What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
There is no single dependable “cost per PDF” across hosted HTML-to-PDF APIs: providers bill by file, bandwidth and compute, credits, or—in one cited DocRaptor feature—hosting and downloads. As a dated illustration, CloudConvert’s published starting price of $0.008 per file converts to about ₹0.77 at ₹96.032 per US dollar, the reference-rate context for 2026-09-29. That is not a guaranteed Indian checkout charge. Compare the billing model against your own PDF sizes and monthly volume before choosing.
Published prices and approximate rupee equivalents
The figures below are published by the providers’ official pages reviewed on 2026-10-03, except the exchange-rate reference, which is dated 2026-09-29. INR figures are arithmetic illustrations using ₹96.032 per US$1, rounded sensibly. They are not checkout quotes.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
| Provider | Published model | Approximate INR illustration | What to account for |
|---|---|---|---|
| CloudConvert | Starting at $0.008 per file | About ₹0.77 per file at the dated reference rate | A starting price, not a complete flat monthly plan; the page’s interactive pricing depends on file count and purchase period. |
| API2PDF | $1 per month + $0.001 per MB bandwidth + $0.00019551 per second compute | $1 base is about ₹96; variable charges depend on usage | Its estimator assumes an average two-second processing time. Bandwidth and actual compute add to the base. |
| PDFShift | 50 free credits per month | No paid INR rate established here | One credit covers each 5 MB of generated PDF data. The free tier lists a 15 MB maximum file size and 30-second timeout; paid-tier prices were not established. |
| DocRaptor hosted documents | Plan-dependent hosting and download charges; first five downloads free | Not stated | This is an add-on for hosted documents, not the ordinary conversion plan price. |
| PDF.co | Price not established by the cited documentation | Not stated | Check the current plan and credit schedule directly; do not infer a price from API documentation. |
For a rough exchange illustration, the calculation uses 2026-09-29’s reported ₹96.032 per US dollar, from a dated secondary dataset describing RBI/FBIL lineage. RBI explains its daily USD/INR reference-rate publication method, but a reference rate is not necessarily your card-network or vendor conversion rate. RBI reference-rate information and the dated exchange-rate context provide context; verify the live rate and your payment terms.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →CloudConvert’s “Starting at $0.008 per file” and API2PDF’s “$1 / month” are vendor-authored price statements, not independent cost comparisons. CloudConvert’s official HTML-to-PDF API pricing page describes browser-based rendering, HTML or URL input, sync and async processing, and storage integrations. API2PDF’s current published usage model is on its pricing page.
#1 Best Overall
What the cost looks like for a real workload
CloudConvert: per-file starting price
At the published starting figure, 1,000 files would have a simple multiplication of $8, or approximately ₹769 using the dated rate. This is only arithmetic from the starting per-file figure; it does not establish that every account or volume is charged at that rate. Check the page’s current pricing interaction and purchase period before budgeting.
API2PDF: base fee plus measured use
For 10,000 conversions at two seconds each, the compute portion at the listed rate is 10,000 × 2 × $0.00019551 = $3.9102. Add the $1 monthly base and bandwidth, producing $4.9102 plus bandwidth before other charges—about ₹472 plus bandwidth at the dated reference rate. The two-second average is the provider estimator’s assumption, not a measured promise about your documents. Actual runtime and bandwidth depend on your workload.
PDFShift: count generated output size
The free allowance is 50 credits a month, but a credit is not always one document. The page says one credit covers each 5 MB of generated data; its example says a 14 MB PDF consumes three credits. A workload with larger PDFs can therefore use the allowance faster than its document count suggests. The free page also lists a 15 MB maximum file size and a 30-second timeout. See the official PDFShift pricing page for current terms.
DocRaptor: distinguish conversion from hosted-document add-ons
The cited DocRaptor hosted-document price table describes plan-dependent hosting and download charges, including a one-cent monthly hosting charge per hosted document and five free downloads. These figures concern the hosted-document feature; they do not tell you the ordinary cost of generating PDFs. DocRaptor’s API documentation describes a Prince rendering pipeline; the cited default is pipeline version 10.1, mapped to Prince 15.1 and JavaScript engine 2, with JavaScript parsing options disabled by default. Those implementation defaults can change, so verify them in the API documentation when integrating.
Rank #2
How to compare providers without misleading yourself
Put the same representative workload through each provider’s billing formula. Do not compare a per-file starting figure directly with a credit allowance or a monthly base fee and call one universally cheaper.
- Define monthly volume. Use the expected number of conversions, including retries and any scheduled regeneration.
- Measure representative outputs. Record generated PDF sizes, not just HTML input size. Note that providers may measure different things: PDFShift describes generated data credits, while API2PDF charges bandwidth in MB.
- Estimate runtime. For a time-based charge, use realistic processing durations across small, typical, and complex documents. API2PDF’s estimator uses two seconds on average; your documents may differ.
