Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
HoYoverse has announced a Zenless Zone Zero × Honkai: Star Rail crossover for Winter 2026. The official English announcement confirms the season and teases Pom-Pomboo on Sixth Street, but it does not yet publish an eligibility level, story prerequisite, mission list, reward table, exact dates, server schedule or regional coverage. As of October 13, 2026, those practical details remain unannounced.
What the crossover announcement actually confirms
The confirmed collaboration is between HoYoverse’s urban action RPG Zenless Zone Zero and its space-fantasy RPG Honkai: Star Rail. HoYoverse’s official Zenless Zone Zero English channel says the crossover event will begin in Winter 2026 and asks players to wait for more information. The announcement also frames Pom-Pomboo’s appearance on Sixth Street as part of the crossover reveal.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
The wording matters: Winter 2026 is a seasonal window, not a launch day. No start timestamp, end timestamp or server-time convention appears in the announcement available as of October 13, 2026. July 2026 coverage of the Version 3.1 announcement by Gematsu also described the crossover as a Winter 2026 event and said further information would come through official announcements. That report corroborates the timing, but it does not add event rules.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors“Instead, to celebrate their arrival, the Zenless Zone Zero × Honkai: Star Rail crossover event will officially begin in Winter 2026!”
#1 Best Overall
Good Smile Arts Shanghai Pop Up Parade SP Zenless Zone Zero Grace Howard Non-Scale Plastic Painted Finished Product
- Copyright (C) miHoYo. All Rights Reserved.
- Total height: Approx. 7.9 inches (200 mm)
- The photos shown may differ slightly from the actual product
- Prototype production: Blackcat
- Dedicated pedestal included
Everything beyond those points should be treated as pending a detailed event notice. In particular, a player cannot yet determine from the published announcement whether the event is a short quest, a multi-stage activity, a login campaign, a permanent addition or a time-limited combination of several activities.
Winter 2026 is not an exact start date
Players asking “When does the ZZZ and Honkai: Star Rail crossover start?” have a season-level answer only. “Winter 2026” does not identify a day, hour or time zone, and the notice does not say when the event ends. It also does not establish whether the season label is being used for a particular update period, a calendar-season window or a date that will be announced later.
Do not convert the seasonal wording into a guessed date. A countdown, calendar reminder or guide that presents a specific day as confirmed would be adding information that HoYoverse has not published in the available notice. The same caution applies to assumptions about maintenance downtime, daily resets, server regions and daylight-saving adjustments: none is specified.
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchWindows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallWhen the full notice arrives, record the opening and closing timestamps exactly as displayed, including the stated server-time basis. A start time without an end time is not enough to establish the actual participation window, because an event can stop accepting missions before its final rewards or claim interface disappears.
Eligibility: no level or story requirement has been announced
The official announcement does not state an Inter-Knot level, account level, agent requirement, chapter completion, location unlock, tutorial step or other participation condition. Therefore there is currently no confirmed answer to “What level do I need for the Zenless Zone Zero crossover?”
It is equally unresolved whether every account can enter immediately, whether a short introductory quest must be completed, or whether the crossover is restricted to players who have reached a particular part of the main story. The notice does not identify a minimum account age, a required update, a specific server, a platform restriction or a prerequisite involving Honkai: Star Rail.
Rank #2
- Zenless Zone Zero Bangboo Party Series Figures - Single Box (Random)
Requirements from unrelated Zenless Zone Zero events cannot be safely reused. HoYoverse events can use different access rules, and a level threshold from another event would not prove anything about this collaboration. Until a dedicated notice names a requirement, the accurate status is not stated.
Missions and activity structure are still unknown
No mission names, objectives, stages or unlock order are included in the available announcement. It does not say whether players will:
- follow a story commission involving characters from both games;
- complete combat, exploration, arcade or dialogue activities;
- finish daily or weekly tasks;
- unlock later chapters by clearing earlier ones;
- play the content in phases; or
- visit Sixth Street only for a visual appearance or an actual mission.
