The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →The best Shopify chatbot depends on what you want it to do. Shopify Inbox is the free starting point for storefront chat, quick answers, and cart-aware conversations. Other options cover help-desk workflows, AI-assisted support, usage-based resolutions, or social messaging. This comparison focuses on the six options for which Shopify’s 2026 guides provide useful details; it does not treat every tool as the same kind of chatbot.
Prices and plan limits below are figures Shopify published in its 2026 guides, not guaranteed current quotes. A “chatbot” can mean anything from a live-chat widget with suggested replies to an AI agent that takes support actions, so compare the job each product does and the unit it charges for—not just its starting price.
Shopify chatbot options at a glance
The table distinguishes storefront chat, help-desk software, and social automation. Shopify’s comparison guides do not provide a standardized feature matrix for every app, so “not stated” means the cited Shopify guide does not establish that detail.
| Tool | Best fit | What it does | Shopify guide price or plan detail | Channels and limits established by the guide |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Shopify Inbox | Stores starting with free native chat | Live chat, cart visibility, discount sharing, automated messages, suggested answers and sales insights | Free | Storefront chat; email continuity if the shopper leaves the site. Other channel coverage not stated. |
| Gorgias | Teams choosing chatbot features within a help desk | Help-desk software with an AI shopping assistant and AI agent | $10/month for 50 tickets and three support agents; Shopify says stores exceeding 300 tickets/month would need the cited $360/month Pro tier | Pricing is tied to ticket volume; other channel and AI-use limits not stated. |
| Gladly | Teams comparing resolution-based AI charges | AI interactions and resolutions, with a lower cited rate when AI assists a human | Free plan with 100 AI interactions; additional resolutions listed at $1.50 each, or $0.25 when AI assists a human | Channel coverage and other plan limits not stated. |
| Reamaze | Stores wanting chatbots alongside email inboxes | Chatbots and email inboxes, with a small stated AI-agent resolution allowance | $29/month; listed with unlimited chatbots and email inboxes and five AI-agent resolutions per user/month | Other channel coverage and ticket limits not stated. |
| Rep AI | Stores seeking a branded bot that can approach visitors | Bot training for brand voice and proactive visitor contact | Free to install; Starter listed at $99/month | Channel coverage and plan usage limits not stated. |
| Chatfuel | Businesses automating social DMs | No-code chatbot builder with Shopify integration | Free plan; paid plans listed from $69/month | WhatsApp, Instagram, and Messenger are cited; current channel availability and integration behavior should be confirmed with the vendor. |
Price figures and product summaries are from Shopify’s 2026 customer-service guide and its July 22, 2026 chatbot comparison. Shopify says the comparison reflects a mid-2026 snapshot and that AI pricing changes often. Rates, allowances, and plan names can change.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
What “chatbot” means for a Shopify store
Shopify merchants may use “chatbot” to describe distinct products and functions:
- Live chat: A person answers shoppers in a storefront widget. Shopify Inbox is the free native baseline.
- Suggested or instant answers: The system offers prepared replies or FAQ answers for a team member to review and send.
- Automated FAQ flows: Rules route shoppers through predefined answers and actions.
- Generative AI support: An AI produces responses based on available store information.
- Task-capable AI: An agent may perform supported actions, such as handling an order request, within configured rules.
- Help-desk or social automation: The product may primarily organize support tickets or automate social messages, rather than act as a standalone storefront chatbot.
Those categories are not interchangeable. Before choosing, decide whether your main problem is unanswered shopping questions, repetitive post-purchase requests, a fragmented support inbox, or a high volume of social DMs.
1. Shopify Inbox: the free native starting point
Shopify Inbox is the clearest first choice for a merchant who wants to try live chat without adding a paid third-party service. Shopify describes it as a free app for real-time shopper conversations, accessible from the Shopify admin.
What it does
- Shows a shopper’s cart contents during a conversation.
- Lets merchants share discounts and create automated messages.
- Offers suggested instant answers and replies based on catalog and FAQ content; a team member can review, edit, or send them.
- Can send automated order-status messages and continue a conversation by email if a shopper leaves the site.
- Provides sales insights related to chats.
Shopify reports that 70% of Inbox conversations happen while shoppers are actively making a purchasing decision. That is Shopify’s 2026 reported figure, not evidence that Inbox causes purchases or raises conversion.
