt if you are not satisfied.

For charging, vivo lists up to 90W wired FlashCharge and 40W wireless charging for the Qatar X300 FE. The 40W wireless figure assumes compatible vivo equipment, and vivo notes that actual charging power varies with use and conditions. Apple lists MagSafe and Qi2 wireless charging up to 25W for the iPhone 16. These are vendor-listed maximums, not a shared test of charging time; accessories and conditions matter.

Price difference: compare the same market and storage tier

PhoneArena lists iPhone 16 MSRP figures of $799 for 128GB, $899 for 256GB and $1,099 for 512GB, with 8GB RAM listed for each configuration. Those are listed MSRP values, not verified current sale prices. The comparison does not provide a comparable X300 FE MSRP, and vivo’s Qatar specification page does not state a price. The available figures therefore do not support a single current price gap.

Rank #4
Apple iPhone 16, US Version, 256GB, Black - Unlocked (Renewed Premium)
  • This pre-owned product is not Apple certified, but has been professionally inspected, tested and cleaned by Amazon-qualified suppliers.
  • There will be no visible cosmetic imperfections when held at an arm’s length. There will be no visible cosmetic imperfections when held at an arm’s length.
  • This product will have a battery which exceeds 90% capacity relative to new.
  • Accessories will not be original, but will be compatible and fully functional. Product may come in generic Box.
  • This product is eligible for a replacement or refund within 365 days of receipt if you are not satisfied.

For a useful local comparison, check both phones in the same country and currency, at the same time, and match storage as closely as possible. Record whether each figure is an official price or a retailer’s current offer, and check seller, taxes, warranty and stock. Do not compare an iPhone launch MSRP with a discounted vivo listing, or assume the Qatar X300 FE configuration or availability applies elsewhere.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Which phone fits which buyer?

  • Consider the iPhone 16 if you prefer iOS, want the smaller and lighter listed dimensions, or value Apple’s stated video-playback estimate and MagSafe/Qi2 charging support.
  • Consider the vivo X300 FE if you want the larger listed display, a dedicated 3× optical telephoto camera, higher listed wired and wireless charging ratings, or the 12GB/256GB and 12GB/512GB configurations shown for Qatar.
  • Check local availability before deciding if you are outside Qatar: vivo notes that network and feature operation can depend on market, carrier, regulation, infrastructure and software.

These are trade-offs in documented specifications, not a tested overall ranking. The listed announcement and release dates also differ: PhoneArena gives September 9 and September 20, 2024 for the iPhone 16, and April 16 and April 28, 2026 for the X300 FE. See its comparison page.

Quick Recap

Bestseller No. 2
Apple iPhone 16, US Version, 128GB, Pink - Unlocked (Renewed Premium)
Apple iPhone 16, US Version, 128GB, Pink - Unlocked (Renewed Premium)
This product will have a battery which exceeds 90% capacity relative to new.
$595.36
Bestseller No. 3
Apple iPhone 16, US Version, 128GB, Black - Unlocked (Renewed Premium)
Apple iPhone 16, US Version, 128GB, Black - Unlocked (Renewed Premium)
This product will have a battery which exceeds 90% capacity relative to new.
$599.00
Bestseller No. 4
Apple iPhone 16, US Version, 256GB, Black - Unlocked (Renewed Premium)
Apple iPhone 16, US Version, 256GB, Black - Unlocked (Renewed Premium)
This product will have a battery which exceeds 90% capacity relative to new.
$699.00
Best Value
Sale
Apple iPhone 16 Pro Max, 256GB, Black Titanium - Unlocked (Renewed)
  • The large 6.9-inch display combines ProMotion 120Hz technology with advanced color calibration, giving movies, games, and productivity apps a spacious, crisp, and fluid visual experience that’s ideal for multitasking or immersive media consumption.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More from the Wire

  1. World desk4 min
    How to Spot an AI Voice Scam Before Sending MoneyDon’t rely on how a caller sounds. Pause, call back through a known number, and verify the emergency with another trusted person before sending money.
  2. Mountain View desk4 min
    Google’s SynthID Detector: How to Check AI-Generated Images, Video and AudioGoogle’s SynthID Detector looks for an embedded watermark in supported images, video and audio. Here is what its results do—and do not—show.
  3. Redmond desk20 min
    How to create a link to File or Folder in Windows 11Windows 11 gives you several ways to point to a file or folder without moving or duplicating it. You can create a desktop shortcut,…
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.