Recommended Free Tools
The best caramel protein drink depends on whether you want a low-calorie protein supplement or a more substantial meal-style shake. Among the verified ready-to-drink examples here, Premier Protein Caramel has the most protein per bottle at 30 g and 160 calories; Huel Iced Coffee Caramel is a plant-based, 400-calorie meal-style drink; and Alpro’s French caramel coffee soy drink provides 15 g protein in a 250 ml bottle. These products serve different purposes, so compare serving size, calories, ingredients, and allergens—not protein alone.
Caramel protein drinks at a glance
These are examples, not a complete market inventory. The products come from different markets and use different serving sizes; all nutrition figures are manufacturer or label-database claims, not independent test results. The Premier and Huel figures come from US product pages, while Alpro’s example is listed on its France site.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
| Product and market | Format and protein source | Label serving and nutrition | Best fit to consider |
|---|---|---|---|
| Premier Protein Caramel Protein Shake (US) | Ready-to-drink; milk protein concentrate and calcium caseinate | Per 11.5 fl oz shake: 30 g protein, 160 calories, 1 g total sugar, 0 g added sugar, and 350 mg sodium | A relatively low-calorie option among these examples if dairy and soy are suitable. |
| Huel Iced Coffee Caramel v2.0 (US) | 500 ml ready-to-drink meal shake; plant-based | Per bottle: 20 g protein, 400 kcal, and 27 essential vitamins and minerals | A higher-calorie meal-style choice rather than a direct substitute for a low-calorie protein supplement. Huel labels it as containing caffeine. |
| Alpro caramel coffee high-protein soy drink (France) | 250 ml ready-to-drink; soy base with pea protein | Per 100 ml: 6 g protein, 72 kcal, 4.9 g sugars, 2.8 g fat, 0.5 g saturated fat, 0.15 g salt, and 120 mg calcium. At 250 ml, that equals 15 g protein and 180 kcal. | A plant-based coffee drink with a smaller bottle and less protein per bottle than the other two examples. |
| Evolve Chocolate Caramel plant-based protein shake (US; SmartLabel record) | 11 fl oz carton; plant-based | Nutrition values not stated in the opened SmartLabel record. | Check the current carton for nutrition and ingredients; the record says its information may reflect a different product version. |
| Muscle Milk Plant Protein Caramel Vanilla (US; SmartLabel record) | Four 11 fl oz cartons; plant-based | Nutrition values not stated in the opened SmartLabel record. | Check the current carton for nutrition and ingredients because product details can change. |
Premier’s 30 g protein and 160 calories are stated for an 11.5 fl oz shake; Huel’s 20 g and 400 kcal are for a 500 ml bottle. Alpro’s page lists values per 100 ml, so its bottle totals above are calculations from the listed 250 ml package size. These serving totals are not a like-for-like ranking: the bottles differ in size and intended role.
Which caramel drink suits your goal?
For more protein with fewer calories among these examples
Premier Protein Caramel provides 30 g protein at 160 calories per 11.5 fl oz shake. Its US product page identifies it as a food supplement, not a weight-reduction product, and says: “Use this product as a food supplement only. Do not use for weight reduction.” It contains milk and soy, so it is not suitable for people who must avoid either allergen.
#1 Best Overall
- Each shake contains 30g of protein with all the essential amino acids, 160 calories, 1g sugar, low fat, 24 vitamins and minerals, 5g carbs
- Recipient of the American Master of Taste Gold Medal for SUPERIOR TASTING ready-to-drink protein beverages in a national taste test by Chefs In America in 2015, 2016 and 2017
- Avalable in two deliciously smooth and creamy flavors: Bananas Cream, Caramel
- No Artificial Colors, Gluten Free, Soy Free, Kosher
- Our shakes are incredibly versatile. Shake well, serve cold, and enjoy our shakes as a delicious meal replacement, a satisfying snack, or workout fuel. Try them on their own, in hot or cold cereal, mixed into your favorite smoothie, as creamer in your coffee or in other protein-packed recipes.
For a plant-based meal-style shake
Huel Iced Coffee Caramel v2.0 supplies 20 g plant-based protein, 27 essential vitamins and minerals, and 400 kcal per 500 ml bottle. Huel describes it as “complete nutrition”; that is the company’s product description. Its higher calorie content makes it a different kind of choice from a protein supplement. Huel flags caffeine in this flavor; people sensitive to caffeine should check the current label for the amount.
For a smaller plant-based coffee drink
Alpro’s French-market caramel coffee high-protein drink combines soy and pea protein. The listed values work out to 15 g protein and 180 kcal per 250 ml bottle. The page lists 4.9 g sugars per 100 ml but does not give an added-sugar figure, so do not treat total sugars as a statement about added sugars. Alpro describes the drink as dairy-free and lactose-free; because it is soy-based, it is not suitable for someone with a soy allergy.
Rank #2
- HIGH PROTEIN & NO ADDED SUGAR: 30g of protein and no added sugar per shake fuels your body so you can take on the day
- ON-THE-GO: Ready-to-drink and portable for mornings, workouts, afternoon snacks, or anytime you want a flavorful shake that fits into your lifestyle
- SMOOTH DELICIOUSNESS: Creamy, delightful flavors like Chocolate, Vanilla, Caramel, and Café Latte, so you can sweeten your day and savor the moments that fuel your lifestyle
- SWEETEN YOUR JOURNEY: Be part of a movement that makes everyday living flavorful and joyful. Premier Protein is about embracing life and feeling your best
- NUTRITION YOU CAN TRUST: Gluten-free and packed with 24 essential vitamins and minerals, so every sip supports your lifestyle and adds a boost of goodness to your daily routine
How to compare protein, calories, and serving size
Start with the amount in the container you will actually drink. Protein per bottle answers how much protein the full serving contains; protein per 100 ml helps account for different container sizes. It does not tell you whether a drink works as a meal, snack, or supplement.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →- Keep the label serving visible. Premier reports per 11.5 fl oz shake, Huel per 500 ml bottle, and Alpro per 100 ml. Alpro’s 250 ml bottle total is a straightforward multiplication of its per-100-ml values.
