Activision confirms that Modern Warfare 4 has nine Mastery Camos: three each for Multiplayer, Warzone, and DMZ. The official announcement says players progress each weapon’s Camo Track across all three experiences to unlock Mastery Camo Challenges, but it does not name the camos or publish their exact objectives. Names and progression details below are reported by GamesRadar and should be treated as provisional until confirmed in the released game.
What Activision has confirmed
Activision describes a shared weapon-camo journey spanning Multiplayer, DMZ, and Call of Duty: Warzone. Its announcement says: “Progress each weapon’s Camo Track across all three experiences to unlock its Mastery Camo Challenges, with three Mastery Camos to earn in each mode for nine total.” Read Activision’s announcement.
The announcement establishes the total and the three-mode structure, not specific challenge requirements. It does not say that progress on an individual challenge transfers between modes, nor does it give exact objectives. The mode distinction matters: the camos are presented as three separate sets, rather than one shared set of nine unlocks.
Reported Modern Warfare 4 mastery camos by mode
GamesRadar reports the following names and broad unlock order. Activision’s announcement reviewed does not confirm these names or detailed progression steps, so check the challenge menus in the released game before relying on them as definitive.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Multiplayer
| Reported camo | Reported prerequisite scope | What is not established |
|---|---|---|
| Mercurial Drift | Reported after unlocking all base camos for a weapon. | Exact challenge objective and whether the reported condition is correct in-game. |
| Polyatomic Reforged | Reported challenges follow earning Mercurial Drift across a weapon class. | Exact challenge objectives and the class-specific weapon count. |
| Orion Reforged | Reported after earning Polyatomic Reforged on every base-game weapon. | Exact challenge objectives and the number of weapons required. |
Warzone
| Reported camo | Reported prerequisite scope | What is not established |
|---|---|---|
| Parallax | Reported after acquiring the other camos on a weapon. | Which camos count and the exact challenge objective. |
| Damascus Reforged | Reported challenges follow earning Parallax across a weapon category. | Exact challenge objectives and the category’s weapon count. |
| Empyros | Reported after Damascus Reforged across every Warzone weapon. | Exact challenge objectives and the required weapon count. |
DMZ
| Reported camo | Unlock condition |
|---|---|
| Chiral | Not stated in Activision’s announcement reviewed; confirm in-game. |
| Ripple Tide | Not stated in Activision’s announcement reviewed; confirm in-game. |
| Helio | Not stated in Activision’s announcement reviewed; confirm in-game. |
GamesRadar lists Chiral, Ripple Tide, and Helio for DMZ but does not provide a verified unlock sequence in the information summarized here. Activision characterizes DMZ as an extraction experience; that mode description does not establish how any individual camo challenge works. Activision’s mode and camo announcement.
How to use the reported progression
- Open the weapon’s Camo Track in the mode where you want to earn its mastery camos.
- Complete the base-camo progression shown for that weapon, then check whether the first reported mastery challenge appears.
- For later reported tiers, use the game’s own challenge menu to verify the scope: a weapon class or category, or the full relevant arsenal.
- Read each displayed objective and track progress in-game. The source material does not provide exact objectives, weapon counts, or confirmation that progress transfers between modes.
This is a way to verify the reported sequence, not a substitute for the game’s live requirements. The exact challenge menu and requirements should take precedence over a guide published before launch.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Release timing and a separate preorder camo promotion
At the time Activision’s editions page was checked on October 3, 2026, the announced worldwide launch date for Modern Warfare 4 was October 23, 2026, so the game had not yet launched. Confirm the current release status and edition details on Activision’s editions page.
Do not confuse these nine mode-specific Mastery Camos with the Gilded Pearl preorder pack. Activision separately described Moonlit Pearl and Gilded Ruin as universal weapon camos; Gilded Ruin was tied to a challenge completed in Black Ops 7, not to the MW4 Mastery Camo Challenges. Its target was 5,000 Skulls: Endgame eliminations counted for 5 each, Multiplayer eliminations for 10, Zombies eliminations for 1, and Warzone eliminations for 30. Activision said the first 100,000 completers would receive a serialized version, with standard camo rewards for later completers. The promotion’s availability and redemption window may change; check its official terms before acting. Activision’s Gilded Pearl promotion details.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




