Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →What are the biggest IT funding deals to watch? These five reported financings span AI coding, AI infrastructure, cybersecurity and enterprise procurement. They are selected to show different parts of the technology stack—not to rank the world’s largest deals. The reports appeared in July and September 2026, so this is a dated watchlist, not a single-day market snapshot.
Five reported IT funding deals
The comparisons below separate the amount raised from any reported valuation and identify each deal’s stage or instrument where the reporting provides it. Investor participation is financing context, not proof of a company’s technical quality or commercial success.
| Company and location | Reported financing | Valuation | Technology area | Investors named in reporting | Report date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cognition New York |
Over $2 billion; round stage not stated | $48 billion | AI coding | a16z, Accel, Founders Fund, General Catalyst and Avenir | September 9, 2026 |
| Celero Communications Irvine, California |
$275 million Series C | North of $3 billion | Digital signal processing for AI infrastructure | Atreides Management, Valor Equity Partners, CapitalG, Sutter Hill Ventures and Maverick Silicon | September 9, 2026 |
| Cylake Sunnyvale, California |
$245 million in convertible notes | Not stated by Axios Pro Rata | Cybersecurity platform for operational sovereignty | Lightspeed, Picture Capital and Redpoint Ventures | September 9, 2026 |
| ThreatLocker Location not stated in Tech Startups report |
$190 million Series F | Not stated by Tech Startups | Cybersecurity | Elephant led; D. E. Shaw Ventures and Arthur Ventures continued backing the company, and Koch Disruptive Technologies joined | July 29, 2026 |
| Freehand Location not stated in Tech Startups report |
$75 million financing; stage not stated | Not stated by Tech Startups | Enterprise procurement and related supplier, invoice, payment and reconciliation workflows using autonomous AI agents | Battery Ventures and NewRoad Capital Partners co-led; PSP Growth and Nexus Venture Partners participated | July 29, 2026 |
Cognition: AI coding at reported $48 billion valuation
Axios Pro Rata reported on September 9, 2026, that New York-based AI coding startup Cognition raised over $2 billion at a $48 billion valuation. The amount is reported as “over” $2 billion; an exact total is not established in that account. The reported lead investors were a16z, Accel, Founders Fund, General Catalyst and Avenir. Axios Pro Rata’s September 9, 2026 report.
Celero Communications: AI infrastructure components
In the same September 9 roundup, Axios Pro Rata reported that Irvine, California-based Celero Communications raised $275 million in a Series C. The company develops digital signal processing technology for AI infrastructure. Its reported valuation was north of $3 billion, a qualified figure rather than an exact valuation. Named investors included Atreides Management, Valor Equity Partners, CapitalG, Sutter Hill Ventures and Maverick Silicon. Axios Pro Rata’s September 9, 2026 report.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Cylake: cybersecurity financing through convertible notes
Axios Pro Rata reported on September 9, 2026, that Sunnyvale, California-based Cylake raised $245 million in convertible notes for its cybersecurity platform focused on operational sovereignty. The instrument matters: the report describes notes, not a priced equity round, and does not give a Series label or valuation. Lightspeed, Picture Capital and Redpoint Ventures were named as investors. Axios Pro Rata’s September 9, 2026 report.
ThreatLocker: Series F for cybersecurity expansion
Tech Startups reported on July 29, 2026, that ThreatLocker raised $190 million in a Series F led by Elephant. D. E. Shaw Ventures and Arthur Ventures continued backing the company, and Koch Disruptive Technologies made a new investment. The company said it would use the financing for AI-related security controls, platform development and international expansion, beginning with a U.K. office. Tech Startups also reported that ThreatLocker said it protected more than 70,000 organizations; that is the company’s claim, not an independently audited count. Tech Startups’ July 29, 2026 report.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Freehand: AI agents for procurement workflows
In its July 29, 2026 roundup, Tech Startups reported a $75 million financing for Freehand. Battery Ventures and NewRoad Capital Partners co-led, with PSP Growth and Nexus Venture Partners participating. The company applies autonomous AI agents to enterprise procurement and adjacent supplier, invoice, payment and reconciliation workflows. It represents an applied-AI use case distinct from the cybersecurity and infrastructure financings; one deal by itself does not establish a market-wide investor preference. Tech Startups’ July 29, 2026 report.
How to read the amounts and valuations
Funding headlines can put unlike figures side by side. The amount raised describes financing, while a valuation is a separate reported estimate of company value. “Over $2 billion” and “north of $3 billion” preserve the qualifications in the reporting; they should not be converted into exact figures. A convertible note is also not interchangeable with a named equity series: Cylake’s reported $245 million financing should remain identified as notes.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
How these deals fit the wider funding picture
KPMG Private Enterprise’s Venture Pulse Q1 2026: Global Analysis of Venture Funding uses PitchBook data provided April 15, 2026, with a data cutoff of March 31, 2026. Its global median deal-size charts report figures by stage and by series, but the available text extraction does not reliably preserve every category-to-value mapping. That makes the report useful as dated market context, but not as a basis here for assigning a specific median to a specific stage or comparing one of these later deals against an unlabeled median. KPMG Private Enterprise, Venture Pulse Q1 2026.
For another view of disclosed large financings, Crunchbase News’s July 17, 2026 U.S. weekly roundup called Fireworks AI’s $1.505 billion Series D at a $17.5 billion valuation its largest round in that list. It also reported that Spectro Cloud raised more than $100 million in a Series D led by Goldman Sachs Alternatives, taking its total capital raised to $260 million. Those examples show why the five deals above are a curated cross-section rather than a definitive global top five. Crunchbase News’s July 17, 2026 roundup.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




