The Apple iPhone 15 vs Google Pixel 10a specs comparison shows two clear differences: Google lists a larger display with a 60–120Hz refresh range, while the iPhone 15 runs iOS and supports MagSafe charging. A reliable price difference depends on country, storage, seller, phone condition, and promotion; the available US listings are not a like-for-like unlocked comparison.
iPhone 15 vs Pixel 10a specs at a glance
| Specification | Google Pixel 10a | Apple iPhone 15 |
|---|---|---|
| Display | 6.3-inch pOLED; 1080 × 2424; 60–120Hz, according to Google’s specifications | 6.1-inch OLED; 2556 × 1179; 460 ppi, according to Apple’s technical specifications |
| Processor | Google Tensor G4, according to Google | A16 Bionic, according to Apple |
| Rear cameras | 48MP wide and 13MP ultrawide, according to Google | 48MP Main and 12MP Ultra Wide, according to Apple |
| Battery capacity | 5100mAh, according to Google | Not stated in the cited Apple specification |
| Software update commitment | Seven years of OS, security, and Pixel Drop updates, according to Google | An iPhone 15 support end date is not stated in the cited Apple specification |
| Wireless charging | Qi-certified wireless charging, according to Google | MagSafe wireless charging up to 15W, according to Apple |
| Water resistance | IP68, according to Google | IP68; Apple specifies testing up to 6 metres for 30 minutes, according to Apple |
Which phone has the better screen?
The Pixel 10a has the larger listed display at 6.3 inches, compared with 6.1 inches on the iPhone 15. Google specifies a 60–120Hz refresh range for the Pixel. Apple’s cited specification gives the iPhone’s resolution and pixel density but does not list a refresh-rate range, so these figures do not establish a complete display-quality comparison.
| # | Preview | Product | Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
|
Apple iPhone 15, 128GB, Black - Unlocked (Renewed) | $409.00 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 |
|
Apple iPhone 15, 128GB, Pink - Unlocked (Renewed) | $414.89 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 |
|
Apple iPhone 15, 128GB, Blue - Unlocked (Renewed) | $414.95 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 |
|
Apple iPhone 16e, 128GB, Black - Unlocked (Renewed) | $388.35 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 |
|
Apple iPhone 13, 128GB, Midnight - Unlocked (Renewed) | $262.00 | Buy on Amazon |
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
If screen size and a higher listed refresh ceiling matter most, the Pixel’s specifications are the more relevant fit. If you are choosing based on sharpness, brightness, or overall image quality, the listed resolution and pixel density alone do not settle the question.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
How do their cameras compare?
Both phones have a 48MP main or wide camera and an ultrawide rear camera. Google lists a 13MP ultrawide on the Pixel 10a; Apple lists a 12MP Ultra Wide camera on the iPhone 15. Megapixel counts and lens coverage describe hardware, not the quality of the photos. These specifications do not establish a camera winner.
#1 Best Overall
- 6.1inch Super Retina XDR display. Aluminum with color-infused glass back. Ring/Silent switch
- Dynamic Island. A magical way to interact with iPhone. A16 Bionic chip with 5-core GPU
- Advanced dual-camera system. 48MP Main | Ultra Wide. Super-high-resolution photos (24MP and 48MP). Next-generation portraits with Focus and Depth Control. 4X optical zoom range
- Emergency SOS via satellite. Crash Detection. Roadside Assistance via satellite
- Up to 26 hours video playback. USB C, Supports USB 2. Face ID
Software support: a stated term for Pixel
Google commits to seven years of OS, security, and Pixel Drop updates for the Pixel 10a. The cited Apple specification page does not give an iPhone 15 support end date, so the available figures do not support a direct comparison of the phones’ total support periods.
Charging, durability, and performance
Charging
Google says the Pixel 10a can charge to up to 50% in about 30 minutes when used with a 45W USB-C PPS charger or higher, sold separately. That is a manufacturer-stated charging condition, not a promise for every adapter or usage situation. The Pixel also supports Qi-certified wireless charging. Apple lists MagSafe wireless charging up to 15W for iPhone 15.
