There is no universal winner: Amazon Prime makes the most sense for frequent Amazon shoppers who value its digital benefits; Walmart+ suits people who use Walmart delivery, shipping, fuel savings or its streaming choice; and Target Circle 360 is strongest for regular Target shoppers who will use same-day delivery and returns. If you will not use enough benefits to justify the fee, skip the paid memberships.
This comparison uses standard U.S. prices and benefits published by the retailers as of October 4, 2026. Terms, prices and local availability can change, so check current terms before joining.
| # | Preview | Product | Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
|
Amazon eGift Card - Amazon Logo | $50.00 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 |
|
Amazon eGift Card - Happy Birthday | $50.00 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 |
|
Amazon eGift Card - Birthday Wishes | $50.00 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 |
|
Amazon Physical Gift Card in a Gift Box - Better than Gold - Black | $50.00 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 |
|
$300 Apple Gift Card—Email Delivery | $300.00 | Buy on Amazon |
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
At a glance: prices and the biggest differences
| Membership | Standard price | What it is best suited to |
|---|---|---|
| Amazon Prime | $139 per year or $14.99 per month | Frequent Amazon shoppers who also want Prime’s listed digital benefits. |
| Walmart+ | $98 per year or $12.95 per month | People who shop Walmart and can use its delivery, shipping, fuel or streaming benefits. |
| Target Circle 360 | $99 per year or $10.99 per month | Target shoppers who value same-day delivery, eligible shipping and extended returns. |
At the listed monthly rates, keeping a membership for 12 months costs more than paying annually: Prime totals $179.88, $40.88 above its annual price; Walmart+ totals $155.40, $57.40 more; and Circle 360 totals $131.88, $32.88 more. These are calculations from the retailers’ published prices, and assume you keep the plan for the full year. Monthly billing avoids an annual commitment.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →What you get with each membership
Amazon Prime: delivery plus digital benefits
Amazon lists fast, free delivery on more than 300 million items, exclusive deals and other savings and entertainment benefits. The item count is Amazon’s own figure; the page does not state a publication year. The value therefore depends on whether you shop on Amazon often and will use the digital benefits, rather than on the headline item count alone. Amazon Prime membership details.
#1 Best Overall
- Amazon.com Gift Cards never expire and carry no fees.
- Multiple gift card designs and denominations to choose from.
- Redeemable towards millions of items store-wide at Amazon.com or certain affiliated websites.
- Available for immediate delivery. Gift cards sent by email can be scheduled up to a year in advance.
- No returns and no refunds on Gift Cards.
Amazon says eligible members can access discounted membership options. Qualifying government assistance recipients and income-verified customers can try Prime Access for 30 days and then pay $6.99 per month. Confirm eligibility and current terms with Amazon; this offer should not be assumed to apply to every assistance program or customer. Amazon Prime membership details.
Walmart+: delivery, shipping, fuel and a streaming choice
Walmart+ includes free delivery on eligible orders over $35, subject to restrictions. It also lists next-day and two-day shipping with no order minimum, though most Marketplace items are excluded and freight or location surcharges may apply. Free pharmacy delivery is also listed, subject to medication and service eligibility. Walmart+ benefits and terms.
Rank #2
- Amazon.com Gift Cards never expire and carry no fees.
- Multiple gift card designs and denominations to choose from.
- Redeemable towards millions of items store-wide at Amazon.com or certain affiliated websites.
- Available for immediate delivery. Gift cards sent by email can be scheduled up to a year in advance.
- No returns and no refunds on Gift Cards.
Members can choose one ad-supported streaming service every 90 days: Peacock Premium or Paramount+ Essential. Registration and service terms apply. Other listed benefits include fuel savings at participating stations, in-store Scan & Go, home returns pickup in select locations, and online pet care through Pawp’s standard membership. Check local availability and the current restrictions before assigning these benefits value in your budget. Walmart+ benefits and terms.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Walmart reports average savings of $382 per year for annual members who have held a membership for at least 12 months. Walmart says this estimate excludes the $98 annual fee and compares member benefits with non-member prices or fees. It is Walmart’s estimate, not a guaranteed saving for an individual household; the page does not state the year for the figure. Walmart+ benefits and terms.
