Recommended Free Tools
The iPhone 16 is the smaller, lighter choice, while the iQOO 15R offers a larger display, a much higher stated battery capacity and 100W wired charging. Neither is an established overall winner: the available specifications do not provide a controlled comparison of battery life, camera output or performance. In India, compare current prices for matching storage and check offer terms before treating either phone as the better value.
iPhone 16 vs iQOO 15R at a glance
| Specification | Apple iPhone 16 | iQOO 15R |
|---|---|---|
| Display | 6.1-inch OLED, 2556×1179, 460 ppi | 6.59-inch AMOLED, 2750×1260, described as 1.5K |
| Refresh rate | Not stated on the cited Apple specification page | Official parameter page: 130Hz in normal scenes; launch and comparison sources report 144Hz |
| Chip | Apple A18: 6-core CPU, 5-core GPU, 16-core Neural Engine | Snapdragon 8 Gen 5 |
| Rear cameras | 48MP main and 12MP ultra-wide; 2× telephoto option through the main camera | 50MP Sony LYT-700V main and 8MP ultra-wide |
| Front camera | 12MP TrueDepth | 32MP |
| Battery evidence | Apple claims up to 22 hours of video playback | 7600mAh typical capacity |
| Wired charging | Apple says up to 50% in 30 minutes with a 20W-or-higher adapter and USB-C cable | 100W listed |
| Weight | 170g | 202g Dark Knight; 206g Triumph Silver |
| Water resistance | IP68: up to 6m for 30 minutes under IEC 60529 | No rating stated on the cited parameter page |
| Listed storage | 128GB on the Apple India store listing surfaced | 256GB or 512GB on the iQOO India parameter page |
Which phone is easier to carry and use?
The iPhone 16 is the more compact and lighter option on the published figures: its 6.1-inch display and 170g weight compare with the iQOO 15R’s 6.59-inch screen and 202g or 206g weight, depending on finish. If one-handed handling, pocketability or a lower device weight matters most, the iPhone has the specification advantage.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
The iQOO’s larger screen gives more room for video, games and other on-screen content. Its panel resolution is also higher on paper, but resolution alone does not establish brightness, color accuracy, viewing quality or overall display quality.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
How do the displays and performance compare?
Refresh-rate figures are not reconciled
The iQOO India parameter page lists 130Hz in normal scenes and 360Hz touch sampling for gaming. Launch coverage and a comparison page report a 144Hz refresh rate. Those are conflicting refresh-rate descriptions, so the 144Hz figure should not be treated as confirmed by the cited official parameter page. Touch sampling is a separate measure from screen refresh rate.
#1 Best Overall
- 6.1" Screen size
- iOS Operating System
- 128 GB Flash Memory
Apple’s cited iPhone 16 specification page does not state a refresh-rate figure in the available material. That means this comparison cannot support a like-for-like maximum-refresh-rate claim for both phones.
Different chips, no verified head-to-head result
The iPhone 16 uses Apple’s A18, with a 6-core CPU, 5-core GPU and 16-core Neural Engine; the iQOO 15R lists Qualcomm’s Snapdragon 8 Gen 5. These specifications identify different platforms, but do not by themselves establish which phone is faster in everyday use, sustained gaming or demanding workloads. No independent controlled head-to-head benchmark is available for this comparison.
Rank #2
- Titanium frame combines strength and lightness, giving the iPhone 16 Pro a premium feel while reducing weight for prolonged daily use. The polished edges and textured back enhance grip and handling, making it easier to use during long calls, gaming sessions, or when capturing photos and videos on the move.
What do the battery and charging figures actually tell you?
iQOO lists a 7600mAh typical battery and 100W charging for the 15R. Apple does not state a battery capacity on the cited specification page; instead, it claims up to 22 hours of video playback for the iPhone 16. The capacity figure and manufacturer playback claim measure different things, so they do not establish which phone lasts longer in real-world use.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Apple says the iPhone 16 can charge up to 50% in 30 minutes using a 20W-or-higher adapter and a USB-C cable; the adapter is sold separately. The iQOO page lists 100W charging. The higher stated wattage favors the iQOO on paper, but these figures alone are not a controlled comparison of charging time. Actual results can depend on conditions and the charger used.
Rank #3
- 6.1" Super Retina XDR OLED, HDR10, Dolby Vision, 1000nits (typ), 2000nits (HBM), 2556x1179px at 460ppi, 3561mAh Battery
- 128GB 8GB RAM, Apple A18 (3nm), Hexa-core (2x4.04 GHz + 4x2.20 GHz), Apple GPU 5-core, 16‑core Neural Engine
- Rear camera: 48MP, f/1.6, wide + 12MP, f/2.2, ultrawide, Front Camera: 12MP, f/1.9, wide, iOS 18, upgradable to iOS 18.5
- 4G LTE: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/14/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/29/30/32/34/38/39/40/41/42/48/53/66/71, 5G: n1/2/3/5/7/8/12/14/20/25/26/28/29/30/38/40/41/48/53/66/70/71/75/76/77/78/79 - Dual eSIM
- Unlocked for freedom to choose your carrier. Compatible with both GSM & CDMA networks. The phone is unlocked to work with all GSM Carriers & CDMA Carriers Including AT&T, T-Mobile, Verizon, Sprint., Etc.
