The Hisense HSCE14FS is an Australian-market, freestanding 14-place dishwasher with flexible racks and a long Eco program. Its published specifications give buyers useful figures for size, water and energy use, noise and cycle time, but those are manufacturer specifications—not independent test results. Owner feedback is sharply divided, so the practical question is whether its loading layout and operating profile suit your kitchen and habits.
At a glance: Australian specifications
Hisense’s Australian product page lists a three-year warranty; check the current terms for your purchase. The specification sheet does not state its publication year, and Hisense says specifications may change.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
| Item | Published information |
|---|---|
| Type and capacity | Freestanding; 14 place settings (Hisense Australia) |
| Dimensions and weight | 845 mm high × 598 mm wide × 600 mm deep; 42.5 kg (Hisense Australia) |
| Energy and water ratings | 3.5 energy stars and 4.5 water stars — Hisense, year not stated on specification sheet |
| Energy use | 0.737 kWh/cycle and 275 kWh/year comparative energy consumption — Hisense, year not stated on specification sheet |
| Water use | 12.7 L/cycle water consumption and 4,635 L/year comparative water use — Hisense, year not stated on specification sheet |
| Eco cycle | 183 minutes ECO program duration — Hisense, year not stated on specification sheet |
| Noise | 49 dB noise level — Hisense, year not stated on specification sheet |
| Controls and indicators | Touch controls, white LED display, child lock and displayed end-of-program signal (Hisense Australia) |
These are published figures, not results from independent measurements. Comparative annual consumption is distinct from the per-cycle figure; actual use depends on the programs and loads you run.
Will it fit your kitchen and your dishes?
Check the exterior dimensions first
Measure the available space against the listed 845 × 598 × 600 mm dimensions, allowing for the installation clearances and connections required at your home. At 42.5 kg, the listed weight is also relevant when planning delivery and placement. The Australian listing describes a freestanding appliance; do not assume it is suitable for a built-in opening without checking installation requirements.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Consider the rack layout with your own crockery
Hisense says the upper cutlery tray can slide partly over itself or be removed to create clearance for larger dishes in the basket below. Fold-down tines in the lower basket add loading flexibility. These features may help with mixed loads, but they do not establish that a particular dinner plate, pan or utensil will fit. If possible, confirm the dimensions of your largest everyday items against the rack layout before buying.
Cycle time, water, energy and drying
Eco is a long-cycle choice
The specification sheet lists the Eco program at 183 minutes. That is about three hours, so it may not suit someone who prioritizes a short turnaround. Hisense describes Quick Wash as a 30-minute program for lightly soiled dishes; it should not be treated as a substitute for a full-load intensive wash.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
The published figures are 12.7 L of water and 0.737 kWh of energy per cycle, alongside comparative annual figures of 4,635 L and 275 kWh. They can help frame expected use, but the sources do not establish how the appliance performs against other models under independent, comparable conditions.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Dry+ changes the final rinse
Hisense says Dry+ raises the temperature during the final rinse to assist drying. That is a feature description, not a guarantee that every item will come out dry. Retailer reviews include reports of wet dishes as well as positive accounts, so drying performance should be considered alongside the cycle and load you expect to use.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Programs and controls
Hisense lists Auto Wash, Hygiene Wash, Quick Wash, Eco Wash and Zone Wash, as well as Dry+, start delay and power-off memory. The manufacturer describes Auto Wash as using a sensor to adjust time and temperature according to load and soil level. The listed wash-water temperature range is 40–70°C and the rinse-water range is 40–75°C; the specification sheet also lists eight washing temperatures. These are stated capabilities, not independently verified results.
What owners report—and why ratings conflict
Available owner feedback does not point to a dependable consensus. The platforms show substantially different ratings and review samples, and their reports are self-selected rather than controlled tests.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
| Platform | Displayed feedback at access | How to read it |
|---|---|---|
| ProductReview.com.au | 1.0 score from eight reviews; one reviewer reported poor cleaning and difficulty fitting plates after two months. | A small, self-selected sample and an individual account—not a verified failure rate. |
| The Good Guys | 4.0 stars from 295 reviews, with 76% recommending the product. Visible recent verified-purchaser reviews included praise for quiet operation, the cutlery tray, loading space and value, alongside complaints about cleaning and wet dishes. | Retailer reviews are platform-specific and self-selected; the retailer says reviewers may have received an incentive. |
One additional account reproduced by BuyWisely, dated 10 February 2023, described an owner who eventually used Fairy tablets on Eco wash, found the cycle took three hours, and then got clean, dry dishes after being disappointed with shorter cycles. That is one person’s experience, not a tested detergent recommendation or a promise about other loads.
Who should consider the HSCE14FS?
It is worth considering if the Australian dimensions work, 14-place capacity and the adjustable cutlery tray match your dishes, and you are comfortable with the listed Eco duration. The published consumption and noise figures may also help you screen it against your needs, as long as you treat them as manufacturer specifications rather than independent comparisons.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Look more carefully at other options if you need a consistently short cycle, have unusually large plates or pans, or place high importance on independently verified cleaning and drying performance. The available owner reports include both praise and complaints, and do not settle those questions.
Quick Recap
What to verify before ordering
- Confirm that the exact HSCE14FS variant sold in your country has the same specifications. Hisense New Zealand cautions that specifications can vary by country even when model numbers match.
- Recheck the current price, stock and three-year warranty terms with the seller and manufacturer. The Australian product page showed A$699 and in-stock status in a search result at the time of research, but those conditions can change.
- Ask whether delivery, placement, connection or installation is included and what additional charges apply.
- Check the rack layout against your own plates, pans and cutlery rather than relying on the place-setting count alone.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




