For a 24/7 YouTube loop, keep YouTube’s upload limit separate from a cloud service’s per-file limit and included storage. YouTube allows uploads up to 256 GB or 12 hours, whichever is less; longer uploads than the default 15-minute limit require a verified account. That does not tell you how large a file a looping service will accept or how much storage its plan includes.
Compare the limits that affect different parts of the workflow
A video can fit YouTube’s upload rules but still exceed a looping service’s individual-file acceptance or account storage. Conversely, a provider’s total storage allowance is not automatically the maximum size allowed for one upload. Compare each measure in its own field.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
| Limit to check | What it means | What is established |
|---|---|---|
| Maximum individual file size | Largest single source video the service accepts | StreamNeo’s reviewed homepage does not state this figure. |
| Total storage | Storage available to the account or plan, potentially shared among files | StreamNeo publishes storage by quality tier; see the table below. |
| Maximum duration | Longest single uploaded video | YouTube’s ceiling is 12 hours or 256 GB, whichever is less. A cloud looping provider may impose a separate duration limit. |
| Output quality | Resolution, frame rate and bitrate used for the stream | These describe stream output or quality settings, not the size of the original upload. |
| Looping behavior | Whether a single video, a saved playlist, or both can repeat | Check the provider’s own description; the feature does not establish an upload-size ceiling. |
YouTube’s stated upload limit is 256 GB or 12 hours, whichever is less. YouTube Help says uploads longer than 15 minutes require account verification. YouTube also notes that upload limits have changed, so older videos may exceed the current duration cap.
What StreamNeo publishes—and what it does not
StreamNeo describes a cloud service that loops an uploaded video or playlist to YouTube. Its homepage publishes storage and 30 fps bitrate figures by quality tier, but does not state a maximum size for an individual upload. Do not treat the storage number as that missing per-file limit.
#1 Best Overall
- Easily store and access 2TB to content on the go with the Seagate Portable Drive, a USB external hard drive
- Designed to work with Windows or Mac computers, this external hard drive makes backup a snap just drag and drop
- To get set up, connect the portable hard drive to a computer for automatic recognition no software required
- This USB drive provides plug and play simplicity with the included 18 inch USB 3.0 cable
- The available storage capacity may vary.
| Quality tier | Published storage | Published 30 fps bitrate | Individual-file maximum |
|---|---|---|---|
| 720p | 5 GB | Up to 2.65 Mbps | Not stated on StreamNeo’s homepage |
| 1080p | 10 GB | Up to 5 Mbps | Not stated on StreamNeo’s homepage |
| 1440p | 20 GB | Up to 10 Mbps | Not stated on StreamNeo’s homepage |
| 4K | 40 GB | Up to 20 Mbps | Not stated on StreamNeo’s homepage |
StreamNeo also lists 60 fps options and describes looping single videos or playlists. The published storage and bitrate figures above are the values displayed on its homepage; check the current page for plan terms and available settings. YouTube’s live-stream documentation recommends RTMPS and explains that YouTube transcodes incoming live streams into formats for viewers. Ingest settings and viewer playback quality are separate from the source file’s upload size.
Use a consistent comparison checklist
For each service, record the plan and region, and note when you checked the provider’s published terms. A useful comparison should distinguish confirmed limits from details that are not stated.
Rank #2
- Easily store and access 1TB to content on the go with the Seagate Portable Drive, a USB external hard drive.Specific uses: Personal
- Designed to work with Windows or Mac computers, this external hard drive makes backup a snap just drag and drop. Reformatting may be required for Mac
- To get set up, connect the portable hard drive to a computer for automatic recognition no software required
- This USB drive provides plug and play simplicity with the included 18 inch USB 3.0 cable
- The available storage capacity may vary.
- Individual file: maximum accepted size for one upload.
- Total storage: account allowance, whether it is pooled, and any quality-tier dependence.
- Duration: maximum length of one uploaded video.
- Quality: supported resolution and frame rate, plus any output bitrate ceiling.
- Looping: whether one file, a playlist, or both can repeat continuously.
- Upload and processing: any stated retry, processing, or other constraints.
- Terms checked: provider, plan, region and date, since service limits can change.
Do not present YouTube’s 256 GB platform limit as a cloud provider’s storage allowance. Likewise, do not infer that a service accepts a single file as large as its total storage allocation.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Provider limits are not interchangeable
Different services set their own rules for different purposes. As a contrast, Loom’s support page lists uploads up to 4 GB or 12 hours, whichever is less. Loom is not presented here as a YouTube looping service; the example shows why one provider’s limit should not be applied to another.
Rank #3
- High capacity in a small enclosure – The small, lightweight design offers up to 6TB* capacity, making WD Elements portable hard drives the ideal companion for consumers on the go.
- Plug-and-play expandability
- Vast capacities up to 6TB[1] to store your photos, videos, music, important documents and more
- SuperSpeed USB 3.2 Gen 1 (5Gbps)
The available published figures establish StreamNeo’s storage tiers and quality details, but do not establish a comprehensive market comparison of cloud YouTube loop services. If a provider does not publish a per-file maximum, mark it as not stated rather than substituting a platform upload limit or total storage figure.
If a video is too large
If a source exceeds a confirmed limit, compression may help, but it is not a guaranteed fix: the amount saved and resulting image quality depend on the input and settings.
Rank #4
- Plug-and-play expandability
- SuperSpeed USB 3.2 Gen 1 (5Gbps)
- Check which limit is actually exceeded: YouTube’s platform maximum, the provider’s individual-file cap, or total account storage.
- Keep an unmodified copy of the original video before changing it.
- Use video-editing software to export a smaller file. YouTube recommends H.264 when reducing a file that is over its 256 GB upload ceiling.
- Review the exported duration, resolution and playback before uploading it to the loop service.
- Use an official sharing preset as a starting point if you use HandBrake, then check the result. No preset guarantees a particular size reduction or quality outcome for every source.
Or let it run in the cloud
StreamNeo is #1 for a YouTube loop that should keep running without a home computer: upload a recording or build a playlist, add your YouTube stream key once, and go live. It loops from the cloud, so nothing has to stay on at home; it supports any uploaded quality up to 4K 60fps at one flat price per slot, and automatically recovers if YouTube drops the stream. Its published tier storage is listed above; its homepage does not state an individual-file maximum.
The first day is free with no card. The monthly plan is $9.99 per month. See StreamNeo, then start the free day.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 【Upgraded version】 - The mirror logo strip is combined with the striped non-slip design. The rounded corners of the shell are more suitable for holding. The strips play a heat dissipation function to ensure a stable and fast transmission process.
- 【Ultra-thin and quiet】 - The motherboard adopts JMicron 578 noise-free solution, giving you a quiet working environment. Lightweight and portable size designed to fit in your pocket for easy portability.
- 【Ultra-Fast Data Transfers】 - Pairing this external hard drive with JMicron 578 solution USB 3.0 and USB 2.0 interfaces enables blazing-fast data transfer. It boasts theoretical read speeds of up to 125MB/s and write speeds of up to 103MB/s.
- 【Plug and Play】 - With no software to install, just plug it in and the drive is ready to use.The hard disk chip is wrapped with an aluminum anti-interference layer to increase heat dissipation and protect data.
- 【What You Get】 - 1 x Portable Hard Drive, 1 x USB 3.0 Cable, 1 x User Manual, Gift-type shell packaging ,Three-year manufacturer's warranty and free technical support services.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