How do the cameras compare?
Apple lists a 48MP Fusion main camera and a 12MP ultra-wide camera. Its 2× telephoto option is enabled through the main camera, and the phone supports up to 10× digital zoom. The iQOO 15R lists a 50MP Sony LYT-700V main camera, an 8MP ultra-wide and a 32MP front camera; the iPhone’s front camera is 12MP TrueDepth.
Megapixel counts do not establish which phone takes better photos or video. The listed hardware supports a specification comparison, not a quality verdict: that would require relevant image and video tests.
Rank #4
- 6.7" Super Retina XDR OLED, HDR10, Dolby Vision, 1000nits (typ), 2000nits (HBM), 2556x1179px at 460ppi, 4674mAh Battery
- 128GB, 8GB RAM, Apple A18 (3nm), Hexa-core (2x4.04 GHz + 4x2.20 GHz), Apple GPU 5-core, 16‑core Neural Engine
- Rear camera: 48MP, f/1.6, wide + 12MP, f/2.2, ultrawide, Front Camera: 12MP, f/1.9, wide, iOS 18, upgradable to iOS 18.5
- 4G LTE: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/14/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/29/30/32/34/38/39/40/41/42/48/53/66/71, 5G: n1/2/3/5/7/8/12/14/20/25/26/28/29/30/38/40/41/48/53/66/70/71/75/76/77/78/79 - Dual eSIM
- Unlocked for freedom to choose your carrier. Compatible with both GSM & CDMA networks. The phone is unlocked to work with all GSM Carriers & CDMA Carriers Including AT&T, T-Mobile, Verizon, Straight Talk., Etc.
What are the prices in India, and how should you compare them?
Apple India’s store listing surfaced a price of ₹89,900 for the 128GB iPhone 16 at the time it was accessed in 2026. The Financial World reported a ₹40,999 net-effective starting price for the iQOO 15R in its 28 February 2026 launch coverage. The iQOO figure is a launch-period net-effective price, not a verified current list price, and may depend on offer terms. The two figures are therefore not a current, like-for-like price comparison.
Before deciding which costs less, check the seller’s current price for the exact memory and storage configuration you want. Compare bank discounts, exchange value, coupons and EMI terms separately, and confirm whether the quoted figure depends on any of them. The listed configurations are not identical: the surfaced Apple store price is for 128GB, while iQOO’s parameter page lists 256GB and 512GB.
Best Value
- This pre-owned product is not Apple certified, but has been professionally inspected, tested and cleaned by Amazon-qualified suppliers.
- There will be no visible cosmetic imperfections when held at an arm’s length. There will be no visible cosmetic imperfections when held at an arm’s length.
- This product will have a battery which exceeds 90% capacity relative to new.
- Accessories will not be original, but will be compatible and fully functional. Product may come in generic Box.
- This product is eligible for a replacement or refund within 365 days of receipt if you are not satisfied.
The Financial World reported that iQOO 15R sales in India began on 3 March 2026 through Amazon.in, iQOO’s e-store, select vivo exclusive stores, Reliance Digital and other retail outlets. That is launch-channel information, not confirmation of present stock or pricing.
Which one should you choose?
Consider the iPhone 16 if
- You want the smaller, lighter phone based on published dimensions and weight.
- You prefer Apple’s iOS ecosystem and the listed 48MP main and 12MP ultra-wide camera system.
- The published IP68 rating matters to you. Apple specifies up to 6m for 30 minutes under IEC 60529.
Consider the iQOO 15R if
- You want the larger 6.59-inch display and listed storage options of 256GB or 512GB.
- The 7600mAh typical battery figure and 100W wired-charging specification are priorities.
- You are interested in a high-refresh-rate panel, while recognizing that the official 130Hz normal-scene figure and reported 144Hz figure are not reconciled in the cited material.
These are specification-based decision points, not results from hands-on testing. The available information does not establish a tested winner for camera quality, battery endurance, sustained gaming, heating or overall value.
Software support and durability details
The Financial World’s February 2026 launch coverage describes the iQOO 15R as running OriginOS 6 based on Android 16, with four years of OS updates and six years of security patches. These are launch-reported support terms, not verified here against current official iQOO support documentation; check the terms that apply to the phone you are buying.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches2Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors3Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteApple specifies IP68 for the iPhone 16, with a maximum depth of 6m for up to 30 minutes under IEC 60529. The cited iQOO parameter page does not state an ingress-protection rating. That omission is not evidence that the phone has no water resistance.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