Consequently, there is no reliable step-by-step mission route yet. A guide claiming that players must complete a named commission, defeat a particular enemy, collect a specified item or finish a number of stages would be presenting unannounced information as fact.
The Pom-Pomboo reference should also be read narrowly. The official wording establishes that Pom-Pomboo appears on Sixth Street in connection with the announcement. It does not establish that speaking to Pom-Pomboo starts the event, that the character grants a reward, or that the appearance is available to every account. Whether it is a mission trigger, ambient content or a promotional preview remains open.
Rewards and claim requirements have not been published
The announcement contains no reward names, quantities, currencies, upgrade materials, cosmetics, characters, equipment, profile items or other prizes. It also does not say whether rewards are delivered automatically, claimed from an event page, collected from an in-game mailbox or obtained through a separate exchange screen.
Several practical questions therefore remain unanswered:
Rank #3
- Copyright (C) miHoYo. All rights reserved.
- Total Height: Approx. 6.5 inches (165 mm)
- The actual product may vary slightly from the image shown
- Includes a dedicated pedestal
- Which task or milestone earns each reward?
- Are rewards one-time per account, repeatable or divided among stages?
- Does a player have to claim them before the event ends?
- Are unclaimed items mailed after closure, or do they expire?
- Is there a final reward for completing every objective?
- Are any rewards tied to account progression or a particular server?
No reward count or value should be quoted until HoYoverse supplies an official event table. The currently available notice provides no basis for promising currency, pulls, materials, cosmetics or crossover collectibles.
Server, region and platform coverage are unconfirmed
The English-language announcement does not specify which regions or servers receive the event, nor whether all supported platforms share the same opening and closing times. It also does not describe any regional exceptions, staggered rollout or account-linking rule between the two games.
Do not infer global availability merely because the announcement appears on an English channel. The channel confirms that the announcement is available in English; it does not define the event’s geographic scope. Players should wait for the detailed notice for the server list, regional timing and any platform-specific instructions.
What to check when HoYoverse publishes the detailed notice
A complete event notice should answer the following items. Use the wording in that notice rather than relying on screenshots, social posts or third-party summaries that omit conditions.
| Item to verify | What is currently known | What the full notice must provide |
|---|---|---|
| Event identity | Zenless Zone Zero × Honkai: Star Rail | Official event name and the game in which activities occur |
| Schedule | Winter 2026 only | Exact start and end date, time, time zone and server reset behavior |
| Eligibility | Not stated | Inter-Knot level, story chapter, account or platform conditions |
| Missions | Not stated | Objectives, stages, unlock order, repeat rules and phase dates |
| Rewards | Not stated | Item names, quantities, milestone mapping and delivery method |
| Claim rules | Not stated | Claim location, deadline, auto-delivery behavior and expiration policy |
| Coverage | Not stated | Regions, servers, platforms and any staggered availability |
If one of these cells remains absent from the notice, it is still unconfirmed. A detailed announcement may answer the schedule while leaving regional or claim information to an in-game event panel; check both sources before advising players.
How to verify the event without relying on rumors
- Check the official Zenless Zone Zero English channel. Look for a follow-up notice that names the crossover and gives operational details, not just promotional artwork.
- Read the in-game event panel after the relevant update. Confirm that the displayed dates and eligibility text match the public notice. In-game text can contain claim instructions omitted from a short social announcement.
- Record the server-time wording. Write down the exact time zone and whether the event uses a daily reset. This prevents a local-calendar conversion from creating a false deadline.
- Open every reward or rules tab. Check milestone conditions, one-time limits, phase locks and any separate claim button before starting tasks.
- Verify the closing condition. Distinguish the last time missions can be completed from the last time rewards can be claimed; they may not be identical if the notice sets separate deadlines.
