Halloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsWindows FixRecommendedWindows errors stealing your time? Find the fix fastScan stability, cleanup and performance issues.Fix NowHalloween DealsAmazon USOctober picks are moving - compare before checkoutAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
Skip to content
World desk4 min

Haier HDW300SS: What to Know Before Buying or Keeping One

The Haier HDW300SS is a discontinued Australian-market dishwasher. Learn what its published specs do—and don’t—show, what owners report, and what to check before buying used.
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The Haier HDW300SS is a discontinued, full-size freestanding dishwasher. Published listings describe a 12-place-setting machine with basic household cycles, but the available public evidence does not establish its exact-model cleaning performance: CHOICE’s test scores are members-only. If you already own one or are considering a used unit, focus on its condition, parts compatibility and a complete operating check rather than treating historic specifications as a current buying recommendation.

What the HDW300SS is—and what the published figures mean

The HDW300SS is a stainless-steel freestanding dishwasher sold in Australia. Its related white-finish designation, HDW300WH, appears in the user manual, but that alone does not establish that every part or specification is interchangeable. CHOICE marks the HDW300SS discontinued (CHOICE’s model listing).

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Specification Published figure How to interpret it
Capacity 12 place settings, listed by CHOICE and Appliances Online Published product specification; year not stated on the accessible listings.
Dimensions CHOICE: 85 × 60 × 60 cm (H × W × D); Appliances Online: 850 × 600 × 600 mm The listings broadly agree. Measure the available space and check the individual unit and installation requirements before purchase.
Energy use and rating CHOICE lists 2 stars and a claimed 382 kWh/year Historic listing figures, not a fresh measurement. The accessible listing does not state the year.
Water use and rating CHOICE lists 4 stars and a claimed 11.6 L per cycle; Appliances Online lists 4 stars and 11.5 L per cycle Keep the figures attributed to their respective listings; do not treat the small difference as a measured comparison.
Noise Appliances Online lists 52 dB This is a retailer-listed figure, not an independently measured result established by the public CHOICE page.
Warranty CHOICE and Appliances Online list a two-year manufacturer warranty This is a historic product specification. It does not establish warranty coverage for an old or used machine today.

CHOICE has a page for the exact model, but its Expert Rating, washing and drying scores, energy-efficiency score, measured consumption, program time and test year are restricted to members in the accessible listing. There is therefore no public exact-model test result here from which to infer a cleaning verdict.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What features and cycles does it have?

The manual describes cycle selection, half load and delayed start, along with upper and lower racks, spray arms, a filter, detergent and rinse-aid dispenser, silverware basket and knife rack. Appliances Online additionally lists an adjustable upper basket, folding lower rack, twin pump system, concealed heating element, dual overflow protection and three-stage filtration. Those extra details are retailer-listed; check the manual for the specific model variant before relying on them.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

Loading and detergent guidance in the manual

  • Use detergent made specifically for dishwashers. The manual states: “Detergent specifically intended for use with dishwashers must be used.”
  • Remove larger food particles before loading to help prevent the filter from blocking.
  • Soak pots with very hard, baked-on food before washing.
  • Run a full load to save energy, according to the manual.

These are operating instructions, not independent findings about how well the machine cleans.

What do owners say about cleaning, drying and reliability?

Public owner feedback on ProductReview.com.au is mixed. Visible reviews include complaints about cleaning, wet dishes, noise, reliability, racks or trays, and a loose handle; other reviewers describe satisfactory or positive cleaning and convenience. These are self-selected accounts from different years, not controlled tests. They do not establish how common a fault is, a failure rate, or the likely condition of any particular machine.

Rank #2
Sale
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter | USB C Dongle with 90W Max Power Delivery, 3×5Gbps USB A Data Ports, for MacBook, Dell, and More (Charger Not Included)
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Can you still get parts or support?

Haier Australia’s parts listing identifies Flex Assembly H0120400440 as suitable for the HDW300SS. That is evidence that at least one replacement assembly is model-listed, not proof of broad parts availability or current stock. Haier’s support site offers model-number lookup for manuals and installation instructions, as well as service and parts routes.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Before ordering, ask Haier or the seller to verify the complete model suffix or product code and the exact component. A parts manual listing identifies the regional designation HDW300SS HA AA, product code 61502-A, and a November 2009 document date; do not assume a different suffix or production revision uses the same parts. For installation or electrical work, use Haier’s model-specific instructions and qualified service support.

Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter | 85W Max PD, 2 USB 3.0 & 1 USBC Data Ports, SD/TF Card Reader, for Laptops/Mac and Other Type C Devices (Charger Not Included)
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

What to check before buying a used HDW300SS

These are practical checks for a prospective buyer, not tests performed for this article. If possible, see the machine operating and make the purchase conditional on an inspection:

  1. Run a complete wash and drain cycle. Confirm that it fills, washes, drains and reaches the end of the program.
  2. Look for leaks during operation and inspect the area around the door and visible connections.
  3. Open and close the door; check the handle for looseness and make sure the upper and lower racks move without catching.
  4. Inspect the filter and spray arms for residue, blockage or damage.
  5. Confirm the installation connections and available space, then ask about the exact model suffix and parts before committing.
  6. If a fault appears, get a service inspection and repair quote before deciding whether repair is worthwhile.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Should you keep, repair or replace it?

For an owner whose machine works reliably, the available information does not by itself justify replacing it. If it needs repair, compatibility and cost depend on the actual component, model suffix, diagnosis and parts stock; obtain a quote rather than assuming a listed part will solve the fault or that repair will be economical.

Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray | Data transfer & Fast charging for MacBook, iPhone 17/16/15, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Apple Watch
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

Because the model is discontinued, a buyer choosing a replacement should compare current machines on installed dimensions and fit, capacity and rack layout, washing and drying results from a named test program, energy and water use under comparable program conditions, noise, warranty, and local service and parts support. The HDW300SS’s listing claims should not be compared directly with another model’s independently measured results as if they came from the same test.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Best Value
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More from the Wire

  1. World desk4 min
    How to Spot an AI Voice Scam Before Sending MoneyDon’t rely on how a caller sounds. Pause, call back through a known number, and verify the emergency with another trusted person before sending money.
  2. Mountain View desk4 min
    Google’s SynthID Detector: How to Check AI-Generated Images, Video and AudioGoogle’s SynthID Detector looks for an embedded watermark in supported images, video and audio. Here is what its results do—and do not—show.
  3. Redmond desk20 min
    How to create a link to File or Folder in Windows 11Windows 11 gives you several ways to point to a file or folder without moving or duplicating it. You can create a desktop shortcut,…
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.