Buy the Ai+ Nova 2 5G if you need 5G or the higher listed processor clock. Buy the Ai+ Pulse 2 if 4G LTE covers your needs and you want to pay less. The two phones share the same 6.745-inch HD+ screen, 6000mAh battery, 50MP rear camera, 8MP front camera, Android 16 and expandable storage up to 1TB. At the base configuration (4GB RAM and 64GB storage), the Ai+ Store product pages, checked October 7, 2026, show ₹10,999 for the Pulse 2 and ₹13,999 for the Nova 2 5G, a ₹3,000 gap. All prices below are for India.
Which one should you buy?
- Choose the Ai+ Nova 2 5G if 5G matters to you, or if you want the stronger listed processor. Its Unisoc T8200 octa-core is listed at up to 2.3GHz, against up to 1.8GHz for the Unisoc T7250 in the Pulse 2. These are maximum clock figures from the official product pages, not measured performance. No independent benchmark comparing the two chips is available from the sources reviewed for this article.
- Choose the Ai+ Pulse 2 if 4G LTE with VoLTE is enough and you want the lower price. Every other headline specification on the official pages is identical, so the gap buys you 5G and a higher chip clock, and little else that the pages list.
- Compare the same RAM and storage pair. The price gap changes with configuration, and some variants are listed at different prices on different pages (see the price table below).
- Check the live price on the day you buy. The festival prices described below are temporary.
Specifications side by side
The table uses the values printed on the official Ai+ product pages for each model.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
| Feature | Ai+ Pulse 2 | Ai+ Nova 2 5G |
|---|---|---|
| Network support | 2G, 3G and 4G LTE with VoLTE; no 5G | 5G and 4G LTE |
| Processor | Unisoc T7250 octa-core, listed up to 1.8GHz | Unisoc T8200 octa-core, listed up to 2.3GHz |
| Display | 6.745-inch HD+, 720 × 1600 | 6.745-inch HD+, 720 × 1600 |
| Battery | 6000mAh Li-polymer | 6000mAh Li-polymer |
| Rear camera | 50MP | 50MP |
| Front camera | 8MP | 8MP |
| Software | Android 16 | Android 16 |
| RAM options | 4GB or 6GB | 4GB or 6GB |
| Storage options | 64GB or 128GB; dedicated memory-card slot with up to 1TB expansion | 64GB or 128GB; dedicated memory-card slot with up to 1TB expansion |
| SIM | Dual SIM | Dual SIM |
| Rating | IP64 | IP64 |
| In the box | 10W charger, Type-C cable, TPU case, screen protector, SIM ejector | 10W charger, Type-C 2A cable, TPU case, screen protector, SIM ejector |
Connectivity: the one hardware difference that matters for longevity
The Nova 2 5G is the only model of the two that lists 5G. The Pulse 2 page lists 2G, 3G and 4G VoLTE, so it does not offer 5G. Whether 5G works well depends on whether your carrier operates 5G in your area, and the product pages do not map coverage. If you live where 5G is not yet available, the Nova 2 5G’s extra connectivity gives you nothing today.
Processor: a listed clock difference, not a measured one
Both phones use octa-core Unisoc chips. The Nova 2 5G’s T8200 is listed at up to 2.3GHz and the Pulse 2’s T7250 at up to 1.8GHz. A higher peak clock does not guarantee faster everyday performance, because sustained speed also depends on memory, thermal limits and software. Treat the listed figures as the only verified difference between the two chips.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Shared hardware: what identical specifications do and do not tell you
The battery capacity, screen size and resolution, and camera resolutions are the same on both official pages. Equal capacity does not mean equal battery life, and equal megapixel counts do not mean equal photos, because lens, sensor and processing differ by model and are not described on the pages. A third-party listing describes the screen as 120Hz, but neither official page states a refresh rate, so do not treat 120Hz as confirmed for either phone.
Price difference and variant pricing
The two sources for prices carry different dates. The Ai+ price revision announcement of August 22, 2026 lists new customer prices for each variant. The Ai+ Store product pages, checked October 7, 2026, show live prices for the same variants, and some differ. The table compares them.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
| Configuration | Pulse 2, August 22 announcement | Pulse 2, store page (October 7) | Nova 2 5G, August 22 announcement | Nova 2 5G, store page (October 7) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 4GB / 64GB | ₹10,999 | ₹10,999 | ₹13,999 | ₹13,999 |
| 4GB / 128GB | ₹11,499 | ₹11,499 | ₹14,999 | ₹14,499 |
| 6GB / 128GB | ₹11,999 | ₹11,999 | ₹15,999 | ₹14,999 |
| 6GB / 64GB | Not stated in either source | Not stated in either source | Not stated in either source | Not stated in either source |
On the store pages, the gap between the two phones is ₹3,000 at each of the three configurations shown. In the August announcement the gap is ₹3,000 at 4GB/64GB, ₹3,500 at 4GB/128GB and ₹4,000 at 6GB/128GB, because the Nova 2 5G’s listed prices for the larger variants are higher there. Use the live price on the store page you buy from, since store prices are the more recent figures and can change.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Festival prices announced October 6, 2026
Ai+ announced Big Billion Days prices on October 6, 2026: ₹8,999 for the Pulse 2 and ₹11,999 for the Nova 2 5G. These are limited-time Flipkart prices, and the announcement says starred prices include bank offers. Availability lasts while stocks remain, and the announcement does not state an end date. At these prices the gap stays at ₹3,000, and both phones are ₹2,000 below their base store-page prices. Treat them as temporary, not as the standard price.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
What the sources cover and what they do not
- Product specifications come from the official Ai+ product pages for each model, checked October 7, 2026.
- Prices come from the August 22, 2026 price revision announcement and the October 6, 2026 festival announcement. Both are brand-issued press releases, so they describe what Ai+ says, not independent price checks.
- Marketplace signals come from a 91mobiles comparison page. That page showed Amazon price offers for both models when it was accessed. Those listings change often, and this article does not treat them as confirmed prices.
- Not established: battery endurance, camera quality, display brightness and gaming performance. No hands-on testing or independent benchmark is available for either phone in the sources used here, so no ranking on these points is made.
Checklist before you buy
- Pick the RAM and storage pair first, then compare prices for that exact pair.
- If you choose the Nova 2 5G for 5G, confirm your carrier offers 5G service where you live.
- Read the conditions on any bank offer marked with a star before assuming the lower price applies.
- Note that the official pages list Android 16 but do not state how long software updates will be provided.
“
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