Gematsu’s July 2026 Version 3.1 coverage can serve as corroboration that the crossover was announced for Winter 2026, but the publisher’s own detailed event notice should control eligibility, missions, rewards and dates.
Rank #4
- Perfect Addition to Your Anime Collection: Bring home the adorable Faction Series Anby Demara chibi figure to add a touch of cuteness to your shelf of action figures
- Detailed Design and High-Quality PVC Material: This 1/7 scale figure is carefully crafted with attention to detail, making it a must-have for any anime fan
- Ideal Collectable Item for Anime Enthusiasts: Whether you're a long-time collector or just starting out, this cute chibi figure is a great addition to any collection
- Unique Birthday Gift for Anime Fans: Surprise your loved one with a special present that stands out from the rest. This Faction Series Anby Demara figure is sure to put a smile on their face
- Zenless Zone Zero Fans Rejoice: If you're a fan of the popular Zenless Zone Zero series, this collectable PVC toy is a must-have item to show off your love for the franchise
What players can do before the rules arrive
Because no threshold is confirmed, there is no guaranteed preparation route. Players can, however, keep their account ready without assuming a requirement:
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →- Keep the game updated so a future event notice or event panel can appear.
- Check official announcements rather than treating community guesses as requirements.
- Note the current progress of the main story, but do not describe any chapter as mandatory until the event notice says so.
- Leave enough in-game time to read the rules and claim rewards once the schedule is known.
- Save a copy of the published dates and server-time basis if the event is time-limited.
These are general information and account-readiness steps, not confirmed event prerequisites. They cannot substitute for the eligibility text HoYoverse has yet to publish.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Common mistakes to avoid
Turning a teaser into a mission guide
Pom-Pomboo on Sixth Street is a confirmed announcement detail, but the available wording does not identify an interaction, quest or reward. Presenting a sightseeing teaser as a required mission can send players to the wrong location or make them believe they have missed content.
Borrowing rules from another event
Past events may have used Inter-Knot thresholds, daily objectives or claim deadlines, but those rules belong to those events. They do not establish the crossover’s conditions.
Publishing guessed rewards
No quantified reward is confirmed. Lists of currencies, upgrade materials or crossover items should not be treated as official until an event notice names both the item and the condition that grants it.
Confusing announcement timing with event timing
The announcement date and the event start date are different facts. The October 13, 2026 status identifies what was published by that date; it does not move the Winter 2026 launch to October or supply a countdown.
Best Value
- 【Material】Acrylic
- 【Size】Thickness:0.14”. Height:6”(it depends on the character).The base size: diameter-1.8", thickness-0.14”.
- 【Features】high gloss surface, smooth and flat, colorful, three-dimensional, not easy to fade.
- 【Protective】The Zenless Zone Zero Acrylic Stand comes with protective films on both sides, please peel off the film for smoother surface.
- 【After-sell Service】If there is any questions,please feel free to contact us! We will try our best to help and solve the problem!
Current answers to the questions players are asking
When does it start? Winter 2026 is the only announced timing. An exact date and server-time schedule are not published in the available official notice.
What level is required? No Inter-Knot level or other eligibility threshold is confirmed.
Which missions must be completed? The mission list, activity loop and unlock order have not been announced.
What rewards are available? No reward names or quantities are published, and claim deadlines are unknown.
Is Pom-Pomboo on Sixth Street the event quest? The announcement confirms the appearance but does not say whether it is a quest, a trigger or announcement-related in-game content.
Will every region receive it? Regional and server coverage are not stated.
What will make this guide complete
The crossover is a real announced collaboration, but it is not yet a fully specified player event. A complete practical guide requires HoYoverse to publish the exact schedule, eligibility and story unlocks, mission steps, reward amounts, claim rules and regional scope. Until those details appear, the responsible answer is to separate the confirmed Winter 2026 window from everything that remains unknown.
Recommended Free Tools
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

