Neither Hostinger nor InterServer is a proven universal winner. For the US offers compared here, Hostinger Premium suits readers who want a bundled website builder and a one-year domain and are comfortable paying for a 48-month term. InterServer Standard offers a monthly option and separately priced multi-month terms, plus provider-listed unlimited storage and data transfer. Choose by comparing the checkout total, renewal price, and features you actually need—not the headline monthly figure alone.
Prices and features below are provider claims on their US-facing plan pages, accessed in 2026; promotions and availability can change. They should not be assumed to apply in other countries or currencies.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Which host should you choose?
- Choose Hostinger Premium if its listed website builder, one-year domain, three-website allowance, 20 GB SSD storage, and weekly backups fit your needs—and you accept the four-year initial commitment and higher monthly renewal.
- Consider InterServer Standard if you want to pay monthly or select a shorter listed term, or if its stated unlimited storage, data transfer, email and FTP accounts, SSD caching, and free Cloudflare CDN better match your requirements.
- Do not choose based on a claimed speed or reliability winner. The available performance evidence is not a controlled, matched test of the two providers.
These are different offers, not identical plans tested on equal terms. Check the plan details and final checkout price for your location and intended use before buying.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →How do the listed prices and terms compare?
The key difference is the commitment and billing structure. Hostinger’s cited US Premium offer displays a monthly equivalent tied to a 48-month purchase. InterServer lists a first-month price for its monthly option, a monthly renewal, and separate prices for longer terms.
| Offer (US provider page, accessed 2026) | Initial price and term | Renewal or later price |
|---|---|---|
| Hostinger Premium | $2.99 per month for 48 months; $143.52 total | $10.99 per month renewal |
| InterServer Standard, monthly option | $2.50 for the first month | $7 per month renewal |
| InterServer Standard, six-month option | $15 for six months | Not stated on the cited page for this option |
| InterServer Standard, 12-month option | $30 for 12 months | Not stated on the cited page for this option |
| InterServer Standard, 24-month option | $60 for 24 months | Not stated on the cited page for this option |
Sources: Hostinger US web-hosting plan page and InterServer Standard Web Hosting page. The InterServer multi-month amounts are separate listed options; do not treat the first-month promotion as their price or assume an unstated renewal rate.
Compare the amount due, not just the displayed monthly equivalent
Before checkout, confirm the amount charged immediately, the length of the commitment, and the price and interval that apply afterward. Promotions, currencies, taxes, and offers can vary by market and date. The cited Hostinger amount is a US offer; it is not a reliable estimate for another country. The same caution applies to InterServer’s listed terms.
Rank #2
What features are included in these offers?
The two plan pages emphasize different inclusions. The details below are provider-stated features, not independent measurements of capacity or speed.
| Feature | Hostinger Premium | InterServer Standard |
|---|---|---|
| Websites | 3 | Not stated on the cited page |
| Storage | 20 GB SSD | Unlimited storage, as advertised by InterServer |
| Data transfer | Not stated in the cited offer details | Unlimited, as advertised by InterServer |
| Email and FTP accounts | Not stated in the cited offer details | Unlimited, as advertised by InterServer |
| Backups | Weekly | Weekly |
| Website builder | Listed | Not stated on the cited page |
| Domain | Free for one year | Not stated on the cited page |
| SSD caching | Not stated in the cited offer details | Listed |
| CDN | Not stated in the cited offer details | Free Cloudflare CDN listed |
Sources: Hostinger plan page and InterServer plan page. “Not stated” means the cited page details do not establish the feature for that offer; it does not prove the provider never offers it elsewhere. For “unlimited” resources, review the applicable terms and fair-use limits rather than reading the word as an unconditional guarantee.
Match the plan to the site you intend to run
List the essentials before comparing: number of websites, storage needs, email accounts, backups, a domain, a builder, and CDN delivery. Then verify each item on the live plan page and at checkout. If a feature or limit is not clear, ask the provider before committing rather than inferring it from another plan or a general marketing claim.
Is one provider faster or more reliable?
The cited evidence does not settle that question. TechRadar reports 99.96% uptime over ten weeks for its own Hostinger test site on a basic shared plan. That is one review’s observation under its particular setup—not a guarantee, a measurement of Hostinger Premium specifically, or a comparison against InterServer under the same conditions. TechRadar’s Hostinger review describes the test.
Rank #4
A HostDuel comparison assigns category rankings, but the available comparison does not establish a controlled shared test protocol that would make those rankings a definitive performance result. To support a fair speed or reliability verdict, a comparison would need matched plan types, workload, configuration, test location, and measurement period. No such head-to-head result is established here.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
A practical way to make the final choice
- Set the comparison context. Use the same country, currency, hosting type, and time horizon for both providers.
- Calculate the commitment. Record the total due now, how long that payment covers, and the renewal amount and interval. For InterServer options where the cited page does not state a renewal price, verify it directly.
- Check the features you will use. Compare website count, storage, email, backups, domain, builder, CDN, and any stated plan limits. Do not treat a feature omitted from one page as included.
- Confirm the upgrade path and limits. Read the applicable terms, including limits behind “unlimited” claims, and determine what happens if the site outgrows the plan.
- Use performance evidence only when tests are comparable. A standalone uptime result or a category ranking is not a matched test of these two offers.
Sources and price snapshot
The plan prices and feature claims in this comparison come from the providers’ official US-facing pages accessed in 2026: Hostinger web hosting and InterServer Standard Web Hosting. Offers can change by country, currency, term, campaign, and checkout date; verify the current terms before purchase.
Quick Recap
Best Value
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