Price and trade-offs
Shopify lists Inbox as free. It is a practical baseline for storefront live chat and suggested answers, but the cited descriptions do not establish a broad social-messaging suite or a customer-facing AI agent that can complete a range of order actions. Stores needing deeper automation, multichannel support, or CRM integration may need a third-party app.
Who it suits
Choose Inbox if you want a low-friction way to answer pre-purchase questions, see relevant cart context, and test whether shoppers use chat before investing in more complex automation. Shopify’s examples of shopper questions include “Where’s my order?”, “Do you have this in a medium?”, and “Does [brand] ship to Canada?” These illustrate order, availability, and shipping-policy questions; they are not a measured ranking of what customers ask most.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
2. Gorgias: a help-desk-centered choice
Gorgias is presented by Shopify as help-desk software with an AI shopping assistant and AI agent. Its relevance is that chat and AI sit within a broader support-desk workflow, rather than being the entire product.
Price and included volume
Shopify’s guide lists an entry plan at $10 per month for 50 tickets and three customer-support agents. It says stores processing more than 300 tickets per month would need the cited $360-per-month Pro tier. These are dated guide figures, not a current vendor quote. Ticket count and agent allowance matter more here than comparing the entry price alone.
Who it suits—and what the cited detail does not establish
Gorgias is worth considering when you are evaluating AI chat as part of a help desk and ticket workflow. Shopify’s summary does not specify which channels are included in each plan, how AI usage is metered, or what actions the agent can perform on Shopify orders. Those details should not be inferred from the “AI agent” label.
3. Gladly: pricing tied to AI resolutions
Gladly’s distinct comparison point is its resolution-based pricing. Shopify lists a free plan with 100 AI interactions, then additional AI resolutions at $1.50 each, or $0.25 when AI assists a human team member.
How to interpret the pricing
An interaction allowance and a resolution charge are not automatically equivalent to a flat monthly chatbot fee. The total depends on what counts as an interaction or resolution and whether AI is handling a case itself or assisting a person. Shopify’s guide does not establish channel coverage, plan restrictions, or how these definitions are applied in every case.
Who it suits
Gladly may fit a team comparing AI spend by resolved support work rather than by seats or a simple monthly subscription. The cited figures are Shopify’s guide snapshot; confirm current definitions and rates before budgeting.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
4. Reamaze: chatbots paired with email inboxes
Shopify lists Reamaze at $29 per month with unlimited chatbots and email inboxes, plus five AI-agent resolutions per user per month. The combination points to a support setup where email inboxes matter alongside automated chat.
Who it suits—and the allowance to notice
Reamaze is a candidate for a store that wants chatbot capacity and shared email handling in one product. “Unlimited chatbots” does not mean unlimited AI resolutions: Shopify’s cited summary separately lists five AI-agent resolutions per user each month. It does not specify other channel support, ticket volume limits, or what happens after that AI allowance is used.
5. Rep AI: brand-voice training and proactive outreach
Shopify describes Rep AI as a bot that can be trained to match a brand’s voice and proactively contact visitors. The guide lists it as free to install and gives a $99-per-month Starter plan.
Who it suits—and what to check in the offer
This positioning may suit a merchant whose priority is an on-brand storefront bot that can initiate a conversation, rather than only waiting for a shopper to open chat. The Shopify summary does not state channel coverage, included usage, or the specific visitor-trigger rules, so those capabilities cannot be compared precisely from the published guide figures.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
6. Chatfuel: social-channel automation
Shopify’s mid-2026 comparison describes Chatfuel as a no-code chatbot builder aimed at automating messaging on WhatsApp, Instagram, and Messenger, with Shopify integration. Its focus is social DMs, not necessarily a direct substitute for a native storefront support chat or a full help desk.
Price and best fit
The comparison lists a free plan and paid plans from $69 per month. Chatfuel is most relevant if customers contact your business through social messaging and you want to build automated responses there. Shopify advises confirming present channel availability, integration behavior, and pricing with the vendor; the guide does not establish how the integration handles orders or which plan includes each channel.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
How to choose the right option
Start from the support job and the consequences of an incorrect answer. A bot answering a general shipping-policy question has different requirements from one changing an order.
Match the tool to the work
- Try storefront chat first: Start with Shopify Inbox if a person can handle requests and you want cart context, quick answers, and automated messages.
- Organize support tickets: Consider Gorgias if you want chatbot features inside a help-desk workflow; account for ticket and agent limits in the cited plans.
- Budget by resolved work: Compare Gladly’s interaction and resolution charges with your actual support process, including cases where AI assists a person.
