Hardware FixRecommendedDevice not working? Your driver may be the problemCheck updates for common hardware issues.Fix DriversOctober DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsPC HealthRecommendedCrashes, freezes, slowdowns? Check your PC nowSpot repairable issues before they interrupt work.Check PC×
Skip to content
Arlington ISD

Arlington ISD Toddler Time: What Families With Babies and Toddlers Should Know

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Arlington ISD’s Toddler Time P.L.A.Y. is a parent-child early-learning program for families with children from birth to age 3. The district describes singing, dancing, counting and other activities that help parents support learning at home. But the district’s family-support page does not state whether Toddler Time is free, so families should confirm any fee, dates and location with the district before attending.

Toddler Time is not school-based Pre-K. For 2026–27, Pre-K 3 is a separate half-day program with eligibility rules for free enrollment, while Pre-K 4 is described by the district as free and full-day.

What is Arlington ISD Toddler Time P.L.A.Y.?

Toddler Time P.L.A.Y. is part of Arlington ISD’s Early Childhood Parent & Family Support programs. The district welcomes families with children from birth to age 3, as well as pregnant women. Four- and five-year-olds may also attend if they are not enrolled in school.

The district expands P.L.A.Y. as “Parents and toddlers Learning At home, whY?” Its aim is to help parents become their young child’s first teacher. Activities include singing, dancing, counting and exploring how young children learn. Arlington ISD says it turns everyday activities into early math and reading skills and provides tools families can use to extend learning at home.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

The family-support program also offers classes about potty training, temper tantrums, routines and other early-childhood topics. These parent-child and family classes are distinct from enrolling a child in a school-day Pre-K classroom.

Are the classes free?

The Arlington ISD Early Childhood Parent & Family Support page reviewed for this article does not state whether Toddler Time P.L.A.Y. has a fee. The title’s use of “free” should not be taken as confirmation that Toddler Time itself costs nothing. Ask the district or the listed Toddler Time teachers about any charge before attending.

Rank #2
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

How to find Toddler Time dates and locations

Arlington ISD directs families to join at a nearby campus and check the Early Childhood Calendar linked from its Early Childhood Parent & Family Support page. The page lists these Toddler Time teachers:

  • C. Lisa Flores: (682) 867-7299
  • Vanessa Valadez: (682) 867-7456

The page text does not establish current session dates or campuses, nor whether advance registration is required. Check the live calendar or contact the teachers for those details. Parent Self Serve is part of school registration; the district page does not say it is the way to sign up for Toddler Time.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

How Toddler Time differs from Arlington ISD Pre-K

Toddler Time is a family-support class in which the parent or caregiver participates with a young child. Pre-K is a school program with age cutoffs, school-day schedules and enrollment requirements. The key distinctions for the 2026–27 school year are:

Offering Age and eligibility Format and schedule Cost information
Toddler Time P.L.A.Y. Families with children from birth to age 3; pregnant women are welcome. Four- and five-year-olds may attend if not enrolled in school. Parent-child learning and family-support classes; check the district calendar for current dates and campuses. The reviewed family-support page does not state whether there is a fee.
Pre-K 3 Child must be 3 on or before September 1, 2026. Free enrollment requires at least one district-listed eligibility category. Half-day, Monday through Friday. Standard AM: 8:10–11:20 a.m.; standard PM: 12:25–3:35 p.m. Kooken’s PM schedule ends at 3:05 p.m. Free for children who meet the eligibility rules. The district also lists tuition-based enrollment for some age-qualified children who do not qualify for the free program.
Pre-K 4 Child must be 4 on or before September 1, 2026; the district describes the program as open to all children meeting that cutoff. Full day; the district lists a regular-day schedule of 8:10 a.m.–3:35 p.m. Bilingual options are available. The district describes Pre-K 4 as free.

Who qualifies for free Pre-K 3?

For 2026–27, a child must turn 3 on or before September 1 of the school year and meet at least one of Arlington ISD’s eligibility categories to attend Pre-K 3 for free. The district’s list includes children who:

Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
  • Cannot speak and comprehend English.
  • Are educationally disadvantaged under the school-lunch criterion.
  • Are homeless under the referenced federal definition.
  • Have a parent on qualifying active military duty, or a parent injured or killed on active duty.
  • Are or have been in qualifying foster-care conservatorship.
  • Are the child of a person eligible for a Star of Texas Award as a peace officer, firefighter or emergency medical first responder.

Eligibility definitions and the evidence required for each category matter. Review Arlington ISD’s current Pre-K for 3 Year Olds information and Pre-K 3 Frequently Asked Questions rather than relying on a category name alone. The district also describes tuition-based Pre-K 3 for some age-qualified children who do not meet the free-program guidelines. Its 2026–27 listed tuition is $2,295, payable as nine payments of $255; the listed reduced annual tuition for Arlington ISD employees is $2,070. Confirm current amounts and availability directly with the district.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

How to register for 2026–27 Pre-K

Arlington ISD says registration for the 2026–27 school year is open. Families registering for Pre-K should use the district’s Pre-K registration page and Parent Self Serve account. Some students who are new to the district also need to visit a school in person.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Best Value
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.

For Pre-K 3, the district FAQ lists these documents and records:

  • Child’s birth certificate
  • Parent or guardian photo ID
  • Proof of address
  • Evidence for the applicable free-Pre-K eligibility category
  • Immunization records
  • Social Security card, if available

The FAQ says families may be contacted for additional qualification steps if the home-language survey indicates a language other than English. These are Pre-K school-registration instructions, not stated requirements for Toddler Time.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Read next

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.