- Match feature requirements. Check rendering engine and CSS/JavaScript fidelity, URL versus raw HTML input, sync or async operation, webhooks, storage, output retention, maximum size, timeout, and throughput.
- Model the billed total. Include base fees, variable charges, included allowances, hosted-document retention, downloads, and overages where documented. If a rate or limit is not published in the cited material, verify it with the provider rather than estimating it.
- Convert separately to INR. Keep the original USD amount visible, state the exchange-rate date and source, and label the rupee result approximate. Add any applicable taxes, payment conversion fees, and vendor billing terms only after confirming them for your account.
The available vendor pages establish selected features and billing units, but not a common independent benchmark for rendering quality, speed, uptime, or security. Choose based on a matched workload and your implementation requirements, not an unsupported universal “cheapest API” ranking.
Implementation details that can affect engineering cost
CloudConvert
CloudConvert describes a Chrome-based production pipeline and accepts URLs or HTML files. Its page lists custom authorization headers for URL inputs, synchronous and asynchronous jobs, webhooks, and storage integrations. Those options can reduce integration work for some architectures, but they are capabilities—not additional price figures.
Recommended Free Tools
DocRaptor
The cited API documentation supports document content or URL input and a test mode; test PDFs are watermarked. JavaScript parsing options are disabled by default in the documented default pipeline, so a page relying on JavaScript-generated content may need configuration or a different approach. Confirm current defaults and requirements against the live documentation.
Rank #3
- hole punched
- high quality card stock
- 4 pages
- made in USA
- keyboard shortcuts
PDF.co
The documentation shows a POST endpoint for HTML conversion, optional asynchronous handling for longer jobs, and output settings such as margins and page size. It states that output links expire after one hour by default. The documentation does not establish a current price or service-level commitment. See the PDF.co HTML conversion documentation and verify pricing independently.
India billing: what a rupee estimate does and does not mean
A USD-to-INR calculation helps compare published list prices, but it cannot predict the final amount charged to a particular Indian developer. The reference rate is dated, and payment providers or card networks may apply a different conversion rate or fees. Provider billing currency, tax treatment, payment conversion, eligibility, plan limits, and any current checkout terms must be checked before purchase. The available information does not establish provider-specific Indian taxes or checkout totals.
Use an estimate as a budget scenario rather than a quote: retain the vendor’s original price and billing unit, show the date and rate behind any rupee conversion, and keep variable charges separate until you have measured your files.
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minutePC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Or skip the browser setup
ScreenshotNeo is a website screenshot API, not an HTML-to-PDF API; use it when the deliverable can be a screenshot rather than a paginated PDF. Its API can return PNG, JPEG, WebP, or PDF, and it offers options including full-page capture, CSS-selector element capture, device and viewport settings, and PDF page settings. One GET request returns the capture. See the ScreenshotNeo website and API documentation.
Rank #4
curl -G "https://api.screenshotneo.com/v1/shot" -d access_key=YOUR_API_KEY --data-urlencode url=https://stripe.com -o shot.webp
ScreenshotNeo removes known cookie and consent banners, newsletter popups, and chat widgets before capture; each cleanup step can be turned off. Bot checks, blank pages, timeouts, failed loads, and cache hits are not billed, and response headers report the page verdict and billing status. Its MCP server provides take_screenshot, get_page_info, and capture_pdf for AI agents. The free plan includes 1,000 screenshots per month with no card; paid plans start at $5 for 3,000. If a screenshot or capture PDF fits your use case, sign up free for 1,000 screenshots a month, with no card required.
Common budgeting mistakes
- Treating a starting price as a universal rate: CloudConvert’s $0.008 is a starting per-file figure; verify the current calculation for your volume and purchase period.
- Counting documents instead of output size: PDFShift credits depend on generated data size, so large PDFs consume more than one credit.
- Ignoring variable components: API2PDF’s base fee is only one part of the bill; include bandwidth and compute.
- Mixing add-ons with conversion charges: DocRaptor’s hosted-document charges do not equal its ordinary generation-plan price.
- Calling the converted INR figure payable: a reference-rate conversion excludes unknown account-specific taxes, payment fees, and checkout terms.
- Assuming feature documentation establishes a price: PDF.co’s cited docs establish conversion options, not a current price.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which HTML-to-PDF API is cheapest for an Indian developer?
The published models are not directly comparable, and no universal cheapest provider is established. Calculate each provider’s charges for the same monthly volume, output sizes, and runtime, then verify current checkout terms.
Is CloudConvert’s ₹0.77 estimate the amount I will pay?
No. It is an approximate conversion of the $0.008 starting price using ₹96.032 per US dollar on 2026-09-29, before account-specific pricing, taxes, or payment conversion.
Does ScreenshotNeo replace an HTML-to-PDF API?
Not in every case. ScreenshotNeo is aimed at website screenshots and can also return PDFs, but use a dedicated HTML-to-PDF service when you need document-oriented pagination or its particular rendering and workflow requirements.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