- Separate total sugars from added sugars. Premier lists both total and added sugar. Alpro’s cited page lists total sugars but does not state added sugars.
- Read calories alongside protein. Huel’s 400 kcal bottle is positioned as a meal-style drink; its protein number should not be compared with a supplement without accounting for that difference.
- Check the current package. Formulas and labels can change, and product names or formulations may vary by country.
Whey, dairy protein, and plant-based drinks are not the same comparison
“Whey versus plant-based” can imply a direct comparison between a whey product and a plant blend, but the verified dairy example here is not labeled as whey powder. Premier lists milk protein concentrate and calcium caseinate—both dairy milk-protein ingredients. Huel and Alpro are plant-based examples, but they differ in serving size, calories, and product purpose.
Rank #3
- Like the taste of a caramel sundae with dripping caramel over vanilla ice cream in this protein shake; Winner of American Masters of Taste Gold Medal for SUPERIOR TASTING ready-to-drink protein beverages
- 30g of protein to help curb your hunger, as a mid-day snack or for post workout recovery; includes all essential amino acids
- 24 Vitamins and Minerals: Support a healthy immune system as part of a healthy diet and lifestyle (Antioxidants Vitamins C and E plus Zinc), 50 percent daily value of calcium and 30 percent daily value of Vitamin D to help maintain healthy bones
- Guilt free indulgence: 1g Sugar, 5g Carbs, 160 Calories and Low Fat; Gluten Free, No Soy Ingredients; Keto and Bariatric Friendly, Kosher
- NOTICE: Use this product as a food supplement only. Do not use for weight reduction
The available label figures show that plant-based drinks are not automatically low in protein: Huel lists 20 g per 500 ml bottle, and Alpro’s 250 ml bottle works out to 15 g. Premier lists 30 g per shake. Those three figures describe these specific products only; they do not establish a general rule that whey or plant protein always has more protein.
No current caramel whey powder with a verified manufacturer nutrition panel and serving size is included here, so a powder winner cannot be named. To compare a powder fairly, use its prepared-serving label and account for the liquid used, since preparation changes the finished drink’s calories and volume.
Rank #4
- Stronger Makes Everything Better: Twelve 12 fl oz bottles of Oikos Salted Caramel Protein Shake
- Unstoppably Delicious: Delicious Oikos high protein shakes bring a bold Salted Caramel flavor and 30g of complete protein per serving for muscle support
- Full of Nutrition: Salted Caramel protein shake contains key vitamins A and D for immune system support and 5g prebiotic fiber to support digestive health*
- Up Your Shake Game (TM): These delicious high protein drinks contain 1g of sugar per serving, are made with no artificial sweeteners and are shelf stable, requiring no refrigeration
- Bolder is Better: Pack a bottle for a post-workout snack, pre-meeting protein supplement, or enjoy as midday snacks or on the go snacks for any time
Protein drink or meal replacement?
They are not interchangeable terms. A protein drink may be intended as a supplement, while a meal shake is marketed to provide broader nutrition and may contain substantially more calories. Huel calls its Iced Coffee Caramel a complete-nutrition meal shake. Premier labels its product a food supplement and cautions against using it for weight reduction. Follow the product’s own label rather than assuming any high-protein bottle replaces a meal.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Allergens, caffeine, and label checks
- Milk and soy: Premier declares both. Read the package’s allergen statement if you need to avoid either.
- Soy: Alpro is plant-based and dairy-free, but its drink is soy-based and also includes pea protein. Plant-based does not mean allergen-free.
- Caffeine: Huel flags caffeine in Iced Coffee Caramel. Check the current package for the amount, especially if you limit caffeine.
- Market and version: The Alpro example is from the French site; the Premier and Huel figures are from US pages. SmartLabel records for Evolve and Muscle Milk identify products and package sizes but do not expose the nutrition panels in the opened records. Evolve’s record was updated April 20, 2024, and Muscle Milk’s May 31, 2024; both records advise checking the package for accurate current information.
Nutrition and ingredient information can change. Use the exact package sold in your market to confirm values, allergens, and preparation or use guidance.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- KICK-START YOUR DAY: New Premier Protein Coffeehouse Protein Shakes are crafted for morning momentum. Start your day with rich café flavors of Mocha and Caramel Macchiato
- CAFFEINATED & HIGH-PROTEIN: Each bottle contains caffeine equivalent to 1 cup of coffee with 30g of protein and no added sugar to fuel your body so you can take on the day
- ON-THE-GO: Ready-to-drink and portable for mornings, workouts, afternoon snacks, or anytime you want a flavorful shake that fits into your lifestyle
- SWEETEN YOUR JOURNEY: Be part of a movement that makes everyday living flavorful and joyful. Premier Protein is about embracing life and feeling your best
- NUTRITION YOU CAN TRUST: Gluten-free and packed with 24 vitamins and minerals, so every sip supports your lifestyle and adds a boost of goodness to your daily routine
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