Rank #2
- 6.1inch Super Retina XDR display. Aluminum with color-infused glass back. Ring/Silent switch
- Dynamic Island. A magical way to interact with iPhone. A16 Bionic chip with 5-core GPU
- Advanced dual-camera system. 48MP Main | Ultra Wide. Super-high-resolution photos (24MP and 48MP). Next-generation portraits with Focus and Depth Control. 4X optical zoom range
- Emergency SOS via satellite. Crash Detection. Roadside Assistance via satellite
- Up to 26 hours video playback. USB C, Supports USB 2. Face ID
Water resistance
Both manufacturers list an IP68 rating. Apple’s cited specification describes testing up to 6 metres for 30 minutes. Water resistance is not waterproofing, and a rating should not be taken as a guarantee against damage in every exposure or after wear.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Processors
Google specifies Tensor G4 for the Pixel 10a and Apple specifies A16 Bionic for iPhone 15. Those chip names identify the hardware; the cited sources do not provide a current benchmark comparison, so they do not establish which phone performs faster.
Rank #3
- 6.1inch Super Retina XDR display. Aluminum with color-infused glass back. Ring/Silent switch
- Dynamic Island. A magical way to interact with iPhone. A16 Bionic chip with 5-core GPU
- Advanced dual-camera system. 48MP Main | Ultra Wide. Super-high-resolution photos (24MP and 48MP). Next-generation portraits with Focus and Depth Control. 4X optical zoom range
- Emergency SOS via satellite. Crash Detection. Roadside Assistance via satellite
- Up to 26 hours video playback. USB C, Supports USB 2. Face ID
What is the price difference?
There is no verified like-for-like current unlocked price for both phones in the available listings. At the time of the cited US Store snapshot, Google displayed the Pixel 10a at $524, reduced from $599; that live-store price may reflect a temporary offer. AT&T separately listed starting retail prices of $629.99 for iPhone 15 and $519.99 for Pixel 10a. Those are seller-specific snapshots, not a universal market comparison. See Google’s Pixel 10a page and AT&T’s comparison listing for their respective offers.
To calculate a useful price difference, compare the same country, storage capacity, seller, condition, carrier-lock status, and promotion date. A new phone and a refurbished or used phone are not equivalent listings, and a carrier offer should not be treated as an unlocked retail price.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- This pre-owned product is not Apple certified, but has been professionally inspected, tested and cleaned by Amazon-qualified suppliers.
- There will be no visible cosmetic imperfections when held at an arm’s length.
- This product is eligible for a replacement or refund within 90 days of receipt if you are not satisfied.
- Product may come in generic Box.
Rank #4
- 6.1" Super Retina XDR OLED, HDR10, 800 nits (HBM), 1200 nits (peak), 2532x1170px at 460ppi, 4005mAh Battery
- 8GB RAM, Apple A18 6-core CPU (2 performance + 4 efficiency cores), Apple GPU 4-core, 16‑core Neural Engine
- Rear camera: 48MP, f/1.6, wide, Front Camera: 12MP, f/1.9, wide, iOS 18.3.1, upgradable to iOS 18.5
- Connectivity: Global 4G LTE, Sub-6 GHz 5G, LTE, Wi-Fi 6, Bluetooth 5.3, NFC, USB-C, Wireless Charging (7.5W). (does not have mmWave 5G or MagSafe or physical SIM card) - Dual eSIM Only
- Unlocked for freedom to choose your carrier. Compatible with both GSM & CDMA networks. The phone is unlocked to work with all GSM Carriers & CDMA Carriers Including AT&T, T-Mobile, Verizon, Straight Talk., Etc.
Which one should you choose?
- Consider Pixel 10a if you prefer Android, want the larger listed screen and 60–120Hz refresh range, value Google’s stated seven-year update commitment, or need its Qi wireless charging and specified USB-C fast-charging option.
- Consider iPhone 15 if you prefer iOS, want MagSafe wireless charging, or are already choosing around Apple’s software and device ecosystem.
- Compare prices carefully if cost is the deciding factor: match storage, condition, seller, carrier status, and current offer before treating one as cheaper.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
Recommended Free Tools




