Recommended Free Tools
Zenless Zone Zero’s storage needs depend on the platform and on whether you mean the installed game or a temporary update download. HoYoverse’s July 2024 launch notice listed 57 GB for the PC game plus 58 GB of additional space for decompression, 26 GB available on iOS, 20 GB available on Android, and 55 GB available on PS5. A June 2026 Steam announcement later listed 75 GB for PC. These are dated requirements, not guaranteed current installation sizes. For comparison, HoYoverse’s February 4, 2026 Version 2.6 notice listed update pre-download packages of 8 GB on PC, 5 GB on Android and iOS, 20 GB on PS5/PS5 Pro, and 23 GB on Xbox Series X|S; those packages are not the full game.
Full-game storage figures by platform
The figures below come from HoYoverse announcements published at different points in the game’s lifecycle. Treat them as planning references. A listed requirement is not necessarily the size of the game currently installed on your device, and values from different announcements are not directly comparable measurements.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
| Platform | Official figure | What it means and when it was published |
|---|---|---|
| PC, initial requirement | 57 GB plus 58 GB additional | HoYoverse’s Version 1.0 pre-download notice in July 2024 listed 57 GB of storage and another 58 GB for decompression. |
| PC, Steam | 75 GB | Storage requirement in HoYoverse’s Steam launch announcement, published June 16, 2026. |
| iOS | 26 GB available | Available device space listed in the July 2024 Version 1.0 pre-download notice. |
| Android | 20 GB available | Available device space listed in the July 2024 Version 1.0 pre-download notice. |
| PlayStation 5 | 55 GB available | Available console space listed in the July 2024 Version 1.0 pre-download notice. |
| Xbox Series X|S | Not stated by HoYoverse as a current full-install total | The February 2026 Version 2.6 notice gives an update package size, not the total installed size. |
How to read the PC figures
The original PC figure separates the game’s stated storage requirement from the additional decompression space needed during installation. If you are using that July 2024 notice to plan an install, allow for both amounts rather than assuming that 57 GB alone is enough for the installation process. The 75 GB figure in the June 2026 Steam announcement is a later, separately published PC requirement. It does not establish that every PC installation, launcher, or store version has the same footprint, and it should not be added to the earlier decompression figure.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
In other words, the 57 GB and 58 GB numbers describe two parts of the original installation requirement, while 75 GB is a later Steam-listed PC requirement. They come from different announcements and answer different, dated questions. Do not add them together to make a new total, and do not treat the older decompression allowance as an extra amount that must automatically be added to the Steam figure.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
What the mobile and PS5 figures tell you
The iOS, Android, and PS5 figures were stated as available space in a July 2024 launch-period notice. They are not a current October 2026 measurement of the installed client. Do not apply the PC number to a phone or console, or assume that an old mobile or PS5 requirement still describes the latest client exactly.
“Available space” is the free room the device needs to have, not its total storage capacity. A phone with a stated storage capacity larger than the game requirement may still lack enough room if other apps or files occupy most of it. The same distinction applies to console storage: check the free-space figure reported by the console rather than relying on its advertised drive capacity.
Full installation size is different from update space
An update package is the data downloaded for one particular version. The installed game contains the game’s files after installation; the two quantities answer different questions. A 23 GB Xbox update package, for example, does not mean the complete Xbox installation takes 23 GB. Nor does a package size tell you how much free space the device will need while applying the update.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →HoYoverse’s Version 2.6 pre-download notice, published February 4, 2026, gave these approximate package sizes:
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
| Platform | Version 2.6 pre-download package | Scope |
|---|---|---|
| PC | About 8 GB | Version 2.6 update package |
| Android and iOS | About 5 GB | Version 2.6 update package for mobile |
| PS5 and PS5 Pro | About 20 GB | Version 2.6 update package |
| Xbox Series X|S | About 23 GB | Version 2.6 update package |
These are figures for that update only, not recurring estimates for every patch. The notice says installed voice packs affect the required pre-download space, so two players on the same platform can need different amounts. Future updates can also have different package sizes.
Keep the package size in perspective when deciding whether there is enough room. It is the approximate pre-download package for Version 2.6, not a promised minimum of free space for every part of an update process and not a figure for the finished game. If a client or console displays a different space requirement for a newer update, use the current prompt for that operation rather than relying on the older package number.
How much space should you free up?
Use the current requirement shown by the game’s installer, store, or in-client update screen as your primary check. The historical figures above can help you understand the scale, but they cannot guarantee that a current install or update will succeed with exactly that amount of free space. Leave additional working room if you can, especially before a large update: downloading a package and applying it are distinct stages, and a package’s download size is not a promise of the total temporary space the process will use.
- Check free space on the device you plan to use. Look at the actual free-storage reading in your operating system or console settings; total drive or device capacity is not the same as available space.
- Check the current game or update prompt. Use the requirement shown by the relevant PC launcher or store, mobile client, or console update screen. HoYoverse’s Version 3.2 announcement, dated September 9, 2026, describes current update procedures for PC, Android, iOS, PS5, and Xbox but does not give current full-install totals by platform.
- Account for the task you are doing. A fresh installation, a pre-download, and applying an update are different operations. Do not substitute an update-package figure for the full-install requirement.
- Check voice-pack choices on mobile or console updates. Installed voice packs can affect pre-download space, according to the Version 2.6 notice. If you are close to the available-space limit, check the client’s options before beginning.
