Anthropic says Claude Opus 5.5 gets higher five-hour usage limits on Pro, Max, Team and seat-based Enterprise plans. Its September 22, 2026 announcement does not state the size of the increase and does not address weekly-cap amounts, so it cannot establish that weekly limits were retained unchanged.
What Anthropic actually changed
In its September 22, 2026 launch announcement, Anthropic wrote: “In addition to the price drop, we’re increasing five-hour usage limits on Pro, Max, Team, and seat-based Enterprise plans.” The statement confirms a larger five-hour allowance for those plans, but supplies no old limit, new limit or percentage increase.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
| Plan | Five-hour change announced | Numeric increase published in the announcement |
|---|---|---|
| Pro | Higher limit | Not stated |
| Max | Higher limit | Not stated |
| Team | Higher limit | Not stated |
| Seat-based Enterprise | Higher limit | Not stated |
What the five-hour window means
The announcement describes a rolling usage allowance tied to a five-hour period. It does not define every operational detail, such as the exact reset calculation, model-specific weighting or how usage is counted across features. Treat the change as an increase to the session allowance—not as proof of unlimited access.
Weekly caps are not confirmed by this launch
Anthropic’s launch announcement does not mention weekly caps. The cited model documentation likewise provides no current plan-specific weekly figures. Therefore, the announcement alone cannot show whether weekly caps stayed the same, increased, decreased or were removed.
#1 Best Overall
Reports describing a weekly limit may provide context, but they are secondary accounts and do not establish Anthropic’s current official policy. Check the limit information displayed in your Claude account for your plan and region before relying on a weekly number.
Saved rate-limit resets
Anthropic also announced: “We’re also providing subscription users a rate limit reset, which you can now save and use whenever you choose.” This indicates that subscription users can bank a reset and trigger it when needed. The announcement does not specify the full rules, including how many resets can be saved, their expiration, eligibility by plan or whether using one affects weekly allowances.
Rank #2
Which Claude plans and platforms support Opus 5.5?
Anthropic lists Opus 5.5 for Pro, Max, Team and Enterprise subscribers, as well as for developers using Anthropic’s platform and supported cloud providers. Availability, limits and billing differ between a Claude subscription and API access.
Recommended Free Tools
API pricing is separate from subscription limits
Anthropic lists Opus 5.5 API rates of $4 per million input tokens and $20 per million output tokens. These are usage-based developer prices, not monthly prices for Claude Pro, Max, Team or Enterprise. The model page lists a 1-million-token context window and a 128,000-token maximum output.
Rank #3
Release date and developer notes
Anthropic lists Opus 5.5 as released on September 22, 2026. Its developer release notes say adaptive thinking is always on and document migration changes from Opus 5, including changes to thinking configuration and supported computer-use tool formats on certain platforms. Those implementation notes do not explain consumer weekly allowances.
How to interpret your own allowance
- Identify whether you are using a Claude subscription or the API; they use different billing and limit systems.
- Record your plan—Pro, Max, Team or seat-based Enterprise—and your account region.
- Read the current limit message in Claude when you approach a five-hour allowance.
- Look separately for any weekly-usage notice; do not infer its amount from the five-hour change.
- If a saved reset is available, review the confirmation text before applying it, because Anthropic has not published all operating rules in the launch announcement.
The Bottom Line
Opus 5.5 users on Pro, Max, Team and seat-based Enterprise plans were promised higher five-hour limits, but Anthropic did not publish the increase amount or confirm that weekly caps remained unchanged. The saved reset is a separate feature, and API prices should not be confused with subscription allowances.
Quick Recap
Best Value
Rank #4
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




