If you want another colorful, side-scrolling arcade brawler to play with friends, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Shredder’s Revenge is the closest verified match. Its official platform listings confirm multiplayer, but they give different player limits—so check the store page for the edition you plan to play. For a comic-book alternative, Scott Pilgrim: The World: The Game is also a side-scrolling beat ’em up with multiplayer, though its official page does not specify the party size or mode.
What makes a game like MARVEL Cosmic Invasion work for a group?
Steam’s listing for MARVEL Cosmic Invasion describes an arcade beat ’em up with local and online co-op, shared or split-screen co-op, and Remote Play Together. It also describes local and online play as drop-in/drop-out. The game, developed by Tribute Games and published by Dotemu and Gamirror Games, was listed with a December 1, 2025 release date.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
For a similar group experience, look beyond the genre label. Confirm whether the version you can access supports couch co-op, online play, or both, and whether its player limit fits your group. Then consider the cast and style: a recognizable comic or cartoon world and classic side-scrolling brawling may matter as much as the number of players.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Shredder’s Revenge is the closest verified match
Choose Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Shredder’s Revenge if you want a colorful, retro-styled, side-scrolling brawler with multiplayer confirmed by official platform listings. The listings do not agree on one universal player limit, so use the figure for your own platform rather than assuming every edition supports the same group size.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
| Platform listing | Multiplayer detail stated |
|---|---|
| Xbox | Up to six players simultaneously; local co-op for 2–6 players. |
| PlayStation (US) | Up to six online players with PS Plus. |
| Nintendo (UK) | Up to four players simultaneously; local multiplayer. |
These are platform-page specifications, not a guarantee that every edition has the same modes or limit. Check the store page for your console, region, and edition before organizing a session.
Scott Pilgrim is a comic-book brawler alternative
Scott Pilgrim: The World: The Game suits players who want a comic-inspired, 2D side-scrolling beat ’em up. Ubisoft describes it as playable solo or in multiplayer. The page does not state a player count or whether multiplayer is local or online, so it cannot confirm that the game supports a particular group setup.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
How to choose for your group
- For the clearest close match: Start with TMNT: Shredder’s Revenge, then verify the multiplayer limit on your platform’s store listing.
- For a comic-book setting: Consider Scott Pilgrim: The World: The Game, but confirm the available multiplayer mode and party size for the version you’re considering.
- For couch play: Look specifically for a platform listing that says local multiplayer or local co-op; an unspecified “multiplayer” label alone does not establish couch support.
- For online sessions: Check whether online play is listed and whether a subscription is required on your platform. The US PlayStation listing for TMNT: Shredder’s Revenge, for example, ties its up-to-six online-player specification to PS Plus.
- For pixel-art style: Treat that as a separate preference from co-op support. Confirm both the visual style and multiplayer details for the exact game and edition rather than inferring one from the other.
What to verify before buying or inviting friends
- Open the store page for your platform and region, not a listing for a different console or country.
- Check whether it explicitly names local co-op, local multiplayer, online play, or a combination.
- Match the stated player limit to the number of people joining. Keep online and local limits distinct when the listing does.
- Check any stated platform requirements, such as the PS Plus requirement on the US PlayStation listing.
- For Scott Pilgrim: The World: The Game, find a platform-specific listing before relying on it for a particular party size or local-versus-online setup; Ubisoft’s page does not establish those details.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