- Combine chatbots and email: Reamaze’s Shopify-listed offer pairs chatbots and email inboxes, with a separately limited AI resolution allowance.
- Initiate storefront conversations: Rep AI is the option in this group described as able to proactively contact visitors and train to brand voice.
- Automate social DMs: Chatfuel is the option explicitly associated in Shopify’s guide with WhatsApp, Instagram, and Messenger.
Compare the actual pricing unit
Before comparing monthly totals, identify whether a plan is limited by agents, tickets, conversations, interactions, resolutions, channels, or some combination. A low entry price may cover little volume; a free tier may have a distinct allowance for AI. Shopify notes that AI pricing changes often, and its mid-2026 figures should be treated as a snapshot.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Check store context, handoff, and maintenance
- Confirm which product, cart, customer, and order details the tool can use. Do not assume an AI label means it can see or change order data.
- Find out what the bot is permitted to do, especially for cancellations, refunds, or edits, and what shopper confirmation or staff review is required.
- Keep product information and store policies current wherever the bot draws answers from; outdated shipping or return terms can create avoidable support problems.
- Set a clear path to a person for questions outside the bot’s scope, sensitive cases, and unresolved requests. Define what happens outside staffed hours and what wait time shoppers should expect.
- Check which channels are actually included in the plan and whether a conversation can move between channels without losing context.
Shopify’s guide recommends configuring human handoff rules and notes that AI cannot replace human support for every customer or issue. It also cites a 2025 SurveyMonkey statistic that 89% of consumers believe companies should always offer an option to speak to a human if required; this is a figure Shopify reports, not an independently verified result here.
Set up Shopify Inbox on a store
Shopify’s setup guidance for Inbox is specific to the native app; third-party onboarding steps differ. The basic setup is to install and configure Inbox, enable its storefront widget, prepare answers for common questions, and decide when a person takes over.
- Install Shopify Inbox. Add the free Inbox app to the Shopify store and open it from the Shopify admin to configure the channel.
- Enable the storefront chat widget. In the Shopify theme editor, enable the Inbox app block or app embed for the active theme, then save. Check the live storefront to confirm the widget appears where shoppers can use it.
- Create instant answers. Add concise answers for common requests such as shipping destinations, return policies, sizing, and order status. Check that each answer matches current store policies and product information.
- Configure automated messages and order-status replies. Set the messages shoppers will see and ensure they accurately describe what the store can do and when a human will respond.
- Define handoff rules and wait-time expectations. Decide which questions require a person, when chats are staffed, and what the shopper sees if no one is available.
- Test the full shopper path. Open the live storefront as a shopper, ask a known FAQ, verify the cart context and message behavior, then test the human handoff and email continuity when leaving the site.
Shopify says Sidekick can suggest Inbox answers from store policies and customer history. Sidekick is an AI assistant inside the Shopify admin for store owners; it is not the customer-facing storefront chat tool.
What the available comparisons can—and cannot—tell you
Shopify’s guides and app summaries establish product positioning and selected plan figures, but they do not provide hands-on head-to-head tests, standardized answer-accuracy results, or comparative conversion outcomes. They therefore support a fit-based shortlist, not a universal performance winner. Shopify also reproduces merchants’ testimonials about Inbox and automated support; individual testimonials are not controlled studies and should not be treated as proof of sales lift or improved support quality.
Recommended Free Tools
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Shopify Inbox a chatbot or live chat?
It is primarily a native live-chat option with automated messages, suggested instant answers, and other shortcuts. A team member can review, edit, or send suggested answers; that is different from assuming every conversation is handled autonomously by an AI agent.
Which option is best for social media messages?
Chatfuel is the option Shopify’s 2026 comparison specifically positions for social messaging on WhatsApp, Instagram, and Messenger. The cited guide does not establish that every channel is available on every plan.
Can Shopify chatbots answer “Where’s my order?”
Shopify Inbox is described as able to send automated order-status messages. For other tools, the cited summaries do not establish the exact order data they can access or actions they can take, so capability depends on the product’s current integration and configuration.
Does Shopify Inbox prove that chat increases sales?
No. Shopify reports that 70% of Inbox conversations take place while shoppers are actively making a purchase decision, but that figure does not establish that Inbox caused a purchase or improved conversion.
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchPC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Is Shopify Sidekick a customer-facing chatbot?
No. Shopify describes Sidekick as an AI assistant inside the Shopify admin for merchants. Storefront chat is a separate customer-facing function.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




