Cilurzo Foodcost

Web · paid plans from €79/mo

Freedom report

Two barsScore 6.4

  • Free tierA free tier is on its own pricing page
  • Open codeNo open-source code on record
  • Runs widely1 of 6 device platforms
  • DocumentedPlans, terms and facts published

Cilurzo Foodcost is recipe costing and menu engineering software for restaurants. It calculates each dish’s cost price, food cost percentage and gross margin using ingredients and sub-recipes. When a supplier price changes, the software recalculates every dish and sub-recipe that uses that ingredient. A menu price simulator shows how a selling price affects margin and indicates the price needed to reach a target food cost percentage. It also flags dishes that fall below a target margin after purchase prices change. Foodcost links to a venue’s menu in Cilurzo Orders, where assistant orders use the regular menu and cost prices. The maker says venues can be reached through ChatGPT, Claude and other assistants using MCP, a capability included in every plan, including Lite. Assistant requests use the same checks as the booking page, and unconfirmed requests expire after two hours. The product page describes Cilurzo as GDPR compliant and hosted in the EU. Guest-facing languages listed are Dutch, French and English; its WhatsApp assistant is described as supporting Dutch, French, English, German and Spanish. Foodcost is available on the web, has a free plan and offers a 14-day trial without requiring a credit card. Paid plans start at €79/mo, with prices per venue and excluding VAT.

Who it is for

Cilurzo Foodcost suits restaurant operators who want ingredient and recipe costs reflected in dish margins as supplier prices change. It is also relevant to venues using Cilurzo Orders or looking to simulate menu prices against a target food cost percentage.

What is good

  • Calculates dish cost, food cost percentage and gross margin.
  • Supplier price changes recalculate affected dishes and sub-recipes.
  • Menu simulator shows pricing needed to reach a target food cost.
  • Included MCP assistant access is available in every plan.
  • A 14-day trial does not require a credit card.

What to know first

  • Lite has volume limits and covers core features of one module.
  • Foodcost is included with Pro and Ultimate, not stated as included in Lite.
  • Paid plan prices exclude VAT.

Verdict

Choose Cilurzo Foodcost if you need recipe costing, automatic recalculation after supplier price changes and tools for setting menu prices against margin targets. The Lite plan is limited to one module’s core features with volume limits. Pro starts at €79/mo per module, per venue, excluding VAT.

Get started with Cilurzo Foodcost

  1. Open the Cilurzo Foodcost website.
  2. Start the 14-day free trial; a credit card is not required.
  3. Choose the Lite plan or review Pro and Ultimate options for your venue.
  4. Add ingredient and sub-recipe costs to calculate dish costs and margins.
  5. Use the menu simulator to assess selling prices against a target food cost percentage.

What the free plan stops at

Lite provides the core features of one module and has volume limits. Foodcost is included with Pro and Ultimate; the facts do not state that it is included in Lite.

Questions about Cilurzo Foodcost

Does Cilurzo Foodcost have a free plan?

Yes. Lite is free forever and provides core features of one module, with volume limits.

How much do the paid plans cost?

Pro costs €79/mo per module, per month, per venue, excluding VAT. Ultimate costs €250/mo per venue, excluding VAT.

Is there a free trial?

Yes. The trial lasts 14 days and does not require a credit card.

What platform is Foodcost available on?

The listed platform is web.

Does Foodcost support multiple locations?

Ultimate supports multiple locations.

Which languages are listed?

Guest-facing languages are Dutch, French and English. The WhatsApp assistant is described as supporting Dutch, French, English, German and Spanish.

Cilurzo Foodcost plans and pricing

All plans
Lite Free free, per module, forever Core features of one module · Volume limits apply · Foodcost is included with Pro and Ultimate, not stated as included in Lite hospitality.cilurzo.be · 9 Oct 2026
Pro €79/mo per module, per month; prices exclude VAT and are per venue Choose Reservations, Orders, Events or Planning · Foodcost included free · Add or drop a module whenever you want hospitality.cilurzo.be · 9 Oct 2026
Ultimate €250/mo per month; prices exclude VAT and are per venue Reservations, Orders, Events and Planning included · Foodcost included free · Multiple locations supported hospitality.cilurzo.be · 9 Oct 2026

Compared on restaurant recipe costing software

Free plan
Yes
Menu profitability
Yes
Ingredient price updates
Yes
Multi-location support
Yes

Best Cilurzo Foodcost alternatives

See all 20