- Free space and check again if the operation fails. Remove or move files only if you are comfortable doing so, then recheck the device’s reported free space and retry the install or update through its normal client. Avoid deleting game data manually unless the platform or HoYoverse gives that instruction.
This sequence helps avoid a common planning mistake: comparing the number in an old announcement with the total capacity printed on a device and assuming the install will fit. The useful comparison is between the space currently free and the current requirement for the specific task. For a new install, check the installation requirement; for pre-download, check the update prompt; and if the client later asks for more room to apply the update, follow that prompt.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Platform-specific considerations
PC
For PC, use the requirement for the distribution method you intend to install from. HoYoverse’s July 2024 PC notice distinguished the game storage figure from the decompression allowance, while its June 2026 Steam announcement listed a later 75 GB requirement. Those statements come from different dates and contexts; neither should be presented as a universal current footprint across every PC configuration.
HoYoverse recommends installing the PC game on an SSD “to ensure the best gaming experience.” This is a recommendation, not a stated installation requirement. The notice does not specify a required SSD capacity or promise compatibility with a particular external drive. If you are considering a different drive, check that your computer and chosen launcher support it.
The SSD recommendation is specifically for PC; it is not a storage-size figure and does not establish that the game cannot be installed on another supported drive type. HoYoverse does not name an SSD model, interface, or required capacity in the notice. If you are choosing a drive for this purpose, first confirm that your computer and the launcher you use can install games to it.
Android and iOS
The launch-era available-space figures were 20 GB for Android and 26 GB for iOS. For a current download or update, check the requirement presented by your device’s app store or the in-game client instead of treating those 2024 numbers as a current guarantee. Make sure the device reports enough free space for the operation you are about to perform, not merely enough total storage capacity.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
The Version 2.6 pre-download figure was about 5 GB for both Android and iOS, but that does not replace the full-game figure or establish the size required by a later mobile update. Installed voice packs can change the amount of pre-download space needed. If a mobile device is near its free-space limit, check the client’s current requirement and voice-pack situation before starting rather than estimating from the package number alone.
PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S
HoYoverse listed 55 GB available for PS5 at launch in July 2024. Its February 2026 Version 2.6 notice separately listed about 20 GB for the PS5/PS5 Pro update package and about 23 GB for the Xbox Series X|S package. The cited notices do not establish a current full-install total for Xbox, nor a current full-install total for PS5. Check the console’s current download or update prompt for the installed version you are using.
For either console, do not use the Version 2.6 update size as a substitute for the space required for a fresh installation. If you are checking room before a patch, compare the free storage the console reports with its current update prompt. The 20 GB and 23 GB amounts are specific to that version’s pre-download packages, and future package sizes may differ.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Why published storage requirements change
Storage information is tied to a publication date and a specific task. The July 2024 figures came from the Version 1.0 pre-download period; the 75 GB PC requirement appeared in a June 2026 Steam announcement; and the update-package values were for Version 2.6 in February 2026. These announcements do not provide a single, current cross-platform comparison of installed sizes. The Version 3.2 update announcement published September 9, 2026 gives update procedures across PC, Android, iOS, PS5, and Xbox but does not publish current full-install totals.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
That distinction matters most when planning a new install or trying to make room for an update. A PC requirement cannot fill in a missing current mobile or console total, and a package size from one update cannot predict the next update. Use the current device or client prompt for the operation in front of you, and treat older official values as context rather than guarantees.
There is no verified current full-install total here for Xbox, and the cited launch-period numbers should not be presented as current totals for mobile or PS5 either. That is why the safest answer to “How many GB does Zenless Zone Zero take up?” depends on the platform, the version, and whether you mean a fresh installation or a particular update. Check the current store or client listing for your platform before clearing space, then leave room beyond a single update package when possible.
Frequently Asked Questions
How many GB does Zenless Zone Zero take up?
HoYoverse’s July 2024 launch notice listed 57 GB plus 58 GB for decompression on PC, 26 GB available on iOS, 20 GB on Android, and 55 GB on PS5. A June 2026 Steam announcement later listed 75 GB for PC. These are dated figures, not guaranteed current installed sizes; check the current client or store requirement for your platform.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →How much storage does a Zenless Zone Zero update need?
It varies by version and platform. HoYoverse listed approximate Version 2.6 pre-download packages of 8 GB on PC, 5 GB on Android and iOS, 20 GB on PS5/PS5 Pro, and 23 GB on Xbox Series X|S. Those are update packages, not full-game sizes, and the notice says installed voice packs affect pre-download space.
Is the 23 GB Xbox figure the full game size?
No. The 23 GB figure is the approximate Xbox Series X|S Version 2.6 pre-download package. The cited notices do not give a current full-install total for Xbox, so check the console’s current download or update prompt.
Does Zenless Zone Zero require an SSD on PC?
HoYoverse recommends installing the PC game on an SSD for the best gaming experience, but does not call an SSD mandatory or specify a required capacity. Check that your PC and chosen launcher support the drive you plan to use.
The Bottom Line
Bottom line: Use HoYoverse’s dated numbers as context, not as guarantees of today’s installed size. The old PC requirement was 57 GB plus 58 GB for decompression; Steam later listed 75 GB, while the launch-era mobile and PS5 available-space figures were 20 GB for Android, 26 GB for iOS, and 55 GB for PS5. Version 2.6 update packages ranged from about 5 GB on mobile to 23 GB on Xbox, but they are not full-game totals. Check the current platform prompt and leave working room for installation or updates.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