Rank #3
- Amazon.com Gift Cards never expire and carry no fees.
- Multiple gift card designs and denominations to choose from.
- Redeemable towards millions of items store-wide at Amazon.com or certain affiliated websites.
- Available for immediate delivery. Gift cards sent by email can be scheduled up to a year in advance.
- No returns and no refunds on Gift Cards.
Target Circle 360: same-day convenience and returns
Target lists unlimited same-day delivery on eligible orders of $35 or more from Target and participating nearby retailers, free two-day shipping on eligible items, monthly freebies and an extra 30 days for returns. Target says same-day delivery prices are generally the same as in-store prices, with exceptions including select alcohol retailers and items. Local service coverage and other limitations apply. The help page lists a 14-day free trial. Target Circle 360 membership.
The standard price is $99 annually or $10.99 monthly. Target also lists $49 annually or $4.99 monthly for qualifying Target Circle Card holders and specified verified groups, subject to eligibility and renewal terms. Target Circle is a free loyalty program, separate from paid Circle 360; shoppers can use the free program without buying the membership. Target Circle 360 membership · About Target Circle.
Rank #4
- Gift Card is redeemable towards millions of items storewide at Amazon.com
- Gift Card has no fees and no expiration date
- Gift Card is nested inside a specialty gift box
- Free One-Day Shipping (where available)
- Scan and redeem any Gift Card with a mobile or tablet device via the Amazon App
How to choose the membership that fits your routine
Start with where you already shop
Estimate value from purchases you would make anyway. Delivery at a retailer you rarely use is unlikely to offset a recurring fee, and an included service is not worth its advertised retail price if you would not otherwise pay for it.
Check order size, shipping needs and local coverage
Walmart+ delivery and Target Circle 360 same-day delivery list a $35 order minimum. Walmart+ shipping is listed without an order minimum, but Marketplace exclusions and possible surcharges matter. Target’s same-day service depends on local participation; Walmart also notes geographic limitations, including limited benefits in Alaska and Hawaii. Confirm your ZIP code and likely order pattern against current terms before joining. Walmart+ terms · Target Circle 360 terms.
Best Value
- For all things Apple - products, accessories, apps, games, music, movies, TV shows, iCloud+, and more.
- Perfect for App Store purchases and subscriptions—get apps, games, music, movies, TV shows, and more.
- The perfect gift to say happy birthday, thank you, congratulations, and more.
- Available in $15 - 500, Card delivered via email or SMS
- Use it for purchases at any Apple Store location, on the Apple Store app, apple.com, the App Store, iTunes, Apple Music, Apple TV, Apple News+, Apple Books, Apple Arcade, iCloud+, Fitness+, Apple One, and other Apple properties in US only
Value streaming only if you want it
Walmart+ offers a recurring choice between two ad-supported services, while Prime includes Amazon digital benefits such as Prime Video. Compare the actual services and ad conditions you want; an included subscription should not be counted as savings if you would not buy it separately. Walmart+ benefits · Prime benefits.
Compare the billing commitment and any discount you qualify for
Annual billing is cheaper over 12 months at the listed standard prices, provided you keep the membership for that period. If you may cancel sooner, the monthly price buys flexibility. Before enrolling, verify any discounted rate you may qualify for—Prime Access and Target’s eligible-member prices have specific criteria and terms.
Which membership should you choose?
- Choose Amazon Prime if Amazon is one of your regular shopping destinations and you expect to use its delivery and digital benefits.
- Choose Walmart+ if Walmart orders, eligible delivery, no-minimum shipping, participating-station fuel savings or the streaming choice fit your routine.
- Choose Target Circle 360 if you shop Target regularly and will use same-day delivery or eligible shipping and return benefits, particularly if you qualify for a discounted rate.
- Choose none of the paid plans if the benefits you would actually use do not justify a fee. Target’s free Circle loyalty program remains an option for Target deals and bonuses.
The available retailer information does not establish comparable independent savings for a typical household or a universal break-even point. Your best choice is the plan whose benefits match your real shopping habits—not the one with the longest benefit list.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




